TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Wednesday 2 September, 2015

#Prime Numbers

# prime-numbers - Saturday 29 August, 2015

How much is ‘Ireland’s coolest phone number’ worth? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How much will Paddy Power make of their new merger deal?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 22 August, 2015

What does the world’s highest paid actress earn in a year? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: What does your car cost you every year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 15 August, 2015

What is a woman’s heart rate as she orgasms? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: What’s the average price of an Irish hotel room?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 8 August, 2015

Just how expensive is this time of year for parents? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How much beer is made in Ireland?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 1 August, 2015

How much smaller should our homes be made? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: What’s the most tax complaint county in Ireland.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 25 July, 2015

What’s the average age of a sexually active woman? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How much did the CEO of Amazon make in one night?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 18 July, 2015

How many people have paid their water bill? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many likes did Sinead get when she called out Kim Kardashian and Rolling Stone Magazine?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 11 July, 2015

How many female users does Pornhub have in Ireland? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many boats did the garda find?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 4 July, 2015

# prime-numbers - Saturday 27 June, 2015

How good is Facebook at recognising your face? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many people watch UTV Ireland’s news bulletins.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 20 June, 2015

What’s a 1c coin actually worth? (Hint: It’s more than that.) Here’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many Clerys staff lost their jobs.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 13 June, 2015

How much does it cost to have sex in space? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many bread deliveries does Irish Pride make every day?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 6 June, 2015

How much sex do women on the ‘female Viagra’ have? It’s the week in numbers Yes

How much sex do women on the ‘female Viagra’ have? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many stores does Ikea have worldwide?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 30 May, 2015

How many people came ‘Home To Vote’? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many Mediterranean migrants have been saved by the Irish Navy?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 23 May, 2015

How many calories are in this artery clogging hotdog/burger crossbreed? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How cheap is the world’s biggest selling beer?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 16 May, 2015

# prime-numbers - Saturday 9 May, 2015

How old is Ireland’s oldest gay bar? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How much has the hacking scandal cost News Corp?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 2 May, 2015

How much did Protein World make from this controversial ad? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many listen to Ireland’s most popular radio show?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 25 April, 2015

What percentage of men in Ireland have paid for sex? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many abortion pills bound for Ireland were seized last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 18 April, 2015

How quick did Canadian visas for Irish emigrants sell out it in? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many senators could you be voting for in the future?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 11 April, 2015

What does Germany owe Greece in Nazi reparations? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many words in the scathing report into the the frathouse rape story?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 4 April, 2015

How many Dunnes workers went on strike? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many information inquests did the Irish government make to Snapchat?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 28 March, 2015

How many school flags will mark 2016? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How long did Clarkson’s attack on his producer last?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 21 March, 2015

How many cars are clamped in Dublin? That, and more, in the week in numbers

Plus: How many children have eaten liquid detergent tablets after mistaking them for sweets?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 14 March, 2015

How many people want to bring Jeremy Clarkson back? It’s the week in numbers

Plus: How many hours were drugs legal for in Ireland this week?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 7 March, 2015

How big is the average penis? That, and more, in the week in numbers

Plus: How much did Willie Walsh earn last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 28 February, 2015

TV licences, Tayto sandwiches and Operation Transformation: The week in numbers

Plus: How many staff work at Eircom now?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 21 February, 2015

Sunday Independent, same-sex marriage and Snapchat: The week in numbers

Plus: How long were the water charge protesters jailed for?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 14 February, 2015

Clare Daly, Coronation Street and a gigantic baby : The week in numbers

Plus: How many gardaí have left the force over the past five years?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 7 February, 2015

Sex, Smirnoff and the Six Nations: The week in numbers

Plus: How much does it cost to replace the lightbulb at the top of the Spire?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 31 January, 2015

Guinness, Visa debit cards, and Michelle Mulherin: The week in numbers

Plus: How many people use Facebook every month?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 24 January, 2015

Conor McGregor, Queen Elizabeth and club sandwiches: The week in numbers

Plus: How much does it cost to rent an Irish pub on wheels?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 10 January, 2015

Red Rock, Eddie Hobbs, and “Al” Shatter: The week in numbers

Plus: How many extra seconds will we be getting in June?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 3 January, 2015

Mrs Brown, tourists, and the Luas: The week in numbers

Plus: What was the lowest temperature in Ireland this week?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 20 December, 2014

Twink, Superquinn sausages, Irish Water, and punts: Ireland by numbers in 2014

How many pigs are in Ireland? How many people are paid minimum wage? So many questions…

# prime-numbers - Saturday 13 December, 2014

Obesity, Waterford Crystal, and a Massey Ferguson tractor: The week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of men in Ireland are overweight or obese?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 6 December, 2014

Tayto crisps, Mary Lou McDonald, and U2: The week in numbers

Plus: How many homeowners are more than two years behind with their mortgage repayments?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 29 November, 2014

Tesco, the IRA, and Carrauntoohil: The week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of deaths in Ireland are caused by cancer?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 22 November, 2014

Water protests, death threats, and Bono: The week in numbers

Plus: Which county has more roads than any other county in Ireland?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 15 November, 2014

House prices, Too Many Cooks, and Stephanie Roche: The week in numbers

Plus: How many people should have had their fingerprints taken by gardaí over the past two years but didn’t?

1 2 3 4 5