Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 15 °C Friday 29 May, 2020

#dream home

# dream-home - Thursday 4 May, 2017

Look inside this €5.5m Wicklow mansion featuring a bar, a cinema and a sauna

The six-bedroom home is just a 40-minute drive from Dublin city.

# dream-home - Thursday 27 April, 2017

Is this double-fronted Victorian villa in Dalkey the ultimate mix of classic and modern?

The five-bedroom house has one of Dublin’s most sought-after addresses.

# dream-home - Thursday 20 April, 2017

Scandinavian touches turn a five-bed home outside Dublin into a light-filled haven

Take a look inside this stunningly designed home on Dublin’s commuter belt.

# dream-home - Thursday 13 April, 2017

Celebrity solicitor's home boasts a ballroom, cinema, cigar room and three bars

It also has its own 52-seater cinema and wine store.

# dream-home - Thursday 6 April, 2017

Double-fronted dwellings bringing brand-new grandeur to Killiney

The exclusive cul-de-sac development consists of eight houses.

# dream-home - Wednesday 29 March, 2017

You could own a piece of architectural history with this magnificent Dublin redbrick

Thomas Drew’s best-preserved house has come on the market.

# dream-home - Thursday 23 March, 2017

Michael Flatley's riverside Cork mansion could be yours (for €20 million)

It’s got a pool, cinema, spa, three-storey library, wine cellars, and was originally owned by Douglas Hyde’s family.

# dream-home - Thursday 16 March, 2017

Former president Mary Robinson's 19th-century estate on Lough Conn is for sale

It’s designed by the architect behind some of Dublin’s most impressive buildings.

# dream-home - Wednesday 8 March, 2017

Take a tour of this €8.5 million Vico Road home with a controversial history

It’s just had a €70,000 facelift and is on the market for €8.5 million.

# dream-home - Thursday 2 March, 2017

Have a look inside the former home of Ireland's most famous spin doctor

This Ballsbridge house used to be owned by Haughey’s right hand man.

# dream-home - Thursday 23 February, 2017

This Ireland's Fittest Family competitors' home has a sauna, jacuzzi and cinema

It’s also got a tennis court, 1,000 square foot gym and a putting green.

# dream-home - Thursday 16 February, 2017

This ultra-modern Kerry home has its own gym and games room

The super-luxurious bathroom has a jacuzzi bath and steam room shower.

# dream-home - Thursday 9 February, 2017

See inside the home that overlooks Killiney Bay and has its own gym and tennis court

It’s nestled below the famous Vico Road in Dalkey.

# dream-home - Thursday 2 February, 2017

Look around the Guinness stately home that inspired U2 and Marianne Faithful

It’s steeped in pop cultural history and sitting on no less than 5,000 acres.

# dream-home - Thursday 26 January, 2017

Luxury, space and gardens for a growing family in Kildare

The spacious five-bedroom home is adjacent to Donadea Forest Park.

# dream-home - Thursday 19 January, 2017

Lakes, mountains and a private walkway to the shore - this Kerry home has it all

The home is on the Caragh Lake with views of Carrantuohill.

# dream-home - Thursday 12 January, 2017

How about an 18th-century manor by the riverside? And just half an hour from Dublin

Marshfield House has links with Archbishop Marsh, the founder of Marsh’s Library in Dublin.

# dream-home - Thursday 5 January, 2017

Historic charm with an urban setting and views over Dublin Bay

This period home in Dun Laoghaire comes with its own independent basement apartment, too.

# dream-home - Friday 23 December, 2016

A spectacular Georgian mansion overlooking the sea near Kinsale

Burren House has views across the Old Head… plus a trout lake, obviously.

# dream-home - Tuesday 20 December, 2016

The glorious Liss Ard Estate in west Cork is for sale - take a look around

You’ll have your own lake, beach and woods.

# dream-home - Thursday 15 December, 2016

This energy-efficient home in Foxrock is the latest in luxury

It’s spacious, too.

# dream-home - Thursday 8 December, 2016

Peace and quiet between Dublin and the mountains - check out this gorgeous home

A modern detached hideaway with landscaped gardens.

# dream-home - Thursday 1 December, 2016

Style and sophistication at former show home in south Dublin

You can almost just unpack your suitcase.

# dream-home - Thursday 24 November, 2016

Luxury lodge in Killiney kitted out with a high-tech sound system

It’s called Oak Lodge, named after a tree on its grounds.

# dream-home - Thursday 17 November, 2016

This Ailesbury Road mansion is all your Monopoly dreams come true

You’ll need to pass Go a good few times though.

# dream-home - Thursday 10 November, 2016

This secluded Skerries residence brings country living to Co Dublin

It’s quiet but close to the town. The perfect mix.

# dream-home - Thursday 3 November, 2016

Go swimming with a view at this luxury residence in Mayo

The country house has an indoor pool overlooking Clew Bay.

# dream-home - Thursday 27 October, 2016

This lovely stone-clad detached Dalkey home is up for grabs

It’s close to the coast and lots of amenities.

# dream-home - Thursday 20 October, 2016

Look around this gorgeous Victorian house in Ballsbridge

If it’s good enough for Shane Ross…

# dream-home - Thursday 13 October, 2016

A gorgeous restored Georgian townhouse in Dublin city centre is for sale

It’s on North Great George’s Street.

# dream-home - Thursday 6 October, 2016

Check out this €2.9million Tudor revival home in Foxrock

It’s set on a south-facing site in Old Foxrock.

# dream-home - Thursday 22 September, 2016

There's a little Versaille in this Galway mansion with stunning gardens

The house also comes with a pool and three stables.

# dream-home - Thursday 8 September, 2016

# dream-home - Thursday 1 September, 2016

Golf-lovers rejoice - this gorgeous bungalow is just off Golf Lane, Foxrock

And close to Foxrock and Carrickmines golf clubs.

# dream-home - Thursday 25 August, 2016

A gorgeous and unusual home in Ballsbridge is for sale

It has five bedrooms and is just off Herbert Park.

# dream-home - Wednesday 17 August, 2016

This magnificent mansion in Malahide is just on the market

If you have nearly €3 million to spare, it could be yours.

# dream-home - Wednesday 10 August, 2016

One of Ireland's most popular tourist destinations is for sale for €10 million

Westport House was built in the 18th century and was once the home of Pirate Queen Grace O’Malley.

# dream-home - Thursday 4 August, 2016

Fancy a dip? This West Cork home comes with its own indoor pool

It’s close to the sea, too.

# dream-home - Thursday 28 July, 2016

Now you won't have to go out for movie night...

This manor in Malahide has its own cinema room.