Skip to content
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal

Fianna Fáil leadership ballot: Who supports whom?

Our full list of the Fianna Fáil TDs, and who they’ve said they’re backing in this afternoon’s FF leadership ballot.
Jan 26th 2011, 7:59 AM 3,176 0

HERE IS our full list of the 72 TDs* who have a vote in today’s election to choose a new leader for Fianna Fáil – and who they’ve declared their support for.

If you spot an inaccuracy in this list, or know of an endorsement we don’t, let us know – click the ‘Alert the author’ link to the bottom right of this story.

For reference, names are listed in alphabetical order by surname.

* The 71 became 72 late on Tuesday night, when Jimmy Devins returned to the Fianna Fáil fold.

Mary Hanafin

Mary Hanafin (Dún Laoghaire); Pat Carey (Dublin North West), Máire Hoctor (Tipperary North)

Total so far: 3

Brian Lenihan

Brian Lenihan (Dublin West); Thomas Byrne (Meath East), Seán Connick (Wexford)Conor Lenihan (Dublin South West), Martin Mansergh (Tipperary South), Mary O’Rourke (Longford–Westmeath),

Total so far: 6

Micheál Martin

Micheál Martin (Cork South Central); Michael Ahern (Cork East), Noel Ahern (Dublin North West), Barry Andrews (Dún Laoghaire), Chris Andrews (Dublin South East), Seán Ardagh (Dublin South Central), Áine Brady (Kildare North), Dara Calleary (Mayo), Timmy Dooley (Clare), Michael Fitzpatrick (Kildare North), Seán Fleming (Laois–Offaly), Beverley Flynn (Mayo), Seán Haughey (Dublin North Central), Billy Kelleher (Cork North Central), Peter Kelly (Longford–Westmeath), Michael McGrath (Cork South Central), John McGuinness (Carlow–Kilkenny), Michael Moynihan (Cork North West), MJ Nolan (Carlow–Kilkenny), Willie O’Dea (Limerick East), John O’Donoghue (Kerry South), Noel O’Flynn (Cork North Central), Batt O’Keeffe (Cork North West), Ned O’Keeffe (Cork East), Christy O’Sullivan (Cork South West), Peter Power (Limerick East), Seán Power (Kildare South), Mary Wallace (Meath East)

Total so far: 28

Éamon Ó Cuív

Éamon Ó Cuív (Galway West); Frank Fahey (Galway West), Michael Kitt (Galway East), Eamon Scanlon (Sligo–North Leitrim)

Total so far: 4


Bertie Ahern (Dublin Central), Dermot Ahern (Louth), Bobby Aylward (Carlow–Kilkenny), Niall Blaney (Donegal North East), Cyprian Brady (Dublin Central), Johnny Brady (Meath West), John Browne (Wexford), Niall Collins (Limerick West), Margaret Conlon (Cavan–Monaghan), Mary Coughlan (Donegal South West), Brian Cowen (Laois–Offaly), John Cregan (Limerick West), John Curran (Dublin Mid West), Noel Dempsey (Meath West), Jimmy Devins (Sligo-North Leitrim), Michael Finneran (Roscommon–South Leitrim), Brendan Kenneally (Waterford), Michael Kennedy (Dublin North), Tony Killeen (Clare), Tom Kitt (Dublin South), Tom McEllistrim (Kerry North), John Moloney (Laois–Offaly), Michael Mulcahy (Dublin South Central), Seán Ó Fearghaíl (Kildare South), Darragh O’Brien (Dublin North), Charlie O’Connor (Dublin South West), Rory O’Hanlon (Cavan Monaghan), Dick Roche (Wicklow), Brendan Smith (Cavan–Monaghan), Noel Treacy (Galway East), Michael Woods (Dublin North East)

Total undeclared: 31

Send a tip to the author

Gavan Reilly


    Back to top