Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 25 January, 2020

#Guns

# guns - Saturday 5 December, 2015

Man arrested with guns and fake badge was posing as an air marshal

He was in court yesterday.

# guns - Thursday 3 December, 2015

Two San Bernardino attackers identified, 14 confirmed dead in shooting

The shooters – who are believed to have been married – were killed in a police shootout hours after the attack.

# guns - Monday 23 November, 2015

A man in France has been shot by his dog

The dog has not been charged by police.

Chicago "on the tipping point" as police get ready to release video of officer shooting black teenager 16 times

# guns - Wednesday 11 November, 2015

Mountjoy prison went into lockdown after cannabis grinder found on a landing

All prisoners were locked in their cells.

# guns - Friday 6 November, 2015

Guns, bullets, silencers, and cocaine found during garda search

A house was raided in Clondalkin last night.

# guns - Friday 30 October, 2015

Photos: The €3 million worth of drugs and guns seized in Tallaght

Two rifles and a shotgun with a silencer and telescopic sights were also found in the seizure.

# guns - Monday 19 October, 2015

Seven years on, Gavin McCarthy's murderer has never been brought to justice

The 21 year old was shot outside a Chinese takeaway on Sheriff Street in Dublin.

# guns - Tuesday 13 October, 2015

Two-year-old finds gun in car, shoots grandmother in the back

Local police say that there may be charges levelled.

# guns - Friday 9 October, 2015

Family of black motorist shot by police in shocking video reaches pay settlement

A South Carolina patrolman is charged with the murder for Walter Scott.

# guns - Saturday 3 October, 2015

Donald Trump says gun laws are not to blame for Oregon shooting

The presidential hopeful said he felt that mental health issues were the bigger issue.

# guns - Friday 2 October, 2015

Three people killed in separate US shooting

The shooter died from a self-inflicted gunshot wound.

# guns - Wednesday 16 September, 2015

# guns - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

Man accidentally shoots himself dead while posing for a selfie with a gun

Police say he was “handling a gun he believed to be unloaded.”

# guns - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

Police hunt for three suspects after officer is shot dead

The man was a father of four.

# guns - Monday 24 August, 2015

Boston Police thwart potential gun attack at Pokemon World Championship

Police say the two men carrying the guns had threatened violence.

# guns - Wednesday 19 August, 2015

Man "may have been shot dead by his two-year-old son"

Hoover PD said that the man and the child were the only occupants of the home.

# guns - Saturday 1 August, 2015

A country full of AK-47s is banning toy guns

Almost two hundred children have been injured by toys guns.

# guns - Saturday 25 July, 2015

# guns - Wednesday 15 July, 2015

'"They are soldiers...": Defence Forces WILL have guns during the Easter 2016 parade

Minister for Defence Simon Coveney said the Defence Forces will be central to practically all of the events that will happen next year.

# guns - Saturday 20 June, 2015

Man charged over mistaken identity shooting in Clonsilla

Two other men arrested in connection with the murder were released without charge.

# guns - Friday 19 June, 2015

Charleston church shooting suspect charged with nine murders

Dylann Storm Roof was arrested yesterday after allegedly shooting nine people dead.

# guns - Monday 15 June, 2015

The US weapons maker behind the 'gun that won the west' is going bankrupt

Colt Defense dates back to the early 19th century.

# guns - Friday 12 June, 2015

Teacher accidentally shoots dead 12-year-old student while cleaning his gun

Teachers in northwest Pakistan were given permission to carry firearms in the classroom after Taliban militants massacred 132 students at a school in December.

# guns - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

Vince Vaughn: Guns in schools would help stop school shootings

The actor told GQ that mass shootings only happen in schools that are defenceless.

# guns - Tuesday 26 May, 2015

Unusual gun used to kill ex-IRA commander Jock Davison

“We need to get this gun off the streets, and apprehend the killer.”

# guns - Tuesday 19 May, 2015

Deadly Waco shootout started when someone ran over biker's foot

Nine people were killed in the brawl and 170 people have since been charged.

# guns - Monday 27 April, 2015

Hero teacher tackles student who fired shots in school

Brady Olson, a civics and government teacher, stopped the shooter, tackling him to the ground according to witnesses.

# guns - Thursday 23 April, 2015

An Uber driver drew his weapon, fired six shots and stopped a potential mass shooting

That’s according to prosecutors in Chicago.

# guns - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

Baby (1) dies after being shot in the face by toddler (3)

Police say somebody will “held accountable for this tragedy”.

# guns - Monday 13 April, 2015

Video shows police officer shooting man dead after mistaking his gun for his taser

The 73-year-old reserve who shot the man immediately apologises.

# guns - Thursday 26 March, 2015

TD says road sign he showed justice committee MIGHT have been from the UK

Finian McGrath says he has plenty of photos of signs that are “definitely” Irish.

# guns - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

"Frustrating" that Garda Commissioner didn't say if the Provisional IRA still exists

Nóirín O’Sullivan appeared before the Justice Committee today.

# guns - Sunday 15 March, 2015

Were 1,700 guns really stolen in five years?

It depends on what you define a gun as, really.

# guns - Wednesday 11 February, 2015

Three machine guns, a handgun and heroin worth €360k seized in Dublin

A man has been arrested following the discovery in Ballyfermot.

# guns - Wednesday 4 February, 2015

Michael Healy-Rae: 'I don't feel sorry for criminals who go home in boxes' Rural Crime This post contains videos

Michael Healy-Rae: 'I don't feel sorry for criminals who go home in boxes'

The independent TD said the Government is bringing about the “demise of rural Ireland” through closures of Garda stations and post offices.

# guns - Wednesday 21 January, 2015

Gun maker to boycott Liam Neeson after his curse-filled anti-gun tirade

The Taken star said private gun owership in the US is a “f***ing disgrace”.

# guns - Friday 9 January, 2015

Multiple people shot in suspected robbery at Kansas gun shop

The woman who owns the shop sustained minor injuries to her face.

# guns - Monday 5 January, 2015

Newborn baby girl taken from her home after a shooting found dead in a bin

The body of the 3-week-old girl was discovered behind a row of shops.