TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Saturday 18 May, 2013

There’s another rally for the Quinns in Cavan today

Organisers say they’re expecting thousands to turn out in support of Seán Quinn and his family.

A LARGE CROWD is expected to attend a rally in support of Seán Quinn and the Quinn family in Ballyconnell in Co Cavan today.

A group called Concerned Irish Citizens is organising the event, which is demanding “natural justice for the Quinn family and the citizens of Ireland”.

Image: Concerned Irish Citizens/Facebook

Maureen Martin, spokesperson for Concerned Irish Citizens told TheJournal.ie that it’s hoped that thousands will turn out in support of the rally (weather permitting). She said the event is being organised “because of what’s going on behind the scenes with Anglo and Quinn”.

Referring to the alleged €100,000 spent on a wedding cake for the nuptials of Seán Quinn’s daughter Ciara back in 2007 Martin said that while she agreed it was a “disgusting amount of money”, Quinn was entitled to pamper his daughter in whatever way he saw fit.

She also said that the cake is a side issue, distracting from more serious concerns and hinted that efforts have been made “behind the scenes” to push issues such as the wedding cake to the fore in the media.

According to organisers there is huge support for the rally, with people offering encouragement from all over the country.

Martin said that people like Tyrone manager Mickey Harte had been harassed and abused since appearing at the last event in July. She said that a number of people who spoke at the July rally would be in attendance today, but would not be speaking:

It’s a sad country when people are afraid to speak their minds.

Organisers have not revealed who will be addressing the crowds at today’s event.

Oireachtas committee to discuss State’s liability over Quinn Insurance losses>

Pledges of €2 million made to support Quinn family>

Read next:

Comments (144 Comments)

• I had to read this twice as I thought I read it wrong. Thousands expected to turn out to support the Quinn Family and hundreds came to support the Priory Hall residents. I love my country but sometime people’s priorities really baffle me!

• Peter 14/10/12 #

is natural justice .. drowning in a flood or being hit by lightning?

• Middle Ireland needs to march for themselves, we are the one being screwed..

• this sickens my hole!! im a public servant, I make less then 30k a year and have to cover the work of people who have retired and not been replaced. im not looking for sympathy, im privilaged to have a job but because im a public servant I get pilloried in the press, told I make to much money and do hardly any work. Then I go online and see all the support these people get. Its unbelievable.

• Thousands marching for the Quinns? What deluded people.

• Why do you assume that the state ibrc is honest and forthright? State bodies have a bad record.

• They can hand out the cake to them if there’s any of it left.

• The Quinns were already under investigation by the FR before the dealings with Anglo were revealed.

• It would have served us better if the ”FR” investigated Anglo, BOI, AIB, PTSB and the likes Mattoid.
      By the way, where is Pat Neary these days Mattoid??

• mattoid 14/10/12 #

I agree Harry, it would have been much better for all of us if the then financial regulator had regulated. Unfortunately Charlie Mac was pursuing an aggressive policy of financial deregulation at the time, and Paddy Neary appears to have been only too willing to fall into line with this.

If I had my way they would all be investigated and prosecuted where appropriate. Just because taxpayers are happy that Quinn’s activities have been exposed for all to see doesn’t mean that we are supporters of Anglo or anyone else – the whole corrupt shower of wasters should face justice, and I for one was more than happy to see Seanie Fitz at the front of a courtroom this week.

• mattoid 14/10/12 #

Just because they’re not all in jail yet doesn’t exonerate Quinn in any way or make him any less responsible for his own actions!

• You may be right Mattoid.

However Quinn was only one client of one of our many criminal banks.

Why is IBRC , RTE and communicorp (one of Anglo’s largest creditors) putting all the emphasis on the Quinn.
      Can their stories be trusted?

• Silly people supporting a gambler who lost it all. Good riddance to anyone who has left the taxpayer paying for their greed. Did the go out and support the thousands of people who’s business’s closed down since the bust or did the turn their backs and do their shopping in a cheaper supermarkets.

• Tom this gambler was shown accounts that showed anglo in a very healthy position ,it turns out that they accounts could not be further from the truth ,the company that supplied these accounts are still being handed state contracts and not being investigated WHY.

• Dermot, that is such a weak point. Irbc is being wound down and the people brought in to run it have a job to do. That job is to get back as much of the assets as possible on behalf of the tax payer. I don’t believe that shite about being shown false accounts. He was shrewd man but greed caught him out, nothing else.

