Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 22 °C Saturday 18 August, 2018

Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

Monday 5 August, 2013

How much sex is too much sex?

Sound like a ridiculous question? Not when you take into account the emotional, physical and relationship impact of quantity over quality.

Sunday 28 July, 2013

How exercise can help treat depression and anxiety

The debate around the effectiveness of working out on mental health continues – but it can be at least a part of treatment for some people.

Sunday 21 July, 2013

Are TV dinners healthier than home-cooked meals?

You may be surprised – and it might be worth revisiting your home cooking…

Sunday 14 July, 2013

Research: Why women should stop being frenemies and start being friends

The benefits of female friendship may go back to the days of the cave dwellers.

Sunday 7 July, 2013

Tricks to help you sleep well in the heat

Cool down, won’t you?

Sunday 30 June, 2013

How (and why) families affect childhood obesity

Gender work division in the home may have something to do with it…

Sunday 23 June, 2013

Fear or phobia: The science of being afraid

The only thing to fear is fear itself – except that sometimes it can seem like other things are a lot scarier…

Sunday 16 June, 2013

Why businesses should care how well their employees sleep

New research suggests stress messes with our sleep.

Sunday 9 June, 2013

Shock research finds people regularly lie about their sex lives

This wasn’t predictable at all.

Monday 3 June, 2013

“What’s that, dear?”: The science of selective hearing

Ever tuned out of one conversation just to listen in on another? Course you have.

Sunday 26 May, 2013

Finding love (or lust) in 4 minutes: The science of speed dating

Talking mainly about the woman, interrupting and asking questions – a new study has found what does and doesn’t work in speed dating.

Sunday 12 May, 2013

Hate waking up? Here's how to become a morning person

It’s not going to happen overnight, but here’s some tips on how to sleep better and wake up happy.

Sunday 5 May, 2013

Why some people (and mice) can eat a lot and stay skinny

It may be in the genes – but you don’t give up the exercise or healthy eating just yet…

Saturday 27 April, 2013

How you get high: What marijuana does to your brain

Leave aside the legal/illegal debate right now – if you do smoke weed, do you know exactly how it works on the body?

Sunday 21 April, 2013

How to manage workplace stress

It’s part of modern life – but there are ways to let go…

Thursday 11 April, 2013

15 ways to beat anxiety now

Daily stress affects us all – these tips will help you on your way to being cool as a cucumber.

Saturday 30 March, 2013

13 great mental health benefits of exercise

From alleviating anxiety to helping you to get more done, here’s 13 obvious and not-so-obvious boosts from exercise.

Saturday 23 March, 2013

27 easy ways to sleep better tonight

Put the alarm clock away, dim the lights and save the bedroom for certain activities only – here’s some ways to snooze easier this evening.

Monday 18 March, 2013

23 scientifically-backed ways to reduce stress

Pets, art, kissing, tea-drinking, writing a journal – some stress-busting strategies you can try out right now.

Sunday 10 March, 2013

Is Vitamin C an effective remedy for the common cold?

Bad-tempered spring weather means many of us are nursing the sniffles – will a blast of the orange stuff really help?

Sunday 3 March, 2013

How to get sh!t done working from home

Yahoo says that its employees are no longer allowed to work from home – but if you do, these are the benefits and drawback of telecommuting that you need to know…