TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Tuesday 23 December, 2014

#Blaze

# blaze - Monday 8 December, 2014

More than 250 firefighters battle blaze at Los Angeles apartment building Seen For Miles This post contains images

More than 250 firefighters battle blaze at Los Angeles apartment building

The Los Angeles Fire Department reported that the building was not occupied.

# blaze - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Several units of Dublin Fire Brigade tackling blaze on James’ Street

It is believed the fire is in an idustrial estate in the area.

# blaze - Sunday 30 November, 2014

Blaze at north Dublin industrial estate continues

The fire was brought briefly under control this morning, but has since rekindled.

# blaze - Tuesday 25 November, 2014

Baby thrown from window as family escape three-storey house blaze

“I turned this way, house was on a blazer” … “I ran up, and I caught the baby.”

# blaze - Monday 10 November, 2014

Man and woman killed in Meath house fire

Early indications are that the circumstances of it are not suspicious.

# blaze - Saturday 1 November, 2014

161 bonfires, 17 car fires, 7 house fires… Halloween night in Dublin

Dublin Fire Brigade said that thankfully none of its crew members were assaulted last night.

# blaze - Sunday 19 October, 2014

Teenager dies in Cork house fire

The blaze is not believed to be suspicious

# blaze - Saturday 27 September, 2014

Gardaí attempt to identify body found in car crash blaze

The incident occurred shortly before 1.30am last night.

# blaze - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

In pictures: Raging wildfires engulf homes in California

Hundreds of people have been forced to evacuate.

# blaze - Monday 15 September, 2014

Orange Hall in Donegal completely destroyed by arson attack

The fire took place in Newtowncunningham, Co Donegal on Sunday morning.

# blaze - Sunday 14 September, 2014

Mother and two children rescued from Dublin fire

The three were taken to hospital for smoke inhalation after the blaze broke out in their apartment.

# blaze - Saturday 13 September, 2014

More than £1 million floods in to support dog shelter destroyed by blaze

The fire claimed the lives of 53 animals and a 15-year-old boy has been arrested in connection with it.

# blaze - Wednesday 10 September, 2014

Man in critical condition after house fire in Athlone

The blaze broke out a house in The Batteries shortly after 9pm.

Firefighters tackle overnight blaze in Temple Bar

The fire was at a disused building next to Oliver St. John Gogarty’s pub. There are no reports of injuries.

# blaze - Saturday 6 September, 2014

Six-storey apartment block evacuated over fire

The blaze broke out at around 10pm last night.

# blaze - Wednesday 3 September, 2014

Family escape blaze in Dublin suburb, one person hospitalised

Three fire engines attended the scene.

# blaze - Saturday 30 August, 2014

Gardaí investigate fire at derelict nursing home

Two girls were said to have been on the roof of the building, but no one was injured.

# blaze - Sunday 17 August, 2014

Woman arrested in connection with Drogheda fire

Three men arrested yesterday have been released without charge.

# blaze - Wednesday 6 August, 2014

‘Worst forest fire in living memory’ continues to rage in Sweden

The severity of the blaze prompted authorities to declare it a national emergency.

# blaze - Wednesday 16 July, 2014

Stardust campaigner wants to meet Justice Minister – after saying she ‘wouldn’t darken her door’

Geraldine Foy is a researcher for Stardust campaigners and has been in contact with Minister Frances Fitzgerald’s department.

# blaze - Saturday 14 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge Is your $700k mansion about to fall off a cliff? It might be better to just set it on fire Ah Well This post contains images

Is your $700k mansion about to fall off a cliff? It might be better to just set it on fire

Please don’t actually set your mansion on fire.

# blaze - Tuesday 3 June, 2014

Elderly man dies in Galway house fire

Emergency services were called to the scene in Ros Muc just before midnight last night.

# blaze - Wednesday 28 May, 2014

Patient with dementia questioned after 21 die in fire at hospital for the elderly

Most of the victims died from asphyxiation as they could not escape the smoke-filled corridors.

# blaze - Friday 23 May, 2014

Blaze engulfs iconic Glasgow School of Art building

There are no injuries reported as firefighters continue to douse the flames on the Charles Rennie Mackintosh building.

# blaze - Wednesday 21 May, 2014

Stardust families hopeful Minister Fitzgerald will address calls for new investigation

The families described the handling of the incident as an “open political sore”.

# blaze - Tuesday 13 May, 2014

Stardust families call on Secretary General to resign

The families also are aggrieved with the Tánaiste over a meeting they had with him.

# blaze - Friday 2 May, 2014

More than 30 killed in ‘criminal’ fire in Ukraine

It was reported earlier that 38 people were killed, it’s now been revised down to 31.

# blaze - Monday 28 April, 2014

More than 4,000 pigs die in fire at farm in Northern Ireland

Police are investigating the cause of the blaze.

Woman (50s) dies in house fire in Clare

She is understood to have been alone in the house at the time.

# blaze - Tuesday 15 April, 2014

63-year-old man dies in Galway house fire

His brother, who was also in the house at the time, escaped without serious injury.

# blaze - Friday 7 March, 2014

78-year-old woman killed in Mayo house fire

Gardaí said they are now investigating the circumstances of the blaze.

# blaze - Thursday 6 March, 2014

Two killed in fire at Co Galway flats complex

A man aged 38 and second person who has not yet been identified were killed in the overnight blaze in Gort, Co Galway.

# blaze - Tuesday 4 March, 2014

Man’s body found in fire at Louth coffin makers

The fire broke out at the coffin makers in Ardee last night.

# blaze - Monday 3 March, 2014

Large blaze at coffin makers in Louth

Gardaí said there have been no reports of injuries and the incident is still ongoing.

Stardust families “beg on their knees” for government to discharge €192k costs

They have sent a solicitor’s letter to the Taoiseach but also set up a fundraising account.

# blaze - Tuesday 25 February, 2014

Eight homes evacuated in the middle of the night after gas explosion

A fire broke out at around 4am in a quiet residential road in Baldoyle, north Dublin.

Four people hospitalised after house fire in Dublin

The blaze broke out at the house in Clondalkin in the early hours of this morning.

# blaze - Monday 24 February, 2014

Stardust campaigners to give Micheál Martin new information on blaze

They said they are “hopeful” about the meeting.

# blaze - Monday 17 February, 2014

Tánaiste to meet with Stardust victims’ families

The families want to raise a number of issues with the Tánaiste, including the tribunals into the blaze.

# blaze - Tuesday 11 February, 2014

Firefighter dies suddenly after putting out car fire in Armagh

The deceased was based out of Lurgan Fire Station.

1 2 3