You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

# bills

Irish Water is refusing to say how many people have paid their bills
Irish Water apologises after sending letters to man six years dead
Ian Bailey could have millions in costs awarded against him
Irish Water has 'no plans' to include promotional offers with your water bills
Here's how a Dublin pub used Facebook to track down lads who did a runner
Thousands take part in anti-water charge protests across Ireland
'Things are more likely to be getting worse than better for consumers'
Cameron: 'No way are we paying a surprise bill from the EU for €2bn'
Here's what the Taoiseach has to say about Irish Water and your PPS number
How to protect yourself against unwanted app charges
What changes does Ibec want in the 2015 Budget?
Could a levy on alcohol help suicide prevention?
1 in 5 households are behind in their electricity bills
What can TDs do to prevent suicide in prisons?
More households borrowing money to pay "increasingly unaffordable" energy bills
Poll: What's a fair price to pay for water each year?
Eircom error will leave 30,000 paying big bills
EU lawmakers vote in favour of scrapping roaming charges by 2015
Disposable income on the rise but 1/3 rely on credit card to make ends meet
Eirgrid receives thousands of submissions on pylon project
Putting electricity cables underground will add 3% to electricity bills over the next 50 years, says Rabbitte
11 excellent hidden messages on restaurant receipts
Laws to extend free GP care and regulate sunbed use promised by government
TD uses Dáil questions to see how effective Seanad is, Ministers tell her to find out herself
Column: Here's what a politician does during the summer
Anne Ferris
€500m worth of T-Bills sold at auction
Column: We have a president with an opinion, what's the big deal?
Maura Adshead
Another €500m of T-Bills for sale this week
Column: I cried when I heard about the mobility allowance cut - I can't take any more
Miriam Murphy
Leo Varadkar: Property tax is easy to pay and hard to evade
More than 5,800 homes lost gas or electricity connection because of non-payment
Childcare costs leave parents struggling to pay household bills
61% of people have under €100 left a month after essential bills - Credit Unions
2012 was Dáil's busiest year since foundation of State
Over 1.3 million adults have less than €50 left after monthly bills
Poll: Do you try to shop in Irish-owned supermarkets?
Poll: Have you turned on your heating yet?
The Redzone: The 49ers can cool the Jets