TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Sunday 19 May, 2013

‘Fare dodger’ who was thrown off train insists he had a ticket

Sam Main suffered cuts and bruises after he was thrown off a Scottish train by the ‘Big Man’ in a video that went viral earlier this week.

Sam Main in an interview with Sky News

THE STUDENT WHO became an internet sensation after he was filmed being thrown off a train following a row with the ticket collector has claimed he had a ticket for the journey.

Sam Main, 19 and from Falkirk, was filmed being thrown off a train in Scotland by the ‘Big Man’, a passenger who got fed-up with Main’s apparent reluctance to show his ticket to the ticket collector aboard the ScotRail service.

The ‘train vigilante’ has been named as Alan Pollock, a financial manager at one of the world’s biggest asset firms, according to the Telegraph, and he is now the subject of a police complaint. Although it is not clear who has complained to the British Transport Police over the incident.

The video has now achieved over 1 million hits on YouTube. Watch:

(YouTube: ianhems)

In interviews with Sky News and other media outlets, Main, who sustained cuts and bruises to his face, has insisted he had bought a ticket for the Edinburgh to Perth service on 9 December but was mistakenly sold two singles in the same direction.

He said he tried to explain the issue to the ticket collector, “but he wasn’t willing to listen. There was no progression – it wasn’t an argument. It just completely erupted and then I felt myself getting thrown off the train.”

The student admitted he had been drinking before the incident but he was not drunk, BBC News reports. Main, who is diabetic, also admitted to swearing at the conductor.

His father Lenny is looking for Pollock to be charged over the incident. BTP did not say who made the complaint while ScotRail has said it is investigating.

‘Fare dodger’ gets his comeuppance as ‘Big Man’ throws him off train >

Read next:

Comments (95 Comments)

• Drunk or sober, if I spoke to an elderly man like that as well as just being a smart-arse, I would expect to be shoved off the train – never mind about additional ticket problems.

Staff and workers ANYWHERE deserve to be able to go their days work without the possibility of being abused like that scruff did to that elderly gentle man.
    If he was my son, I would be ashamed of him and would be apologetic unreservedly to the ticket collector to say the least for my sons behaviour.

He’s a disgusting little thug that for once was caught out! I’ve NO sympathy for him whatsoever.
    You reap what you sow!

• Who buys 2 single tickets in one go instead of a (cheaper, I assume) return, much less a student? No matter how drunk you may or may not be you’d notice getting 2 tickets instead of one. Sounds like a bit of bull to me. Eitherway, I agree with above commenters – politeness will get you far, and the opposite gets you thrown off a train.

• What does him being diabetic have to do with anything?

• Failed to show a ticket. Swore at the conductor. Tried to pass a wrong ticket off. He was drunk.

He was asked leave, politely. All the other passengers were sitting around waiting on him.

The ‘Big man’ could have given him a final warning but I would not hold it against him.

Main still tried to come back against him.

if it happened in a bar we would be saying nothing.

• If he produced the 2 tickets as he stated he had together and said clearly that he paid but got two tickets for the same direction, possibly this may have been diverted. All I saw and heard is an abusive kid shouting “I fucking have it” Off with him!

• I know people who, while perfectly sober and alert, can not find one of their tickets that they have paid for in their bag or jacket, not to mention two. The video does not the show the start of the dispute, it only picks it up from where the train conduct is just telling him repeatedly “off, off”. If you knew someone was trying to throw you off a train at night when you were travelling alone back home after you had paid for a ticket you would get anxious as well. That does not excuse Mr. Main’s language or behaviour, but this has clearly turned into a one side of accusation against a young man.

• What does him being diabetichave to do with anything?

• Isn’t diabetes a cause of odd behaviours caused by blood sugar levels. This could be a mild case of that. I knew a woman who used to freak out if she missed her shot.

I with kid on this one.

• Those suffering from diabetes can have regular hypoglycemic attacks which cause them to become combative or non-cooperative. If a paramedic or doctor had been there trying to help him and he knew this, he could have acted the same. It may not have been him being verbally non-cooperative, he could have been having a hypoglycemic attack. So, being diabetic could have a lot to do with the awful situation.

• Whether he had a ticket or not, that is not the point! The way he talked to the ticket instructor was downright rude and he deserved everything that he got.

• He deserved to be assaulted because he was being rude? That is a ridiculous statement to make. If someone curses at you, it doesn’t give you the right to assault them, no matter how much it offends you. It is a matter for the authorities, not vigilantism.

