Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 6 °C Friday 24 January, 2020

#Arrests

# arrests - Wednesday 23 January, 2019

Four arrested over plot to attack New York Muslim community

The Rochester-area residents are accused of plotting to attack the small Muslim enclave known as Islamberg.

# arrests - Monday 21 January, 2019

Derry car bomb has 'absolutely nothing to do with Brexit', Bradley says

British minister Karen Bradley gave a House of Commons statement; while earlier a fifth man was arrested in connection with the attack.

# arrests - Sunday 20 January, 2019

CCTV footage of Derry city centre car bomb released as two men (20s) arrested Derry This post contains videos

CCTV footage of Derry city centre car bomb released as two men (20s) arrested

The explosion occurred shortly after 8pm on Bishop Street in the city centre.

# arrests - Monday 14 January, 2019

Gardaí find €3k drug stash after suspected serial bike thieves arrested in Cork

One of the seized bikes is valued at over €3,000.

# arrests - Friday 4 January, 2019

938 drivers arrested on suspicion of driving under influence of drink or drugs since start of December

Gardaí said that one in 10 of these arrests were people driving “the morning after”.

# arrests - Monday 31 December, 2018

39 people arrested after man stabbed in London

The man remains in a critical but stable condition.

# arrests - Friday 7 December, 2018

Four people arrested after €2.8 million of suspected cocaine seized in Dublin

Separately, a large quantity of cannabis herb with an approximate street value of €800,000 was seized.

# arrests - Thursday 6 December, 2018

Two men arrested in connection with fatal shooting of man outside Belfast school

The shooting happened at around 3.15pm on Tuesday.

# arrests - Wednesday 28 November, 2018

Four men arrested in relation to assault on referee after soccer match

The assault occurred at Horseleap, Co. Offaly, on Sunday 11 November after a match between Horseleap and Mullingar Town.

# arrests - Thursday 22 November, 2018

Four men arrested in Drogheda as part of ongoing operation targeting rival gangs

Local garda units were assisted by members of the gardaí armed support unit.

# arrests - Tuesday 20 November, 2018

Three men charged in Melbourne were planning to attack crowded areas of city, police say

The arrests come less than two weeks after a stabbing rampage left two dead.

# arrests - Monday 19 November, 2018

Men arrested as part of money laundering investigation released without charge

Three other men were arrested last week.

# arrests - Saturday 17 November, 2018

One killed after panicked driver rams into crowd at French fuel protests

An estimated 124,000 people took part in the protests.

# arrests - Thursday 15 November, 2018

Three men arrested on suspicion of money laundering in Co Kerry

Investigations are ongoing.

# arrests - Thursday 8 November, 2018

13 people arrested in investigations into 'serious incidents' in Dublin city

10 of those arrested have appeared before Dublin District Court.

# arrests - Tuesday 6 November, 2018

Six men arrested after 'vile' video shows Grenfell Tower effigy being burned at bonfire London This post contains videos

Six men arrested after 'vile' video shows Grenfell Tower effigy being burned at bonfire

People can be heard laughing in the video and saying “jump out the window” and “help me, help me”.

Diplomatic pressure results in Tanzania stating anti-gay crackdown is not government policy

Amnesty International reports that ten men have been arrested since last week’s announcement.

# arrests - Sunday 30 September, 2018

Three men arrested after car driven repeatedly at front of house and crossbow fired

On Thursday evening police were called to a disturbance in Ballynagard Crescent.

# arrests - Tuesday 28 August, 2018

Two men arrested after gardaí seize firearm in west Dublin

The men are currently detained in Dublin garda stations.

# arrests - Wednesday 22 August, 2018

Brothers hospitalised following suspected feud between neighbours in south Dublin

The violent incident happened on Friday evening just after 6pm.

# arrests - Sunday 19 August, 2018

Irish among those detained after massive drugs seizure by Spanish police

UK, Moroccan and Spanish nationals have also been arrested in connection with drug trafficking.

# arrests - Sunday 12 August, 2018

Three men and a woman arrested in Drogheda after seizure of handgun

Gardaí made the arrests after raiding a house in the town just after midnight.

# arrests - Sunday 5 August, 2018

Family of missing midwife Samantha Eastwood thank supporters after body found by UK police

Samantha Eastwood was last seen leaving work at Royal Stoke University Hospital in Staffordshire on Friday 27 July.

# arrests - Thursday 19 July, 2018

67 arrested as Met Police 'remove dangerous individuals from communities they're abusing'

The arrests were made under the Met Police’s Operation Puglia.

# arrests - Saturday 30 June, 2018

Large crowds across the US protest against Trump's immigration policy

Starting in early May, Trump ordered the arrest of adults crossing the boundary illegally.

# arrests - Sunday 24 June, 2018

Saudi Arabia finally lifts ban on women driving Arrests This post contains videos

Saudi Arabia finally lifts ban on women driving

Despite the end of the ban, several activists have been arrested recently.

# arrests - Thursday 14 June, 2018

Four people arrested as stun guns and drugs worth €560k seized in two separate operations

One man has since been released from garda custody.

# arrests - Monday 11 June, 2018

Gardaí confident of arrest in fatal Bray assault as CCTV captures aftermath of attack

Vincent Kelly died after he was punched outside the Royal Hotel.

# arrests - Thursday 7 June, 2018

Nine people arrested for 'fraudulently benefitting from Grenfell fire'

The amounts involved range from £20,000 to £100,000.

# arrests - Friday 18 May, 2018

3 people arrested after Kilkenny supermarket burglary

The arrests were made as part of Operation Thor.

# arrests - Friday 4 May, 2018

Two men arrested over murder of Liga Skromane in India

Her body was discovered on 21 April.

# arrests - Friday 13 April, 2018

200 police officers involved in crackdown on Belfast INLA

One of the premises raided was the headquarters of the Irish Republican Socialist Party (IRSP).

# arrests - Sunday 8 April, 2018

Two due in court over burglary and attempted getaway in Limerick

Three men were arrested in the early hours of yesterday morning in the Castletroy area following an attempted getaway from an alleged burglary.

# arrests - Saturday 7 April, 2018

Three more arrests in Limerick burglary crackdown after garda pursuit

Gardaí had stopped the car which took off at speed in the Garryowen area of Limerick.

# arrests - Thursday 5 April, 2018

# arrests - Wednesday 4 April, 2018

Three people arrested after numerous garda cars rammed in chase in Mayo

The chase began in the early hours of the morning in the Castlebar area of Mayo.

# arrests - Sunday 1 April, 2018

Nine arrested after clashes with police at illegal Easter parade in Lurgan

The eight masked men, with ages ranging from 30-48, were dressed in paramilitary-style uniforms.

# arrests - Saturday 24 March, 2018

Almost 100 England fans arrested after trouble in streets of Amsterdam

The men were mainly accused of disrupting public order.

# arrests - Monday 12 March, 2018

Gardaí have intervened in close to 50 attempted gangland hits

Four men were arrested over the weekend and remain in custody today.

# arrests - Saturday 10 March, 2018

Senior Kinahan criminal faces extradition over Eddie Hutch murder

The man, who is a well-known Kinahan enforcer, is currently in custody in Europe.