• well said tom he gambled and lost even if he was shown false accounts it is one shower of greedy corrupt crooks ripping off another and we pick up the bill and end up paying As for his providing jobs for the little man he didn’t do it for the little man he did it to enrich himself he needed the little man to make himself richer

• If the people of Cavan truly want to help out the Quinn family then they should have a whip round and look to pay back the millions which they owe to Anglo Irish Bank and which the Irish tax payer was forced to pick up the bill for.

• Agree with you there David had to chose this pay the bank a payment or food shopping .These ppl are living in a different world looking at them on RTE Monday night , just makes me sick !!!!

• Hope they get pissed on the hole day !!!! Thieves , crooks . And will come up smelling of roses .like most Irish corrupt people

• Let them eat cavan!

• FINBAR – say that to their faces – not from behind your little computer. The same for anyone else condemning the Quinns.

The real culprits = Fianna Fail who guaranteed the banks.

• @Mark Dalt

Would you go way out of that! The quinns’ like many others went overboard. What they did was to to climb back into the boat walking, crawling over others to save themselves! They are greedy, greedy little people. Why couldn’t they be happy with what they had. They were millionaires as it was. They had more money than they could ever spend in their lifetime.

Greed is the same as stealing. Bad, bad bad thing.

• Dmc 14/10/12 #

Go and support Priory Hall residents. They need the support, not Sean Quinn

• mike 14/10/12 #

How about all these Quinn supporters are asked to sign a document taking full financial responsibility for all losses to the state, caused by the Quinn’s. I bet they would disappear quickly then.

• People in priory hall left stranded for a year with no support, bond holders getting paid off illegally by plundering the economic future of our state and children, thousands of families torn apart due to emigration and an epidemic of suicide and mental illness due to the economic downturn and this is what gets the people of Cavan out marching. I don’t say this lightly but quinn supporters you are deluded morons. After the contempt they have shown the court of our land and the debt their disastrous business model has left us with you should hang your heads in shame to be marching. Gombeen, parish pump, herd mentality manure at its very worst!

• SMcB 14/10/12 #

What continues to gall me is that the Quinn family maintain that ‘Daddy’, made an ‘investment’ in Anglo. CFD’s are a rich man’s gamble, except this rich man hadn’t the money to back it up. In saying that, there has been very little commentary about how he was allowed amass a near 30% position in Anglo. I doubt he did it with the one CFD provider. I would be interested in hearing more about this.

• mike 14/10/12 #

I lost money betting on a horse in the galway races. It was as much of a gamble as Sean Quinns CFD gamble on Anglo share prices. Can we have a march of support for me to get my 10 euro back from Paddy Power.

• SMcB 14/10/12 #

A bit more of a sophisticated gamble then sticking €10 eur on a horse, but none the less, a gamble on something happening / not happening.

• He built up the stake through various channels, not just a single one, thereby not giving the bank or regulator the ability (however limited and stupid those people and their powers were) to monitor such a build up. Even that alone shows he knew what he was doing was wrong. And yet the fools who support him can’t see beyond the jobs he initially made but then lost due to his own illegal, criminal actions.

• Cringe

• I don’t like the fact that they say they are marching for the citizens of Ireland. It should read “marching for One small town in Cavan who benefited from a corrupt company”

• Disgraceful. What idiots.

• Muppets

• “The value of your investment may go down as well as up” Of course Seánie wouldn’t be complaining if he made a load of money but tough luck he made a stupidly bad investment and now it’s time to pay up. I despair at the fools in Cavan marching on behalf of this arrogant gambler. You owe the state, now pay up and crawl back under your rock you gombeem fool.

• Pitiful, just pitiful. Natural justice? Really? A man gambles, loses and then hides his cash to avoid paying his debts. The law then applies. what am I missing? I don’t doubt that Quinn feels victimised seeing as Gallagher, Fingleton, Seanie et al walk free and cleat but we have to start somewhere. It is pure greed and self justified exceptionalism that lead us to this bankrupt, corrupt, failed state and most likely, so long as rallies like this and the mindset behind them continue, it is here we will stay.

• I agree with you Simon about the supposed injustices that Quinn MAY feel, but Seanie and his gang (with the exception of Drumm) have been made bankrupt, have been brought to court, and have been hit with the highest possible charges there are on the statute books at the moment. They mightn’t be getting judged in a timeframe that most people want, but they are in the system that we have to deal with it and for whatever you might think of it, they are fully cooperating. Quinn is the complete opposite. Hiding money offshore, family members absconding to another state, computers and documents being destroyed, lying, the list goes on and on. I have no sympathy in any way for any of them, and the fool’s that support them need to wake up and open their eyes to his criminality.

