Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Thursday 17 August, 2017

#7 deadly reads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 13 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fashion’s 'inherent snobbery' about plus-size clothing

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 6 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Wrongly prosecuted over her mother's murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 30 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why aren't more women CEOs?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 23 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I was trapped in an underwater cave with oxygen running out'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Leo goes global

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 9 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fighting sexism in Silicon Valley

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 2 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Serena Williams met her love match

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 25 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Inside Gwyneth Paltrow's 'ridiculous' Goop health summit

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 18 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the people who sell their sex lives to websites

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 11 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How female directors are changing porn

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 4 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Hillary Clinton is furious

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I said I was never going back' - the first look at The Last Jedi

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 21 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why are people having less sex?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 14 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The truth about what really goes on in an open marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 7 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The rise of the 'powerful counterculture' of the new right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 30 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: What's really going on inside the Trump marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 23 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The white woman who says she is 'transracial'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 16 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the witnesses to prison executions

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 9 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The tragic death of a dystopian

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 2 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why are hundreds of refugee children falling into comas in Sweden?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 26 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of Kellyanne Conway

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 19 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Chuck Berry invented rock n'roll

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 12 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Two sisters, one house, and a mystery death

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 5 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'What it's like being a Muslim in Trump's White House'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 26 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Milo Yiannopoulos and the 'lost boys' of the new right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 19 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Solving the murder of Peter Falconio

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 12 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of an 'insta-mom'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 5 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Murder, mystery and greed - the bizarre case of Pam Hupp

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 29 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Rebranding Europe's far-right parties

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 22 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: My trip on a conspiracy theory cruise

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 15 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Is sugar the world's most popular drug?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 8 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The 'picture-perfect' family life that ended in murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 1 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The 24 deadliest longreads from 2016

Two from every month, just for you to enjoy.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 25 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: A Christmas special

Seven deadly Christmas longreads for you to enjoy this festive season.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 18 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Who killed Alexander Perepilichny?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 11 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The dark and dangerous world of chemsex

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 4 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Inside the failing state of Venezuela

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 27 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Watching the world rot at the Web Summit

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 20 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: why did "the heir" to white nationalism walk away?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 13 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What kind of president will Donald Trump be?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

1 2 3 4 5