Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 9 °C Monday 18 March, 2019

#6 of the best

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 15 March, 2019

6 of the best... weekend breakfasts that feel fancier than they are

Looking for a lazy morning treat? Look no further.

# 6-of-the-best - Monday 11 March, 2019

From The42 Set-play or open play: Choose your favourite try of the Six Nations weekend 6 Of The Best This post contains a poll This post contains videos

Set-play or open play: Choose your favourite try of the Six Nations weekend

By a quirk of our try taste-buds this week, all six sides have an entry.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 8 March, 2019

6 of the best... hearty sausage recipes for chilly March evenings

Make sure your next dinner goes with a bang(er).

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 1 March, 2019

6 of the best... savoury pancakes for Shrove Tuesday (that you can eat before the real deal)

If you don’t fancy having dessert for dinner, try one of these options first.

# 6-of-the-best - Monday 25 February, 2019

From The42 French flair or big air: Choose your favourite try of the Six Nations weekend Six Of The Best This post contains a poll This post contains videos

French flair or big air: Choose your favourite try of the Six Nations weekend

We couldn’t make room for any of Ireland’s four scores in Rome.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 22 February, 2019

6 of the best... meatball feasts for a messy crowd-pleaser of a meal

Rich, robust flavours and plenty of sauce – what’s not to like?

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 15 February, 2019

6 of the best... ten-minute desserts for a sweet treat without the fuss

From mango sorbet to lightning-fast tiramisu.

# 6-of-the-best - Monday 11 February, 2019

From The42 Penaud's pearl or an Irish effort? Pick your favourite try of the Six Nations weekend 6 Of The Best This post contains a poll

Penaud's pearl or an Irish effort? Pick your favourite try of the Six Nations weekend

We only found room for one of Jonny May’s scores.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 8 February, 2019

6 of the best... tasty veggie burgers for a satisfying meat-free feast

You’ll be waiting a while for BBQ weather, but these taste just as good from the grill or oven.

# 6-of-the-best - Monday 4 February, 2019

From The42 Slade or something from Stade de France? Pick your favourite try from Six Nations opening weekend Six Of The Best This post contains a poll

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 1 February, 2019

6 of the best... oaty, chewy flapjacks for an empty-the-cupboard treat

Spoon-lickingly good (and that’s before they even go in the oven).

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 25 January, 2019

6 of the best... flavoursome Thai curries to warm you from the inside out

Try your hand at slow-cooked red curry or speed things up with a prawn and mango version.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 17 January, 2019

6 of the best... roasted root veg dishes for a hearty meal that's wholesome too

Go back to your roots with these delicious recipes.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 10 January, 2019

6 of the best… banana breads for a fuss-free wholesome treat

The perfect January indulgence – and made with store-cupboard ingredients too.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 4 January, 2019

6 of the best... winter salads for a hearty meal that's healthy too

Looking for some great dinners or make-ahead lunches? Lettuce give you some ideas…

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 20 December, 2018

6 of the best... fresh and tasty twists on the classic roast chicken

Roasts for when you’ve had too many roasts.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 13 December, 2018

6 of the best... breakfasts to start Christmas Day with a difference

From granola to kedgeree – inspiring ideas for sustenance on the big morning.

6 of the best homemade Christmas snacks... that can double as gifts

‘One for you, two for me…’

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 6 December, 2018

6 of the best Christmas desserts... that aren't Christmas cake

And not a Christmas pudding in sight either.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 29 November, 2018

6 of the best... twists on a classic hot chocolate, for a warming drink on a cold night

Where did you come from, baby? How did you know I needed you?

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 22 November, 2018

6 of the best... twists on the classic garlic bread

Crumbs! Normal garlic bread is good – but these upgrades are even better.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 15 November, 2018

6 of the best... side dishes that can also be the star

Sometimes the sides can be the main event.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 8 November, 2018

6 of the best... warming winter stews for comfort on a cold day

Stewpendous recipes for the season.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 2 November, 2018

6 of the best.... hearty homemade chillis for a satisfying winter dinner

Perfect for chilli-er weather.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 26 October, 2018

6 of the best... barmbracks and fruit cakes for a Halloween treat

Is there a ring in yours?

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 18 October, 2018

6 of the best... stir fries for a seriously spicy (but healthy!) meal

Great recipes that talk the talk, so you can wok the wok.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 12 October, 2018

6 of the best... autumn one-pots for a warming (and seriously tasty) meal

Let the good times (casse)role.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 5 October, 2018

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 28 September, 2018

6 of the best... hearty homemade brown breads

Best served up with melting butter and homemade jam.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 21 September, 2018

6 of the best... twists on the classic recipe for roast potatoes

The roasties with the mosties.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 14 September, 2018

6 of the best... veggie curries for a warming meal as the evenings get colder

Nothing like a comforting curry – and a great way to use up veg too.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 6 September, 2018

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 30 August, 2018

6 of the best... nutritious soup ideas for a comforting one-bowl meal

Recipes to soupercharge your dinner.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 23 August, 2018

6 of the best... light and fluffy homemade scones

Is there anything better than a hot scone, fresh from the oven, topped with butter and jam? Surely not.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 16 August, 2018

6 of the best... twists on the classic lasagne

You say lasagne, I say lasagna / Let’s cook the whole thing off.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 9 August, 2018

6 of the best… chocolate brownie recipes

Dark, gooey, fudgey…. mmm.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 3 August, 2018

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 27 July, 2018

6 of the best... baked potato fillings

From smoked salmon to chorizo, here are six great accompaniments for the humble jacket spud.

# 6-of-the-best - Thursday 19 July, 2018

6 of the best… toasted cheese sandwich recipes*

*And one chocolatey maverick.

# 6-of-the-best - Friday 13 July, 2018

6 of the best... twists on the classic spaghetti bolognese

Spag bol is a home-cook classic – but what’s the best way to do it?

1 2