• What a joke.
    I suppose they will be marching to the tune of “duelling banjo’s”.

• David 14/10/12 #

The Quinn’s are illegally withholding tax that could be used in our schools, hospitals, social services…and some Irish people are supporting them? It’s unbelievable. Those supporters deserved to be left in the dark ages.

• I hope there will be plenty of farmers on hand to herd all those SHEEP around for the day. Morons with wool over their eyes

• Silly people supporting a gambler who lost it all. Good riddance to the lot of em.

• If they want to march well then march on the Dail for the people if this Country who have been asked to ship the bad debts and gambling dockets of stupid businessmen.

Typical family business – they made it big and fair play to them for that. But their inadequacies were severely exposed when it came to mixing it in a high stakes game.

• Are the gamblers not the Anglo bondholders ? They lost the bet but our government stepped in unnecessarily and decided to pay them back with our money. There was no need to bail out Anglo, it should have collapsed. Instead it cost us €52 Billion and all we can do is demonise Quinn over 1% of the bail out cost. The Government must be sitting back laughing at the the way Quinn is being blamed for the Anglo bailout while they and the Anglo bosses hardly feature at all. I suppose it makes an easy story to focus on the Quinns, Sheep mentality is right …..

• @ Dec Kavanagh,

Get real! Quinn is no different to a gambler that goes into Merrion Square and other gambling houses. People know when they go in that door, bank, gambling house etc. they are taking their chances. Tough! he lost! Some lose honestly, and are fooled but Quinn lost, dishonestly, now live with it. Greed is a terrible thing. To accept that one was greedy and wrong, very wrong, is hard.

• Sheila Byrne .. If the Casino goes bust would you be happy if the Government used your money to bail them out??? Obviously not. Quinn borrowed from a commercial bank not the taxpayer or the government. If the Government decides it wants to protect the faceless european bond holders investment/gambling losses by using our money that’s their problem.

• @Dec Kavanagh

We’re talking about greedy banks here and greedy individuals like the quinns’. No, I don’t like the way FFail bail out the banks, the majority of posts here disagree with it also. quinn knew he was doing wrong at the time, knew there was no way of paying that kind of money back. Take, take, take, that was his attitude and didn’t give 2 sh1ts at the time and still doesn’t.

In his eyes, he’ll never be wrong because he’ll always blame someone else, it’s anglo’s fault also. They’re all to blame, none of them no less than the other!

• mattoid 15/10/12 #

@Dec
      Quinn did not buy shares, he bought CFD’s which are very different. By buying through offshore companies he concealed his level of exposure to Anglo, and even they were shocked when they learned the true situation. The selling of shares to the maple 10, whilst quite possibly illegal (the courts will decide on that in due course) was a move pretty much forced on Anglo as a last ditch attempt to save both themselves and Quinn after his massive recklessness.
      I’m no fan of Anglo either, there’s corruption all round, but Quinn is far, far from being an innocent victim in all this.
      More about CFD’s here:
      http://sluggerotoole.com/2012/08/01/sean-quinn-didnt-invest-in-anglo-irish-bank-he-bet-on-it/

• I wonder will these same people be happy to take on the 1.5 Billion and rising insurance levy that we will all be hit with for decades for Quinn’s mismanagement …

Blind loyalty = Stupidity

• i didnt know the people of cavan represented the people of ireland.get a grip,simple minded people

• “Demand natural Justice for the Quinns” This is just a soap opera. Almost daily a member of that family invokes the law, whole another poor lady with breast cancer had to wait years for a hearing. Sickening.

• cop yourselves on would you.marching for the quinns.they dug the hole,so let them dig their way out.are people deluded in cavan.

• Hope they get pissed on the hole day !!!! Thieves , crooks . And will come up smelling of roses .like most Irish corrupt people

• Come out face to face and try mouthing off like that. Why don’t you try say that to the protestors faces Finbar ?

There’s a lot of keyboard warriors on here, lol.

The real culprit is Fianna Fail’s Brian Lenihan for guaranteeing the Banks – not Mr. Quinn.

