Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 11 °C Monday 6 July, 2020

#dream home

# dream-home - Thursday 25 August, 2016

A gorgeous and unusual home in Ballsbridge is for sale

It has five bedrooms and is just off Herbert Park.

# dream-home - Wednesday 17 August, 2016

This magnificent mansion in Malahide is just on the market

If you have nearly €3 million to spare, it could be yours.

# dream-home - Wednesday 10 August, 2016

One of Ireland's most popular tourist destinations is for sale for €10 million

Westport House was built in the 18th century and was once the home of Pirate Queen Grace O’Malley.

# dream-home - Thursday 4 August, 2016

Fancy a dip? This West Cork home comes with its own indoor pool

It’s close to the sea, too.

# dream-home - Thursday 28 July, 2016

Now you won't have to go out for movie night...

This manor in Malahide has its own cinema room.

# dream-home - Thursday 21 July, 2016

A gorgeous Delgany house has just gone on the market

It even has a young apple orchard, if you’re into that.

# dream-home - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

This architect-designed Sandyford home is an art-lover's dream

Lots of nooks and crannies for displaying your artwork.

# dream-home - Tuesday 21 June, 2016

This stunning Wicklow home was once a tiny cottage

The property comes with 10 acres of land.

# dream-home - Thursday 9 June, 2016

This Victorian house in Clontarf is fit for royalty

It’s got everything but the butler.

# dream-home - Thursday 2 June, 2016

A gorgeous Foxrock mansion with its own granny flat is on the market

Sorry, ‘grandmother abode’.

# dream-home - Thursday 26 May, 2016

This gorgeous Enniskerry home is the former home of a Def Leppard

Rick Savage used to live here, and it has all you need for a rock ‘n’ roll life.

# dream-home - Thursday 19 May, 2016

There are lots of interesting bespoke features to this Foxrock home

Like the fountain in the garden and the stunning master bedroom suite.

# dream-home - Thursday 12 May, 2016

This gorgeous Blackrock home has more bathrooms than bedrooms

And it has a lot of bedrooms…

# dream-home - Thursday 5 May, 2016

This Edwardian home mixes Tudor inspiration with Arts and Crafts features

And it turned out pretty stunning.

# dream-home - Thursday 28 April, 2016

This 1920s dream house in Cork retains its original splendour

But it has been substantially redesigned and renovated.

# dream-home - Thursday 21 April, 2016

You'll get plenty of sun in this south-facing Dalkey home

As well as gorgeous views of the coastline.

# dream-home - Wednesday 13 April, 2016

Looking for a fairytale home? Check out this ivy-covered house in Wicklow

Although, they don’t often have games rooms in fairytales…

# dream-home - Thursday 7 April, 2016

This period home in Killiney has all the mod-cons

But still manages to keep a Victorian feel…

# dream-home - Thursday 24 March, 2016

This spacious home in Cork is just a stone's throw from the water

The beautifully maintained five-bedroom house is perfectly suited for family living.

# dream-home - Wednesday 16 March, 2016

This Moneygall mansion is on the money, alright

It’s set on 21 acres and has a guest cottage and school house.

# dream-home - Thursday 10 March, 2016

This stunning Carrickmines home has everything you need - including a swimming pool

The five-bedroom Dublin home has the feel of a country house while still being close to the city.

# dream-home - Thursday 3 March, 2016

Mr Tayto's* Killiney mansion is up for grabs

*Well, the creator of Tayto at least. Isn’t he Mr Tayto, technically?

# dream-home - Thursday 18 February, 2016

A surprisingly spacious bungalow in Bray is for sale

In all its ivy-covered glory.

# dream-home - Thursday 21 January, 2016

# dream-home - Thursday 14 January, 2016

# dream-home - Wednesday 23 December, 2015

This architect-designed Dalkey dream house is for sale

It’s a contemporary family home.

# dream-home - Thursday 17 December, 2015

Sea views for sale with this Wicklow house

And there are countryside views too, just for good measure.

# dream-home - Thursday 3 December, 2015

Always wanted to be King or Queen of the castle? Now's your chance...

This Killiney castle is for sale.

# dream-home - Thursday 8 October, 2015

# dream-home - Thursday 17 September, 2015

Fancy a family home in Foxrock? There's something special on the market right now...

Although you might want your €2,750,000 pre-approved.

# dream-home - Thursday 10 September, 2015

Mixing city with country: The beautiful Blackwood Lodge in Malahide is for sale

Although ‘Lodge’ might be under-selling it somewhat.

# dream-home - Friday 14 August, 2015

Make believe you live in this mansion in Malahide...

Just invite us round for a nosy, will you?

# dream-home - Thursday 25 June, 2015

# dream-home - Thursday 11 June, 2015

# dream-home - Thursday 4 June, 2015

# dream-home - Thursday 21 May, 2015

View of the week: Sitting on the deck of the bay

A five-bed property with incredible views of Dublin Bay.

# dream-home - Thursday 7 May, 2015

This dream home went from bungalow to five-bed mansion with its own bar

And it has a 43-speaker system too.

# dream-home - Thursday 26 February, 2015

Peek into a three-storey wonder on a very prestigious road

Take a tour around.

# dream-home - Thursday 29 January, 2015

This Leeside home brings high drama to the hill

Georgian mansion in Sunday’s Well has magnificent views of Cork city.

# dream-home - Thursday 22 January, 2015

Limerick country idyll is a luxurious slice of history

The extras have it: secret gardens, pleasure paths, swimming pool, tennis court, croquet lawn, stables – you certainly won’t be bored.