Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 1 °C Saturday 18 January, 2020

#Festival

# festival - Saturday 20 February, 2016

No plans this weekend? There's a great film festival on - here are our picks

The Audi Dublin International Film Festival runs until 28 February.

# festival - Friday 25 December, 2015

'My life is over, I forgot to pack toilet roll': Essential festival phrases ... in Irish

“An shifteálfá mo chara? … Cad fúmsa mar sin?”

# festival - Wednesday 16 December, 2015

"It seemed unfair that I had to say 'no, you have to wait a while before you can go'"

Audi Dublin International Film Festival is going to feature some programming aimed at young audiences this year – for the first time.

# festival - Thursday 5 November, 2015

Critically-acclaimed Syrian musician refused visa to headline Irish music festival

Omar Souleyman has been lauded by critics but won’t be making an appearance here.

# festival - Tuesday 3 November, 2015

Google Translate error sees visitors invited to Spanish 'clitoris festival'

The announcement was posted on the town’s website for a number of months.

# festival - Sunday 18 October, 2015

Vegetarian festival features bizarre combo of sword piercing and abstinence

The event is taking place on the Thai island of Phuket this week.

# festival - Thursday 15 October, 2015

"There are a lot of dead poets on tea towels in tourist shops - this is about live poetry"

Ireland’s a hotbed of activity in the spoken word and poetry worlds, as this new event proves.

# festival - Wednesday 16 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge Here's everything we know about the new autumn 'Taste of Dublin' festival Food Fest

Here's everything we know about the new autumn 'Taste of Dublin' festival

There are some interesting combinations.

# festival - Monday 7 September, 2015

23 photos that perfectly sum up Electric Picnic 2015

What a weekend that was.

From The Daily Edge Here's what the Electric Picnic main stage looked like after everyone went home Ep2015

# festival - Sunday 6 September, 2015

'Should we just sit at home twiddling our thumbs just because we have children?'

Should people have to hang up their wellie boots just because they have kids?

# festival - Saturday 5 September, 2015

# festival - Friday 4 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge 12 things people say about Electric Picnic and what they actually mean Rave In The Woods

12 things people say about Electric Picnic and what they actually mean

“I might not even BRING my phone”.

# festival - Thursday 3 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge How Much Of An Electric Picnic Wimp Are You? Hardcore

How Much Of An Electric Picnic Wimp Are You?

Hardcore or not? Find out.

From The Daily Edge Heading to Electric Picnic? Here's where you can unwind with a pint in Stradbally A Quiet One

Heading to Electric Picnic? Here's where you can unwind with a pint in Stradbally

Get away from it all for an hour or two.

# festival - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

16 things we learned at the Electric Picnic sneak preview

Just a few days to go…

# festival - Sunday 26 July, 2015

Goodbye to the Dublin that 'was about bars with neon lights and s**t music'

A festival called Another Love Story takes place in a stately manor in Co Meath – and its founder talked to us about what makes it different.

# festival - Saturday 25 July, 2015

A festival in the heart of Dracula-country is giving away tickets in exchange for blood

You’ll need to be festival-fit in more ways than one.

# festival - Wednesday 22 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge Dublin is getting a brand new winter music festival -- here's what you need to know Metropolis

# festival - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Sinéad O'Connor has cancelled all of her summer concerts citing "exhaustion"

This Thursday’s gig at the Galway Big Top is still going ahead despite Sinéad’s pull-out, with John Grant moving up to the headline slot.

# festival - Wednesday 15 July, 2015

# festival - Tuesday 14 July, 2015

People are very excited that one of America's top comedians is coming to Ireland

And she’s bringing Judd Apatow and Bill Hader with her.

# festival - Saturday 11 July, 2015

Man found dead in campsite at T in the Park festival

The death of the 36-year-old is currently being treated as unexplained.

# festival - Thursday 9 July, 2015

This Irish festival is quickly shedding its 'best-kept secret' status

It’s been going for 15 years.

# festival - Tuesday 7 July, 2015

Three people gored in Spain's 'Running of the Bulls' festival

This has happened on the first day of the San Fermin festival.

# festival - Saturday 4 July, 2015

These stunning photos show children's unusual views of the world

They’re on show as part of the Photo Ireland Festival this month.

# festival - Friday 3 July, 2015

Looking for a weekend plan? Here's what's happening around the country

These are just some of the big events on this weekend.

# festival - Friday 26 June, 2015

No plans for the weekend yet? Here are some of the best things to do around Ireland

These are just some of the big events happening around the country.

From The Daily Edge This sketch perfectly sums up insufferable Irish hipsters at a festival Hipster Please

This sketch perfectly sums up insufferable Irish hipsters at a festival

Did you ever hear of them? No? Exactly.

# festival - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

From The Daily Edge Killarney Festival just disappointed a lot of people by cancelling with three days to go Cancelled

Killarney Festival just disappointed a lot of people by cancelling with three days to go

The festival was due to take place this weekend.

# festival - Sunday 21 June, 2015

The 'Woodstock of the mind' is visiting Ireland next week

And Marian Keyes will be there.

# festival - Saturday 20 June, 2015

What's it like letting people run a massive festival in your back garden?

What's it like letting people run a massive festival in your back garden?

Ballinlough Castle is the site of Body & Soul this year.

# festival - Thursday 18 June, 2015

Stuck for a weekend plan? Here are some of the best things to do around Ireland

A quick round-up of events happening around the country.

# festival - Sunday 14 June, 2015

Two Irish guys have invented a Shazam-style app for live music

Ever seen a band at a festival and forgotten their name? This will help.

# festival - Saturday 6 June, 2015

# festival - Thursday 14 May, 2015

Play by this controversial author pulled from festival over security fears

There has been much debate over the fact the play was pulled.

# festival - Wednesday 15 April, 2015

The Glastonbury lineup is out and it's a goody

Kanye West, Foo Fighters and Hozier are just some of the top acts playing the festival.

# festival - Monday 13 April, 2015

Bored of mainstream cinema? Then Japanese films are the answer

A new festival has all the good stuff you need to see.

# festival - Sunday 15 March, 2015

# festival - Sunday 1 March, 2015

These award-winning pics were taken by Irish amateur photographers

Which one is your favourite?