Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 9 °C Wednesday 24 April, 2019

#Injured

# injured - Saturday 3 October, 2015

Three people injured, one seriously, in Co Louth road accident

The accident happened on the Armagh Road, near Dundalk.

# injured - Sunday 27 September, 2015

Two children among six injured in crash involving car under garda surveillance

A two-year-old boy and seven-year-old girl have been taken to Tullamore Hospital.

# injured - Thursday 27 August, 2015

WATCH: Massive sinkhole swallows five people at bus stop in China China This post contains videos

WATCH: Massive sinkhole swallows five people at bus stop in China

No one was killed in the incident but four people sustained minor injuries.

# injured - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Two hospitalised after one man stabbed and another attacked with metal piping

The separate incident saw both men suffered non-life threatening injuries.

# injured - Saturday 22 August, 2015

Man in serious condition after Dundalk crash this morning

Gardai are appealing for witnesses of the crash to come forward.

# injured - Wednesday 19 August, 2015

The hunt for the Bangkok bomber - what we know so far

The man, who “didn’t act alone”, “might be foreign or Thai” according to police.

# injured - Sunday 16 August, 2015

18-year-old woman pushed through glass window of kebab shop

Graphic images from the scene show blood on the young girl’s back and all over the floor of the takeaway.

# injured - Saturday 15 August, 2015

Young man attacked at his home by gang with baseball bats and metal bars

The attack took place in North Belfast last night.

Motorcyclist killed in Kerry road crash

The crash happened this morning on the N70.

# injured - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

Photos show extent of devastating train derailment that killed dozens

So far 300 people have been rescued from the carriages of the trains.

# injured - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

Two killed in shooting outside Toronto nightclub party hosted by rapper Drake Canada This post contains videos

# injured - Monday 27 July, 2015

Appeal for witnesses to crash that left man in critical condition

The man was seriously injured in the single vehicle crash yesterday morning.

# injured - Monday 20 July, 2015

Main Street reopens in Bray after car flips onto roof

The street had been closed for a time earlier this afternoon.

Three men injured in Dublin stabbing

Two women and a man were arrested in connection with the incident.

Motorcyclist dies after crashing into M50 barrier

The crash occurred at 9.30pm yesterday.

# injured - Saturday 18 July, 2015

Woman killed in fatal road traffic collision

The incident happened in Enniscorthy, Co Wexford earlier this morning.

# injured - Friday 17 July, 2015

Over 300 injured in enormous Johannesburg train crash

The accident happened as two commuter trains carrying workers home slammed into each other.

# injured - Tuesday 7 July, 2015

Two hospitalised after Dublin collision

The cars both had extensive damage.

# injured - Sunday 5 July, 2015

Four men injured as rally car loses control and veers into spectators

Their injuries are said to be serious but not life-threatening.

# injured - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

Man arrested over shooting of Christopher Keane in Limerick

Keane remains in hospital in a critical but stable condition.

# injured - Thursday 25 June, 2015

'Life is short. I intend to honour those who died by living the happiest and most fulfilling life possible'

Clodagh Cogley, one of the survivors of the Berkeley balcony collapse, has written an inspirational message on Facebook.

# injured - Tuesday 9 June, 2015

25-year-old man dies after assault at Dublin guesthouse

A man is being held over the incident.

# injured - Monday 8 June, 2015

Teenage Alton Towers crash victim has leg amputated

The 17-year-old girl was among four people seriously injured in the incident.

# injured - Sunday 24 May, 2015

Man in his 50s dies in road collision in Meath

The incident happened at 12.20pm today.

# injured - Saturday 23 May, 2015

Man to appear in court after pitbull set on gardaí

He will be in front of the Criminal Courts of Justice in Dublin later this morning.

# injured - Saturday 16 May, 2015

The British government still has unreleased files on Ireland's worst terrorist attack

34 people lost their lives in the coordinated attack 41 years ago.

# injured - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Man arrested after three stabbed in west Dublin

The attack happened last night around 8pm.

# injured - Thursday 9 April, 2015

At least 77 children killed in the past 14 days

Over 100,000 people have left their homes in Yemen in search of safer places to stay.

# injured - Sunday 29 March, 2015

Air Canada jet skids off Halifax runway, at least 23 injured Air Canada This post contains videos

Air Canada jet skids off Halifax runway, at least 23 injured

Two of the passengers required “urgent attention” but most were treated for minor cuts and bruises.

# injured - Friday 27 March, 2015

Two still missing after New York apartment blaze

Two dozen people were injured in the incident.

# injured - Sunday 1 March, 2015

It has been thirty years since Thatcher broke the miners' strike

The industrial action lasted for almost a year and marked the beginning of the end for the industry.

# injured - Wednesday 25 February, 2015

This 90-year-old man was was ignored as he lay injured on a Cork street

Con Coughlan misjudged the height of the path where a new bike lane has recently been installed.

# injured - Saturday 14 February, 2015

Islamic State suicide bombers attack US forces after seizing town close to their base

Up to 25 IS fighters attacked the US base using suicide bombers and gunmen.

# injured - Thursday 29 January, 2015

Seven-month-old foal found with massive neck wounds in Sligo

WARNING: This article contains a graphic image some people may find distressing.

# injured - Thursday 22 January, 2015

Man due in court over fatal stabbing in Dún Laoghaire Court Appearance This post contains images

Man due in court over fatal stabbing in Dún Laoghaire

65-year-old widow Jane Braidwood sustained stab wounds in the attack at Clarinda Park East on Tuesday evening.

# injured - Wednesday 21 January, 2015

Palestinian stabs 12 Israelis on rush-hour bus

The police shot the attacker in the leg.

# injured - Thursday 1 January, 2015

Pedestrian killed in Donegal after being struck by a van

The incident happened in the early hours of this morning.

# injured - Friday 26 December, 2014

Do we legally have to stop and help someone in danger?

Right now, not really.

# injured - Tuesday 9 December, 2014

Two gardaí injured after joyriders smash into patrol car

One juvenile was arrested, but has since been released