Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 5 °C Sunday 20 October, 2019

#Death Toll

# death-toll - Tuesday 15 October, 2019

Japan continues non-stop search for typhoon survivors as death toll hits 74

Hagibis slammed into Japan on Saturday, unleashing fierce winds and unprecedented rain.

# death-toll - Friday 6 September, 2019

Hurrican Dorian: Death toll rises as Bahamas faces 'devastation'

The storm is weakening as it moves onto the North Carolina coast.

# death-toll - Saturday 22 June, 2019

Seven people dead after Cambodian building collapse

Four people have been arrested in connection with the accident.

# death-toll - Saturday 25 May, 2019

British climber dies on Mount Everest amid overcrowding concerns on world's highest peak

Robin Fisher’s death follows that of Irishman Kevin Hynes who died yesterday.

# death-toll - Monday 4 February, 2019

Brazil dam disaster death toll rises to 134, with 199 still missing

Those listed as missing are presumed dead, but not yet located under the layers of muddy mining waste.

# death-toll - Saturday 26 January, 2019

Eleven dead and nearly 300 missing in Brazil dam disaster

A total of 176 survivors have been rescued so far, 23 of whom were hospitalized.

# death-toll - Thursday 3 January, 2019

Death toll rises to eight in Denmark train accident

Sixteen others were hurt, but none of them suffered life-threatening injuries.

# death-toll - Tuesday 25 December, 2018

Death toll now over 400 after Indonesian tsunami as clean water and medicine supplies dwindle

The latest death toll stood at 429, with 1,485 people injured.

# death-toll - Monday 19 November, 2018

77 dead, 993 missing and 10,000 homes destroyed as California waits on rain

Firefighters managed to expand containment to 65% of the 234-square-mile burn zone over the weekend.

# death-toll - Thursday 15 November, 2018

Death toll from California wildfires rises as 130 people still missing

The “Camp Fire” has destroyed some 7,600 homes and 260 commercial properties.

# death-toll - Wednesday 14 November, 2018

'A toxic wasteland': Hundreds of people still missing after California wildfires

The death toll has now risen to 48.

# death-toll - Monday 12 November, 2018

Town of Paradise turns to 'hell on earth' after deadly wildfires devastate California

Nearly 230 residents of the town were unaccounted for, the sheriff said.

# death-toll - Sunday 11 November, 2018

Death toll rises to 25 as California wildfires rage on

It is expected to increase again.

# death-toll - Saturday 10 November, 2018

Nine die in California wildfires as tens of thousands forced to flee

Dozens are reported missing.

# death-toll - Sunday 7 October, 2018

5,000 still feared missing as Indonesian earthquake death toll rises

Indonesia’s disaster agency says they have recovered 1,763 bodies so far.

At least 11 dead in 5.9-magnitude Haiti earthquake, authorities say

The epicentre of the quake was located about 19 kilometres northwest of the city of Port-de-Paix.

# death-toll - Sunday 30 September, 2018

Death toll in horrific Indonesia tsunami is now at least 832 and is expected to rise

The death toll is expected to worsen considerably as so many regions have yet to be heard from in the aftermath of the quake.

# death-toll - Monday 17 September, 2018

Hope fades in finding survivors after Typhoon Mangkhut unleases landslides in Philippines

Mangkhut already is confirmed to have killed 66 people in the Philippines and four in China.

'A monumental disaster': Hurricane Florence death toll rises to 23 as major flooding continues

A tornado watch has been issued for parts of North and South Carolina.

# death-toll - Saturday 18 August, 2018

Death toll rises to 324 as Kerala suffers worst flooding crisis in 100 years

At least 310,000 people have been displaced and are taking shelter in relief camps.

# death-toll - Friday 17 August, 2018

Over 300 dead in India as huge floods trigger landslides

Thousands are still trapped without food or water.

# death-toll - Wednesday 15 August, 2018

Three children aged 8, 12 and 13 among 39 dead in Italy bridge collapse tragedy

The tragedy has focused anger on the structural problems that have dogged the decades old Morandi bridge.

# death-toll - Thursday 9 August, 2018

Puerto Rico says Hurricane Maria killed 1,400 people, but death toll remains at 64

Widespread flooding left many sick and elderly people unable to get medical treatment.

# death-toll - Tuesday 7 August, 2018

All Irish tourists taken off earthquake-stricken Gili Islands, ambassador says

Rescuers today resumed the search for survivors, and to recover the bodies of victims.

# death-toll - Tuesday 10 July, 2018

Japan rescuers carry out house-to-house searches as floods and landslides claim 141 lives

The crisis is the deadliest rain-related disaster in over three decades in Japan.

# death-toll - Monday 11 June, 2018

Puerto Rico's morgue is overflowing with unclaimed dead bodies after a storm nine months ago

Hurricane Maria struck the island 20 September.

# death-toll - Tuesday 29 May, 2018

Death toll from Hurricane Maria likely to be 70 times official estimates

The government death toll was just 64, but researchers said today it could be 4,600.

# death-toll - Wednesday 21 February, 2018

More than 300 people now killed in rebel held area of Syria

At least 67 children were among those killed this week.

# death-toll - Saturday 13 January, 2018

California mudslides: 18 people confirmed dead, with two-year-old girl among those missing

Seven people remain missing and dozens of homes have been destroyed.

# death-toll - Monday 6 November, 2017

Local resident 'engaged suspect in gun fire' after worst mass shooting in Texas history

The local was uninjured during the incident.

# death-toll - Saturday 14 October, 2017

'We're not out of this emergency, not even close': California wildfire death toll rises to 33

An estimated 5,700 structures have been destroyed by the wildfires.

# death-toll - Friday 13 October, 2017

Death toll hits 31 in deadliest wildfire disaster in California's history

The fires have been raging in northern California since last Sunday.

# death-toll - Friday 8 September, 2017

# death-toll - Wednesday 30 August, 2017

'I was just really concerned for my kids': Irishman in Texas evacuated from house in boat

The full horrors of the monster storm Hurricane Harvey began emerging today.

# death-toll - Wednesday 28 June, 2017

Full death toll from Grenfell Tower 'could take until end of the year'

Police previously said at least 79 people died in the blaze.

# death-toll - Saturday 17 June, 2017

Met police say 58 presumed dead in Grenfell tower fire

The number of confirmed fatalities remains at 30.

# death-toll - Thursday 8 June, 2017

Bodies of five children among those pulled from the water after Myanmar plane crash

There were at least 120 people on board the plane.

# death-toll - Wednesday 24 May, 2017

The bodies of four more climbers found inside a tent near summit of Mount Everest

These latest discoveries brings the death toll in recent days to 10.

# death-toll - Saturday 6 May, 2017

Death toll in Venezuela protests rises to 36 as looting breaks out

At least 70 stores have been raided since Tuesday.

# death-toll - Saturday 15 April, 2017

Isis death toll from 'Mother Of All Bombs' reaches 90

The bomb was dropped on Thursday.

1 2 3 4