Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 5 °C Friday 18 January, 2019

#Bus

# bus - Monday 31 August, 2015

WIN: A seat for you and a friend on the Culture Night preview bus

Get to see some of the top sites before everyone else.

# bus - Monday 24 August, 2015

Driver 'critical' and several others injured after bus crashes into building

Forty people were on board the bus in New York.

Passengers terrified as brawl breaks out on Dublin bus

Dublin Bus said its driver, who activated the panic alarm and then exited the bus, followed proper procedures.

# bus - Friday 21 August, 2015

Police seek to speak with man in Ireland jersey after alleged sexual assault on bus

Police say a 17-year-old girl was assaulted on a bus earlier this year.

# bus - Friday 14 August, 2015

Have you seen Carl Thornton? He's been missing since Wednesday

The man was last seen getting on a bus in Drogheda.

# bus - Thursday 23 July, 2015

# bus - Wednesday 22 July, 2015

Woman who dodged bus fare claims gardaí 'snatched' her child

Gardaí have been cleared of any alleged wrongdoing.

# bus - Monday 20 July, 2015

90% of Dublin Bus passengers still thank the driver

Their mammies taught them well.

# bus - Sunday 28 June, 2015

Driver killed, child in intensive care as bus carrying schoolchildren crashes

It is reported the driver lost control on the highway and the coach crashed into an overpass.

# bus - Friday 19 June, 2015

Why should commuters have to put up with trouble and danger on public transport?

We have all been subjected to annoying, intimidating or downright dangerous behaviour on a bus or train – it’s unacceptable.

# bus - Sunday 31 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge This bus passenger's random act of kindness proves that people are good after all Random Act Of Kindness

# bus - Wednesday 20 May, 2015

Israel makes a U-turn on plan to put Jews and Palestinians in segregated buses

The ban was only introduced today and was quickly met with condemnation.

# bus - Monday 11 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge How did nobody see this coming? 'Sexist' posters removed from back of Cardiff bus Everyday Sexism This post contains a poll

# bus - Saturday 2 May, 2015

Travel disruption continues on second day of bus strike

There will be no Bus Éireann or Dublin Bus services. Not to the airport, not Nitelinks… Nothing.

The 5 at 5: Saturday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# bus - Friday 1 May, 2015

There are no buses today - here's how to get where you're going

Getting around today is a bit trickier than usual, but it can be done.

# bus - Thursday 30 April, 2015

Bus Eireann and Dublin Bus want to sue unions over strike losses

The bus strike starts tomorrow.

# bus - Wednesday 29 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge 12 times people were the absolute worst on public transport Can You Not

# bus - Monday 20 April, 2015

The 5 at 5: Monday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# bus - Friday 17 April, 2015

The Leap card has made a LOT of money since it was launched

The one millionth card was sold today.

# bus - Wednesday 8 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge 'I recorded it on my iPhone': The new 'luggage doors operating' announcer has spoken out Stand Clear

# bus - Monday 6 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge We have tracked down the new Bus Éireann 'luggage doors operating' announcement Stand Clear

# bus - Monday 30 March, 2015

Threat of national bus and train strike looms

Talks broke down today.

# bus - Sunday 29 March, 2015

# bus - Tuesday 24 March, 2015

Man gets three years for sexually assaulting four young women on public transport

Two of the attacks happened in the space of just two hours.

# bus - Monday 23 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge Belfast lad runs hopelessly after bus, accidentally humiliates himself Scarleh

# bus - Friday 13 March, 2015

Getting to Northern Ireland is going to be really difficult today

That means no Ulsterbus, Metro or Northern Ireland Railway services.

# bus - Thursday 12 March, 2015

India refuses to lift ban on BBC gangrape documentary

The Delhi High Court will hear the case on 18 March.

# bus - Wednesday 4 February, 2015

Elderly man dies after crashing into bus in Offaly

The man’s vehicle hit a curb and collided with a bus. No one else was injured in the crash.

# bus - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

Poll: Do you ever chance your arm with your bus/train fare? Caught Rapid This post contains a poll

# bus - Monday 2 February, 2015

'Lucky escape' for passengers as London bus roof ripped off by tree

Emergency services are surprised there were no serious injuries in the collision. Five people were treated for minor injuries.

# bus - Wednesday 14 January, 2015

How many journeys were there on Dublin Bus last year?

Loads. And loads and loads and loads.

From The Daily Edge Dog takes the bus to meet her owner at the park, all by herself Eclipse

Dog takes the bus to meet her owner at the park, all by herself

Public transport has gone to the dogs.

# bus - Friday 2 January, 2015

Bus Éireann passengers made 97,000 journeys EVERY DAY last year

Irish setters are no doubt happy with the news.

# bus - Tuesday 30 December, 2014

Woman who died after being hit by bus named

The PSNI is appealing for information.

# bus - Thursday 11 December, 2014

Driver praised after children escape injury when tree hits bus

The incident occurred in Donegal yesterday.

# bus - Monday 1 December, 2014

From The Daily Edge Nosy commuter caught rapid eyeballing someone else's phone Stung

Your Dublin Bus and Irish Rail commutes just got more expensive

But if you use a Leap card, you might be saving money.

# bus - Friday 14 November, 2014

Night buses for Dublin on the table as part of 'D-Day' for privatised bus routes

The NBRU is attempting to delay the tender process for 10% of Dublin’s routes.

# bus - Monday 22 September, 2014

48 taken to hospital after school bus and car collide in Co Tyrone

The crash happened in Drumquin on the Omagh Road this morning.

Trending Tags