Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 14 °C Wednesday 20 March, 2019

#forecast

# forecast - Friday 8 March, 2019

Sleet and snow on the way this weekend

It’s going to be quite cold in the coming days.

# forecast - Sunday 3 March, 2019

Heavy rain, sleet and snow forecast today, with temperatures dropping to freezing tonight

A Status Yellow snow-ice warning has been issued for this afternoon.

# forecast - Monday 18 February, 2019

It's getting warmer: Temperatures will hit the mid-teens this week

This time last year, the Beast from the East was on the way.

# forecast - Wednesday 6 February, 2019

Heavy rain and wind expected in the coming days

A Status Yellow wind advisory has been issued for Friday.

# forecast - Thursday 31 January, 2019

Rain, sleet and snow expected today as status yellow weather warning continues

Snow accumulations will mainly occur on higher ground but there is a possibility of low-level accumulations.

# forecast - Wednesday 30 January, 2019

Trains delayed and motorists urged to take extra care after overnight snowfall Minus Five This post contains videos

Trains delayed and motorists urged to take extra care after overnight snowfall

A Status Yellow snow-ice warning will remain in place until Saturday.

# forecast - Monday 28 January, 2019

Snow and icy conditions expected as nationwide Status Yellow warning issued

The warning will be valid from tomorrow at 6am until Saturday at 6pm.

# forecast - Friday 25 January, 2019

Wind warning issued for 13 counties

Temperatures set to dip to minus four degrees next week.

# forecast - Saturday 13 October, 2018

Yellow warning in place as heavy rains on the way - but Sunday will see sunny spells

A yellow rainfall warning was for Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford and Wicklow.

# forecast - Friday 5 October, 2018

Showers and grey skies - the weather this weekend isn't going to be great

It will also be fairly cold, too.

# forecast - Monday 1 October, 2018

Here's what the weather will be like for the first week of October

A relatively mild week is expected but there’ll be some rain too.

# forecast - Friday 14 September, 2018

Wet weather expected as tail end of hurricane due to hit Ireland next week

Helene will be an ex-tropical storm by the time it gets here.

# forecast - Sunday 26 August, 2018

Heavy rain in many parts of country set to clear

The week ahead is expected to be a mixed bag.

# forecast - Saturday 18 August, 2018

Storm Ernesto is on the way - and will bring some Californian wildfire smoke with it

The smoke is visible on satellite imagery.

# forecast - Monday 13 August, 2018

Temperatures to remain in the 20s for most of the week but don't put the brolly away just yet

It’ll be a bit of a mixed bag in the coming days.

# forecast - Monday 6 August, 2018

'Chance of hail' this week as the weather takes a turn

Expect widespread showers in the coming days.

# forecast - Sunday 29 July, 2018

More rain on the way, but things are looking up for next weekend

Temperatures are likely to be in the low 20s for the bank holiday weekend.

# forecast - Wednesday 18 July, 2018

Weather warning issued due to lack of rain in coming week

It’ll remain in place for Leinster and Munster until next Wednesday.

# forecast - Saturday 23 June, 2018

'It will be very hot': Temperatures set to hit high 20s next week

We won’t know ourselves.

# forecast - Wednesday 30 May, 2018

Enjoy today's good weather because rain is on the way later this week

Met Éireann is forecasting showery weather throughout Ireland on Friday and over the weekend.

# forecast - Friday 18 May, 2018

Sunny weather is here - but don't get used to it

Next week will bring some rain, but will otherwise have “a lot of dry weather”.

# forecast - Thursday 10 May, 2018

More rain on the way but weekend will see 'a recovery in temperatures'

Have plans this weekend? Here’s what the weather will be like.

# forecast - Thursday 3 May, 2018

Temperatures to reach 20 degrees over bank holiday weekend

Apart from the odd bit of drizzle over the weekend, forecasters say it will be mostly dry and bright.

# forecast - Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Highs of 19 degrees expected over the bank holiday weekend

Temperatures could reach 21 degrees next week.

# forecast - Monday 30 April, 2018

It's cold and frosty in many areas but a 'warm front' is on the way

Milder weather is expected later this week.

# forecast - Friday 27 April, 2018

Sunshine, rain and a risk of thunder all on the way

Temperatures are below normal for this time of year.

# forecast - Sunday 22 April, 2018

'Typical April weather' is on the way

Many areas have enjoyed sunshine in recent days.

# forecast - Saturday 21 April, 2018

We're going to get more sunshine today, but rain is on the way

Temperatures will be slightly higher than usual for this time of year.

# forecast - Friday 20 April, 2018

More good weather today, but upcoming week will be 'changeable and unsettled'

However, rainfall amounts will be well below normal levels in the east and south.

# forecast - Monday 2 April, 2018

Keep that umbrella handy... Heavy rain and winds to persist over the coming days

A Status Yellow weather warning is in place for the country until 6pm this evening.

# forecast - Thursday 29 March, 2018

It's going to be a frosty, blustery, showery Easter weekend

At least it’s not snow.

# forecast - Thursday 8 March, 2018

# forecast - Friday 23 February, 2018

Met Éireann warns that 'exceptionally cold' weather is on the way

Snow and “severe frosts” are expected.

# forecast - Monday 25 December, 2017

Inside Met Éireann: How forecasters decode Ireland's weather

Gerard Fleming took us on a quick tour.

# forecast - Friday 22 December, 2017

Get the umbrellas ready... Christmas weekend is going to be wet and windy

Met Éireann’s early forecast looks like we’ll be set for a mild Christmas.

# forecast - Saturday 2 September, 2017

Rainfall warnings in place for 11 counties

Cork, Kerry and Waterford are expected to be worst affected.

# forecast - Friday 25 August, 2017

'A tsunami from the skies': Taoiseach to travel to Donegal as emergency meeting takes place over floods

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow rainfall warning for five counties.

# forecast - Tuesday 22 August, 2017

Motorists warned to take care as widespread thunderstorm warning issued

Met Éireann has also issued a status yellow rainfall warning for Connacht, Cavan, Monaghan and Donegal.

# forecast - Thursday 10 August, 2017

The weather is looking pretty good for the weekend

It’ll be mainly dry with sunny spells and some scattered showers.

# forecast - Tuesday 8 August, 2017

Heavy showers expected today, but things are looking up tomorrow

There’s also a risk of thunder this afternoon.

1 2 3 4

Trending Tags