Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 8 °C Tuesday 23 October, 2018

#Fatal

# fatal - Thursday 11 October, 2018

Woman in her 80s dies after being struck by car in south Dublin

The car was driven by a second woman, also in her 80s, who suffered minor injuries as a result.

# fatal - Saturday 6 October, 2018

Appeal for information following fatal shooting of man (45) in Dublin

The incident happened shortly after 11.15pm at Poppintree Crescent, Ballymun last night.

# fatal - Sunday 30 September, 2018

Appeal for witnesses after walkers struck in separate serious road accidents in Mayo and Dublin

A man in his 30s dies after being struck by a van in west Dublin this morning, while a 31-year-old woman suffered serious head injuries after being hit by a car in Breaffy, Mayo.

# fatal - Sunday 22 July, 2018

Farm deaths: Cork most fatal county and July most dangerous month

Over the past eight years, the most dangerous months for farm deaths in Ireland have been May, June and July.

# fatal - Tuesday 17 July, 2018

Two-year-old boy dies after being struck by car in Co Wicklow

The incident happened at Silverbridge, Bray at 4.30pm.

# fatal - Sunday 8 July, 2018

Man in his 20s dies after stabbing in Limerick pub

The man received serious stab wounds during an altercation at the pub on Sexton Street North in the city just before midnight.

# fatal - Friday 15 June, 2018

Elderly man killed and 10-year-old boy injured in Cork crash

A 10-year-old passenger was taken to Cork University Hospital but his injuries are not life-threatening.

# fatal - Thursday 14 June, 2018

Man in his 70s dies after car crashes into gate post in Cork

The incident happened on the Ballyhooley Road in Mayfield at 8.15am this morning.

# fatal - Wednesday 13 June, 2018

Husband and wife visiting from UK killed in Limerick crash

The road has been closed in both directions.

# fatal - Tuesday 29 May, 2018

Gardaí looking for witnesses to fatal three-car collision

A teenager died in the incident.

# fatal - Monday 7 May, 2018

Man in his 50s dies after collapsing at Belfast marathon

It’s understood that the man collapsed early on in the run.

# fatal - Wednesday 25 April, 2018

Man is his 50s dies in Mayo crash

The male driver was the only occupant of the car.

# fatal - Thursday 19 April, 2018

Appeal for witnesses after woman in her 90s dies following Cork crash

It happened at around 5.20pm on Sleaveen Road in Macroom.

# fatal - Tuesday 3 April, 2018

Second man dies following Co Clare crash on Easter Sunday

The single-vehicle crash happened in the Woodstock area of Ennis on Sunday.

# fatal - Wednesday 28 March, 2018

Gardaí renew appeal for information about Ballinasloe crash which killed two women

The incident happened at Station Road in Ballinasloe, Galway last Thursday.

# fatal - Thursday 22 March, 2018

At least six dead and several seriously injured following explosion at Czech chemical plant

The incident happened in the northern town of Kralupy-nad-Vltavou.

# fatal - Wednesday 21 March, 2018

Appeal for witnesses after 17-year-old dies in Limerick accident

Three other males were injured when the car they were in struck a ditch.

# fatal - Thursday 1 February, 2018

Woman (59) dies after crash between car and van in Louth

It happened on the Drogheda to Slane Road at around 8.05am.

# fatal - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

Man (70) dies after being hit by lorry in Offaly

The man was pronounced dead at Tullamore hospital.

# fatal - Sunday 17 December, 2017

Man (20s) dies in single vehicle crash in Glenageary this morning

The single car crash occurred at 7am this morning on the Adelaide Road in Glenageary.

# fatal - Saturday 2 December, 2017

Woman in her 20s killed in Kerry road crash

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to the crash.

# fatal - Friday 1 December, 2017

Woman (34) dies following three car crash in Longford

Three others were injured in the collision.

# fatal - Saturday 25 November, 2017

Woman dies after car 'struck a barrier' on motorway in Tipperary

The incident happened at around 7am this morning.

# fatal - Friday 24 November, 2017

Man in his 50s dies in Cavan road crash

It is understood the driver left the road and his car struck a pole.

# fatal - Friday 17 November, 2017

Cyclist and motorist killed in separate road collisions in Dublin and Roscommon

A male cyclist died in Dublin and a woman in her 90s died in Roscommon.

# fatal - Sunday 12 November, 2017

Woman killed and man in serious condition after Kerry crash

Two others, aged in their 20s, are in a stable condition in hospital.

# fatal - Monday 2 October, 2017

Irish mountain rescue volunteer dies while training in Wales

Kevin Hallahan was a father who joined the Dublin-Wicklow Mountain Rescue Team in 2011.

# fatal - Monday 25 September, 2017

Man in his 40s dead after motorbike crash

The man was discovered at around 1am this morning.

# fatal - Friday 22 September, 2017

Man in his 60s dies in Mayo quad bike farm incident

Gardaí say the man was found under a quad bike and was pronounced dead at the scene.

# fatal - Monday 11 September, 2017

Man appears in court over fatal stabbing in Tallaght

The stabbing happened at Deerpark Avenue on 18 February.

# fatal - Saturday 5 August, 2017

Man killed after his motorbike crashed with car in Leitrim

It happened at Clooncahir in Mohill at around 11.20am.

# fatal - Monday 10 July, 2017

Two investigations launched into Luas collision in which woman died

The woman was hit by Luas just after midnight on Friday night at St James Walk, Rialto, Dublin 8.

# fatal - Saturday 8 July, 2017

Woman dies after being hit by Luas tram

The woman was hit by a Red Line tram at 12.35am.

# fatal - Monday 3 July, 2017

From The42 Devastated Venus Williams sobs over fatal car crash Upset

Devastated Venus Williams sobs over fatal car crash

After her win over Elise Mertens in the Wimbledon first round, the world number 11 was repeatedly asked about the incident.

# fatal - Tuesday 13 June, 2017

A man in his 70s has died following a car crash in Limerick

The incident happened on the Condell Road at approximately 8am.

# fatal - Saturday 3 June, 2017

Man in his 40s killed in Athlone crash this afternoon

A female passenger has been removed to hospital with non-life threatening injuries.

# fatal - Tuesday 30 May, 2017

Cyclist in her 60s killed in Kerry crash with 4x4 this afternoon

The cyclist was pronounced dead at the scene.

# fatal - Wednesday 24 May, 2017

Man in late 50s killed in Limerick stabbing this afternoon

A man in his 50s has been arrested.

# fatal - Tuesday 4 April, 2017

Man arrested after elderly man killed in collision involving teleporter vehicle

The driver of the car, a man in his 70s, was pronounced dead at the scene.

# fatal - Friday 24 March, 2017

One teenager killed and another critical after Limerick crash involving truck

An 18-year-old female passenger is in a critical condition.

1 2 3 4 5