• Aww poor diddums. The abuse he gave that man makes his case null and void. HIs father needs to cop on too. IF my old man seen me do that, he’d have told me what the big man did was fair enough.

• So he left his medication and class notes on the train? That wouldn’t of happened if he just got off the train on his own. What an idiot.

• Ah god love him, a scratch and a bruise for acting like a complete jerk and wasting the time of a train full of people. My heart bleeds for him. I’m sure he had the foresight to keep the two tickets he was sold which would have the time of sale on them to back up his story?

• I agree and his attitude was disgraceful towards the ticket collector if he lost his ticket why was he so aggressive he acted like a true thug and fair play to the big man for assisting the rail employing he was a hero

• I’m utterly shocked and horrified by the general response from people condoning the assault which occurred to a young man, regardless of situation. The video here does not show the full story and any issue about tickets or anything else is speculatory at best. What this video shows is a “big man” intervening in a situation which he did not have the full facts of using his size to force a person off a train without any authority to do so and with an unjustified use of force.

While I do not respect the way in which Sam Main handled the issue, he was not being violent in the way people are suggesting, even when being assaulted by the said “big man”. Also, those suffering from diabetes can have regular hypoglycemic attacks which cause them to become combative or non-cooperative. If a paramedic or doctor had been there trying to help him and he knew this, he could have acted the same. It may not have been him being verbally non-cooperative, he could have been having a hypoglycemic attack.

It is a shame that people have such a negative response to young people without justification and act and respond in such a way only with suspicion and that people are hailing a person who committed assault and trespass in such a way. No matter what the circumstances or how in wrong the person is, this is a terrible situation and this was an absolutely wrong and shameful result.

• Where’s all the PC brigade today what with this poor lad being mishandled and His medication and course notes being left in the train you would think there would be a moan going on. Fair play to the Big Man for putting manners on this little smartarse. We need more of it.

• The subject of a police complaint…. oo i bet he won’t get far… more then one way to skin a cat.. he can complain he was assaulted all he likes but that dog just won’t hunt.. its amazing what files can get lost and things can go wrong before the big fella can get brought to be charged… We will see justice in action and I’m sure the rail company would be keen to see public support for their inspectors and not legal proceedings brought against joe public for their support… Think his solicitor is going to hit a dead end here. ha ha ha ha….

• Hope Big Man doesn’t get on the LUAS on his Dublin hols anytime soon!

• The young lad was dead right to abuse the auld lad. He actually didn’t give the inspector enough guff! & big man should be locked up in some asylum to sort out his aggressive behaviour. Whats the world coming to when you cant hurl abuse at the elderly and do some good old fare dodging. I’m with all ye who defend the snotty face youngster. Lets hope there are more of him around.

Ps. ARE YE ALL GONE MAD!!! Seriously!

• Some one did follow him with the bag …. He is still a nasty little person with an attitude he can not carry !!! Anyone else would be mortified to have been put off the train and for causing so much upset , they certainly would not be giving interviews….Get back in your box lad !

• The sad thing is, he thinks going to the media is going to win him favour. All he has now done has made is face known to the public.
    If he had been given the two tickets, why didn’t he show them to the conductor as has already been mentioned.
    Also, I’m sceptical that a modern day railway service offers two tickets- one for each way. This would be a very strange practice.

I suspect he bought the tickets at a machine and messed up on his purchase, buying two tickets for the same direction.

• Just some info re some of the comments about tickets.

I travel frequently by train in the UK. In Britain return train tickets, bought from the counter or the machine, consist of an outbound ticket and a separate ticket for the return journey. In many stations the ticket barrier, upon exit at the destination station, retains your inserted ticket. This means a separate one is needed for the return journey. I assume this is done a) to reduce staffing at railway stations by using barrier machines to check tickets and b) to prevent a ticket being used more than once (as the ticket can often be valid for a number of days)

Also, depending on times of travel, 2 single tickets are often cheaper than a return ticket

• My god there are a lot of self righteous ignorant arseholes on this story.

• There some bloody retards commenting on this web site. Thats as obvious an assault as your likely to see. Physically throwing someone off a train is an answer to no problem. Why not fine him and keep the train moving. Worlds going mad.

