Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 10°C Thursday 24 September 2020

#Let's Get Quizzical

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 20 September, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about Jedward?

The twins have been the slaying the game on Twitter recently.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 18 September, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about Dublin?

What do you know about Ireland’s capital?

From The42 Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz Let's Get Quizzical

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How much attention were you paying this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 9 September, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know Adam Sandler movies?

The New Yorker turns 54 today so how well do you know his career?

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 7 September, 2020

Quiz: Can you name these well-known schools and colleges?

How well do you know some of the most famous schools and colleges from movies, books, and the news.

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 6 September, 2020

QUIZ: Can you name the Irish town from above?

Is it Dunboyne or Dungarvan?

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 30 August, 2020

QUIZ: How much do you know about Irish weather?

It’s been another wet and dull week.

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 15 August, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know Irish traditional music?

Do you know your bodhrán from your bouzouki?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 7 August, 2020

From The42 Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz It'z Quiziness Time

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 11 July, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know Tom Hanks movies?

How well do you think you know the iconic American actor’s movies?

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 5 July, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know traditional (and not so traditional) Irish foods?

Know your coddle? This quiz won’t be a doddle.

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 29 June, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about musicals?

Go on, test yourself (and get some songs stuck in your head).

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 27 June, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know these summer songs?

A quiz for a summer night.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 26 June, 2020

Quiz: Can you guess the pub from its interior? (This is hard)

This is not going to be an easy one.

From The42 Quiz: How much do you know about sports movies? The Big Screen

Quiz: How much do you know about sports movies?

Let’s test out your knowledge here.

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 13 June, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know James Joyce?

Bloomsday is going to look very different this year.

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 7 June, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about Prince?

I was dreamin’ when I wrote this quiz, so sue me if I go too fast.

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 6 June, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know these famous Irish landmarks?

Test your knowledge.

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 27 May, 2020

From The42 Put your tennis knowledge to the test in our French Open quiz Let's Get Quizzical

Put your tennis knowledge to the test in our French Open quiz

Let’s see how much you know about the Grand Slam tournament that was due to begin this week.

# lets-get-quizzical - Tuesday 26 May, 2020

From The42 Quiz: Test your knowledge of All-Ireland football final goalscorers Nothing But Net

Quiz: Test your knowledge of All-Ireland football final goalscorers

Let’s find out how much you know here.

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 23 May, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know Ireland's national parks?

Were you nurtured on our nature?

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 17 May, 2020

From The42 Quiz: Test your knowledge of All-Ireland hurling final goalscorers Let's Get Quizzical

Quiz: Test your knowledge of All-Ireland hurling final goalscorers

Can you remember who hit the net?

# lets-get-quizzical - Thursday 14 May, 2020

From The42 Quiz: Can you recognise these past golf major winners? Let's Get Quizzical

Quiz: Can you recognise these past golf major winners?

The US PGA championship had been scheduled to start today. What’s your knowledge of former major champions like?

# lets-get-quizzical - Tuesday 12 May, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about these Dublin films?

Lights. Camera. Action.

From The42 Quiz: How well do you know Ireland's Grand Slam success years? Slammers

Quiz: How well do you know Ireland's Grand Slam success years?

Let’s find out what you know here.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 8 May, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know the career of Sean O'Rourke?

The broadcaster retired from RTÉ today after 31 years at the station.

From The42 Quiz: How well do you remember the Kilkenny All-Ireland winning teams of the 2000s? Let's Get Quizzical

Quiz: How well do you remember the Kilkenny All-Ireland winning teams of the 2000s?

Let’s test your knowledge of Brian Cody’s great side.

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 6 May, 2020

From The42 Quiz: How well do you remember Ireland at the Olympics through the years? Looking Back

Quiz: How well do you remember Ireland at the Olympics through the years?

Let’s test your knowledge on Team Ireland at the summer Games.

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 4 May, 2020

Quiz: Can you recognise these Star Wars characters?

Make sure you do the quiz… solo.

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 27 April, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about the Rose of Tralee?

The pale moon is rising and it’s time for you to test your knowledge.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 24 April, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know your mythical figures?

How well do you know your Greek gods? Norse mythology? Irish heroes?

# lets-get-quizzical - Tuesday 21 April, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know breads from around the world?

Do you know the rye answer?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 17 April, 2020

Quiz: Can you finish these '00s song lyrics?

Is this it?

# lets-get-quizzical - Thursday 16 April, 2020

Quiz: Which famous leader said this?

Can you put a face to a quote?

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 15 April, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know Leonardo da Vinci?

It’s his birthday.

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 13 April, 2020

Quiz: Michael Collins is on TV again tonight - how well do you know the movie?

Test your knowledge of the 1996 classic.

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 12 April, 2020

From The42 Quiz: Can you recognise these 2000s All-Ireland football finalists? Let's Get Quizzical

Quiz: Can you recognise these 2000s All-Ireland football finalists?

Do you remember these players who starred in deciders after the turn of the millennium.

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 11 April, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about outer space?

Let’s test your knowledge of space.

# lets-get-quizzical - Tuesday 7 April, 2020

From The42 Quiz: Can you name all of Ireland's Olympic medalists? Podium Finishers This post contains videos

Quiz: Can you name all of Ireland's Olympic medalists?

Let’s test your knowledge of Ireland’s Olympic medalists.

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 6 April, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know your Irish poetry?

Will things fall apart for you in this quiz?

1 2 3 4 5