You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

# Focus Ireland

Will the government really be able to stop using hotels to house the homeless by next year?
Gardaí arrive as residents protest closure of homeless hostel
600 children became homeless in Dublin so far this year
363 children became homeless in the first two months of this year
These are the five things Focus Ireland says will help end homelessness
Bloodstained mattresses and rat infestation: just some of the complaints from homeless families to the council
More than 1,000 children under 8 will be homeless this Christmas
The first modular homes are being fast-tracked to be in place by Christmas
Homeless charity hits back at politician saying it needs to 'step up to the plate'
These two figures show why people are so worried about the Dublin crisis
Family with three children forced to sleep in Dublin park following eviction
Pregnant woman and partner who have had to spend 12 hours a day on the streets
Lord Mayor: No vote tonight on plan to house homeless in 'Love/Hate' flats
'I'd been on the streets since I was 13... Football helped me to believe in myself'
'The crisis is deepening': Record number of rough sleepers in Dublin
Charity says 100 children became homeless in Dublin last month
Rental market report 'offers absolutely nothing for tenants'
'On my way home I saw 7 people sleeping rough - I'm lucky'
More people at risk of losing their family home are seeking advice
Dean of Christ Church Cathedral to ‘sleep rough’ next week
€500m needed to tackle homelessness as 'ten children a week lose their home'
So just what is the government doing about homelessness?
What causes people to become homeless in Ireland?
"Are you a control freak?" - Enda Kenny answers tough questions from the Moone Boy kid
Have you and your fittest friends got what it takes for the No Limits Gym Challenge?
39 families were made homeless in July in Dublin alone
'The government needs to act now': Demand for homeless service up 25%
One family a day is becoming homeless in Dublin
Children in State care being 'placed in danger of abuse and exploitation'
Dozens of climbers scale four Irish peaks in one weekend
Oxfam, Focus and Garda Trust all benefit from €2m 'Poor Box' fund
Running tally tops €100k as Belvedere lads brave freezing temperatures for charity
Number of families becoming homeless in Dublin has doubled - charity
NAMA says it has been the most 'proactive' in providing social housing
Taoiseach: Name a predecessor of mine who took time to talk to homeless people?
16 families becoming homeless every month in Dublin
70 business leaders sleep rough to raise money for homelessness
Focus Ireland says €400 million investment needed in social housing
Concern about NAMA handing over properties it can't sell for social housing
Charities speaking in Leinster House have a bottom line: 'No more cuts'