Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 11 °C Friday 22 February, 2019

#Heroin

# heroin - Tuesday 2 December, 2014

'Drug that reverses heroin overdoses should be made more available'

Merchants Quay says one person dies of an overdose every day in Ireland.

# heroin - Friday 28 November, 2014

Biggest addiction centre in the south of the country had 14,000 calls about treatment this year

A large number of women are also seeking treatment, a change from 25 years ago.

# heroin - Thursday 6 November, 2014

Man charged over €750k of heroin found in car

The man will appear in court today.

# heroin - Wednesday 5 November, 2014

Man to appear in court after €750,000 worth of heroin found in car

The discovery was made on Monday night,.

# heroin - Tuesday 4 November, 2014

€750,000 worth of heroin was found in a car in Louth last night

A 38-year-old man was arrested.

# heroin - Saturday 25 October, 2014

Two men arrested after heroin found in Dublin inner city house raids

The men were charged and appeared before court but have been remanded on bail to appear again at a later date.

# heroin - Friday 17 October, 2014

Did you have a smartphone stolen in Dublin recently? Gardaí just found 70 of them

There was also cannabis, cocaine and heroin found at the same property.

# heroin - Tuesday 7 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Four-year-old hands out heroin at play school, thinking it's sweets Not So Sweet

Four-year-old hands out heroin at play school, thinking it's sweets

Thankfully, no children were harmed.

# heroin - Friday 26 September, 2014

Gardaí arrest nine in crackdown on Midlands heroin dealing

More arrests are expected as part of the operation.

# heroin - Saturday 20 September, 2014

Another look at how alcohol can be more dangerous than heroin

Alcohol can be more harmful to those around the user.

# heroin - Friday 19 September, 2014

Gardaí seize €700,000 worth of heroin and cannabis in Co Meath

Three men have been arrested on suspicion of drug trafficking.

# heroin - Thursday 4 September, 2014

Woman (55) to appear in court over heroin seizure in Ballyfermot house

She is due to appear at 10:30 tomorrow morning.

€150,000 worth of heroin found at Dublin house

A woman in her 50s was arrested at the scene by gardaí yesterday evening.

# heroin - Sunday 31 August, 2014

Opinion: Addiction is often boiled down to sound bites – but the truth is complex

We need to reflect on how addiction affects an individual, their experience of seeking help, and what the throes of addiction are like.

# heroin - Tuesday 19 August, 2014

Gardaí in Dublin arrest dozens on drug charges after six-month operation

Operation Tempest has made landfall…

# heroin - Monday 18 August, 2014

Deaths from 'legal highs' in UK could surpass those from heroin by 2016

A new report also proposes a ‘treatment tax’ on alcohol.

# heroin - Sunday 10 August, 2014

Dublin Lord Mayor calls for task force to tackle inner city addiction problems

Christy Burke said that “certain senior politicians don’t see any votes in addiction, so they don’t see it as a priority”.

# heroin - Thursday 31 July, 2014

Man charged over Thurles heroin seizure

The man, aged in his 30s, appeared before a special sitting of Nenagh District Court.

Woman arrested over heroin seizure is released

A man is still in custody after also being arrested.

# heroin - Wednesday 30 July, 2014

Man arrested after Tipperary heroin seizure

The man is being held at Thurles Garda Station.

# heroin - Tuesday 29 July, 2014

Over 1,000 people show up to anti-drugs meeting in Roscrea

The attendance accounts for 20% of the town.

# heroin - Thursday 24 July, 2014

Opinion: The sudden death of a young woman is not any less tragic for her being an addict

Compassion for a fellow human being should not change just because a poor soul happened to be an addict.

# heroin - Wednesday 23 July, 2014

Was Peaches a heroin addict?: 'Yes'. Husband tells inquest Geldof was in drug treatment

Full inquest rules that the 25-year-old died of a heroin overdose.

# heroin - Saturday 19 July, 2014

US police saving people from overdoses with new heroin antidote

Police had been “literally standing by and watching someone die of a drug overdose”.

# heroin - Sunday 29 June, 2014

Man released without charge following €4m heroin seizure

Two other people arrested in connection with the haul appeared before court yesterday.

# heroin - Saturday 28 June, 2014

Man and woman to appear in court in connection with €4m heroin seizure

The 27 kilos of heroin was discovered in a truck that was searched by gardaí on the M1.

# heroin - Friday 27 June, 2014

Ralph strikes again: Customs dog sniffs out €500k worth of heroin, ecstasy & cannabis

They would have gotten away with it too, if it wasn’t for that pesky mutt…

# heroin - Sunday 22 June, 2014

So how much heroin was found in Europe's largest-ever seizure of the drug?

The narcotics were discovered in Greece.

# heroin - Friday 20 June, 2014

Peaches Geldof's last interview: 'Heroin is such a bleak drug.'

In the interview published by The Spectator, Geldof spoke about people’s preconceived ideas of her.

# heroin - Monday 2 June, 2014

Estonia has the highest number of drug deaths in Europe. But why?

Estonia with a population of just 1.2 million, has 191 per million drug deaths per population.

# heroin - Tuesday 27 May, 2014

Ireland is the third highest for drug-induced deaths in Europe

The European Drug report also finds that over a quarter of the general population has tried cannabis.

# heroin - Wednesday 14 May, 2014

Fireworks, mobile phones and three types of drugs seized in Dublin

Gardaí said the house they searched was unoccupied at the time and no arrests were made.

# heroin - Tuesday 13 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge Peaches Geldof's home burgled twice since her death Break-ins

Peaches Geldof's home burgled twice since her death

The last burglary, in which no personal items were stolen, happened on Friday 9 May.

# heroin - Thursday 8 May, 2014

Man charged following massive heroin seizure

Six kilos of the drug, worth an estimated €900,000, were seized at a premises in Newcastle, Co Dublin.

# heroin - Monday 5 May, 2014

Cocaine and heroin involved in majority of serious drugs cases before courts

An overwhelming majority (93 per cent) of offenders were men.

# heroin - Thursday 1 May, 2014

Heroin use 'likely' to have been involved in death of Peaches Geldof

A short inquest hearing was held today head of a full investigation in July.

Peaches' death was "tragic parallel" of her mother's overdose RIP

Peaches' death was "tragic parallel" of her mother's overdose

The daughter of Bob Geldof was found dead at her home in Kent last month.

# heroin - Friday 25 April, 2014

Photo: Here's what €170 million worth of heroin looks like

It was the biggest ever haul of heroin ever seized at sea.

# heroin - Wednesday 23 April, 2014

Former UK drugs advisor to speak at"dream drug" heroin treatment centre

Professor David Nutt says naltrexone can allow heroin addicts “live a normal life”.

Trending Tags