• I honestly don’t understand why most of you are supporting the actions of this “big man”. Yeah, the guy should have been a bit more respectful to the conductor, but let’s face it, none of you are saints, and at some point in your life you’ve cursed and been slightly abusive to somebody if you’ve had a bad day, be it your parents, or the bouncer outside a club who won’t let you in because he claims you’ve had too much to drink. At the end of the day, the “big man” physically assaulted another person on the train. He was not part of the argument, nor would he have ever been involved if he hadn’t have been so stupid. Both of them are in the wrong, but being only 17, I’m constantly at the bad end of a stereotype,like this guy – clearly, when in fact I don’t drink, smoke, do drugs or break the law. Some of you lot really have to pipe down on calling this guy a “thug”, yeah he cursed, but he didn’t exactly whip out a knife or hold anybody at gunpoint. He also wasn’t the one who started a physical “attack” on somebody. Stop being so prejudice and see both sides people!

• I fully agree Holly, If I was the boy`s father I would want the bigman jailed,He acted like a thug. The fact is, no matter what you or I think or any one else on here thinks, the bigman broke the law and will be charged with assault.

• @Rob I never stuck up for him, I said they’re both in the wrong. But at the end of the day, “big man” assaulted somebody in an unprovoked attack, ie, he wasn’t being cursed at or verbally abused, but took it upon himself to bring in a physical element. And if you’ve ever used British transport, you’d know that before you leave the station your ticket is taken off you, and there is no way of getting it back. Again, not sticking up for him, just stating the truth. And yes, you’d like to “think” you’d throw somebody off a train for not having a ticket, but odds are you wouldn’t follow through with it, and if you did it would clearly be pre-meditated as you’ve said it here. Id hardly call him a “daddy’s” boy either, just because he goes to college. I plan on going to college, not because I’m a “daddy’s” girl, but because in a few years time it will be me, and people like me, who are getting this country out of the mess our elders got us into.

• The fare dodger is a DADDY’s BOY at nineteen AND in college he is a privileged lad if he was a lad from under-privileged back ground no paper would carry the story
    He was so rude not alone to the member of staff but he was also disrespectful to all on the train he had no thought to delaying all the passengers and making everyone uncomfortable and fearful that it would escalate
    He was a rude FARE DODGER and he was caught and he was caught and because he had no respect he showed contempt and was unacceptably verbally abusive to a member of staff
    The big man not alone assisted the employee but also passengers and the passengers showed their appreciation by clapping

• The hypocracy of some of the keyboard warriors on here… “he deserved it” “moocher” etc. The SAME commenters who then go on and give out about CIE and the “innefficient” services they provide. Ive OFTEN been given tickets with incorrect details and thank god this hasnt happend me because I went up to the inspector before he came to me and asked him what could I do. Thank god our ticket inspectors are sensible people. As for “big man”… theres always someone bigger.. hope he gets fucked off a train.

• If nothing else, this discussion has been enlightening. I (perhaps naively) had no idea that there were so many knuckle-dragging, rabidly pig-ignorant imbeciles out there, whose knee-jerk reaction to a minor incident of (alleged) fare evasion is that the person involved deserves to be physically assaulted.

• Eggfuel 15/12/11 #

I can see that respect for the rules on a train and the clear requests by a ticket man of elderly nature are of little concern to many commenters here… The old man asked for a ticket and the young lad didn’t have the ticket for the route.. rules are simple “leave now”
    Why was this not adhered to or respected by the boy…??
    i do not condone this lack of respect of the system by commenters…
    The law is simple in relation to this area. if a conductor is in difficulty he is within the law to avail in requesting assistance from a member of the public to remove person or persons from the train… similar to a citizens arrest….
    The young chap felt he was entitled to stay on the train illegally and after having fair warning…
    This was his second mistake…
    there is nothing to see here folks as its a clear case of facts…..

• While your view seems reasoned and rational, it is a fictional account of the events, as this was not shown on the video of the event. Our knowledge of the events only starts when the train conductor is telling the boy repeatedly to get off the train without giving any chance for reasoned recourse.

And the law is anything from simple in this area. A citizen’s arrest should also only be performed with notification to local constabulary that such an action is taking place. Such action is permitted under 24A of the Police and Criminal Evidence Act 1984 only for an indictable offence and one in which physical harm may occur to others. None of this was present in this situation. The actions of “the big man” were not only unlawful but were cause for both civil and possibly criminal action.

• He claims he paid for a return and received 2 singles but for the same direction of the journey. If he’s not lying then I can see both sides here. As for the ‘bigman’? He completely overstepped his boundaries. The ticket inspector should have issued a fine in which the young man could appeal later. This was badly handled on all 3 sides

• Whatever about the ticket situation or the young mans attitude or language towards the ticket checker he should not have been assaulted by either of the two persons seen in the video who not just threw him forcefully off the train but wrestled him to the ground and violently shoved him several times.

