Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 5 °C Friday 19 April, 2019

#kitchen secrets

# kitchen-secrets - Yesterday’s News

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the simple dinners that take them ten minutes or less

Stuck for time? Try one of these speedy ideas, direct from our readers’ kitchens.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 12 April, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tricks for a truly tasty chilli con carne

It’s a recipe that divides home cooks worldwide. Our readers share their tips for the perfect chilli.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 5 April, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their pro tips for a delicious desk lunch

Sick of soggy sandwiches? Our readers share some inspiration.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 29 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their top tips for a show-stopping sponge cake

And not a soggy bottom in sight.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 22 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their best tips for a truly great lasagne

Is there anything better than a well-made lasagne? Our home cooks panel weigh in.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 15 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the classic dishes every home cook should master

From simple tarragon chicken to melt-in-the-mouth boeuf bourguignon.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 8 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for properly great homemade chips

And not a deep fat fryer in sight.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 1 March, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their quickest, tastiest dinners for one

What to make when you’re the guest of honour.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 22 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their favourite weekend breakfasts to make at home

For those mornings when you have a little extra time (finally).

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 15 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their best homemade salad dressings

Oil, balsamic, citrus, dijon… our panel tell us their most vibrant combos.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 8 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the dinners they make to impress a date

Whether you’ve known them two weeks or two decades, here’s what to serve up.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 1 February, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share the one essential kitchen skill everyone should master

From making perfect pasta, to a simple salad dressing.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 25 January, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their essentials for the perfect cheese toastie

What type of bread? How much cheese? Add-ins, yes or no? It’s a divisive topic.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 18 January, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their top tips for storing fresh fruit and veg

What should go in the fridge – and what definitely shouldn’t? Our panel share their storage stories.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 11 January, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their favourite midweek veggie meals

Korma, burgers and bolognese… with no meat in sight.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 4 January, 2019

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their best make-ahead dinner recipes

Get a headstart on the week with these freezable recipes, from meatballs to veggie ‘mince’.

# kitchen-secrets - Thursday 20 December, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their favourite winter warming drinks for cold nights

How does a brandy-spiked hot chocolate sound?

# kitchen-secrets - Thursday 13 December, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for perfectly prepared roast turkey

How long to cook it for and – eeek! – where to put the stuffing.

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their recipes for superb stuffing every time

Potato? Sausage? Breadcrumbs? All three? Our home cooks panel weigh in.

# kitchen-secrets - Thursday 6 December, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for fabulously festive mulled wine

(And how to make it without losing any alcohol along the way.)

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 30 November, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their greatest gravy tips

Make from scratch or stick to the granules? We asked our panel for their gravy guidelines.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 23 November, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their recipes for perfect porridge every time

Milk or water? Hob or microwave? Here’s how our readers do it.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 16 November, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their family secrets for great spaghetti bolognese

Here’s how our panel make this staple dish a winner every time.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 9 November, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for marvellous mashed potatoes

Fluffy, buttery, creamy perfection.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 2 November, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers tell us their favourite comfort food recipes

Homemade lasagne, shepherd’s pie – and a pro tip for great mashed potatoes.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 26 October, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their family formulas for perfect home-made pizza

Home-made pizza doesn’t have to be a melter. Forget spending your dough in restaurants and show your own kitchen a slice of the action.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 19 October, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their family secrets for a comforting Irish stew

Our readers share the recipes they’ve got simmering away.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 12 October, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their secrets for perfect fluffy rice

How to get it right every time.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 5 October, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their tips for a perfect shepherd's pie

To put cheese on top, or not to put cheese on top?

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 28 September, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share what they make for breakfast

From omelette to a complete breakfast in a jar.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 21 September, 2018

Kitchen secrets: Readers share their cooking tips for superb scrambled eggs

From adding a dash of cream to *gasp* using the microwave.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 14 September, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their secret tips for perfect roast chicken

From perfect skin to stuffing to gravy.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 7 September, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their go-to combos for delicious pasta sauce

From simple sauces to home-made ravioli.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 31 August, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Readers share their rules for the perfect Irish breakfast

The Full Irish is a controversial thing. What are your must-haves?

# kitchen-secrets - Thursday 23 August, 2018

Kitchen secrets: What's your favourite sandwich to make at home?

From a DIY chicken fillet roll to a classic ham and cheddar, here are our panel’s favourite fillings.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 17 August, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: What's your one essential ingredient for a great meal?

We asked our home cooks panel for their mealtime staples.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 10 August, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Our readers' favourite foods to eat with beer

And a couple of recipes too!

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 3 August, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: What's the one bit of kitchen equipment you couldn't do without?

We asked our home cooks panel for their kitchen must-haves.

# kitchen-secrets - Friday 27 July, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: Our readers' advice for cooking the perfect steak

Rare, medium rare or [sharp intake of breath] well done?

# kitchen-secrets - Thursday 19 July, 2018

Kitchen Secrets: What's your tip for perfect roast potatoes every time?

Fluffy on the inside, crispy on the outside… mmm…

1 2