Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 10°C Wednesday 21 October 2020

#Chocolate

# chocolate - Wednesday 16 December, 2015

From The Daily Edge This photo claiming to show how Quality Street tins have shrunk has enraged the internet Tis A Disgrace Joe

# chocolate - Monday 14 December, 2015

From The Daily Edge 8 frankly ridiculous presents for anyone you know who loves chocolate Yard Of Wispas

# chocolate - Sunday 13 December, 2015

From The Daily Edge Can you beat every other DailyEdge reader and win a year's supply of chocolate? Competition

Can you beat every other DailyEdge reader and win a year's supply of chocolate?

Win an entire year’s supply of Cadbury chocolate! And all you have to do is take this quiz…

# chocolate - Tuesday 8 December, 2015

Tesco is recalling these biscuits over undeclared egg

Back away from the chocolate.

# chocolate - Saturday 5 December, 2015

From The Daily Edge The 8 chocolatey-est hot chocolates in Galway Choc Therapy

The 8 chocolatey-est hot chocolates in Galway

And by ‘chocolatey-est’, we mean ‘best’.

# chocolate - Friday 4 December, 2015

From The Daily Edge 18 madzers who have already eaten the entire advent calendar Madzers

18 madzers who have already eaten the entire advent calendar

No self-control whatsoever.

# chocolate - Friday 20 November, 2015

This company wants to hire someone 'with a mouth and a brain choc-full of sweet dreams'

“Applicants must have the ability to act like a kid in a sweet shop”.

# chocolate - Saturday 14 November, 2015

From The Daily Edge 11 delicacies in Dublin every chocolate lover needs in their life Chocolate

11 delicacies in Dublin every chocolate lover needs in their life

Give me chocolate or give me death.

# chocolate - Wednesday 11 November, 2015

'Everything is potentially toxic - even coffee and chocolate'*

*But it’s really really hard to overdose on either.

From The Daily Edge The New York Times discovered just how amazing Irish milk chocolate is Isle Of Chocolate

The New York Times discovered just how amazing Irish milk chocolate is

“The Irish touch makes it smoother and more chocolately, just like Irish people, including me”.

# chocolate - Monday 2 November, 2015

From The Daily Edge The 8 chocolatey-est hot chocolates in Dublin I Should Cocoa

The 8 chocolatey-est hot chocolates in Dublin

And by ‘chocolatey-est’, we mean ‘best’.

# chocolate - Tuesday 20 October, 2015

From The Daily Edge This bizarre dessert vomits custard and poos chocolate Gudetama This post contains a poll

This bizarre dessert vomits custard and poos chocolate

And we kind of want to try it.

# chocolate - Friday 16 October, 2015

From The Daily Edge A popular British YouTuber just reviewed Tayto chocolate and he was baffled Cheese And Onion

A popular British YouTuber just reviewed Tayto chocolate and he was baffled

He finally got his hands on some of that sweet cheese & onion choco.

# chocolate - Thursday 1 October, 2015

From The Daily Edge 10 chocolate bars you're eating ALL WRONG Twix Straws

10 chocolate bars you're eating ALL WRONG

Start doing it right.

# chocolate - Monday 14 September, 2015

# chocolate - Saturday 12 September, 2015

The company behind Cadbury's and Oreo wants 50% of its products to be healthy by 2020

Healthy snacks currently make up a third of its revenue.

# chocolate - Friday 28 August, 2015

From The Daily Edge Someone has come up with the perfect way to stop people nicking your Nutella Hands Off

Someone has come up with the perfect way to stop people nicking your Nutella

Essential for all Nutella lovers.

# chocolate - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

From The Daily Edge This new Dublin café is every chocoholic's dream come true Treat Yo Self

This new Dublin café is every chocoholic's dream come true

Design your own chocolate bar. Because you’re worth it.

# chocolate - Tuesday 11 August, 2015

Scientists have been studying the link between stress and junk food

Why a challenging meeting can lead you to reach for chocolates or sweets…

# chocolate - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

WATCH: Irish kids have great craic discussing what they'd do if they could change the world

“I would make people happier and make them stop fighting all the time.”

# chocolate - Saturday 25 July, 2015

Irish people are the third biggest chocolate consumers in the world

No surprise there really…

# chocolate - Monday 20 July, 2015

Roses and Cadbury Heroes boxes are going to be smaller this Christmas

The price will remain the same though,.

# chocolate - Friday 10 July, 2015

7 ways to spice up your BBQ eating this summer

It’s BBQ, Jim, but not as we know it…

# chocolate - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

From The Daily Edge There's an online quest for Taylor Swift to lower the price of Freddos Freddon't

There's an online quest for Taylor Swift to lower the price of Freddos

Help us Obi Tay Kenobi. You’re our only hope.

# chocolate - Wednesday 17 June, 2015

7 superfoods you can find at your local supermarket

You don’t have to spend big to eat well.

# chocolate - Tuesday 16 June, 2015

# chocolate - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

Gluten found in 'gluten free' Tesco brownies

The supermarket chain is now recalling all batches of the brownie bars.

# chocolate - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

A study which claimed eating chocolate helps you lose weight was an elaborate hoax

Journalist John Bohannon wanted to make a point about studies with little scientific merit making headlines and driving fad diets.

# chocolate - Saturday 30 May, 2015

# chocolate - Sunday 10 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge 21 things that taste like every Irish person's childhood Cadet

21 things that taste like every Irish person's childhood

Get ready to feel hungry.

# chocolate - Thursday 7 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge Cadbury just confirmed it's making Vegemite chocolate and everybody's sickened Stone The Crows

# chocolate - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

There are now TWO fewer Cadbury Fingers in every pack

It’s a disgrace Joe.

# chocolate - Monday 6 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge The great Easter egg debate: do you prefer Cadbury's or Nestlé? Sophie's Choice This post contains a poll

# chocolate - Sunday 5 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge 7 alternative ways to eat your Easter egg for breakfast Chocolate Eggs

7 alternative ways to eat your Easter egg for breakfast

Because porridge is for losers.

# chocolate - Saturday 4 April, 2015

People are still buying rabbits and chicks 'on a whim' at Easter

The furry little animals can be great pets but they need a lot of love and care.

# chocolate - Friday 3 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge Which Easter Egg Should You Get? Quiz

Which Easter Egg Should You Get?

Only one can be your true chocolate calling.

# chocolate - Thursday 26 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge 10 discontinued sweets we need back in our lives Frufoo

10 discontinued sweets we need back in our lives

Give them baaaaaaack.

# chocolate - Friday 20 February, 2015

There'll be something different about Mars bars in Ireland from October

The well-loved bars are going Fairtrade…

# chocolate - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

Why are so many non-religious people still giving things up for Lent?

Many Christian traditions have lost their appeal but Lent remains popular, for good reasons, lifestyle experts say.

# chocolate - Monday 26 January, 2015

There's going to be a Marmite Easter egg this year...

…and a Pot Noodle one.