Those two are the real thugs here and they need to be reigned in and jailed for this assault to send a message to others that vigilante justice is not acceptable under any circumstances!

• No matter what, ‘Big Man’ had absolutely no right to physically touch another passenger in the overly aggressive manner that he did. It was without doubt excessive force. The kid was only swearing at the conductor. While this is not acceptable behaviour either, it is nobodies right to intervene in the way Big Man did. That is up to the authorities. And even then they can not use the kind of force he did and when they have done in the past have been slammed for the use of excessive force.

• I absolutely agree. This was assault, plain and simple. It doesn’t matter that the passenger was rude and possibly fare dodging, it doesn’t give someone the right to physically throw him off the train. The transport police are responsible for dealing with situations like this.

• Rory 14/12/11 #

I’m not saying the man who threw the guy off the train was wrong. However, I think he could have enquired into the situation a bit more (that he felt was affecting him) before viciously tackling him to the ground. This is evidenced by his ‘This him?’ remark. If the guy clearly did not pay after examining the.situation for himself, he could have assisted to train conductor in removing him from the train more passively, rather than this excess.
    I think it also should be pointed out that we haven’t seen the full video. (we don’t know if the conductor was being reasonable or not.)

I myself have experience with some very nice conductors who tried not to wake me up while stamping the ticket, then another who rudely awakened me.

You know its going to be a bad one when they have ‘Revenue Protection Officer’ emblazened on their backs. (again, not without exceptions).

I am 15, and always pay my fare. If you were sleeping blissfully on the way back from Galway and were rudely woken up, how long would it take you to remember your date of birth?
    ‘Are you sure?’ — I quote very directly there.

In the end I produced my school id, which clearly had my photo and a microchip in it for food etc. I could tell he wasn’t believing it, and asked me if I had any other form of id. Oh, I’m sorry officer, my driver’s licence is in my other pocket, one second.
    I could see he wanted to catch me out, because I look older.
    Asked for his company id and name and scratched it on a scrap of paper, taking my time of course.
    He punched the ticket and moved on. Sometimes you need to be firm with these people especially when they pick you out. That’s why I don’t reccomend assaulting anyone who argues with a conductor. I am also sick of the presumption that all youth are thugs, yobbos or hoodlums. I’m sick of being treated like dirt because of my age. And its ordinary people who do it too, you’d be very surprised at the vicious looks I get from security guards and shopkeepers. This man seemed to assume that the guy was not paying, and tackled him iff the train. If anyone did that to me I would file a criminal complaint against them so fast you wouldn’t be able to even say ‘Get off the train you [bleepin'] little [bleep]‘.

I’m just saying, try and rid the stereotype from your mind. You never know, it just might help yoyr decision naking in later life. Yes, some of my age group engage in drinking, shoplifting and fare dodging. Doesn’t mean I do.

• The bigman will be charged with assault. He had no right to take on police work.

• Jeez, I have never read such dribble. It’s no wonder this country is gone the way it is. This ‘kid’ was breaking the law. He’s 19yrs old. He’s old enough to know right and wrong. Is the day of respecting your elders gone? For all those who say that he should not have been put off the train, that it was only a delay. We don’t know how long this was going on for, what is a reasonable delay? Is missing a job interview reasonable? Is missing your cancer treatment reasonable? People were on that train to get somewhere and PAID to do so. If he started getting violent with the conductor how long should Big Man have waited to step in? When your mother/father/son/daughter/brother/sister is being robbed/raped/beaten you’d be damn glad and thankful if a ‘Big Man’ stepped in.

• Pat the bigman is a violent thug,this is not a wrestling match where we can call out for who we want to win. The police should have been sent for then we could have seen if the boy had a ticket or not, Pat you and others on here seem to think violence is a way of resolving a problem, the courts will learn you different.

• Rory 15/12/11 #

Pat: Was the conductor being robbed/raped/beaten? I agree in those situations it’s time to step in, but if you see someone arguing over whether they have paid or not, would you be pleased if your sister/mother were assaulted by this ‘hero’ who stepped in. I would praise this guy for his courage in any other situation.

• I’m utterly shocked and horrified by this response. If you watch the video first of all this was late at night, quite possibly the last train of the night where people we’re going home. The delay which was minor in comparison to the results, was only for people more than likely trying to get home.

