Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 10 °C Friday 19 October, 2018

Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

Saturday 3 December, 2016

'Being a domestic violence victim is nothing to be ashamed of'

Many domestic violence victims go through it alone: A woman domesticly abused by her husband gives her perspective

Thursday 1 December, 2016

'Neighbours told me she was being beaten but he had her programmed to deny it'

Two perspectives on an abusive relationship: from a witness, and from a survivor.

Wednesday 30 November, 2016

‘She wanted to do hairdressing. She would get along with anyone.'

The brother of a woman murdered by her ex-boyfriend gives his perspective.

Tuesday 29 November, 2016

'I remember thinking, I'm gonna die. And nobody helped.’

Two perspectives on an abusive relationship: from a survivor, and from a partner.

Monday 28 November, 2016

'The first thing I noticed was that he would be hitting her legs'

Two perspectives on an abusive relationship: from a witness, and from a survivor.

Wednesday 23 November, 2016

Where does all your money go? A guide to getting a grip on it

Clearing credit cards and a touch of long-term planning – expert advice to help you set out a plan.

Monday 21 November, 2016

'But I'm only in my 30s': Why you should make a will

You may think there’s no point at this stage – but here are some scenarios to consider.

Friday 18 November, 2016

The Smart Home - keeping house through an app

No longer seen as a gimmick, the Internet of Things could soon be the norm.

Wednesday 16 November, 2016

Should you renovate your house, or move to a different one? We ask the experts

Architect Joe Rossney and builder Raymond Prendergast give their views.

Monday 14 November, 2016

Buying your first home: Tips to keep you sane through the process

This checklist will save you a lot of hassle and stress.

Friday 11 November, 2016

Anxious and full of self-doubt? It might be the quarterlife crisis

…And why this crisis is not actually a bad thing.

Wednesday 9 November, 2016

Relax, ignore the mess and accept help - Top tips for new parents

Put down Gina Ford, go with your gut and you’ll get through it.

Monday 7 November, 2016

Popping the question: The right time to ask for a pay rise

Popping the question: The right time to ask for a pay rise

How to talk money with the boss and get what you deserve.

Thursday 3 November, 2016

Do the 44% of Irish people who are single in their 30s suffer stigma?

Times have moved on from research in the 1990s which found society less understanding.

Tuesday 1 November, 2016

Turning 30? Our guide to owning it

Life lessons for your fourth decade.

Friday 28 October, 2016

Break-ups, career moves and kids - the science of making a BIG change

Moments of crisis or contentment – managing life changes can be done.

Wednesday 26 October, 2016

Changing careers 101 - Figure out where you want to go

If you are in your 20s, it’s a good time to ring the changes if that’s what your gut is telling you.

Monday 24 October, 2016

Sea swimming and hula-hooping - a social life outside the pub

When going ‘out’ out just doesn’t cut it.

Monday 17 October, 2016

'Don't share so much on social media' - advice for your 20s from those who have been there

Retired people on why you shouldn’t worry ‘until worry worries you’.

Friday 14 October, 2016

Know your ARFs from your PRSAs? Our guide to when to start a pension

And what the hell is a PIP? An ARF? We got some experts to answer your questions.

Wednesday 12 October, 2016

Saving money in your 20s and 30s? It CAN be done - and here's how

We talked to successful savers for their tips on squirrelling it away.

Monday 10 October, 2016

What are the biggest expenses for Irish households? Change Generation This post contains a poll

What are the biggest expenses for Irish households?

The roof over our heads, the food in our belly and the means of getting from A to B top the list.

Friday 7 October, 2016

Friendship and colleagues: Can work friends become real friends?

Can workplace bonds cut it in the real world?

Wednesday 5 October, 2016

The Debate Room: To wed, or not to wed, that is the question Change Generation This post contains a poll

The Debate Room: To wed, or not to wed, that is the question

One couple explains why marriage is important to them and another on why they won’t be taking the plunge.

Tuesday 4 October, 2016

BFFs? Probably not - why we shed friends in our late 20s

Psychologist Niamh Fitzpatrick explains why some friendships have a best-by date.

Friday 30 September, 2016

Punctuality, responsibility, find something that you love: What did you learn on your first job?

Some famous names share their experiences – and yes, first impressions count.

Wednesday 28 September, 2016

Students: Be productive and make the most of your breaks from college Change Generation This post contains videos

Students: Be productive and make the most of your breaks from college

It’s not all about binging on box-sets: this is the time to feather your CV for future employers.

Monday 26 September, 2016

Decision time: How to decide on the career that's (hopefully) right for you

Choosing a career is one of the most important decision you will ever make – so don’t just fall into it.

Wednesday 21 September, 2016

The psychology of house sharing: how to get on with the people you're living with

Can’t we all just get along? Former Olympic team psychologist Niamh Fitzpatrick helps us understand why housemates fight.

Friday 16 September, 2016

Budgeting is boring? A guide to why - and how - you need to master the purse strings

A third-level student will need at least €11,000 to get through the college year, living away from home.

Wednesday 7 September, 2016

Letters to a Fresher: College graduates tell us what they wish they'd known in first year

We asked three recent graduates to write a letter to their former selves. Here’s what they had to say…

Trending Tags