TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Sunday 2 August, 2015

#Stabbing

# stabbing - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# stabbing - Friday 31 July, 2015

Gardaí look for witnesses after two serious assaults

Three men were stabbed in one incident.

# stabbing - Monday 20 July, 2015

Three men injured in Dublin stabbing

Two women and a man were arrested in connection with the incident.

# stabbing - Friday 3 July, 2015

From The42 A top Aussie Rules head coach was stabbed to death and his son’s been charged with murder AFL

# stabbing - Monday 29 June, 2015

Gardaí appeal for witnesses to two linked stabbings in Temple Bar

The stabbings occurred within minutes of one another on a busy Saturday evening.

# stabbing - Sunday 28 June, 2015

Man in critical condition after being stabbed in Temple Bar

The incident occurred just before 8pm yesterday evening.

# stabbing - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Student (14) arrested after teacher stabbed at UK school

The 50-year-old male teacher was stabbed shortly before 9am at a school in the city of Bradford.

# stabbing - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Gardaí investigating stabbing incident in Dublin

The incident occurred shortly before 8pm this evening.

# stabbing - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

Eamonn Magee Jr death: Man due in court charged with boxer’s murder

The 22-year-old was stabbed several times as he came out of a house to check on a pizza delivery.

# stabbing - Monday 25 May, 2015

Body found in manhunt for 21 year old suspected of stabbing three relatives

Police believe the incident was a domestic one.

# stabbing - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Cork prisoner stabbed to death over a remote control named

41-year-old Graham Johnson died following a dispute.

# stabbing - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Man arrested after three stabbed in west Dublin

The attack happened last night around 8pm.

# stabbing - Friday 1 May, 2015

Man stabbed to death in Limerick house

He has been named locally as Shane Murphy.

# stabbing - Sunday 19 April, 2015

# stabbing - Monday 13 April, 2015

Woman released without charge after man fatally stabbed

A file will be prepared for the DPP.

# stabbing - Friday 10 April, 2015

Boy, 13, jailed for life for stabbing Irish man to death

Corkman Christopher Barry died after being stabbed twice in London.

# stabbing - Sunday 5 April, 2015

Man stabbed after stopping car for “drunk” man

The driver slowed down to avoid hitting the man, but was subsequently threatened.

# stabbing - Monday 30 March, 2015

Baby among family of four found stabbed to death in Gibraltar

Reports state that a British man is among the dead and police are not looking for anyone else.

# stabbing - Saturday 28 March, 2015

35-year-old man to appear in court over retail park stabbing

The injured man underwent surgery yesterday and is in stable condition.

# stabbing - Friday 27 March, 2015

Man in his forties stabbed at retail park in south Dublin

The incident happened at around 4.25pm this afternoon.

Irishman admits stabbing wife up to 50 times after dispute

Harry Ringwood from Wexford told police that he then tried to take his own life.

# stabbing - Thursday 19 March, 2015

Pregnant woman stabbed and baby taken from her womb after answering internet ad

The woman had answered an ad on Craigslist claiming to be selling baby clothes.

# stabbing - Thursday 12 March, 2015

Slipknot guitarist stabbed in the head by his brother

The brothers were apparently drunk and began to brawl outside before they were taken to separate hospitals, police said.

# stabbing - Monday 9 March, 2015

Killer sent tweets with maps and address before stabbing five elderly people

The alarm was raised by a 32-year-old woman who rang police to say her parents had been stabbed.

# stabbing - Friday 6 March, 2015

Boy (13) admits murdering Irish man in row over party

The teenager pleaded guilty in a five minute court appearance in London today.

# stabbing - Sunday 1 March, 2015

Police officer stabbed in the head by man who took baby hostage

The 20-year-old man has been arrested.

# stabbing - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

Two members of Nicki Minaj’s tour crew stabbed, one fatally

Another tour crew member was also injured.

# stabbing - Tuesday 17 February, 2015

Manhunt: Gardaí search for dangerous escaped prisoner Derek Brockwell after hospital attack

The man, a UK national, was serving a sentence for armed robbery.

# stabbing - Thursday 22 January, 2015

Man due in court over fatal stabbing in Dún Laoghaire Court Appearance This post contains images

Man due in court over fatal stabbing in Dún Laoghaire

65-year-old widow Jane Braidwood sustained stab wounds in the attack at Clarinda Park East on Tuesday evening.

# stabbing - Tuesday 6 January, 2015

Woman in her 60s stabbed in Athy town centre

No arrests have been made.

Saved By The Bell actor stands trial over Christmas Day stabbing

His lawyers have argued there is not enough evidence for him to face charges.

# stabbing - Thursday 1 January, 2015

Police seeking witnesses after man dies in ‘axe attack’

The incident happened in the early hours of the morning.

# stabbing - Wednesday 31 December, 2014

Man travels two hours to nearest hospital – with a knife in his head

The assault occurred at Agua Branca, some 100 kilometres (63 miles) from the hospital in Teresina in northeastern Piaui state.

# stabbing - Tuesday 30 December, 2014

HSE to review case of Michael Greaney after fatal stabbing attack in Cork

The Bishop of Cloyne said a ‘great darkness has fallen on the community of Cobh’.

# stabbing - Thursday 25 December, 2014

Garda Jerry McCabe killer questioned over stabbing of his wife Pauline Tully McAuley

Pearse McAuley is being held at Cavan Garda Station.

# stabbing - Wednesday 24 December, 2014

Woman in her 40s stabbed in Cavan

Man in his 50s has been arrested by gardai.

# stabbing - Wednesday 17 December, 2014

13-year-old boy charged with stabbing Irish man to death

Four other boys arrested on suspicion of murder have been bailed to return to a police station in late January.

# stabbing - Sunday 14 December, 2014

Man in his 40s collapses on street after being stabbed

He is in a stable condition in hospital.

# stabbing - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Three arrested after 21-year-old stabbed to death

Two men and a woman have been arrested.

# stabbing - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

Ambulance comes under attack while crew treats assault victim

Once it was safe to leave the vechicle, the crew discovered that someone had been stabbed close to the scene.

# stabbing - Wednesday 12 November, 2014

Man due in court over stabbing of father and son in their Tralee home

The injured men came across an intruder in their home.

1 2 3 4 5