On the issue of violence, again if you watch the video (while I do not respect the way in which Sam Main handled the issue) he was not being violent, as violence implies physical force, which the child does not do at any point, even when being assaulted by the said “big man”. Also, those suffering from diabetes can have regular hypoglycemic attacks which cause them to become combative or non-cooperative. If a paramedic or doctor had been there trying to help him and he knew this, he could have acted the same. It may not have been him being verbally non-cooperative, he could have been having a hypoglycemic attack.

On the issue of breaking the law, the child in question was only suspected of not having paid the fare. But lets face it, if he bought a ticket going in, why would have not bought a ticket coming back, while it would be irregular for the mistake to occur, that is not to say it didn’t. If this happened to a senior citizen (even one who had been drinking or abusive) they would not be thrown of the train. It’s age discrimination here.

But on the other side of who was breaking the law, regardless of whether Mr.Main had a valid ticket or not, the “Big Man” was committing a common law act of trespass against the person, by inflicting a non-consensual unreasonable, unjustified use of physical force against the person. The person did not the specifics of the situation, he did not ask to clarify the situation, he did not ask Mr. Main about his ticket, he just asked the conductor was this the person he suspected and man handled him off the train. If this happened to any family member or friend of yours regardless of the situation you would rightfully be furious. This was a clear unjustified use of force by someone who should not have gotten involved.

Yes, if you know a crime is being committed and you are reasonable sure and justified in that opinion and you suspect that loss will be gravely suffered if someone does not intervene, and you are sure there is no one else who can resolve the situation and if a physical or sexual assault is in progress you may use a reasonable proportioned response to intervene. That was not the case here.

It is a shame that people have such a negative response to young people without justification and act and respond in such a way only with suspicion and that people are hailing a person who committed assault and trespass in such a way. No matter what the circumstances or how in wrong the person is, this is a terrible situation and this was an absolutely wrong and shameful result.

• I don’t believe him!!

And his cheekiness alone is enough to have him thrown off!

Fare play to the big man

• Regardless to if this young man had a ticket or not , it is the conductors job to remove him not other passengers I’m sure the conductor sees this everyday it wouldn’t be anything new for him to encounter a fare dodger
    Obviously the” big man” as he is been called has a very short fuse, to lose his temper.

He should have just minded his own business

• To all those who defend the “Big Man” – how would you like it if bouncers physically grabbed you and threw you out of a restaurant for forgetting your wallet, or for ordering the wrong thing and not having enough money to pay for it?

Are all bets off just because the person involved swore and was disrespectful?

And could you imagine the uproar if the guy involved wasn’t a young person – but a pensioner who swore at the conductor?

• Biggins31 – I note your bizarre use of the phrase “proportional force”. Even discounting the (very obvious) fact that the violent bully didn’t have the authority to manhandle fellow passengers off the train, the force used was not in any way “proportional”. Sensible, normal people don’t react to somebody swearing within earshot (as opposed to being verbally abusive) by assaulting them.

Incidentally, I’m not “standing up for” anybody. I’m merely suggesting that physical assault isn’t a proportionate response to a minor train delay.

Jesus wept.

• Turns out all the bleeding heart liberals who commented on the video were right! He was in the right and got assaulted by a thug

• I’m surprised that so many people are applauding a violent bully, and regard blatant thuggery as an acceptable method of resolving such a minor, non-violent dispute. Most of the knee-jerk, reactionary comments on this page wouldn’t look at all out of place in the Daily Mail.

• Rory 14/12/11 #

+1 Sir. Stereotypical following the pack. Imagine if the video was titled ‘Man attacks guy on train’ T’would be an interesting social experiment.

• The elderly ticket collector repeatedly asked for the proper ticket from the chap.
      WHEN the person started to get abusive, thats when he was asked to vacate the train.
      Workers are allowed to do this when they feel they and/or others are in trouble and a possible breach of the peace/violence might occur.

This is what the elderly worker did then. He for the sake of his own worry about himself and possibly other passengers, asked the young man to leave.
      The young man didn’t.

As for crap being said elsewhere on forum, of the “Big Man” pushing his weight around…
      Take a good look at the man would ye! If that man wanted to push his full weight around, he clearly would have done some more serious damage if he wanted to.
      He didn’t – he used proportional force to see that the elderly worker was no longer abused and that the thug was ejected from the train without having to break bones, etc.

If the lad had done was was asked of him in the first place, had he actually produced a paid for ticket for the journey he was on, had he been polite, even apologetic – guess what – he would have arrived safely at his eventual destination on time with the rest.
      …But he decided to speak and behave like a prick. He reaped what he sowed – and serve him right!

