Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Saturday 30 July, 2016

#Blaze

# blaze - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# blaze - Tuesday 26 July, 2016

Photos: Raging wildfire engulfs California homes and film set

The Sand Fire has turned out to be one of the worst in this region in decades.

# blaze - Wednesday 13 July, 2016

Nearby houses evacuated as emergency services battle fire at school in Cork

No injuries have been reported as a result of the fire.

# blaze - Wednesday 6 July, 2016

Irish family "loses everything" as fire rips through Italy holiday camp

The family were left with their passports and a mobile phone.

# blaze - Monday 27 June, 2016

Fire engulfs wing of passenger plane after emergency landing

Dramatic footage shows plumes of black smoke billowing from the aircraft.

# blaze - Thursday 26 May, 2016

Firefighters battle two separate blazes in north Dublin

Within the last hour, units have been called to separate fires at residential flats within close proximity to each other.

# blaze - Sunday 8 May, 2016

Whole neighbourhoods burned to the ground in Canadian wildfire

The fire is expected to burn for months.

# blaze - Monday 25 April, 2016

200 businesses and homes left without electricity after fire in Dublin city centre

Power is not expected to return until 10pm tonight.

# blaze - Monday 18 April, 2016

Man who saved elderly woman from burning bus settles damages claim

The settlement figure was not divulged in court.

# blaze - Friday 25 March, 2016

‘It just caught fire and then boom’: Driver tells of escape moments before car explodes

It happened close to the Cineworld cinema on Parnell Street.

# blaze - Monday 14 March, 2016

Firefighters in Dublin tackle blaze in the west of the city

A number of units are present at the scene on Kylemore Road.

Fire destroys building at Galway primary school

The blaze broke out yesterday evening. Gardaí are investigating the case as one of criminal damage.

# blaze - Thursday 3 March, 2016

Truck goes on fire near Dublin Port Tunnel

It led to some delays in the area.

# blaze - Wednesday 24 February, 2016

Warning after electric blanket caused this fire

Three fire engines attended the blaze after receiving a call at around 4pm.

# blaze - Sunday 3 January, 2016

Firefighters called to blaze at Dublin house

Firefighters received the call at 11:19 this morning.

# blaze - Friday 1 January, 2016

“One hour, then that’s it, I’m dead”: Survivor recalls horror of Dubai hotel blaze

An investigation is underway into how the fire broke out.

# blaze - Tuesday 29 December, 2015

This swingers venue went on fire last night

The cause of the fire is unknown at this stage.

# blaze - Saturday 19 December, 2015

Man dies in Kilkenny caravan fire

Emergency services were alerted to the blaze at around 1am this morning.

# blaze - Wednesday 16 December, 2015

Gardaí investigating after fire breaks out at ATM

The incident occurred last night.

# blaze - Sunday 6 December, 2015

From The42 A 3 goal comeback in the final 7 minutes was only the second most dramatic thing about this FA Cup game Blaze

A 3 goal comeback in the final 7 minutes was only the second most dramatic thing about this FA Cup game

A pub fire blazed throughout the game at Sixfields yesterday.

# blaze - Monday 16 November, 2015

“There is hope”: This man just got the most extensive face transplant ever

Patrick Hardison was burned in a blaze in 2001.

# blaze - Monday 26 October, 2015

Tributes paid to Kerry woman (85) killed in house fire RIP

Tributes paid to Kerry woman (85) killed in house fire

The blaze broke out at around 9pm on Saturday night.

# blaze - Sunday 25 October, 2015

Carrickmines survivors are now living in this car park

It’s located at Ballyogan Road in South Dublin.

# blaze - Tuesday 20 October, 2015

Major traffic restrictions in Bray for first of Carrickmines funerals

Large crowds are expected to attend. Here are the traffic arrangements…

# blaze - Monday 19 October, 2015

Large crowds expected to attend funerals of Carrickmines victims

The first of the funerals is set to take place tomorrow, and despite ‘progress’ there’s still no final deal on the halting site.

# blaze - Saturday 17 October, 2015

Spot kids carrying old tyres? Now you can report them with a simple few clicks

Halloween is coming up. If you spot any stockpiles for illegal bonfires, here’s what you can do…

# blaze - Saturday 10 October, 2015

‘All of those young children were just so innocent’

Family members left homeless by the blaze are being put-up in council accommodation tonight. President Higgins has called it a “most dreadful tragedy”.

# blaze - Friday 18 September, 2015

The Port Tunnel has reopened after a vehicle went on fire this morning

The tunnel was closed since around 7am.

# blaze - Friday 11 September, 2015

Guests evacuated as fire breaks out in Limerick hotel

Several fire engines are currently at the scene.

# blaze - Thursday 10 September, 2015

Fire fighters tackling large blaze reported in Stillorgan

It is understood to be taking place in the area near Blakes.

# blaze - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

Man arrested over Paris fire that killed eight people including two children

Two died after jumping from the building to escape the flames.

# blaze - Sunday 30 August, 2015

Man rescued by neighbours after Dublin house gutted by fire

The fire occurred overnight in the Lucan area.

# blaze - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

One of Cityjet’s airplanes was in the hangar that went on fire at Dublin Airport

Flights have resumed this morning after an earlier suspension of operations.

# blaze - Saturday 22 August, 2015

Firefighters dealing with blaze near Hellfire club in the Dublin mountains

A call came in at around 1:55 this afternoon.

# blaze - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

Fire fighters called out to same vacant house three times

The house in Santry was set on fire last night.

# blaze - Sunday 2 August, 2015

Woman killed in early morning house fire

The blaze broke out in Lagmore, west Belfast at around 5am.

# blaze - Friday 17 July, 2015

A large-scale wildfire is blazing just outside Athens

The fire had broke out on Mount Ymittos, and is heading towards the suburb of Ilioupolis.

# blaze - Friday 3 July, 2015

Firefighter rushed to hospital after breathing equipment failure

The woman was treated for smoke inhalation and has since been released from hospital.

# blaze - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

South Sudan army raped then burned girls alive

A UN agency said warring forces have carried out horrific crimes against children including tying them together before slitting their throats.

# blaze - Thursday 25 June, 2015

Ireland’s Eye was badly scorched by raging gorse fires

Dublin Fire Brigade were fighting the blaze for three days last week.

# blaze - Saturday 20 June, 2015

Firefighters continue to battle gorse fire on Ireland’s Eye

Two Dublin Fire Brigade crews were send out to the island today.

1 2 3 4 5