• @Mark Dalt,

Were you at the march with the Priory Hall families yesterday? Do you believe that they have the right to be living in a safe, warm home (which it was far from) that they paid for and are still paying for? McFeely, DCC, Safety, architects etc. are exactly the same as the quinns. Greedy, greedy horrible little people that deserve to have a hard, cold lonely life ahead of them!

We’re not keyboard warriors Mark, we’re honest people with a heart and a conscious. Instead of assuming we’re all keyboard warriors on here, take a look, a real look at what the quinns’ have been doing, not yesterday or last month, but for a long time, accumilating a mountain full of greed.

• mattoid 15/10/12 #

@Mark
      Perhaps you’d like to stand up in front of a crowd of thousands of livid taxpayers and explain why Quinn was justified in illegally concealing his assets, thereby leaving them to foot the bill for his huge failed gamble?

• mattoid 15/10/12 #

As for your comments about keyboard warriors on this and the other thread, to quote from Monty Python:
      “Before you start going on about the Romans Brian, just remember, you are one of them…”

• Don’t think it’s fair to tar everybody in Cavan as supporting this crook. I live in Cavan and I hope that “Daddy” gets everything that’s coming to him. Sick and tired of them wheeling out the daughters on tv and talking like he’s bucking Santa!!

• Jesus, people in Cavan must have very little to do, seems every second sunday they continue to waste their time of this absurd and silly nonsense, will those who attend these rallys ever learn. Lets examine what has been achieved so far from this little gatherings! ZERO, albeit a little amusement for those watching on.

• Well I’m praying for rain in Ballyconnell.
    So the gripes can grow and they can make more whine .
    While I sit it out here in Fermanagh with a broken heart cos my dear brothers still in gaol doing time.

• As a citizen of Ireland I do not want to be represented by these narrow minded people. Sean Quinn and the Quinn family misappropriated money, millions of euros. It’s because of him the citizens of Ireland will be paying higher insurance higher tax and further cuts to essential services. He robbed a bank all but without a gun and mask. Wake up people of Cavan! How stupid are you. Yes march for justice, justice to put them all behind bars!!!!!!!

• Tribalism that blinds people to the truth, Quinns are just using the people, they broke the rules and should pay the consequences along with the muppets on the bank side as well….

• The poster says “The impoverished citizens of Ireland have had enough…”

They have – of the the bullshit and lies coming from the Quinns as they trying repeatedly to cover their ass, screw millions out of the state and its people, lie repeatedly to the Irish courts, defy court orders and try to line their own pockets while leaving the public with the bill which they will be paying for the next 10 to 15 years!

The Quinns and their muppet supporters can go f**k off!

• Judge Elizabeth Dunne summarised this key argument in her contempt judgement: “Instead of trying to repay the admitted debt due, the Quinn family and in particular the respondents have taken every step possible to make it as difficult as can be to recover any amount due.

“They have engaged in a complex, complicated and, no doubt, costly, series of steps designed to put the assets of the IPG (International Property Group) beyond the reach of Anglo, in a blatant, dishonest and deceitful manner.

“They have consciously misled courts here and elsewhere. They have sought to deprive Anglo of the assets which would go some way to Facts discharging an admitted indebtedness.

“The behaviour of the respondents outlined in evidence before me is as far as removed from the concept of honour and respectability as it is possible to be.”

• @biggins 31

Did you not hear, they’re also collecting today to put a sculpture of the quinn family in the middle of the town. Writing underneath it, “The family that did so much for Ireland” – ‘destroyed the future of our children for the next 30 years’

No different to the phallic symbol aherne but in the middle of O’Connell Street. As if we’d forget him in a hurry!

• Lets get this straight, the Quinns gamble and lose billions and we the people have to pay it back. And they hide money and say they didn’t . Then the muppets of Cavan have a rally in support of them, I GET IT ITS APRIL FOOLSDAY.

• “Established in a court of law” , which we only have contempt for……..

• “justice for the Quinn family and the citizens of Ireland” what a load of pony, I’m just off to pay my health and car insurance , hey what’s this levy for?

• what a joke, this kind of ignorant support of a wanna be oligarch who thinks he’s above the law is an example of the madness of human nature.

• This family still want their cake even thought its eaten ….

• @david your right we get what we deserve. It’s the same as Wexford people defending MIck Wallace. If something is wrong its wrong Unless you know them, then it’s sure they ain’t that bad. IRISH PEOPLE ARE BENT.

