TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Saturday 25 October, 2014

#Prime Numbers

# prime-numbers - Saturday 18 October, 2014

John Grisham, college fees, and Facebook: The week in numbers

Plus: How much has Mark Zuckerberg donated to the fight against Ebola?

# prime-numbers - Tuesday 14 October, 2014

Adding it up: Budget 2015 in numbers

1, 2, 3, 4, €500.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 11 October, 2014

Wetherspoon’s, Facebook, and the Luas: The week in numbers

Plus: How many cars have been bought in Ireland so far this year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 4 October, 2014

Love/Hate, dolphins, and Garth Brooks: The week in numbers

Plus: What’s the average age for people getting married now?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 27 September, 2014

Twink, McNulty, and the iPhone 6: The week in numbers

Plus: How many pigs are there in Ireland?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 20 September, 2014

Eamon Dunphy, Trinity College, and Auschwitz: The week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of people think the Irish economy will get better in the coming year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 13 September, 2014

Ryanair, Tidy Towns, and directory inquiries: The week in numbers

Plus: How many badger body bags does the government need?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 6 September, 2014

Raonaid Murray, Lego, and Brian Cody: The week in numbers

Plus: How much will the new Garda Commissioner be paid?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 30 August, 2014

Apartments, fake apps and Mary Poppins: The week in numbers

Plus, how much would the birthplace of the GAA set you back?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 23 August, 2014

Trinity College, cannabis, and going to the dentist : The week in numbers

Plus: How many Irish people have travelled to Switzerland for an assisted suicide?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 16 August, 2014

The Mooney Show, Knock, and polygamy: The week in numbers

Plus: What subject had the highest failure rate in the Leaving Certificate?

# prime-numbers - Wednesday 13 August, 2014

In numbers: The Leaving Certificate results

Which subject had the highest failure rate? Which one had the most amount of As?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 9 August, 2014

Guinness, Facebook, and drink driving: The week in numbers

Plus: How many flights went in and out of Ireland’s airports last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 2 August, 2014

Ivor Callely, heavy metal and Joan Burton: The week in numbers

Plus: How many Benzodiapine tablets were seized by the Revenue Customs Service this week.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 26 July, 2014

Aldi, gardaí, and Clare Daly: The week in numbers

Plus: how much does the new baby elephant calf at Dublin Zoo weigh?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 19 July, 2014

Gardaí, Microsoft and Hello Kitty: The week in numbers

Plus: At what age do people begin to feel most confident about their looks?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 12 July, 2014

Poolbeg chimneys, Game of Thrones, and spicy burgers: The week in numbers

Plus: Just how sad is Garth Brooks about the whole concert debacle?

# prime-numbers - Friday 11 July, 2014

In numbers: the Cabinet reshuffle

What’s the average age of a Cabinet member? And how many are from Dublin?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 5 July, 2014

Facebook friends, prostitutes, and Garth Brooks: The week in numbers

Plus: How many Irish students say they’re not having sex?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 28 June, 2014

Mars, Luiz Suarez, and property prices: The week in numbers

Plus: What was the average temperature around the world last month?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 21 June, 2014

Portmarnock beach, Thomas Piketty, and butter coffee: The week in numbers

Plus: How many people in Ireland have a Skype account?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 14 June, 2014

First Communions, Harley-Davidsons, and abortion : The week in numbers

Plus: What age was the former US president who did a parachute jump for his birthday this week?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 7 June, 2014

Google, health insurance, and the World Cup: The week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of Labour TDs are running for deputy leader of the party?

In numbers: The Leaving and Junior Certificate exams

How many A4 pages will be used? How many people set the tests? How many subjects are being examined? SO MANY QUESTIONS.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 31 May, 2014

Brennan’s bread, cannabis, and the world’s heaviest man: The week in numbers

Plus: How many postmen are attacked by dogs every week.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 24 May, 2014

# prime-numbers - Saturday 17 May, 2014

Gerry Adams, Leap Cards, and Kate Middleton: The week in numbers

Plus: How many days until the next Budget?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 10 May, 2014

Eurovision, RTÉ Guide and Dr Dre: The week in numbers

Plus: Who was on the top-selling edition of the RTE Guide this year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 3 May, 2014

Rory Gallagher, Death Row, and the 1916 Rising: The week in numbers

Plus: How many bananas come into Ireland every week?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 26 April, 2014

The Wolf of Wall Street, Jameson, and Pope John Paul II: The week in numbers

Plus: How many letters and packages does An Post deal with in an average week?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 19 April, 2014

Monorail, al-Qaeda, and Easter eggs: The week in numbers

Plus: How many Easter eggs are people planning to give tomorrow?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 12 April, 2014

Adrian Mole, Hitler, and the tv licence : The week in numbers

Plus: How much money did the Criminal Assets Bureau give to the Exchequer last year from criminal activity?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 5 April, 2014

Eircom bills, David Letterman, and WhatsApp: The week in numbers

Plus: How many Irish people are treated every year for alcohol abuse?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 29 March, 2014

John Waters, ambulances, and Bryan Dobson: The week in numbers

Plus: How many Irish people don’t exercise at all?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 22 March, 2014

Westboro Baptist Church, Jean McConville, and GPs: The week in numbers

Plus: How many smells can the human nose distinguish?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 15 March, 2014

Flight 370, St Patrick’s Day, and Death Row: The week in numbers

Plus: How many journeys were made on public transport in Ireland in one year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 8 March, 2014

Paddy Power, obese kids, and identity cards: The week in numbers

Plus: How many candidates are running as ‘Independent Fine Gael’ in the local elections?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 1 March, 2014

Villagers, Mein Kampf, and swine flu: The week in numbers

Plus: How much did Irish politicians disclose in donations for last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 22 February, 2014

Happiness, GSOC, and WhatsApp: The week in numbers

Plus: How many homes are for sale in Dublin right now?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 15 February, 2014

Sunbeds, Prince Harry, and Superquinn sausages: The week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of teenagers have received a sexual message online?

1 2 3 4