TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Sunday 7 February, 2016

#Stabbing

# stabbing - Friday 29 January, 2016

Man who ‘jabbed’ stranger in buttock with knife avoids jail

The incident occurred in a nightclub in Tallaght, Dublin.

Teenage girl who stabbed her mother “after watching Isis videos” to spend nine years in jail

An appeals panel has thrown out her appeal.

Man arrested over Carlow stabbing released without charge

A file will be sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions.

# stabbing - Wednesday 27 January, 2016

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# stabbing - Sunday 17 January, 2016

34-year-old woman arrested in connection with murder of company director

The dead woman, believed to be 60-year-old Sadie Hartley, was found with multiple stab wounds at her luxury country home on Friday evening

# stabbing - Friday 15 January, 2016

Woman in ‘kangaroo-print’ headscarf attempts to stab 15-year-old boy with kitchen knife on bus

The unprovoked attack was foiled by the victim’s grandmother, with the assailant then fleeing.

# stabbing - Friday 8 January, 2016

Two men charged over prisoner’s violent escape from Tallaght Hospital

Derek Brockwell stabbed two prison officers in the escape last February.

# stabbing - Saturday 2 January, 2016

Boy (16) in critical condition after being stabbed by assailants on mopeds

Police have launched an appeal for witnesses.

# stabbing - Friday 18 December, 2015

British man killed in Peru ‘during shamanic ceremony’

A Canadian man is being held by police.

# stabbing - Thursday 17 December, 2015

Man taken to hospital after stabbing himself in the head in Heathrow airport

It is understood the man took the knife from a shop in the departure lounge.

# stabbing - Monday 14 December, 2015

Teacher who claimed he was stabbed by Isis supporter invented story

Local officials say he is now being questioned.

# stabbing - Monday 7 December, 2015

Man jailed for killing 26-year-old in St Stephen’s morning “duel”

Wayne Kennedy was jailed for eight years.

# stabbing - Sunday 6 December, 2015

Here’s what we know so far about the London Tube stabbing attack

Police say a 56-year-old man who was injured in the stabbing is in a stable condition today.

Three injured in London underground “terrorist incident”

Sky News reports that the man shouted “This is for Syria” before stabbing the commuter.

# stabbing - Friday 27 November, 2015

Son killed his dad and stabbed his mam “because he was left out of fast food order”

He was found after fleeing the scene.

# stabbing - Thursday 26 November, 2015

Man stabbed in arm at front door of his house

Four hooded men were reportedly at the scene.

# stabbing - Wednesday 25 November, 2015

25-year-old man to appear in court over fatal stabbing of woman in Cork

The woman’s husband was also injured in the assault.

# stabbing - Friday 20 November, 2015

Four arrested over fatal stabbing of Lorcan O’Reilly on Halloween night

It follows the arrest of five men on Monday.

# stabbing - Thursday 19 November, 2015

Man attacked with glass bottle inside Jervis Shopping Centre

It is understood the man was chased through the shopping centre by two other males.

# stabbing - Saturday 14 November, 2015

Two men taken to hospital after stabbing outside Dublin bar

One of the men was stabbed in the chest.

# stabbing - Tuesday 10 November, 2015

Man arrested over double stabbing at home of Wu-Tang rapper RZA

Two men were stabbed in the attack, which happened at a party hosted by the rapper’s adult children.

# stabbing - Thursday 5 November, 2015

Man who stabbed Jonny Cooper in crystal meth frenzy jailed for 5 years

Two years of the 7-year sentence were suspended by the judge.

# stabbing - Monday 2 November, 2015

‘His family are devastated’: Appeal for witnesses to fatal stabbing of Lorcan O’Reilly

The 21-year-old man was murdered in the early hours of yesterday morning.

Arrest and court appearance after Halloween stabbings in Dublin

One man was killed over the weekend and two others were seriously injured.

# stabbing - Sunday 1 November, 2015

Halloween stabbings across Dublin leave one dead and two critical

Another stabbing occurred in the emergency department of Beaumont Hospital.

Man (21) fatally stabbed at flats in Dublin’s south inner city

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses.

# stabbing - Friday 30 October, 2015

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after 25-year-old man stabbed in face

The incident happened on Parnell Square in Dublin’s city centre.

# stabbing - Wednesday 28 October, 2015

Bailey Gwynne, 16, dies in stabbing at Aberdeen school

A male suspect, believed to be a fellow pupil, has been detained following the incident at the Cults Academy secondary school at about 1.30pm.

# stabbing - Thursday 22 October, 2015

13-year-old girl arrested in England over murder of 42-year-old man

Darren Kelly was stabbed to death on Tuesday night.

# stabbing - Wednesday 21 October, 2015

Woman in her 30s arrested over murder of Sligo musician

Martin Kivlehan was stabbed to death in August.

# stabbing - Monday 19 October, 2015

Man arrested after three people stabbed in Belfast

The incident occurred in the Limestone Road area of the city.

# stabbing - Sunday 18 October, 2015

German politician stabbed in neck over pro-refugee views

The women suffered serious wounds and four others were injured in the attack.

# stabbing - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

Man due in court over stabbing at Drogheda pharmacy

A man in his 30s was hospitalised after the attack.

# stabbing - Thursday 17 September, 2015

Islamist shot dead after stabbing police officer in the neck

Police were called to the scene in Berlin this morning following reports of a man acting aggressively.

Teenager who stabbed 15-year-old over bike found guilty of murder

Alan Cartwright was out cycling with friends when he was attacked.

# stabbing - Friday 11 September, 2015

Teen stabbed and robbed in Dublin’s North Strand

The 18 year old was stabbed in the stomach and is now in serious condition in hospital.

# stabbing - Sunday 6 September, 2015

Teenager stabbed and two robbed in early-morning Galway attacks

A man has been arrested in connection with the incidents.

Man receives serious hand injury after Dublin stabbing

Nobody has been arrested in connection with the incident.

# stabbing - Monday 31 August, 2015

# stabbing - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Ex-MP calls child abuse inquiry a ‘homosexual witch hunt’

Harvey Proctor has denied all allegations made against him.

1 2 3 4 5