You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

ah heyor

Quiz: What were these political figures giving out about this year?

There was a lot of anger around Leinster House this year.

File Photo Enda Kenny today becomes Fine Gael's longest serving Taoiseach Sasko Lazarov / RollingNews.ie Sasko Lazarov / RollingNews.ie / RollingNews.ie

LEINSTER HOUSE CAN be a testy place at times.

Getting things done can be hard. But being seen to be getting things done can be harder.

Over the course of this year, numerous political figures have hit the headlines because they were giving out about something or other.

Can you tell us what had gotten their goat here?

What was Gerry Adams talking about when he said this to Fianna Fáil TDs: "They are probably as sick of listening to his drivel as anyone else?"
Micheál Martin's response to the DUP's lack of respect
Micheál Martin's defence of the confidence and supply agreement

Leo Varadkar's backchat about the economic crisis
Fianna Fáil's tribute to Enda Kenny on his last day
Quoting Shakespeare, what was Bríd Smith talking about when she described a "tale told by an idiot"?
PA Images
Labour's water charges proposals
Fine Gael's homelessness strategy

The Independent Alliance's North Korea plan
Fianna Fáil's pensions motion
What was Danny Healy-Rae talking about when he said: "They say great minds think alike and fools seldom differ"?
Rollingnews.ie
His brother's rhododendron's speech
His brother urging the government to reduce hospital waiting lists

His brother's stance on drink driving
His brother urging the government to build more roads in Kerry
What was Mattie McGrath talking about when he sagely asked "who is codding whom?"
Leah Farrell/Rollingnews.ie
Homelessness figures
The Eighth Amendment Committee

Pension cuts
The National Broadband plan
What was Leo Varadkar talking about when Micheál Martin simply said the words "shocking" to him in November?
Rollingnews.ie
The Tracker Mortgage scandal
Garda whistleblowers

The media
Water charges
What did Mary Lou McDonald say had "rightfully, disgusted and angered people" in late October?
Rollingnews.ie
The sugar tax
The leniency of sentences for sexual offences

Vulture funds evicting families
The alleged smear against Maurice McCabe
What did Willie Penrose tell the Dáil is a pet hate of his?
Getting grief from constituents at doorsteps
The government dodging questions

The service in the Dáil bar
Compulsory retirement at 65
What did Clare Daly say was the "worst named legislation ever passed"?
Oireachtastv
The Protection of Whistleblowers Act 2016
The Integrity Act 1992

The International Protection Act 2015
The Blasphemy Act 1967
What did Imelda Munster say the government was making a "complete hames" of?
Local government structures
Rural regeneration

Bus Éireann strikes
Luas Cross City
Which TD said they should bring the "Dublin jackeens down to see what is going on with the farmers"?
Michael Healy-Rae
Mattie McGrath

Danny Healy-Rae
Michael Fitzmaurice
Answer all the questions to see your result!
You scored out of !
Top dog
Pawsitively perfect
Share your result:
You scored out of !
Clever Cat
Almost purrfect
Share your result:
You scored out of !
Fintastic
Flippin' good
Share your result:
You scored out of !
What are ewe doing!?
Baaaaaaaaddd
Share your result:
You scored out of !
Turtley awful
Shell of a bad effort
Share your result: