TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Monday 20 May, 2013

What happened when Piers Morgan met the man who wants to deport him…

He went head-to-head with a pro-gun advocate on his CNN show. What happened next?

CNN HOST PIERS Morgan had radio host Alex Jones on his show last night to talk about his role in creating a petition to deport Morgan because of his views on gun control, in the wake of the massacre at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Connecticut.

But the interview quickly devolved into a mostly one-sided shouting episode from Jones, the controversial figure who has promoted conspiracy theories about the government being involved in both the Oklahoma City bombing and the September 11, 2001, terrorist attacks.

Some of the highlights of the interview:

• Jones claimed that the recent rape and murder of an Indian student could have been prevented if she had access to a gun.
  • He ranted at Morgan, telling him that taking away guns was not a feasible strategy and would lead to government tyranny. “The tyrants did it! Hitler took the guns! Stalin took the guns! Mao took the guns! Fidel Castro took the guns! Hugo Chavez took the guns!”
  • Following that, he screams: “I’m here to tell you — 1776 will commence again if you try to take our firearms!”
  • At one point in the discussion, he challenged Morgan to a boxing match. “I’ll wear red, white and blue and you can wear your Jolly Roger.”
  • He accused Morgan of being a “hatchet man of the New World Order.”
  • He responded to Morgan’s question asking him how many murders were committed in Britain last year with a question of his own: “How many chimpanzees can dance on the head of a pin?”
  • Morgan went to commercial break clearly irritated: “When we come back, try and answer my questions.”

(NewsPoliticsNow3/YouTube)

Read: New Jersey town posts armed police at every school>

Published with permission from:

Business Insider
Business Insider is a business site with strong financial, media and tech focus.

Read next:

Comments (144 Comments)

• Don’t really like Piers Morgan but I have agree with him on his anti-gun stance but he might be fighting a losing battle over there.

• Alex Jones is a f’n nutcase. Ever watched his YouTube shows? Absolute bonkers. Everything is a communist conspiracy to him.

• Did you hear his show – I think it was the millennium – he started talking about how the tanks were coming and he could see them, he had people calling in scared – and it was all horseshit.

I wasn’t in the slightest bit surprised when I read it devolved into Alex Jones having an angry rant, it’s all the guy ever does.. Fallacious ones at that..

• 80mg daily of Lexapro will put a dent in that

• mattoid 08/01/13 #

Agreed Barry, but there are some commenters on here who quote him as a source!!

• On the plus side, what he’s saying on the subject of gun control prob isn’t doing his own side any favours. Simikar to that crazy ‘youth defence’ outfit, turning more people towards the pro-choice side of things

• He is a nutcake, no doubt.

• Alex Jones has a habit of delegitimising anything he says.. This guy could tell you the sky was blue and there’s no way you could take him seriously – he’s too much of a loudmouth fallacy machine..

The SSRI thing is legitimate sadly. The vast majority of these horrific mass murder suicides have been carried out by someone taking these drugs. There’s a warning on the package insert for them that states the drugs side effects include an increased risk of violence and / or suicide. So even though a madman is saying it – it does deserve a little more focus than it gets.

Need I remind you, we had our own headline murder suicide directly attributed to SSRI drugs not that long ago, no guns – but kitchen knives bought in Cornelscourt.. The drugs can make people go a bit crazy – perhaps we should be looking at that?
      http://www.ssristories.com is an aggregate of news stories from around the globe where someone taking these drugs went and killed a load of people, guns are merely one of the weapons used.

The drugs aren’t even all they’re cracked up to be. Why do we continue to run that risk?
      http://www.plosmedicine.org/article/info:doi/10.1371/journal.pmed.0050045

• Is he?

• Take a look at what’s going on in your own Country first.
      No conspiracy with the Banks and the EU with the Irish Govt?

• Eddie Izzard had it spot on, “They say that ‘Guns don’t kill people, people kill people.’ Well I think the gun helps. If you just stood there and yelled BANG, I don’t think you’d kill too many people.”

• I think a person who shouts bang has no intent to kill people, I think a person who has the intent will do what is required to get whatever tool is necessary to kill people. So change the minds that want to kill, not the tools that can be accessed. That is the real problem, too many sick people. You will note all the gun shootings were done by people on medication and seeing psychiatrists. As jones rationally pointed out, saying he wanted to ban the mass murder inducing drugs. Jones pointed all this out, Morgan refused to address real issues.

• People kill. Guns kill. Put a gun in a person’s hand and its a sure fire (pardon the pun) thing that if they want to harm or kill someone, they will use the gun to do this. The gun cannot do any harm UNLESS its in the hand of a person with the intent of maiming/killing someone.

• I really think a person who shouts bang is definitely looking to cause harm… The gun makes it a lot easier is what i think Eddie Izzard means, Brian.

• Shuki

going by your logic, a person who shouts bomb in an airport is looking to blow up planes? Or are they just time wasting Aholes? The gun does not make it any easier. Criminals will always get up to violence whether the gun is banned or not, we just had a guy who robbed an old lady and beat the crap out of her, I sure wish she had a gun to defend herself.

It is not the people who are law abiding who will ever commit a crime, it is the criminals and they are able to get guns and do not care what the law says. Law abiding responsible citizens should have a right to defend their family and property. In the real world, evil stuff happens, like the Indian woman who was gang raped, had an iron bar thrust into her and one of the rapists goughed out her intestines with his hands – are we going to ban his hands now? I wish that Indian woman had a gun and I wish she had shot those guys to death. In a choice between her and them, I chose that she lives and defends herself over them, anyday.

• And this guy is allowed access to guns ? Jesus h Christ .

• If there was every a reason for tighter gun controls this guy just sealed the deal. If this guy and others like him walk the streets and carry guns then it is only a matter time till some one else gets killed.

• Was that all the interview, or did it continue after the break? Not much of a fan of Piers but he is 100% correct in what he is trying to do

• It continues after click the link that flashes up in the top right corner in the final 10 or so seconds in the video. He starts mocking his English accent and ranting and raving more about suicide pills and how 9/11 was staged by “criminal elements of the military industrial complex”. Thoroughly entertaining.

• Piers could have just introduced him and thanked him without saying a word. This guys did more for piers argument than he could have hahaha nutter!!!

• Michael 09/01/13 #

I disagree.

You can count his rage-fuelled diction as “kookie” but that doesn’t mean that he’s wrong.

As a matter of fact, there are a lot of question marks about the things he brought up. Building 7 is an unsolved mystery, and the Fast and Furious is a disaster scandal waiting to come out for the Obama administration.

Don’t write someone off because of eccentricity.

• you don’t get america then. This guys anger and passion for defending America strikes a deep deep chord, many will be in support of him. The guy is right, govt can do whatever they like knowing the people are powerless to stop them, take this country for example, most of our laws now come from EUSSR. We vote, they don’t like the result, we have to vote again, until we get it right, how is that freedom?

• Finally Piers Morgan found someone who makes him look good. He should have him on every week.
    This fella is a head case.

• That right there is whats wrong with america. That guy is crazier than a bag of skinned snakes.

• Strange logic … only government allowed to have guns ..not the citizens …. explains Syria.
    When US army guy shot 27 of his mates was there a call to take the guns off the Army?

• Watch Alex Jones’ video on how the film Prometheus is about the Illuminati. It’s hilarious, at one point during they live Google some latin translations.

• I’ve never wanted to punch someone in the face as much as I do right now

• I’m not mad on oul Morgan, but I admire him for not punching that ignorant rude loud obnoxious dope in the face!
    I certainly would have!

• What an absolute moronic crazyman! Is he on crack? Clever of Pierce to get him on, he has shown these gunlovers up for what they are!!!

• No but the shooters in each mass shooting killing were all on various pharmaceutical drugs which explicitly stated that they may cause homocidal or suicidal episodes. Something jones was pointing out, but which nobody seems to be bothered to examine, the content rather then the style of what he was saying.

Also this:
      UK is violent crime capital of Europe
      The United Kingdom is the violent crime capital of Europe and has one of the highest rates of violence in the world, worse even than America, according to new research.

In the UK, there are 2,034 offences per 100,000 people, way ahead of second-placed Austria with a rate of 1,677.The U.S. has a violence rate of 466 crimes per 100,000 residents, Canada 935, Australia 92 and South Africa 1,609.

• Freak!!!!

• Alex is a complete idiot…. Who the hell allows HIM have a gun. Lunatic!!!!!

• Everytime Glenn Beck is accused of being a right-wing nut job, he should wheel this bat$hit out, let him have some airtime, and he’ll look sane by comparison.

• Loolah..

• He’s a nut, complete nut. Like the westboro baptist church they are fundamental weirdos, there’s is currently a petition on the White House website if enough people sign it, they will be deemed a hate group, therefore becoming illegal. I read an article on the CBS website which said the KKK have issued a statement distancing themselves from the WBO! That says a lot….

• And they won’t arrest a header like that for ranting on national tv for going NUTS about the wright to have your own gun. They wonder where the problem is

• So getting angry is an arrestable offence now. How about Eamonn McCann then? Or how about that Green TD who said eff off in the Dail. I think you have to take those biased bigotted glasses off. Could anyone actually address some of the issues which were backed up by facts, that Jones brought up?

• Btw Niall don’t you think that part of Ireland’s problem is that we are not angry enough at what the bankers like Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan and Lehman bros have done to this country? Isn’t it precisely because we are lame doormats that they now own us?

• padraig 09/01/13 #

I hope Alec Jones is acting. Otherwise sectioning in or committal to a secure psychiatric hospital is in order. 55 guns? Good God.

• Most Americans carry guns because of sheer cowardice. A few of the pro gun goons on here need a good smack.

• Dario Fo 09/01/13 #

Mary 59, are you trying to turn a debate into a boxing match? As a competitive shooter and responsible firearms owner, you need to get your facts right. Anyway name the spot. I will even tie one hand. Morgan is just trying to make a name for himself. The other tool should be committed. It was a set up for tv.

• most Americans do not carry guns. Those that do, do it so that criminals do not get to beat, torture and rape them or their families as is happening here in Europe. A few months ago, some guy broke into an Americans house, the usual crime of raping a lone female occupant was about to be committed, when the 5 year old daughter got the shotgun and killed the guy. I say thank God for that little girl being trained in the use of firearms and for guns.

No matter if you ban all guns, the criminals will always have access to them, where does that leave us? Like the poor farmer in Mayo who if he did not shoot that traveller, would now be dead.

• @brianflarty
      most Americans do not carry guns. Those that do, do it so that criminals do not get to beat, torture and rape them or their families as is happening here in Europe.

– I don’t own a gun, and my family is beaten, tortured and raped every week …..

come on man… get a grip on yourself!

As for “when the 5 year old daughter got the shotgun and killed the guy. I say thank God for that little girl being trained in the use of firearms and for guns.”

You think she was trained in firearms? at the age of 5?? what kind of parent was that?? That gun should not have been within her reach.

How about the kid (4 or 5 years old, don’t remember) that killed her baby brother a few month ago (also in the US of Arms) – by playing with a gun she’d found under her parent;s bed… (loaded and all, probably the safety catch to ‘off’)…

ok, will leave it at this reply only, Unlink you, I do not have loads of time to waste posting comments that will not get anyone anywhere.

• Jake

Oh get real, obviously what is meant is that they carry to increase the ability to defend themselves in the event of such an occurance happening. It does happen you know, people break into houses, rob, rape, murder and torture people, they also carjack. Having a weapon increases the chance of successful defence.

Yes it is responsible, to teach a 5 year old to be able to shoot under supervision. I cannot remember the exact details, she may have been 11, point is she saved her mother from being raped and possibly murdered. In S.A 3004 boer farmers have been brutally raped, tortured and murdered, in the most gruesome ways, do you think they should not have a gun, or the kids, not able to help defend themselves or their families? It is easy to say no need for guns when living removed from such realities, or never having to live near areas like downtown Detroit.

When in the house most weapons of responsible gun owners are in a gun safe under lock and key away from kids, but kids brought up knowing and using firearms are usually more responsible and do not have the mystery curious factor involved. They are also able to defend the home if needs be

• Jake

The old resort to “unlike you I do not have loads of time”

My god man, how petty, nice way to try to sneakily distract from the arguments and points. It took me all of 30 mins to post a few comments. Climb out of your smug little box there.

• What about a nuclear weapon? Where does your la-la-cloudcuckooland have it’s borderline?

• Not a fan of Piers, but he played a blinder during this interview. He just let that nut keep shouting at him and showed him for what he really is

• Liam 08/01/13 #

I am no fan of Alex Jones, he is a deluded fool, however Piers Morgan is an idiot, he really does not understand this issue, banning guns is not a simple thing to do in the U.S. In many other countries it would, but not America, if guns do get banned people are still going to want them, and get them (look how the war on drugs turned out) and this will be yet another source of revenue for criminals. This issue cannot be as easily fixed, no matter how much gun law advocates say otherwise.
    For example an off-duty police officer prevented a mass shooting in Texas recently, by shooting the gun man as he shot up a movie theater, if the officer was not armed, she, along with many others would have died.
    Or what about the L.A. riots in the early 90′s when the police where not able to deal with the high level of crime in the city, where Asian store owners managed to defend their stores, and the lives of their families by deterring looters, as the store owners showed and in some cases used guns.
    That being said I don’t own a gun, I have never used one, and I don’t like them, yet people should think before they talk on issues such as this, there are many variables that need to be considered before making knee-jerk reactions that will not actually solve the problem.

• That’s the thing.
      To us, in countries where gun ownership is quite uncommon and laws are fairly tight we see bans as solutions because they could be implemented here without that much trouble – then we are only worrying about criminals. And we always worry about them..

But in the US every citizen has a constitutional right to bear arms. It’s hard wired into their psyche, it’s a part of their culture. As is the constant fear coming from the top down, before we had the I-rack-ee terr’rists there was the Commies and the Cold War, and whoever else before that.. Someone’s always been out to get the States and they have pretty much kept their citizens on high alert full time – paranoia is a big part of the American psyche.. There’s no way in hell they will surrender their guns – Alex Jones is right about that.. And could you blame them really? The amount of guns in circulation – you would want one for protection even if you never ever wanted to use one, simply due to the fear of what may happen if you didn’t..
      Sounds like hell on earth to me!

• Michael 09/01/13 #

Absolutely nailed it. Most of the people on this site would do well to take heed

• Shanti

In case you did not know it, the commies WERE expanding, they were spreading into SE Asia and fighting proxy wars in Africa, the ANC are communists, the commies in America like the weather underground movement whom Obama had contacts with are on record of saying they were going to have to kill about a quarter of the American population who did not get with their programme. Commies were and are a real threat in the form of cultural marxism.

• In an ideal world i would be totally in favour of gun control but if i lived in the US considering the government they have and the future that country is heading for, i reckon i’d want a little protection cause the United States economy only survives because of the petro dollar and the massive QE, so in otherwords its just a ponzi scheme and when it collapses which might not be for some time but it will eventually, it’ll get a little hairy. And hes right about the right to bear arms in the US is all about protecting yourself ftom a tyrannical government which they have.

• It’s pretty scary that that guy is allowed to own a gun, never mind 50 of them!

• God not sure who I dislike more!

• padraig 08/01/13 #

Alex Jones is a loon. I almost think he is unwittingly used to discredit the causes he adopts. Maybe not, but he is a buffoon.

• My neighbor is a psychiatrist she even said the problems isn’t guns it’s how the government is dealing with mental health and who is being allowed to acquire guns when there is red flags coming up. People in Dumbforting, England, Timbuktu, or wherever won’t understand. You can’t just go and change the US constitution and override it because you don’t like it; that doesn’t mean people don’t misuse the constitution either. The guy in the video is obviously nutty but it is a right to bear arms. It’s worrying that there have been proposals by Republicans and Democrats to just ban or block out things. That is unconstitutional. Ex: Michael Bloomberg – Mayor of NY – has no right in banning large drinks because people are becoming “obese”. That is not the business of the government and that is crossing the line. Most of the crimes committed with guns are by people who stole them or not allowed to acquire guns. I highly doubt criminals/lunatics are going to be put off by gun laws. The reason we have a drug war on the US/Mexico border is because the Republicans (mainly)/Democrats will not budge when it comes to legalizing drugs like marijuana; when it poses no overall health threat to the population. It actually has benefits to it being taken vs. cigarettes which have no health benefit. The high school I went to here in America everybody smokes weed, even the damn teachers do (not in school of course). Yet people’s lives are ruined if they get arrested on possession of weed. Ridiculous.

• Phil 08/01/13 #

Both of these men are clueless but I think some of jones points are extremely valid. Not gone on the guns laws though I think guns should be banned for citizens and the police. The army should only be allowed tear had and pepper spray.
    Look, guns was a bad idea to start with so either ban for everybody or allowed for everybody, I don’t like the latter option.

• This person owns guns and has access to automatic rifles ! Peirs didn’t even need to respond this guy just proved his his point for him absolute nut job .

• I lost it when Alex Jones impersonated Piers Morgan’s British accent in the second part of the video.

• He looks like a heavier version of Mr.Belding from Saved By the Bell..

• If Americans want to buy guns and slaughter their young, thats grand, i dont live there so it dosent bother me.

• Yeee haa. Americas going backwards the only thing this guy is short of doing is firing his gun in the air

• Bring a gun user, you see he knows about gun use, thus would not shoot it in the air. You lefties are the real gun nuts, you get hard ons when you go to Poland and use assault rifles. You see you nutters actually want the power the strong have.

• I love Piers Morgan and I do agree with everything he said.

• Alex jones is a bit of a conspiracy theorist , but hes still right, the US does not need gun control , and piers morgan should go back to the uk and shut up about it.

• I’d be interested to hear why you think the US does not need tighter gun control after all of these shootings?

• “Piers Morgan should go back to the UK”

You’d rather he was nearby than across the Atlantic?

• Id rather him in the uk where he cant damage freedom any more than it already is.

The US is one of the last countries in the world that gives people the freedom to properly defend themselves , school shootings etc.. Are not a problem with guns , they are a problem with mentally unstable individuals. Had the caretaker or principal had a gun during that last school shooting , the death toll would be far lower

• @ Stephen Church

USA “freedom” LMAO !!!
      even the kids at school aren’t free
      they need police or armed teachers to protect them from being shot by Americans

USA !!!! USA !!!!!
      Land of the FEAR !!!!

• Bollox, stephen.

If adam lanza was just a very mentally ill individual WITHOUT access to a semi-automatic arsenal he would NOT have been able to slaughtered 26 individuals so easily

The “it’s not the gun that kills people” argument is horsesh!t.

Why does a citizen need a semi-automatic weapon in the house?

• Haha Stephen you are a douche. It’s the least free country in the world Ffs.

• America took Piers Morgan, they can ruddy well kepp him.

• Believe me in no america supporter, the oil wars and progressively more socialist leaders have ruined that nation, the reagan days was the pinnacle of the US.

Nobody needs a semi automatic weapon, but nobody needs a car , or fancy clothes , but we want these things.

Being free means nobody has the right to tell me i cant have a semi or fully automatic weapon, i should be allowed have any weapon i want

• @Stephen “Had a caretaker or principle had a gun during the last school shooting, the death toll would be far lower” – so what you mean is that the real solution is more guns in schools…probably one of the most ridiculous statements I’ve heard in a long time. *facepalm* – Also, you say that it’s mentally unstable people who shoot and kill people – what happens if God forbid a member of staff lost it and shot out? Greater access to guns = more deaths. Simple.

• What about a nuclear weapon, Stephen? Where does your la-la-cloudcuckooland have it’s borderline?

• You are a clown

• Reagan days the best? Tell that to the people of Central America

• he’s troling

• Smiley 08/01/13 #

USA brainwashes its citizens with saluting the flag in school, huge military-style parades every time they celebrate (eg homecoming), hand on heart for national anthem, yadda yadda. Get them young keep them loyal. Oh. A bit like the Catholic Church.

• If burgulars broke into your house with knives, and family inside, for protection what would be your weapon if choice of two, a wooden spoon or a gun?

• How about they keep the guns but they ban bullets?

• If the bogeyman broke in I’d choose thrice-blessed salt to throw at him. If a Jade Dragon broke into my house I’d prolly choose a broadsword.

If. If. If.

I have a dog, a loud one. He sleeps in the house. If a rat moves outside after dark, he bellows the place down. I don’t need a loaded gun in my house where my children live, play and sleep. You stick to the spook stories, Bob.

• @Nigav

From previous experience, Stephen isn’t trolling, he genuinely believes this stuff.

Jones is a nutjob, but he’s only one step removed from “respectable” “libertarians”, the kinds of people who crawl all over any discussion on tax or welfare policy spouting outrage at any suggestion that taxes be raised on the ultra wealthy.

On the topic at hand, the distribution of power in the world is much more diffuse now than it was in revolutionary America – even if you could form a militia, there is no Bastille to be stormed, or central control apparatus to overthrow so as to take power. This is why the Republican party feel quite comfortable in having guns all over the place – people will only end up shooting each other, while their mates in the arms industry count the profits.

Honestly, Stephen, do you really think the heavily armed citizenry of the US are any “freer” from gubbmint “tyranny” than we are here in Yurp? Really?

• Bob- I’d say, you call that a knife? This is a knife, matey and show him my machete!

• Wooden spoon every time, every Irish person is scared of wooden spoons

• @bob the buildr
      I could do some pretty mean Steven Segal style shtuff with a wooden spoon there fella. Be realistic…. The likelihood of someone breaking into a home, when someone is in, is tiny at best so why not push tazers for home defence instead?
      I can understand if you live in the woods that bears don’t just go to the toilet out there so you may need to own a rifle, but a hand gun? Or a semi automatic weapon? Come on…. Take that wooden spoon out of your ass and stop using it to stir shit!

• sean 08/01/13 #

Oops, i should really stop posting with the business twitter account, lol

• You can’t have or buy a Kinder Egg in the US. Land of the free, my ass.
      Kinder eggs are deemed a threat to children.
      But feel free to buy a rifle in Walmart. They won’t harm kids, unlike the chocolate egg with the surprise.

• Chris K 08/01/13 #

Stephen your close minded attitude to guns is the reason most people here don’t take Americans seriously, red neck hillbillies there is no need for guns at all

• Down below. Nivig Yeoh !

• Moron

• 11,000 gun related deaths per year in the US compare to double digit figures in European countries. And many are child deaths. If banning the guns save a few kids lives wouldn’t it be worth it

• In case the queen of England invades. You know what she’s like. Always I casing as soon as your guard is down

• Sorry invading not I casing. Went over a speed bump on the bus

• Hi Ted,
      Please stop posting comments when you’re driving a bus :)

• And you too, Ter.

• A good hurley, actually.

• @Stephen Church

“Nobody needs a semi automatic weapon, but nobody needs a car , or fancy clothes , but we want these things.
      Being free means nobody has the right to tell me i cant have a semi or fully automatic weapon, i should be allowed have any weapon i want”"

Right, now, I don’t need a semi-automatic weapon, but I want one, and because I am a free person I should be allowed to have one. (preferably with a high-capacity magazine, because i really need to target-shoot 30 tin cans in 3 seconds!

Come on!!

if you’re truly free, you should be able to buy a rocket-launcher (for new year’s eve fireworks), dynamite (for fishing, obviously) and a nuclear bomb (just for kicks) without the need to go through any approvals process….

I’d say, you and frequent poster brianflaherty should move to the US if you like their style… or perhaps Chechnia if you like it better there…
      As for the Reagan day’s being the best time… sure enough! the arms industry was stockpiling nuclear warheads by the thousands, all of which have to be decommissioned now because thermonuclear war might not be such a good idea after all… the only good thing about the Reagan presidency was that Reagan was too busy being a statesman that he didn’t have time make crap movies!

Hollywood still thanks him for that!

• I agree. We all have the right to defend ourselves

• ah yeah, I remember the hullaballoo about Padraig Nally riddling Frog Ward with the Bushmaster automatic assault rifle alright. Oh hang on. Anyway, there’s no way Nally should have got off, not after the second shot

You’re babbling and projecting though, Bob, as well as calling people idiots. Wise up.

• The delusion and conspiracy theorism here is mad. So the U.S. government is out to enslave the American public? Reminds me of those programmes about the preppers, it’s mad to think that any tool can walk into a Walmart with I.d. and walk out with a gun. At least here you have to be vetted by the Gardai to legally have a gun.

• Maybe everyone can give up their guns – governments and all.

• I thought that interview was pure class. Piers didn’t attempt to bully Alex Jones.
    I agree with Alex message and think that maybe we should take a leaf out of the Americans book regarding protecting ourselves from a tyrannical Govt.

• Of course he did, he set up an ambush. He padded out the interview and primed it by first showing the parents or relations of people killed in the Aurora mass shooting, then he totally ignored all the points Alex made, while trying to control the content of what Alex was saying by focussing on decontextualised snippets of facts, which do not show the bigger picture, Alex would not let himself be controlled or manipulated by the smooth talking tactic.

Jones was promised 3 sections, but they renaged on that and were there to do a hatchet job and try and twist anything Jones would have said, Jones got most of his points out without being made a doormat or controlled by morgan, and bascially took the opportunity on Morgans own cesspit heartland, to tell him where to go. Morgan tried various bully tactics like lying, ignoring points made, diverting from the talker, never addressing valid points made by Jones and then finally when none of that worked, he tried to smooze and molly coddle Jones into being more deferential and agreeable to Morgan, they do this to try to disarm people who are not taking their crap, only to then attack the person and backstab them themselves. jones saw right through the sneak morgan and let him have it, well deserved.

• Actually they do need semi-autos. The reason for this is to counter the govt. The govt are now the no1. enemy of Americans, through NDAA laws, passed by Obama in the middle of the night, they can now arrest people without rhyme or reason. The US govt have high calibre high powered weapons, if joe soap does not have anything that has a minimal chance of countering their govt and showing the govt that the people cannot be steamrolled over, then what happens eventually is that the American people will be steamrolled over and enslaved.

This is the source of Jones anger he sees the bigger picture unlike the myopic majority on here.

• ……and back in the real word.Hes a self promoting lunatic just like Bart Siebel (who Buzz Aldrin famously punched).
      If you want a cause to self destruct employ Alex Jones.

• Tell us what is not real about the Patriot act or NDAA? What is not real about Obama using drones to kill 1000s of people in Pakistan and Libya? What is not real about the following?

UK is violent crime capital of Europe
      The United Kingdom is the violent crime capital of Europe and has one of the highest rates of violence in the world, worse even than America, according to new research.

In the UK, there are 2,034 offences per 100,000 people, way ahead of second-placed Austria with a rate of 1,677.The U.S. has a violence rate of 466 crimes per 100,000 residents, Canada 935, Australia 92 and South Africa 1,609.

I think you are living in a world unqualified by facts.

Add New Comment