Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 5 °C Friday 17 November, 2017

#Stabbing

# stabbing - Wednesday 1 November, 2017

Man attacked by 'men wearing balaclavas' in Limerick stabbing incident

The assault occurred at around 1pm on Hyde Road in the south of the city.

# stabbing - Monday 30 October, 2017

Man left needing 500 stitches to head after being allegedly 'slashed and stabbed' as part of family feud

Gardaí said the alleged incident was linked to a long running feud between the three men’s families.

# stabbing - Saturday 28 October, 2017

Two men arrested in connection with Limerick stabbing

The arrested men are aged 19 and 20.

# stabbing - Saturday 21 October, 2017

Suspect arrested after four people stabbed in Munich knife attack

A detained suspect “very strongly resembles” the perpetrator of the attacks, according to the Munich police.

# stabbing - Tuesday 10 October, 2017

Man accused of attempted murder of sister as she was 'carrying a Dublin baby'

Daniel O’Connell admitted during Garda interviews that he had stabbed is sister a number of times.

# stabbing - Wednesday 27 September, 2017

# stabbing - Friday 15 September, 2017

Girl in US accused of stabbing classmate to please character had 'swirled into madness'

The victim barely survived her injuries.

# stabbing - Monday 11 September, 2017

Man appears in court over fatal stabbing in Tallaght

The stabbing happened at Deerpark Avenue on 18 February.

# stabbing - Thursday 31 August, 2017

20-year-old man in serious condition following Roscommon stabbing

The man was taken by ambulance to Portiuncula Hospital in Ballinasloe.

# stabbing - Wednesday 30 August, 2017

Woman stabbed on busy street in Longford town

The woman, aged in her 30s, was rushed to hospital.

Man charged over 'unprovoked' stabbing in Kerry refused bail

The accused is alleged to have stabbed the victim a number of times with a steak knife.

# stabbing - Monday 21 August, 2017

Finnish court names knife attack suspect as Abderrahman Mechkah

Two people were killed and eight were injured in the attack in the southwestern port of Turkuon last Friday.

Man arrested after three stabbed in Limerick pub

The incident occurred in the town of Kilmallock last night.

Man remains in critical condition after stabbing in Kilkenny

The three men who were arrested have been released without charge.

# stabbing - Sunday 20 August, 2017

Man critical after Kilkenny stabbing

The incident happened at around 7pm in the Castlecomer area of Kilkenny.

# stabbing - Saturday 19 August, 2017

'Most likely not terrorism': Knife attacker injures seven in Russia

Police said they had “liquidated” the attacker.

'A truly horrific murder': Irishman stabbed to death in Wolverhampton

The victim was due in court in Ireland in relation to an assault charge but had fled the jurisdiction.

# stabbing - Friday 18 August, 2017

Two dead and six injured in Finland stabbing incident

Police said they had shot a man in the leg and arrested him following the incident.

Man sentenced to life in prison for killing partner with ornamental sword

Ronald Joseph Cooke claimed his partner had stabbed herself while he was driving.

Teenage boy found guilty of killing love rival at bus stop in Leeds

Irfan Wahid, 16, was stabbed to death with a kitchen knife.

# stabbing - Friday 11 August, 2017

Teenage boy stabbed to death after being confronted by men with machete

Police in London have said Jermaine Goupall’s family are “devastated”.

# stabbing - Wednesday 9 August, 2017

'Our house will never be the same' - Funeral of stabbing victim takes place in Clare

Karl Haugh’s sister Stacey also died in tragic circumstances..

# stabbing - Tuesday 8 August, 2017

Man charged over fatal stabbing told gardaí 'nobody was meant to die'

Karl Haugh died on Sunday from a stab wound to his back.

83-year-old man stabbed to death while walking his dogs

Police in Norfolk have launched a murder investigation.

# stabbing - Sunday 6 August, 2017

Third man arrested after 25-year-old man died in Clare stabbing this morning

It happened at Marion Estate, Kilkee at around 1.15am.

# stabbing - Saturday 5 August, 2017

University professor and Oxford employee arrested over Chicago murder

There had been a nationwide manhunt in the US for the two men.

# stabbing - Thursday 3 August, 2017

Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five band member arrested over murder of homeless man

The stabbing happened in Manhattan shortly before midnight on Monday.

# stabbing - Monday 31 July, 2017

Garda investigation after woman stabbed in Waterford

The incident happened in the early hours of this morning.

# stabbing - Friday 28 July, 2017

One dead, several injured after shoppers attacked in German supermarket

One suspect has been arrested.

# stabbing - Tuesday 25 July, 2017

Teenager hospitalised after being stabbed in Dublin yesterday evening

The 19-year-old man received a number of stab wounds when he was attacked in Crumlin.

# stabbing - Saturday 22 July, 2017

Teenager arrested in connection with stabbing and robbery of man in central Dublin this morning

A number of youths stabbed the man before stealing his phone.

# stabbing - Thursday 13 July, 2017

'It was not me but the power' - Woman charged with murder of her son (3)

Maha Al-Adheem appeared in court this morning charged with the murder of her 3-year-old son Omar.

# stabbing - Tuesday 13 June, 2017

Man arrested after alleged daylight stabbing in Dublin city-centre

Gardaí are investigating the incident.

# stabbing - Monday 12 June, 2017

Sponsors drop play for depicting Julius Caesar as Trump

Delta Air Lines and Bank of America were not impressed by the portrayal.

# stabbing - Friday 9 June, 2017

Appeal for witnesses after man is stabbed in Carlow

Gardaí were called to the scene of a suspected aggravated burglary in an apartment yesterday.

# stabbing - Saturday 3 June, 2017

Man 'stabbed in head' during robbery

Three people have been arrested.

# stabbing - Thursday 1 June, 2017

Man and woman injured in early-morning stabbing

A man in his 30s was arrested at the scene.

# stabbing - Friday 26 May, 2017

Man due in court over fatal stabbing of man in Limerick

Calo Carpaci (58) died after he received stab wounds in an assault in Limerick.

# stabbing - Tuesday 16 May, 2017

Teenager stabbed in Dublin pizza restaurant

He was removed to James Connolly Memorial Hospital with injuries described as non life-threatening.

# stabbing - Tuesday 9 May, 2017

Irishman 'repeatedly stabbed' at resort in Algarve

The victim was reportedly attacked by two men in Praia da Rocha on Sunday morning.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags