Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 8 °C Saturday 19 October, 2019

#kitchen secrets

# kitchen-secrets - Yesterday’s News

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for baking perfectly fluffy scones, every time

Is it the utensil you use to mix the ingredients together? Or the heat of your oven? Our home cooks weigh in.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 11 October, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the one food they always have in their freezer

Oven chips? No. Frozen peas? Yes.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 4 October, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their foolproof recipes for a bake sale or coffee morning

From a retro bakewell to a simple scone recipe, here’s what our readers bake to please a crowd.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 27 September, 2019

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 20 September, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their most-requested recipe that's sure to be a crowd-pleaser

From butter chicken to chocolate puddle pudding, these are hits with our home cooks.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 13 September, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tricks for fitting more veggies in at mealtimes

From blending greens into a pasta sauce to spicing up steamed veg, here’s how our readers pack more nutrients in.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 6 September, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their recipes for the perfect slice of birthday cake

Spoiler alert: There’s a whole lot of chocolate.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 30 August, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: How to master the perfect baked potato, according to our readers

‘I stab them with a fork very randomly.’

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 23 August, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers dish on their favourite make ahead meals

We asked readers for recipes that freeze and please.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 16 August, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their favourite omelette combinations

Which home-made omelettes can’t be beat? Our readers whisk up a few favourites.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 9 August, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the childhood favourites they still love to make

The dishes we ate as kids can have a powerful hold later in life. Here, readers share the favourites that stuck with them.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 2 August, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their simplest summer dessert ideas (with no baking required)

Make the most of juicy peaches and ripe raspberries with these no-bake recipes.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 26 July, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their hacks for heavenly homemade pizza

What’s the secret to restaurant-style pizza at home?

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 19 July, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the one power ingredient that's always in their fridge

What’s the supermarket staple that you always keep on hand?

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 12 July, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: What's one packet or jarred sauce that's just as easy to DIY?

Readers share their recipes for homemade takes on classic condiments.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 5 July, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the shortcuts that always save them time when cooking

Get food on the table faster with these kitchen cheats from our home cooks panel.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 28 June, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their simplest DIY drinks to serve up this summer

Serve up one of these impressive cocktail combos with the minimum of prep.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 21 June, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their best sandwich combos for summer picnics

Avoid a soggy sambo disaster with these reader-approved suggestions.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 14 June, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their essentials for the perfect potato salad

The classic potato salad is an Irish BBQ staple – but what’s the best way to make it? Our readers weigh in.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 7 June, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their favourite put-an-egg-on-it dinners

Simple, substantial dinners in a flash. Put an egg on it!

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 31 May, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Expert tips for perfectly cooked pasta every time

Here’s how to avoid stuck-together spaghetti stress.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 24 May, 2019

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 17 May, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their BBQ tips for tender, tasty meat every time

Ready to fire up the grill? Take some advice from our panel of home cooks first.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 10 May, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their go-to salad combos for a speedy summer meal

From a rocket salad with a citrus hit to the easiest balsamic dressing.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 3 May, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for next-level roast vegetables

Soft on the inside with just a little crispness – our readers share their experiences.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 26 April, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their better-than-a-takeaway veggie curries

Tasty, flavoursome, and not a takeaway container in sight.

# kitchen-secrets - Thursday 18 April, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the simple dinners that take them ten minutes or less

Stuck for time? Try one of these speedy ideas, direct from our readers’ kitchens.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 12 April, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tricks for a truly tasty chilli con carne

It’s a recipe that divides home cooks worldwide. Our readers share their tips for the perfect chilli.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 5 April, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their pro tips for a delicious desk lunch

Sick of soggy sandwiches? Our readers share some inspiration.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 29 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their top tips for a show-stopping sponge cake

And not a soggy bottom in sight.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 22 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their best tips for a truly great lasagne

Is there anything better than a well-made lasagne? Our home cooks panel weigh in.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 15 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the classic dishes every home cook should master

From simple tarragon chicken to melt-in-the-mouth boeuf bourguignon.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 8 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for properly great homemade chips

And not a deep fat fryer in sight.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 1 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their quickest, tastiest dinners for one

What to make when you’re the guest of honour.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 22 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their favourite weekend breakfasts to make at home

For those mornings when you have a little extra time (finally).

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 15 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their best homemade salad dressings

Oil, balsamic, citrus, dijon… our panel tell us their most vibrant combos.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 8 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the dinners they make to impress a date

Whether you’ve known them two weeks or two decades, here’s what to serve up.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 1 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the one essential kitchen skill everyone should master

From making perfect pasta, to a simple salad dressing.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 25 January, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their essentials for the perfect cheese toastie

What type of bread? How much cheese? Add-ins, yes or no? It’s a divisive topic.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 18 January, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their top tips for storing fresh fruit and veg

What should go in the fridge – and what definitely shouldn’t? Our panel share their storage stories.

1 2