Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 14 °C Monday 16 July, 2018

#Seized

# seized - Tuesday 26 June, 2018

6kg of herbal cannabis marked as 'gifts' seized at Portlaoise postal centre

The drugs originated in Thailand.

# seized - Tuesday 19 June, 2018

# seized - Thursday 14 June, 2018

Four people arrested as stun guns and drugs worth €560k seized in two separate operations

One man has since been released from garda custody.

# seized - Friday 8 June, 2018

Gardaí and Revenue seize ketamine and methamphetamine in Dun Laoghaire business premises

Separately, gardaí seized cannabis herb worth €25,000.

# seized - Thursday 7 June, 2018

'It's illegal and they'll be seized': DSPCA condemns transport of puppies without passports to UK

Revenue officers seized five puppies at Dublin Port yesterday.

# seized - Saturday 2 June, 2018

Over 50k worth of drugs seized after Kildare search

The drugs were discovered last night.

# seized - Friday 18 May, 2018

Man arrested after cannabis and €12,000 in cash seized in raid on Dublin house

The 25-year-old man was arrested by gardaí and was detained at Coolock Garda Station.

# seized - Saturday 12 May, 2018

€10,000 worth of smuggled wine seized at Dublin Port

The 660 litres of wine were in a van that had arrived from France via Holyhead.

# seized - Monday 30 April, 2018

Gardaí seize €3k worth of counterfeit sports clothes at Wicklow market

The operation was carried out by gardaí in Baltinglass on Saturday, 28 April.

# seized - Thursday 5 April, 2018

Man arrested after €27.8k, drugs, car and designer watch seized in CAB searches

The searches took place in Louth, Meath, Cavan, Monaghan and Dublin this morning.

# seized - Monday 5 March, 2018

Cannabis worth €230,000 found in wicker box and toys at Portlaoise Mail Centre

The drugs were found with the help of detector dog Stella.

# seized - Tuesday 27 February, 2018

14 people due in court after drugs sold to undercover gardaí in Offaly

Gardaí also seized controlled substances, cash and items of evidential value during follow-up searches.

# seized - Sunday 18 February, 2018

Gardaí seize €50k worth of counterfeit designer and sports clothing at Fairyhouse Market

Gardaí seized goods being sold which were priced at the market in excess of €50,000.

# seized - Thursday 15 February, 2018

Man (19) arrested after €500,000 cocaine seizure in Kildare

He was arrested around 1.30pm this afternoon.

# seized - Monday 12 February, 2018

Two women arrested after Revenue seizes 46,000 cigarettes and €44,000 cash

The cash and cigarettes were seized in three separate incidents in Dublin Airport.

Gardaí seize 19 rickshaws in Cork City as part of operation with Revenue

The rickshaws were seized under Section 41 of the Road Traffic Act.

# seized - Wednesday 31 January, 2018

Car, cash, cigarettes and alcohol seized as two questioned at illegal distillery in Cork

Revenue sniffer dog Harvey helped officers.

# seized - Thursday 28 December, 2017

Investigation launched following drug seizure at Dublin army barracks

The drugs were seized by gardaí and brought to Rathmines Garda Station.

# seized - Saturday 16 December, 2017

Bought counterfeit vodka this Christmas? There's a big chance it was made in a filthy outhouse

The drink is often made in unhygienic locations.

# seized - Friday 8 December, 2017

Rolex watches and diamond testing kit seized during operation targeting Kinahan cartel

Three cars were also seized – an Audi A4, a BMW X5 and a Volkswagen Passat.

# seized - Monday 4 December, 2017

Fourth man arrested after 'significant' amount of drugs seized in Drogheda

The drugs were discovered during a search of a unit in an industrial estate.

# seized - Saturday 2 December, 2017

Drugs worth €4 million seized in Lucan

The cannabis resin was found after the search of a car in Ronanstown, west Dublin.

# seized - Thursday 30 November, 2017

Counterfeit vodka worth almost half a million seized at farm in Louth

Counterfeited vodka can cause breathing difficulties, liver damage or blindness.

# seized - Tuesday 28 November, 2017

Gardaí arrest four people in Cork after estimated €100k drug seizure

The seizure happened on Sunday evening.

# seized - Wednesday 15 November, 2017

Criminal Assets Bureau raid homes and businesses in Limerick, Clare and Tipperary CAB

Criminal Assets Bureau raid homes and businesses in Limerick, Clare and Tipperary

Documentation, mobile phones, devices and computer equipment have been seized.

# seized - Friday 10 November, 2017

Man arrested after drugs worth €1.1 million seized in Dublin

Drugs were seized at Dublin Port and Ballycoolin Industrial Estate.

# seized - Tuesday 7 November, 2017

Gardaí arrest four men they believed were about to carry out a gangland murder

The arrests were carried out by gardaí from the Special Crime Operations.

# seized - Friday 3 November, 2017

€880,000 worth of cigarettes found in truck in crates marked 'book covers'

1.6 million cigarettes were seized.

# seized - Wednesday 25 October, 2017

Driver in disabled bay said he'd move when he was 'ready'. His car was then seized for no insurance

A court appearance is set to follow for the driver in Waterford.

# seized - Monday 9 October, 2017

Cocaine worth €220 million seized from tugboat in Atlantic Ocean

A total of 3.7 tonnes of the drug was seized by Spanish police after a tip off from UK authorities.

# seized - Friday 29 September, 2017

# seized - Thursday 3 August, 2017

Revenue seizes 230,000 cigarettes and 160 kilos of tobacco in Dublin

A large quantity of cash was also detained.

# seized - Wednesday 19 July, 2017

Revenue seized four puppies from couple headed to the UK at Dublin Port today

The four were discovered during a routine search of a vehicle.

# seized - Tuesday 18 July, 2017

Criminal Assets Bureau returned over €3.8 million to the State last year

Justice Minister Charlie Flanagan said over €1.4 million returned under proceeds of crime laws.

# seized - Saturday 17 June, 2017

Two men arrested and handgun seized in Dublin city centre

The men were arrested following a routine traffic stop in the north inner city last at about 10pm last night.

# seized - Friday 5 May, 2017

# seized - Friday 17 March, 2017

# seized - Tuesday 14 March, 2017

# seized - Tuesday 7 March, 2017

Woman in her 40s questioned after almost 28,000 cigarettes destined for Moore St seized in house

Investigations are ongoing with a view to prosecution.

# seized - Monday 6 March, 2017

Revenue has seized 360 litres of wine discovered on van coming back from France

The wine valued at over €5,000 was discovered in a van at Dublin Port.

1 2 3 4