Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 8°C Saturday 24 October 2020

#Flight

# flight - Tuesday 20 October, 2015

'Number of packages' found in post-mortem on man who died on flight

The packages have been sent for forensic analysis, gardaí confirmed.

# flight - Friday 16 October, 2015

"Is there a doctor on board?" - Watch this woman give birth in a plane over the Pacific

Six flight attendants wearing surgical masks can be seen

# flight - Monday 5 October, 2015

Aer Lingus flight makes emergency landing after mid-flight technical fault

The plane left Dublin for Faro but landed again just over 45 minutes later.

# flight - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Aer Lingus plane makes emergency landing at JFK

No one was injured.

# flight - Saturday 19 September, 2015

Someone has come up with a way to make the middle seat in a plane more comfy

No one likes sitting in the middle, but someone has to.

# flight - Thursday 17 September, 2015

The Gardaí won't be checking your passport at Dublin airport anymore

Changes aim to make it easier and more convenient to pass through security.

# flight - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

Doctor pleads not guilty to touching teenage girl on flight

The girl was travelling alone and frantically texted her mother during the encounter.

# flight - Thursday 3 September, 2015

Ryanair's just launched a new route to Amsterdam (and extra flights to Spain and Germany)

There are also extra flights to the UK, Italy and Belgium.

# flight - Tuesday 18 August, 2015

Ryanair passenger forced to sit next to vomit on 1.5 hour flight says he was 'definitely conscious of the smell'

O’Hare said he’s disappointed in the customer service.

# flight - Monday 17 August, 2015

Crashed Indonesian plane was carrying hundreds of thousands in cash

Search teams are racing to reach the site of what is believed to be debris from the plane.

# flight - Sunday 16 August, 2015

Plane carrying 54 people found crashed in Indonesia

The plane disappeared ten minutes before it reached its destination.

# flight - Tuesday 11 August, 2015

Flying with Ryanair over the next few days? Check in is down tonight

Ryanair’s check in service, website and mobile app will close for five hours.

# flight - Thursday 6 August, 2015

'I don't believe this latest information about the plane, they have been lying to us'

Relatives have been waiting over a year for news.

# flight - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

# flight - Saturday 1 August, 2015

Suspected rat sighting forces plane to turn around

The Air India flight to Milan was forced to return to New Delhi.

# flight - Saturday 25 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge This Irish dad's wonderful reaction to his first airplane flight is going viral Up In The Air

This Irish dad's wonderful reaction to his first airplane flight is going viral

“Are you alright dad?” “Oh f**k, am I alright?!”

# flight - Friday 24 July, 2015

Watch a man taking his first flight at the age of 57 Take A Break This post contains videos

Watch a man taking his first flight at the age of 57

Things get emotional.

# flight - Friday 17 July, 2015

'People came out of their houses and saw a boy with no head'

Eyewitnesses of the tragic MH17 crash recall what happened one year ago today.

# flight - Tuesday 14 July, 2015

'I was the only one who survived': Girl found wandering days after plane crash

She said her step-grandparents had died in the crash.

# flight - Friday 3 July, 2015

Delta plane makes emergency landing at Shannon Airport

All 392 passengers and crew safely disembarked the aircraft.

# flight - Tuesday 23 June, 2015

Glitch in Ryanair app let users access other people's boarding passes

The office of the Data Protection Commissioner has been in touch with the airline.

# flight - Monday 22 June, 2015

Government jet makes emergency landing with Taoiseach on board

The plane made the stop due to technical issues.

# flight - Sunday 21 June, 2015

Man charged with endangering aircraft after being hauled off plane in Belfast

The flight from Rome to Chicago was forced to make a stop in Belfast so he could be removed.

# flight - Monday 15 June, 2015

# flight - Monday 8 June, 2015

Travelling to Spain this week? We may have bad news for you...

There are four air traffic strikes planned in the coming days.

Kate Moss escorted from flight for 'being disruptive'

The supermodel was on the way back from celebrating Sadie Frost’s 50th birthday.

# flight - Wednesday 27 May, 2015

# flight - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

This camera drone flies itself and will follow you wherever you go*

*Provided you’re carrying a tracker with you.

# flight - Wednesday 6 May, 2015

Germanwings co-pilot 'tried out' descent on previous flight

An interim report to be published today says Andreas Lubitz practiced a descent on a previous outbound flight.

# flight - Tuesday 28 April, 2015

Man arrested at Shannon airport after incident onboard plane

The flight was headed to Fort Lauderdale.

# flight - Monday 30 March, 2015

Plane makes emergency landing in Casablanca after 'bomb' note discovered

The note warned there was a bomb in one of the toilets but the plane has now landed safely.

# flight - Friday 27 March, 2015

Andreas Lubitz hid sick note on day of Alps plane crash

It has also emerged the plane’s captain may have used an axe in an attempt to re-enter the cockpit.

# flight - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

Passenger flight makes emergency landing after 'engine shuts down'

It reportedly had 78 passengers on board.

# flight - Tuesday 24 March, 2015

16 German schoolchildren on board crashed plane

150 people are understood to have died in the crash.

# flight - Thursday 19 March, 2015

Not happening: Ryanair says it won't be flying to the US after all

On Monday, it was reported that Ryanair was looking at plans to fly between a dozen European and US cities.

# flight - Tuesday 17 March, 2015

VIDEO: Passenger tackled after claiming to have a bomb on plane

The man was restrained by passengers.

# flight - Monday 9 March, 2015

Solar-powered plane takes off on historic flight around the world

The Solar Impulse 2 is expected to take 25 days to fly the mammoth journey.

# flight - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

From The42 Keane and Fergie were stuck on the same flight back to Manchester earlier Awkward

Keane and Fergie were stuck on the same flight back to Manchester earlier

Both these legends of the game attended the PSG-Chelsea match on Tuesday.

# flight - Friday 6 February, 2015

Black box reveals TransAsia pilot called 'mayday' just seconds after engine failed

Today it emerged that the left engine was shut down manually by the crew “for unknown reasons”.

# flight - Monday 2 February, 2015

Need to get to Donegal? You can now fly there from Dublin

A new Donegal-Glasgow route has also been announced.