Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Saturday 21 April, 2018

#7 deadly reads

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 15 April, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The murder that shook Iceland

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 8 April, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The Japanese women stealing so they can go to prison - and not be lonely

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 1 April, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The disappearance of Corrie McKeague

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 25 March, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Why was I left on a hillside to die?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 18 March, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Can the internet be detoxified?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 4 March, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Is bacon killing us?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 25 February, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Whatever happened to Brendan Fraser?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 18 February, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The billionaires prepping for the apocalypse in New Zealand

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 11 February, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: How the mafia infiltrated Italy's asylum system

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 4 February, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The tale of the Trenchcoat Robbers

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 28 January, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The serial plane stowaway

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 21 January, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: How Ellen Pompeo asked for her $20m salary

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 14 January, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Tonya Harding is ready for her apology

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 7 January, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'Donald Trump never wanted to be President'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 24 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The best 2017 longreads about Trump, the USA and the alt-right

We’ve sifted through the longreads to find you the best.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 17 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The life and tragic death of Philip Seymour Hoffman

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 10 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How the Slender Man inspired children to kill

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 3 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The case of the serial killer who targeted homeless men

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 26 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I wasn't supposed to love this man, or his work'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 19 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The woman whose digital life was turned against her

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 12 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Harvey Weinstein's 'army of spies'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 5 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The true story of the Amityville Horror

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 29 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Have smartphones ruined a generation?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 22 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The murky world of selling mattresses online

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 15 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Harvey Weinstein's accusers tell their stories

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 8 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Milo, Breitbart, and 'an explosive cache of documents'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 1 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'How fake news turned a small town upside-down'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 24 September, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'There's a different kind of blackness in her brain' - life with dementia

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 17 September, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 9/11 and the troubling story of the Falling Man

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 10 September, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How science is helping coma patients to communicate

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 3 September, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: DNA ancestry tests can reveal your family's long-kept secrets

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 27 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Did a young girl's texts to her boyfriend lead to his death?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 20 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'She's 98. He's 95. They met at the gym'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 13 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fashion’s 'inherent snobbery' about plus-size clothing

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 6 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Wrongly prosecuted over her mother's murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 30 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why aren't more women CEOs?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 23 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I was trapped in an underwater cave with oxygen running out'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Leo goes global

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 9 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fighting sexism in Silicon Valley

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# 7-deadly-reads - Sunday 2 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Serena Williams met her love match

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags