Advertisement uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Thursday 27 October, 2016


# navan - Yesterday’s News


# navan - Monday 24 October, 2016

Boy (11) hit by truck a week ago dies from injuries in hospital

He was struck by the truck at Abbeylands South, Navan, last Sunday, 16 October.

# navan - Sunday 9 October, 2016

Two global giants row over 'wasteful' plan to build 100 houses in Meath

UK giant Abbey claimed the development shouldn’t go ahead because it didn’t include enough houses.

# navan - Wednesday 21 September, 2016

Navan Town Centre could be yours for €62 million

Or you could get Fairgreen Shopping Centre for €11.5 million

# navan - Saturday 20 August, 2016

Five people are up in court in Meath today in a suspected case of slavery

The extensive operation was launched after gardaí received reports of people being falsely imprisoned at a house in Navan.

# navan - Friday 19 August, 2016

Six people, including teenage girl, arrested in connection with human trafficking in Meath

The Migrant Rights Centre has accused the government of hypocrisy over how it deals with undocumented migrants.

# navan - Tuesday 16 August, 2016

Motorcyclist died in single-vehicle collision in Co Meath

The accident happened at about 10.15pm last night.

# navan - Friday 5 August, 2016

Teenagers arrested after overnight raid at Meath shopping centre

Gardaí went to the scene after receiving a call, and observed a car “acting suspiciously”.

# navan - Tuesday 26 July, 2016

Body of security guard found at Navan Retail Park after suspected workplace accident

The body was discovered this morning.

# navan - Thursday 30 June, 2016

From The Daily Edge Anyone from Navan will truly appreciate this It’s Always Sunny parody It's Never Sunny In Navan

# navan - Sunday 12 June, 2016

Meath man convicted after dog Coco left emaciated and barely able to walk

The ISPCA says the dog had a chronic skin condition all over the lower half of her body.

# navan - Friday 10 June, 2016

Teenager Yasmin O'Keefe found safe and well

She had been missing from Navan since 7 June.

# navan - Monday 6 June, 2016

Found safe and well: 14-year-old boy missing since Thursday

The boy was reported missing four days, but located earlier this evening.

# navan - Monday 30 May, 2016

Elderly patient in Meath forced to wait 35 minutes for ambulance from Cavan after collapse

The 75-year-old collapsed in Navan on Friday afternoon.

# navan - Thursday 7 April, 2016

A strike by 999 workers today kicked off a month of industrial action

The workers say that they want to be paid a Living Wage.

# navan - Monday 4 April, 2016

Family squats at abandoned council house to escape 'indescribable' emergency accommodation

Tom Stokes and his partner are concerned about the impact the conditions are having on their baby girl, who has had pneumonia and bronchitis.

# navan - Wednesday 30 March, 2016

From The Daily Edge Here’s why China Garden is Navan’s best takeaway by far Chinese Food

# navan - Thursday 10 March, 2016

Man in his 90s attacked during rural burglary

This happened shortly after 8pm last night.

# navan - Thursday 25 February, 2016

Striking 999 operators ‘cannot make promises’ about protecting services, employer says

Over 80% of union members at the call centres balloted in favour of industrial action earlier this month.

# navan - Wednesday 24 February, 2016

999 call centre company insists it will be business as usual tomorrow, despite workers’ strike

Workers at the BT / Conduit’s Navan call-centre are to go on strike for 12 hours tomorrow.

# navan - Wednesday 17 February, 2016

Toddler scarred for life following fall in creche awarded €55,000 in damages

Ruth Reilly (2) fell and struck her head against a wall at Giraffe Childcare in Navan, Co Meath, after being left unattended.

# navan - Sunday 14 February, 2016

From The42 Another last-fence fall for Ruby as Black Hercules squanders Navan lead Walsh's Woe

Another last-fence fall for Ruby as Black Hercules squanders Navan lead

The fall paved the way for stablemate Measureofmydreams to win at 12-1 in the Ten Up Novice Chase.

# navan - Wednesday 10 February, 2016

From The42 Floodlight trouble in Navan sees Dublin get home advantage for Leinster U21 clash Home Comforts

Floodlight trouble in Navan sees Dublin get home advantage for Leinster U21 clash

Parnell Park will now host the match on 2 March.

# navan - Sunday 7 February, 2016

From The Daily Edge 24 things you’ll get if you grew up in Navan Do A Lap

# navan - Wednesday 27 January, 2016

Second arrest in connection with murder of Dubliner whose body was found in field

This is the second arrest in two weeks in relation to the killing of a Dublin man.

# navan - Saturday 23 January, 2016

Pictures: Anti-water charge protests have been taking place all over the country today

The organisers of the protests claim that 20,000 people took part in the demonstration earlier in Dublin.

# navan - Sunday 17 January, 2016

Man (20) killed in workplace accident

The man was killed when a load came off a forklift and landed on him.

# navan - Wednesday 25 November, 2015

Two men due in court over death of 27-year-old in Navan

Christopher Nevin was beaten and stabbed last week.

# navan - Monday 23 November, 2015

Two men arrested over death of 27-year-old in Navan

Christopher Nevin was beaten and stabbed last week.

Search continues for 21-year-old man who went into River Boyne

The young man entered the river yesterday morning.

# navan - Friday 20 November, 2015

27-year-old man dies after violent assault in Navan

The man has been named as Christopher Nevin.

# navan - Friday 30 October, 2015

Girl (16) missing from Meath found safe and well

She had been last seen in Navan on Thursday night.

# navan - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

15-year-old girl missing since Saturday found safe and well

Aoife Rafter was located today.

# navan - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Masked man threatens cash-in-transit workers during ATM robbery

The Honda CRV Jeep used in the robbery was later found burnt out.

# navan - Monday 27 July, 2015

Priest breaks up fight among group of young men outside church after mass

“People were totally shocked, they were stopped in their tracks.”

# navan - Saturday 11 July, 2015

Man who set fire to fiancee’s house told never to contact her again

He had been living with his partner at the time, and a date had been fixed for their wedding.

# navan - Wednesday 1 July, 2015

Teen in cardiac arrest turned away from Navan hospital and sent to Drogheda

Paramedics across the country say they are being forced to travel long distances with critical patients.

# navan - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

Gardaí investigate alleged egging of girl (10) at No campaign canvassing event

The incident is said to have occurred outside a shopping centre.

# navan - Wednesday 6 May, 2015

Restaurant in Our Lady’s Hospital Navan ordered to close over pest control

The Food Safety Authority served eight enforcement notices last month.

# navan - Sunday 12 April, 2015

Pedestrian killed after being hit by car in Meath

The man was pronounced dead at scene.

# navan - Monday 30 March, 2015

Concern grows for man (42) missing since February

Iduwu Soyemi is missing from Navan, Co Meath.

1 2 3 4