Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Sunday 8 December, 2019

#car tip

# car-tip - Monday 24 October, 2016

How to: Check if your tyres are safe to drive on

And know the legal limit.

# car-tip - Monday 17 October, 2016

How To: Extend your engine's life by letting it tick over

Go easy during start-up to get that oil flowing.

# car-tip - Monday 26 September, 2016

What's the best way to handle tailgating?

How to avoid tailgating other cars and what to do when someone is driving too close to you.

# car-tip - Monday 29 August, 2016

Car tip: how to prevent highway hypnosis

Avoid white line fever by keeping your brain active and engaged.

# car-tip - Monday 22 August, 2016

Car hack: Lower your seat to lower your speed

Want that feeling of speed with out putting the foot down? This car hack shows you how.

# car-tip - Friday 29 July, 2016

Car hack: Turn up the heat to cool down the engine

Follow this handy tip to cool an overheating engine.

# car-tip - Monday 25 July, 2016

Car tip: Adjust your headrest to reduce injuries

The correct head restraint position can protect you during a collision.

# car-tip - Monday 18 July, 2016

Car tip: Lighting up during the day saves lives

Research shows that using your lights during the day reduces the risk of collisions.

# car-tip - Monday 11 July, 2016

Want to stay a little bit safer while driving? Turn down the music

Research shows that listening to loud music can hamper driver reaction times.

# car-tip - Monday 4 July, 2016

Where's the fuel cap? A trick to help easily identify what side to park against the pump

No more straining your neck out the car window to see which side the fuel cap is on.