Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 10°C Friday 30 October 2020

#Khashoggi

# khashoggi - Friday 7 August, 2020

Saudi crown prince accused of trying to trap and kill ex-intelligence official

Saad Aljabri has made the claim in a court document lodged in the US.

# khashoggi - Tuesday 2 April, 2019

Washington Post claims children of murdered journalist Jamal Khashoggi are receiving 'blood money'

They are also receiving multi-million dollar homes from Saudi Arabia.

# khashoggi - Thursday 3 January, 2019

Saudi prosecutor seeks death sentences as Khashoggi murder trial opens

Khashoggi, a contributor to the Washington Post, was murdered in what Riyadh called a “rogue” operation.

# khashoggi - Tuesday 20 November, 2018

Trump says US stands by Saudi Arabia despite Khashoggi murder

He acknowledged the Saudi prince may have known of the murder.

# khashoggi - Wednesday 31 October, 2018

Journalist Jamal Khashoggi was strangled and dismembered, Turkey says

The revelations came only an hour after Saudi Arabia’s chief prosecutor left Istanbul.

# khashoggi - Thursday 25 October, 2018

Son of murdered journalist Khashoggi leaves Saudi Arabia

He is en route to the US.

# khashoggi - Tuesday 23 October, 2018

'Worst cover-up in the history of cover-ups': Trump lashes out at Saudi consulate murder

Turkish officials claim a 15-men team tortured, killed and dismembered the writer.

# khashoggi - Saturday 20 October, 2018

Trump says Saudi explanation of death of journalist Khashoggi is credible

The Saudis have said Jamal Khashoggi was killed in a fight at its Istanbul consulate.

# khashoggi - Sunday 7 October, 2018

Turkey investigating if outspoken journalist was killed in Istanbul's Saudi consulate

The Turkish head of state added that he hoped to have the results “very quickly”.