Ray McGrath – instead of standing up for a young teenage abusive thug that CLEARLY has no respect for the elderly, never mind a younger worker – how about you equally stand up for fellow passengers that have to live daily with abusive pups that often make their ugly presence known on similar journeys via train or bus etc!

• Rory 14/12/11 #

Biggins31: Read my comment above Ray Mc Grath please. The situation was non-violent until tge man stepped in, totally unaware of even who the conductor was talking to. He viscously assaulted the personin question, escalating the situation by adding violence. If I saw a person leaning on my neighbours fence, both arguing verbally, would you introduce violence by tackling the man to the ground inducing a blood injury? I think not. If you read my previous comment, I said that he should have investigated the situation and if necessary use adequate force to remove him, with the help of the conductor. Someone always steps in to be the macho man, but in the end it just escalates a situation that could have ended peacefully. They could have called the police to lawfully remove him from the train. The woman could have bbeen injured as he tackled the person in question to the ground. You very clearly hear him.say ‘sorry’ as he tackles the guy into him. A woman also feels that it is excessive force, and she was in the carriage. ‘There’s no need for that.’ We also hear other misguided people clapping as what they feel is a thug and a yobbo is assaulted in front of them. Now, what do you think would happen if a 70 year old man was also issued a duplicate ticjet instead of a return, and couldn’t produce the other ticket? Would he also be removed from the carriage on a dark winter’s night?

We also haven’t seen the full clip. who knows, the conductor could have refused to recognise the duplicate, or been aggressive.

• The full clip is available on the net. Its everywhere.
      From the very start when the young man was approached, he response was nothing but aggressive to the elderly ticket collector.

• Rory 14/12/11 #

To be actually sincere now, if u could send me a link to the >2:30 vid it would be great as this is the one I base my comments on.

• Rory, he didn’t “tackle” the chap on the train. He was shoving him along backwards and they lost their balance, falling in on top of the woman. The police should have been called to take care of it to protect everyone involved. He also shouldn’t have speared him to the ground at the door, could have paralysed the chap. He did ask the conductor if he wanted him to put him off, to which he replied yes. So it wasn’t all down to the “big man”. Also, at 1:48 approx you can see a guy in blue jacket with stripe across the back throwing off his bag.

• I agree no need for it he no better for it just leave the man on the train and sort it at the stop he was suppose to get off.

• Rory, the situation was abusive, that is enough for the inspector to have the individual expelled from the train. By refusing to leave the individual is himself breaking the lawful request of the train operator to leave its property and just like any bar (I am sure you don’t know yet being only 15) you will be physically ejected! The only difference here is that the person doing the ejecting was not a bouncer nor an employee of the train company, just a normal person like you and me who is sick of carry on like this from people who should know better!

• when is violence ever expectable in todays world if that was a child sitting there on the train would you say the same no. That man had no right to touch him in anyway let alone force him to the ground scum is what that man is.

• Bazza 15/12/11 #

The lid is an arrogant abusive clown who deserves to have his ears boxed.

Thankfully there was someone there to do it.

As long as that behaviour is condoned by people, the longer lack of respect for authority and age will continue.

• Bazza 15/12/11 #

Kid

• People like you make me laugh, in your own words, he’s a kid, he’s allowed to make mistakes. Just because you’re older than someone doesn’t always mean that you’ll always be right, and the prejudice against the younger generation will only continue happening if narrow minded people like you can’t open their eyes to the bigger picture. Violence solves nothing, it’s been proven on countless occasions. He didn’t lay a finger on anybody, he was rude to the conductor, yeah, but he didn’t square up to him. The conductor was no spring chicken, and has clearly seen this happen time and time again, which should really make you question why he allowed a grown man to lay hands on somebody else. If the conductor can’t do his job properly, they should hire somebody else. As the saying goes, if you can’t handle the heat, get out of the kitchen.

• How will the bigman feel when it is him walking away with a criminal record?

• I hope that fat guy gets jailed for assault. Idiot

• Tom we live in the real world perhaps it`s you who`s out off step anyway we have moved on from the laws of the jungle, you have to learn to keep up. If I had been on the train that night I could have solved the problem, before seeing the boy assaulted and thrown off the train I would have paid for his ticket.

• Fair play John, good for you. I’m getting a train to dublin on saturday can you book the ticket for me there.. cheers.

Add New Comment