TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Wednesday 29 July, 2015

#Chocolate

# chocolate - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# chocolate - Saturday 25 July, 2015

# chocolate - Monday 20 July, 2015

Roses and Cadbury Heroes boxes are going to be smaller this Christmas

The price will remain the same though,.

# chocolate - Friday 10 July, 2015

7 ways to spice up your BBQ eating this summer

It’s BBQ, Jim, but not as we know it…

# chocolate - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

From The Daily Edge There’s an online quest for Taylor Swift to lower the price of Freddos Freddon't

There’s an online quest for Taylor Swift to lower the price of Freddos

Help us Obi Tay Kenobi. You’re our only hope.

# chocolate - Wednesday 17 June, 2015

7 superfoods you can find at your local supermarket

You don’t have to spend big to eat well.

# chocolate - Tuesday 16 June, 2015

# chocolate - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

Gluten found in ‘gluten free’ Tesco brownies

The supermarket chain is now recalling all batches of the brownie bars.

# chocolate - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

A study which claimed eating chocolate helps you lose weight was an elaborate hoax

Journalist John Bohannon wanted to make a point about studies with little scientific merit making headlines and driving fad diets.

# chocolate - Saturday 30 May, 2015

# chocolate - Sunday 10 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge 21 things that taste like every Irish person’s childhood Cadet

21 things that taste like every Irish person’s childhood

Get ready to feel hungry.

# chocolate - Thursday 7 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge Cadbury just confirmed it’s making Vegemite chocolate and everybody’s sickened Stone The Crows

# chocolate - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

There are now TWO fewer Cadbury Fingers in every pack

It’s a disgrace Joe.

# chocolate - Monday 6 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge The great Easter egg debate: do you prefer Cadbury’s or Nestlé? Sophie's Choice This post contains a poll

# chocolate - Sunday 5 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge 7 alternative ways to eat your Easter egg for breakfast Chocolate Eggs

7 alternative ways to eat your Easter egg for breakfast

Because porridge is for losers.

# chocolate - Saturday 4 April, 2015

People are still buying rabbits and chicks ‘on a whim’ at Easter

The furry little animals can be great pets but they need a lot of love and care.

# chocolate - Friday 3 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge Which Easter Egg Should You Get? Quiz

Which Easter Egg Should You Get?

Only one can be your true chocolate calling.

# chocolate - Thursday 26 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge 10 discontinued sweets we need back in our lives Frufoo

10 discontinued sweets we need back in our lives

Give them baaaaaaack.

# chocolate - Friday 20 February, 2015

From Business ETC There’ll be something different about Mars bars in Ireland from October Chocolate

There’ll be something different about Mars bars in Ireland from October

The well-loved bars are going Fairtrade…

# chocolate - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

Why are so many non-religious people still giving things up for Lent?

Many Christian traditions have lost their appeal but Lent remains popular, for good reasons, lifestyle experts say.

# chocolate - Monday 26 January, 2015

There’s going to be a Marmite Easter egg this year…

…and a Pot Noodle one.

# chocolate - Friday 26 December, 2014

# chocolate - Thursday 25 December, 2014

From The Daily Edge Is it OK to start the second layer of chocolates before finishing the first? Under The Cardboard This post contains a poll

Is it OK to start the second layer of chocolates before finishing the first?

The question that splits families.

# chocolate - Tuesday 9 December, 2014

From The Daily Edge Roses are beating Quality Street in sales at the moment, but ONLY JUST War Of The Roses This post contains a poll

# chocolate - Monday 17 November, 2014

From The Daily Edge This is not a drill: the world is running out of chocolate Food Shortage

This is not a drill: the world is running out of chocolate

*buys Animal Bars in bulk*

# chocolate - Sunday 17 August, 2014

From The Daily Edge English university seeks ‘chocolate doctor’ to study the sweet stuff Choc Doc
From The Daily Edge Chocolate Lego is now a delicious, delicious thing Lego Crazy

Chocolate Lego is now a delicious, delicious thing

Build the Lego house of your dreams. THEN EAT IT.

# chocolate - Friday 1 August, 2014

From Business ETC Nestlé wants 100% of their cocoa to come from sustainable sources #delicious Ethics

Nestlé wants 100% of their cocoa to come from sustainable sources

The company is working to ensure agricultural practices are sustainable and that safe and healthy working conditions are in place.

# chocolate - Monday 7 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge 12 indulgences you could only get away with on International Chocolate Day Chocoday

# chocolate - Monday 26 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge 6 things in life that chocolate will always improve

6 things in life that chocolate will always improve

It makes everything better.

# chocolate - Thursday 15 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge What to watch on TV tonight: Thursday Tv Picks

What to watch on TV tonight: Thursday

Here are the shows that’ll be on your Twitter timeline later.

# chocolate - Sunday 20 April, 2014

From The Daily Edge It’s OK, Brian O’Driscoll is having chocolate for breakfast too Easter Boddy

It’s OK, Brian O’Driscoll is having chocolate for breakfast too

Which means it’s fine.

From The Daily Edge The Essential Guide to Breaking Your Lenten Fast Breaking Lent

The Essential Guide to Breaking Your Lenten Fast

Today, we can do WHATEVER WE WANT.

# chocolate - Saturday 19 April, 2014

Here’s why you definitely shouldn’t let your dogs eat chocolate this Easter

Down boy! That bar of Lindt is mine.

From The Daily Edge 8 totally reasonable ways to have chocolate for breakfast Easter Feaster

8 totally reasonable ways to have chocolate for breakfast

It’s completely OK. Don’t let the haters tell you otherwise.

# chocolate - Thursday 17 April, 2014

# chocolate - Sunday 23 March, 2014

Poll: Should chocolate brands be allowed sponsor sports organisations? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Should chocolate brands be allowed sponsor sports organisations?

A new Cadbury’s limited edition Moro bar will include the message: ‘Boost your passion for the GAA’

# chocolate - Saturday 15 March, 2014

From The Daily Edge These Cadbury bars sound less than appealing Fruit N Nuts

# chocolate - Friday 7 March, 2014

From The Daily Edge 12 problems only those with a sweet tooth will understand Sweet Nothings

12 problems only those with a sweet tooth will understand

Life isn’t so sweet when sugar is all you eat.

# chocolate - Thursday 6 March, 2014

Column: Bye, Bye Babycinno – why I’m ditching my child’s favourite treat

Have you heard of babyccinos, the frothy, non-caffeine milk drink marketed at children? I wish I never had, writes Claire Micks.

# chocolate - Wednesday 5 March, 2014

From The Daily Edge People are losing the rag about the price of Freddo bars Fredd-oh No

People are losing the rag about the price of Freddo bars

Riots in the streets. (Well, not quite.)

1 2 3