uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Sunday 4 October, 2015


# stabbing - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

Man due in court over stabbing at Drogheda pharmacy

A man in his 30s was hospitalised after the attack.

# stabbing - Friday 25 September, 2015

Two more people have been arrested over the murder of a Sligo musician

Martin Kivlehan was stabbed to death last month but no charges have yet been brought.

# stabbing - Thursday 17 September, 2015

Islamist shot dead after stabbing police officer in the neck

Police were called to the scene in Berlin this morning following reports of a man acting aggressively.

Teenager who stabbed 15-year-old over bike found guilty of murder

Alan Cartwright was out cycling with friends when he was attacked.

# stabbing - Friday 11 September, 2015

Teen stabbed and robbed in Dublin’s North Strand

The 18 year old was stabbed in the stomach and is now in serious condition in hospital.

# stabbing - Sunday 6 September, 2015

Teenager stabbed and two robbed in early-morning Galway attacks

A man has been arrested in connection with the incidents.

Man receives serious hand injury after Dublin stabbing

Nobody has been arrested in connection with the incident.

# stabbing - Monday 31 August, 2015

# stabbing - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Ex-MP calls child abuse inquiry a ‘homosexual witch hunt’

Harvey Proctor has denied all allegations made against him.

# stabbing - Thursday 20 August, 2015

Charleville tragedy mother: “At the end of the day, he didn’t know what he was doing”

The boys’ mother Helen O’Driscoll has said the family is devastated – and called on anyone with mental health problems to seek help.

# stabbing - Monday 10 August, 2015

Two people stabbed to death at Ikea store in Sweden

The attack took place in the store’s kitchen accessories section.

# stabbing - Sunday 9 August, 2015

‘Deciding when or on which street I can hold my girlfriend’s hand – it’s a struggle’

The recent stabbing of six people at a Gay Pride march in Jerusalem shows the dangerous risks faced by the city’s LBGT community.

# stabbing - Saturday 8 August, 2015

‘Witches’ stabbed and beaten to death by mob

Villagers blamed the women for bringing illness, poor crops and bad luck.

# stabbing - Friday 31 July, 2015

Gardaí look for witnesses after two serious assaults

Three men were stabbed in one incident.

# stabbing - Monday 20 July, 2015

Three men injured in Dublin stabbing

Two women and a man were arrested in connection with the incident.

# stabbing - Friday 3 July, 2015

From The42 A top Aussie Rules head coach was stabbed to death and his son’s been charged with murder AFL

# stabbing - Monday 29 June, 2015

Gardaí appeal for witnesses to two linked stabbings in Temple Bar

The stabbings occurred within minutes of one another on a busy Saturday evening.

# stabbing - Sunday 28 June, 2015

Man in critical condition after being stabbed in Temple Bar

The incident occurred just before 8pm yesterday evening.

# stabbing - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Student (14) arrested after teacher stabbed at UK school

The 50-year-old male teacher was stabbed shortly before 9am at a school in the city of Bradford.

# stabbing - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Gardaí investigating stabbing incident in Dublin

The incident occurred shortly before 8pm this evening.

# stabbing - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

Eamonn Magee Jr death: Man due in court charged with boxer’s murder

The 22-year-old was stabbed several times as he came out of a house to check on a pizza delivery.

# stabbing - Monday 25 May, 2015

Body found in manhunt for 21 year old suspected of stabbing three relatives

Police believe the incident was a domestic one.

# stabbing - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Cork prisoner stabbed to death over a remote control named

41-year-old Graham Johnson died following a dispute.

# stabbing - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Man arrested after three stabbed in west Dublin

The attack happened last night around 8pm.

# stabbing - Friday 1 May, 2015

Man stabbed to death in Limerick house

He has been named locally as Shane Murphy.

# stabbing - Sunday 19 April, 2015

# stabbing - Monday 13 April, 2015

Woman released without charge after man fatally stabbed

A file will be prepared for the DPP.

# stabbing - Friday 10 April, 2015

Boy, 13, jailed for life for stabbing Irish man to death

Corkman Christopher Barry died after being stabbed twice in London.

# stabbing - Sunday 5 April, 2015

Man stabbed after stopping car for “drunk” man

The driver slowed down to avoid hitting the man, but was subsequently threatened.

# stabbing - Monday 30 March, 2015

Baby among family of four found stabbed to death in Gibraltar

Reports state that a British man is among the dead and police are not looking for anyone else.

# stabbing - Saturday 28 March, 2015

35-year-old man to appear in court over retail park stabbing

The injured man underwent surgery yesterday and is in stable condition.

# stabbing - Friday 27 March, 2015

Man in his forties stabbed at retail park in south Dublin

The incident happened at around 4.25pm this afternoon.

Irishman admits stabbing wife up to 50 times after dispute

Harry Ringwood from Wexford told police that he then tried to take his own life.

# stabbing - Thursday 19 March, 2015

Pregnant woman stabbed and baby taken from her womb after answering internet ad

The woman had answered an ad on Craigslist claiming to be selling baby clothes.

# stabbing - Thursday 12 March, 2015

Slipknot guitarist stabbed in the head by his brother

The brothers were apparently drunk and began to brawl outside before they were taken to separate hospitals, police said.

# stabbing - Monday 9 March, 2015

Killer sent tweets with maps and address before stabbing five elderly people

The alarm was raised by a 32-year-old woman who rang police to say her parents had been stabbed.

# stabbing - Friday 6 March, 2015

Boy (13) admits murdering Irish man in row over party

The teenager pleaded guilty in a five minute court appearance in London today.

# stabbing - Sunday 1 March, 2015

Police officer stabbed in the head by man who took baby hostage

The 20-year-old man has been arrested.

# stabbing - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

Two members of Nicki Minaj’s tour crew stabbed, one fatally

Another tour crew member was also injured.

# stabbing - Tuesday 17 February, 2015

Manhunt: Gardaí search for dangerous escaped prisoner Derek Brockwell after hospital attack

The man, a UK national, was serving a sentence for armed robbery.

1 2 3 4 5