• I’m gonna head off and squirrel away millions that i owe the state, then I’m gonna play silly buggers and pretend it never happened. I want a protest in my name too.

If they add up the iq of everyone in attendance the might just get into mensa

• What a bunch of deluded idiots that will attend that rally!
    Utter stupidity and blindness on their part.

• Quinn juniors to run for Dail, will be next and they’ll get elected! This is why Ireland is the way it is, the wrong people in power and with money! We have ourselves to blame, we elect the people that create these situations!

• No Stephen. The reason is because Brian Lenihan guaranteed the banks. Nothing to do with Mr. Quinn. TBH, I would vote for him myself because he isn’t the culprit – Fianna Fail and Fine Gael are the main culprits.

• @Mark

I beg to differ Mark, he is, amongst the banks and many others that were greedy buying up properties all over the place. Builders, building estates in the arsehole of no where, no infrastructure, councilors that gave planning, knowing that there would be NO infrastucture, no time soon. I wish you could see what I see, open your eyes, quinn doesn’t care what your opinion is and doesn’t if you can’t pay your morg. this month.

quinn and his family will always be ok because they have assets that neither you, I or the authorities know about.

• I would love to understand the thought process that these people who support Quinn, and his crooked family. What is it that pulls thousands of them out of their homes and onto the streets? He has destroyed this country . Some brass neck alright !

• Sure its a nice day and the lord of the manner has asked that the villagers turn out for an aul march. And sure they have so much to be grearfull for how could they refuse? And what with the village having been burned down around them, what else would ya be doing? Beggin your pardon sir…

• I demand natural justice for the Quinns. They defrauded and lied to the nation. They continue to do it. Let them absolutely receive all the justice they want. Natural Justice shall send them to jail. Naturally.

• There will be a massive turnout with Tens of people there donating the profits from moonshine and washed diesel to keep the Quinn family in the luxury they have gotten used to….

• i used to like and respect sean quinn. Now I despise him!

• The same could be said about Charles Haughty and Ahern (and more!) – a lot of people respected them – till the truth came out about them and/or their antics too was exposed.

All the crooks are the same – fool the people into seeing one thing while they in quiet hidden action, are up to another.
      I do NOT blame the people for being earlier fooled – they were only going with what they saw and/or told at the time – but when the exposure comes of their antics – only the still blind and deluded follow them and swallow the corrupt antics still!

The blind followers are either stupid, stubborn or have their own agenda for still following/supporting the corrupt!

• proves the cavan man joke

• Lots of straight jackets needed at the rally today. The need help if the turn up.

• Wonder if we all send a ?100000 wedfing to the rally and make as marketing expence. sad how cavan and ulster peps are fooled by these crooks

• Is this event going to be proceeded by a squirrel cook off and witch burning?

• @wayne,what makes you think all the people in wex defend mick wallace???.let me tell you they don’t….as for the quinns..let them rot in hell.

• Seemingly the people in Cavan heard a rumour they’d be handing out slices of the €100,000 cake…

• The people of Cavan should be ashamed of themselves for buying into Sean Quinn’s brand of bullshit.

• To the people of Cavan, if you say the word Orange very fast it sounds like Gullible.

• Tsarist Russia had the right idea.
    Send the Cossacks into the crowd!

• Er … hang on there. There’s a bit of a difference between thinking the crowd are a bunch of idiots supporting a family of crooks, and thinking it’s a good idea to kill some of them.

• pg 14/10/12 #

I might go up,fill up on laundered diesel at least !! Make it worth my while.

• There will be a massive turnout with Tens of people there donating the profits from moonshine and washed diesel to keep the Quinn family in the luxury they have gotten used to….

• Why does the wife of the guy in jail not use her married name? Is it to deceive ? Next she will use her Irish name like the Shinners.
    Will Quinn sr share a cell with another junkie as that is what he is – addicted to power and money and to feed his habit everybody else pays the price of the addicts behaviour.
    Will he get preferential treatment in the joy? The other inmates should protest as they have caused much less damage and they are left to slop out etc. it is not right that the Quinns get better treatment from the state.

• Well it is in Cavan so hopefully anyone stupid enough to go support this will get lost somewhere and never return.

• any chance we could get a 50ft wall built around that demonstration? the people that turned out for that nonsense are exactly the kind of people holding this country back. it beggars belief that there is ANY support for those crooks.

• Hicks being hicks I suppose, no surprise really

• Hopefully someone will explain to the faithful what a CFD is.

• Why does the wife of the guy in jail not use her married name? Is it to deceive ? Next she will use her Irish name like the Shinners.
    Will Quinn sr share a cell with another junkie as that is what he is – addicted to power and money and to feed his habit everybody else pays the price of the addicts behaviour.
    Will he get preferential treatment in the joy? The other inmates should protest as they have caused much less damage and they are left to slop out etc. it is not right that the Quinns get better treatment from the states.

• @ martina. That’s a fair point.

• Large crowd expected at Quinn support rally – The Irish Times – Sat, Oct 13, 2012

So the Quinns have cost the state about €3 billion and are being pursued endlessly for this. (Very rightly)
    INBS cost the state about €8 Billion and Fingers Fingleton and his pals are laughing because they are being protected by Fine Gael.
    AIB Cost the state about €13 billion and again Dermot Gleeson, Lochlan Quinn etc have never had a case to answer.
    Anglo cost the state €32 billion and agin other than three chaps up on a minor charge nothing has happenned.

Why?

I am no supporter of quinn,
    but is there a vendetta against Quinn, to hide or protect others who are more culpable and still inpositions of power

do they have a point ?

• NO!

• mattoid 14/10/12 #

I think you’ll find more prosecutions down the line, but financial crime is notoriously complex and time consuming to investigate.

I’d rather see the authorities take however long it takes to fully investigate and prepare a case (with all the i’s dotted and t’s crossed) that has a good chance of the correct outcome instead of rushing prematurely into a case that may fall at the first hurdle due to unforeseen legal complications etc..

• My family home is now only worth half price and its certainly nothing to do with the Quinns.

• @John Scully

You’re kidding. Do you honestly believe that it’s nothing to do with people like the quinns’. Wake up John, will you please. quinn is one of many that helped the banks bring down our country. A country that my parents and grandparents built up for me, you and my children. In ten years, we f . . ked up all the work and hard living they put into their lives for us! We’ve also f . . ked up our children’s lives and their children.

Believe me, there are people in this world that are born without a conscious and some of them do live in Ireland!

• Good luck to them. I hope the get a great turnout.

• You’re a clown. The reason the country is where it is.

• I hope it rains down on them for all eternity.
      There are those of us who go out and work our butts off, invest in our education, our future, clear our debts, and are hated by the very people we serve.
      There are those who make stupid investments, land themselves in enough debt to literally privatise a bank, and they get marches of support?
      Nurses, doctors, paramedics, firemen, should have access to lists of anyone who attends these silly, misguided marches, and refuse to have anything to do with these ignorant louts.

• Well , with the advertising RTE , the GAA , and the Catholic church are giving them ,of course you are going to get the non thinking easily fooled , swallow anything , idiots attending . I hope Anti Quinn people will be there too to oppose this outrageous insulting ”rally” .

• sure sheep will be sheep

• mattoid 14/10/12 #

Looks like you’re going for the red thumb record there Dec ;-)

• Hope it pisses rain on the lot of them

• @Dec Kavanagh

“Referring to the alleged €100,000 spent on a wedding cake for the nuptials of Seán Quinn’s daughter Ciara back in 2007 Martin said that while she agreed it was a “disgusting amount of money”, Quinn was entitled to pamper his daughter in whatever way he saw fit.”

You’ve got to be kidding. Quinn is no different to the bankers that gave him credit. His family knew what they were doing. He shows the same arrogance, although somewhat more than most of them. Not many of them have had as much arrongance as to march down their local streets pleading innocence to the many locals that he gave little jobs to the little people. I will never understand ‘little’ people that have been brainwashed by individuals like Quinn. With all the proof, video recordings, tapes etc. these people still support him. The mind boggles. I hope he’s eaten alive today. Many of them deserve to be tarred and feathered, to start with then taken out of the mansion that they built on others money.

Neither his daughter or himself would ever think of putting the EUR100,000 on something more deserving?

• Deco 14/10/12 #

I assume you’re being sarcastic…

• Mattoid,

I got over 1,000 red thumbs before! :)

• mattoid 14/10/12 #

Wow Petr! What was that for? Did you suggest that they assassinate Bosco or something? ;-)

• I (jokingly!) implied that the Irish guy who kicked an Australian politician while the latter was doing a piece to camera did a job thing. Nothing more than that!

Here it is. :)

• Sheila, get a life, my home and other peoples homes down to half price has nothing whatever to do with Quinns.

Add New Comment