uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Tuesday 1 December, 2015


# stabbing - Thursday 26 November, 2015

Man stabbed in arm at front door of his house

Four hooded men were reportedly at the scene.

# stabbing - Wednesday 25 November, 2015

25-year-old man to appear in court over fatal stabbing of woman in Cork

The woman’s husband was also injured in the assault.

# stabbing - Friday 20 November, 2015

Four arrested over fatal stabbing of Lorcan O’Reilly on Halloween night

It follows the arrest of five men on Monday.

# stabbing - Thursday 19 November, 2015

Man attacked with glass bottle inside Jervis Shopping Centre

It is understood the man was chased through the shopping centre by two other males.

# stabbing - Saturday 14 November, 2015

Two men taken to hospital after stabbing outside Dublin bar

One of the men was stabbed in the chest.

# stabbing - Tuesday 10 November, 2015

Man arrested over double stabbing at home of Wu-Tang rapper RZA

Two men were stabbed in the attack, which happened at a party hosted by the rapper’s adult children.

# stabbing - Thursday 5 November, 2015

Man who stabbed Jonny Cooper in crystal meth frenzy jailed for 5 years

Two years of the 7-year sentence were suspended by the judge.

# stabbing - Monday 2 November, 2015

‘His family are devastated’: Appeal for witnesses to fatal stabbing of Lorcan O’Reilly

The 21-year-old man was murdered in the early hours of yesterday morning.

Arrest and court appearance after Halloween stabbings in Dublin

One man was killed over the weekend and two others were seriously injured.

# stabbing - Sunday 1 November, 2015

Halloween stabbings across Dublin leave one dead and two critical

Another stabbing occurred in the emergency department of Beaumont Hospital.

Man (21) fatally stabbed at flats in Dublin’s south inner city

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses.

# stabbing - Friday 30 October, 2015

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after 25-year-old man stabbed in face

The incident happened on Parnell Square in Dublin’s city centre.

# stabbing - Wednesday 28 October, 2015

Bailey Gwynne, 16, dies in stabbing at Aberdeen school

A male suspect, believed to be a fellow pupil, has been detained following the incident at the Cults Academy secondary school at about 1.30pm.

# stabbing - Thursday 22 October, 2015

13-year-old girl arrested in England over murder of 42-year-old man

Darren Kelly was stabbed to death on Tuesday night.

# stabbing - Wednesday 21 October, 2015

Woman in her 30s arrested over murder of Sligo musician

Martin Kivlehan was stabbed to death in August.

# stabbing - Monday 19 October, 2015

Man arrested after three people stabbed in Belfast

The incident occurred in the Limestone Road area of the city.

# stabbing - Sunday 18 October, 2015

German politician stabbed in neck over pro-refugee views

The women suffered serious wounds and four others were injured in the attack.

# stabbing - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

Man due in court over stabbing at Drogheda pharmacy

A man in his 30s was hospitalised after the attack.

# stabbing - Thursday 17 September, 2015

Islamist shot dead after stabbing police officer in the neck

Police were called to the scene in Berlin this morning following reports of a man acting aggressively.

Teenager who stabbed 15-year-old over bike found guilty of murder

Alan Cartwright was out cycling with friends when he was attacked.

# stabbing - Friday 11 September, 2015

Teen stabbed and robbed in Dublin’s North Strand

The 18 year old was stabbed in the stomach and is now in serious condition in hospital.

# stabbing - Sunday 6 September, 2015

Teenager stabbed and two robbed in early-morning Galway attacks

A man has been arrested in connection with the incidents.

Man receives serious hand injury after Dublin stabbing

Nobody has been arrested in connection with the incident.

# stabbing - Monday 31 August, 2015

# stabbing - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Ex-MP calls child abuse inquiry a ‘homosexual witch hunt’

Harvey Proctor has denied all allegations made against him.

# stabbing - Thursday 20 August, 2015

Charleville tragedy mother: “At the end of the day, he didn’t know what he was doing”

The boys’ mother Helen O’Driscoll has said the family is devastated – and called on anyone with mental health problems to seek help.

# stabbing - Monday 10 August, 2015

Two people stabbed to death at Ikea store in Sweden

The attack took place in the store’s kitchen accessories section.

# stabbing - Sunday 9 August, 2015

‘Deciding when or on which street I can hold my girlfriend’s hand – it’s a struggle’

The recent stabbing of six people at a Gay Pride march in Jerusalem shows the dangerous risks faced by the city’s LBGT community.

# stabbing - Saturday 8 August, 2015

‘Witches’ stabbed and beaten to death by mob

Villagers blamed the women for bringing illness, poor crops and bad luck.

# stabbing - Friday 31 July, 2015

Gardaí look for witnesses after two serious assaults

Three men were stabbed in one incident.

# stabbing - Monday 20 July, 2015

Three men injured in Dublin stabbing

Two women and a man were arrested in connection with the incident.

# stabbing - Friday 3 July, 2015

From The42 A top Aussie Rules head coach was stabbed to death and his son’s been charged with murder AFL

# stabbing - Monday 29 June, 2015

Gardaí appeal for witnesses to two linked stabbings in Temple Bar

The stabbings occurred within minutes of one another on a busy Saturday evening.

# stabbing - Sunday 28 June, 2015

Man in critical condition after being stabbed in Temple Bar

The incident occurred just before 8pm yesterday evening.

# stabbing - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Student (14) arrested after teacher stabbed at UK school

The 50-year-old male teacher was stabbed shortly before 9am at a school in the city of Bradford.

# stabbing - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Gardaí investigating stabbing incident in Dublin

The incident occurred shortly before 8pm this evening.

# stabbing - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

Eamonn Magee Jr death: Man due in court charged with boxer’s murder

The 22-year-old was stabbed several times as he came out of a house to check on a pizza delivery.

# stabbing - Monday 25 May, 2015

Body found in manhunt for 21 year old suspected of stabbing three relatives

Police believe the incident was a domestic one.

# stabbing - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Cork prisoner stabbed to death over a remote control named

41-year-old Graham Johnson died following a dispute.

# stabbing - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Man arrested after three stabbed in west Dublin

The attack happened last night around 8pm.

1 2 3 4 5