You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

TJUQ

TheJournal.ie's ultimate Father Ted quiz

Test your knowledge.

THEY WERE THE nation’s favourite priests.

But how much do you know about the TV show Father Ted?

In the third of these quizzes, we test your knowledge.

Who made this man's list?
Stephen
Tony

Karl
Michael
Where did this man have an "incident"?
Cashel
Blackrock

Clontarf
Sneem
These folks have just spotted a celebrity. Which one?
Eoin McLove
The man who plays Victor Meldrew

Bob Geldof
Gay Byrne
Which footballer wrote this book?
Niall Quinn
David Platt

John Aldridge
Gary Lineker
Father Dick Byrne made Ted kick Bishop Brennan up the arse. What had Ted made him do?
Call Albert Reynolds a bastard
Tell his parishioners to shite off

Say bollocks in front of Mary Robinson
Tell Dick Spring his name was humorous
Why is there no demand for UHT milk?
Because it's shite
Because they can't get it from the mainland

Because it's unholy
Because the full fat lads have the market stitched up
Which bit of language isn't in this woman's books, according to Mrs Doyle?
Get your bollox out of my face
Eff your effin wife

Ride me sideways
Shut your effin arse

The bad F word
Ya big hairy arse

I'll stick this effin pitchforks up your hole
Ya bastard

Wall-to-wall bastards
Ya big fecker
A teeny-tiny bit of what drink sets Henry Sellers off?
Stout
Sherry

Wine
Gin
Which of these wasn't vying to be a song for Ireland?
The Miracle Is Mine by Dick Byrne and Cyril McDuff
If I Could Wear My Hat Like My Heart by The Grand Girls

You Dirty English Bastards by The Hairy Bowsies
Jackie Charlton's Shed by The Lads

The Drums Of Africa Are Calling Me Home by Sean O'Brien
Sha La La La La La La La La La La La by Death Pigs
In at number 15 for the 16th week in a row we have Fr Jack Hackett with...
Feck Off
I'm A Sleepy Priest

I've Got The Power
Snoozie Snooze
Answer all the questions to see your result!
You scored out of !
Top Dog!
Pawsitively perfect.
Share your result:
You scored out of !
Clever Cat!
Almost purrfect.
Share your result:
You scored out of !
Fintastic!
Flippin' good.
Share your result:
You scored out of !
What are ewe doing?
Baaaaaaaaaddd.
Share your result:
You scored out of !
Turtle-y awful!
Shell of a bad effort.
Share your result: