Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 9 °C Friday 26 April, 2019

#CAR

# car - Monday 28 December, 2015

Man in his 70s dies in Westmeath crash

The collision happened at about 3.30pm today.

# car - Thursday 17 December, 2015

UN slammed for 'gross failure' to act on sex abuse allegations against troops

It was alleged that French troops had forced children to perform sexual acts in exchange for food.

# car - Saturday 12 December, 2015

Elderly man dies after being struck by jeep in Leitrim

The man in his 80s was hit by the car this morning.

# car - Tuesday 1 December, 2015

RTÉ crew injured as 'out of control' car ploughs into six people

Seven ambulances were dispatched and six people were brought to hospital.

# car - Monday 16 November, 2015

Eight cars broken into outside two GAA clubs within an hour

Gardaí say a number of items were taken.

# car - Sunday 1 November, 2015

The huge, unexpected ethical question self-driving cars will have to tackle

Would it rather hit a car full of passengers or a wall, injuring its own passenger?

# car - Sunday 18 October, 2015

Man killed in early morning crash in Offaly

The man’s jeep left the road and he was fatally injured in the collision.

# car - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

Add this one to the list of 'not acceptable' excuses given to gardaí

Not the safest idea, this one…

# car - Saturday 26 September, 2015

Two men taken to hospital after car crashes into bus stop

Gardaí could not confirm reports the car was stolen.

# car - Wednesday 23 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge Look what this Louth man did to his Nissan Micra Yo Shorty

Look what this Louth man did to his Nissan Micra

We think it’s cute <3

# car - Monday 14 September, 2015

Man dies after getting caught in floods on Achill Island

Gardaí are investigating the circumstances of the incident.

# car - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

11-month-old dies when grandparents leave him in car for two hours

Temperatures in the car could have reached 78 degrees Celsius.

# car - Monday 7 September, 2015

Labour minister wins €18k car in raffle ... and immediately gives it back SVP

Labour minister wins €18k car in raffle ... and immediately gives it back

The Society of St Vincent de Paul is very grateful for the gesture.

# car - Friday 4 September, 2015

18-year-old killed in single car collision in Cavan

The incident happened just before 5.30pm yesterday evening. The road is closed and diversions are in place.

# car - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Search for Japanese couple missing in Clare wound down for night

The pair failed to return to their car on Saturday and missed their flight out of Shannon yesterday.

From The42 Floyd Mayweather has splashed out nearly $5million for a new car Fancy Wheels

Floyd Mayweather has splashed out nearly $5million for a new car

We’re unsure if that price also includes free roadside assistance.

# car - Monday 24 August, 2015

Puppy 'melted to death' after being locked in boot of car

The puppy was likely trapped in the car for a number of days.

# car - Sunday 23 August, 2015

# car - Saturday 15 August, 2015

Motorcyclist killed in Kerry road crash

The crash happened this morning on the N70.

# car - Thursday 30 July, 2015

70-year-old man arrested in connection with fatal 2012 hit-and-run

Cyclist Paudie O’Leary was killed when he was struck by a car on a rural stretch of road.

# car - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

Post mortems due on Louth couple in suspected murder suicide

The body of Marie Quigley was found an hour and a half after her husband died in a car crash on the M1.

# car - Monday 27 July, 2015

Gardaí investigating cyclist pushed off bike from moving car ask people to stop sharing the video

The original video swiftly went viral online where it was viewed more than 700,000 times before being removed.

# car - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Dramatic video shows toddler rescued from scorching hot car

The two-year-old was saved from the car in temperatures of 101 degrees Fahrenheit.

# car - Thursday 16 July, 2015

Gang who robbed taxi nabbed by gardaí ... after the car ran out of petrol

The men were arrested when they returned to the car with a can of fuel.

# car - Monday 13 July, 2015

Teen girl injured after car ploughs into pedestrians in Ardoyne

Police have been coming under ‘sustained attack’, the PSNI said.

# car - Thursday 9 July, 2015

Crash victims left injured in car for three days after it was reported to police

The man driving the car was pronounced dead at the scene when emergency services eventually got to him.

# car - Monday 6 July, 2015

One driver owes €155,000 in unpaid fees on barrier-less toll

In total legal proceedings have been taken against 40,000 individuals by the RSA.

# car - Saturday 4 July, 2015

How you deal with car crashes is going to change pretty soon

As car manufacturers focus more on services around the car, the concept of first response will change with it.

VIDEO: Drunk driver flips vehicle after crashing into parked car

Another road user caught the incident on his dashcam.

# car - Monday 29 June, 2015

Michael Lyster: 'I would be dead if I hadn't left my phone in the car'

The RTÉ presenter spoke of how his wife performing CPR saved his life.

# car - Sunday 28 June, 2015

Driver attempts to run over prison officers as they leave Cloverhill

The car struck a bollard and none of the prison staff were injured.

# car - Saturday 27 June, 2015

Teenage boy dies after being struck by car in Finglas

The 16-year-old was seriously injured in the collision and died in hospital this morning.

# car - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

Is this the hoverboard we've all been waiting for?

Lexus has shown off one in a new ad campaign.

# car - Thursday 4 June, 2015

Watch: Incredible footage of police officer pulling drunk man from burning car Hero This post contains videos

# car - Tuesday 26 May, 2015

Man arrested in Jobstown estate after early morning M50 chase

Several garda units gave chase after the car was spotted on the M50. The man’s being questioned in Tallaght.

# car - Thursday 21 May, 2015

Car flips over in rush hour crash in Dublin

No one was injured in the incident, gardaí said.

From The Daily Edge These pals wanted to film a cute car singalong, but it went very wrong indeed So Tyred Of This

# car - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

Joan Burton's car blocked by protesters at same-sex marriage event

The protesters were removed by gardaí after they lay down in front of the car.

# car - Friday 8 May, 2015

'Brutally taken away': Husband pays tribute to wife and child killed in Poland crash RIP

'Brutally taken away': Husband pays tribute to wife and child killed in Poland crash

Posting a photo, the tribute said his wife and daughter were the “most important girls” in his life.

# car - Sunday 19 April, 2015

Did you see this car lose control and collide with a motorway barrier?

There were four people inside the vehicle.