Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 4 °C Saturday 24 February, 2018

Saturday 3 February, 2018

From The42 Brian O'Driscoll took his little pal from Temple Street on the Late Late, and she was an absolute star Michaela Morley

Friday 26 January, 2018

'Everyone knows now... I have three legs': Celebrities laugh off major Vanity Fair photoshop blunder

Vanity Fair says it is making changes to its publication online.

Tuesday 23 January, 2018

The Young Offenders TV series is being released in just over two weeks

It will air on RTÉ on 8 February.

Friday 5 January, 2018

1.7 million viewers tuned into Channel 4's new sitcom set during the Troubles last night

Derry Girls centres around a teenage girl named Erin, her group of friends, and her family.

Saturday 30 December, 2017

Grime star Stormzy hits back at Daily Mail for saying his music 'glorifies' cannabis use

The newspaper claimed that grime music is ‘product placement’ for cannabis.

14 new TV shows everyone will be talking about in 2018

Lots and lots to look forward to.

Wednesday 27 December, 2017

Monday 25 December, 2017

Here's what happened when DailyEdge asked every TD in Ireland if they liked Love Actually

Leo Varadkar’s a fan, but are his colleagues? We found out.

Sunday 24 December, 2017

7 lovely Irish Christmas videos worth checking out on the RTÉ Archives

There’s a video of an Irish child in 1967 asking Santa for bullets and a knife.

Hozier just joined Glen Hansard for a Christmas Eve singalong in Dublin

The event was held to raise money for the homeless.

Saturday 23 December, 2017

A photographer came across this tiny nativity in an old phonebox while passing through Roscommon

That’s one way of repurposing an old phonebox, we suppose.

Tuesday 19 December, 2017

Matt Damon says 'one thing' not being talked about is men who aren't sexual predators

The actor is facing criticism for his comments.

Monday 18 December, 2017

From now on, bags of Tayto will feature the flavour as Gaeilge

Mála brioscáin phrátaí faoi bhlas cáise agus oinniúin, más é do thoil é.

Thursday 14 December, 2017

'He threatened to kill me': Salma Hayek alleges years of harassment from 'monster' Harvey Weinstein

She said Weinstein told her “I will kill you. Don’t think I can’t.”

Saturday 9 December, 2017

Saoirse Ronan was asked about that dodgy Aer Lingus sketch on the Late Late last night

“It was fun! It’s a comedy show.”

Friday 8 December, 2017

Leo Varadkar brings 'World's Best Taoiseach' mug to Brexit prep meeting

Which – technically – is an accurate statement.

Thursday 7 December, 2017

JK Rowling has defended Johnny Depp's casting in the Fantastic Beast films

Fans are unhappy with Depp’s involvement due to the assault allegations made against him by his ex-wife Amber Heard.

Friday 24 November, 2017

Uma Thurman calls out Harvey Weinstein and his 'wicked conspirators'

“I’m glad it’s going slowly. You don’t deserve a bullet.”

Friday 10 November, 2017

Actress Ellen Page has written a powerful essay on sexual harassment and how she was 'outed' on set

“He “outed” me with no regard for my well-being”

Wednesday 18 October, 2017

From The42 13 photos of the Leinster rugby team getting the shite scared out of them at the Nightmare Realm The Breakdown

Saturday 14 October, 2017

'An opponent taunted me about his overdose' - Dublin footballer Philly McMahon on his brother's death

“It’s OK to come out and say that I’m not embarrassed.”

Wednesday 11 October, 2017

Eamon Ryan used a Simpsons reference in the Dáil yesterday

A noble Budget embiggens the smallest man.

Tuesday 10 October, 2017

The Skelligs take centre stage in the trailer for the latest Star Wars film

At this rate, Skellig Michael should probably get its name somewhere on the billing.

Monday 2 October, 2017

From The42 Rory McIlroy absolutely made this young fan's life by handing him his golfball Sound

Rory McIlroy absolutely made this young fan's life by handing him his golfball

Henry got more than he bargained for.

Saturday 30 September, 2017

Pope John Paul II has been removed from Dublin's Wax Museum for repairs

“There’s no point in crying over a split pope.”

Saturday 23 September, 2017

From The42 It took this UFC fighter a whole year to think of a comeback to Conor McGregor slagging him An Attempt Was Made

Monday 18 September, 2017

From The42 People can't get over this courtroom sketch of Wayne Rooney Hellboy
From The42 The Gardaí just shared a sensational aerial shot of the All-Ireland final just before throw-in Mr Blue Sky

Wednesday 13 September, 2017

From The42 People are getting behind this Mayo fan's plea for an All-Ireland ticket after she went all out for the cause Dedication

Saturday 9 September, 2017

Marian Keyes: 'Don't blame yourself if you can't find the cause of your depression'

Best selling author, Marian Keyes, talked about relationships and mental health on the Late Late Show last night.

Tuesday 5 September, 2017

Rogue bat flies into Kerry home, causes ructions, gets caught on video Bat Out Of Hell This post contains videos

Rogue bat flies into Kerry home, causes ructions, gets caught on video

The bat was an intruder that Tadhg Fleming and his family are unlikely to forget in a hurry.

Saturday 2 September, 2017

From The42 Simon Zebo caught Conor Murray rapid looking at his phone during the Munster match on TG4 Zeebs

Thursday 31 August, 2017

Taylor Swift slammed over controversial partnership with Ticketmaster that aims to stop touts

The singer is under fire over her endorsement of the ‘verified fan’ programme.

Saturday 26 August, 2017

Thursday 24 August, 2017

From The42 The new Conor McGregor Beats By Dre ad features a load of Dublin lads and is pretty good Up The Flats

Wednesday 16 August, 2017

From The42 A questionable Conor McGregor sculpture has been unveiled at the National Waxwork Museum in Dublin The Notorious

Monday 14 August, 2017

From The42 This lovely story of two Everton fans in an Athlone Supermac's is going viral Toffees This post contains videos

This lovely story of two Everton fans in an Athlone Supermac's is going viral

Eoin Mulligan, who works in Supermac’s, bought a brilliant present for a long-term customer with autism.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags