You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

# Army

A mock firefight and IED blast: Irish soldiers prepare for Lebanon
"Soldiers can’t afford fuel for 5 days a week - some take a day’s leave to save them the trip"
This is what it's like to be an Irish soldier... in virtual reality
Obama: Syria "haunts me constantly"
Transgender soldier becomes first woman to serve on frontlines of British Army
Group of soldiers pick up €450k Lotto prize
Irish Naval Service crew to be given medals for assistance with migrant crisis
Boko Haram leader 'fatally wounded' in army airstrike
Dramatic footage shows woman and dog being pulled from a sinking car in Louisiana floods
Is the EU actually heading towards having its own army?
Healy-Rae says the people who gave the order to shoot cattle are 'a disgrace'
Army shoot dead five cows as part of emergency culling in Monaghan
US military ends ban on transgender troops
US military to lift ban on transgender troops
Elite Iraqi army unit battles to re-take key Islamic State stronghold
€1.2 million spent on gardaí protecting US military planes at Shannon
Emergency services at scene as Army truck crashes
People in Islamic State controlled city forced to eat "soups made from grass"
Explosive device found during search in Finglas
Can you spot the armed camouflaged marine watching you from the trees?
European police and soldiers will be trained by a €2m game made at Trinity College
Houses evacuated after viable explosive is found in Galway
Pentagon says hundreds of military kids sexually abused each year
Check out this fascinating World War I recruitment poster targeting Irish men
Here's how many times the bomb squad was called out this year
This 'Ghost Army' used phony inflatable tanks and weapons to dupe Hitler in WW2
Drafting in the army to tackle the flood waters shows lessons have been learned from past disasters
The Central Bank has no record of Enda's 'army at the ATMs' claim
Pictures: 1,300 Irish soldiers take part in 'Dark Nights' exercise
Houses evacuated after two viable bombs are found
Former British soldier released on bail after arrest over Bloody Sunday murders
A dangerous military flare washed up on a Wexford beach
Enda says there will be no statues erected in his glory
Gerry Adams: The Taoiseach is a spoofer who is making an eejit of himself
Noel Dempsey: 'Everyday I regret the horrendous decisions we made in government'
The army and the ATMs: Was Enda talking about the 'most secret committee in government'?
British army general 'threatens mutiny' if Jeremy Corbyn becomes PM
From facing jihadi groups in Syria to looking for glory in Croke Park
A broken leg and 24 concussions. Pillow fights among US recruits are hardcore
This former soldier says all that shouting and swearing IS needed