Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 9 °C Thursday 24 October, 2019

#Lotto

# lotto - Tuesday 21 March, 2017

Someone who bought a Lotto ticket in Cork has just a week to claim their €1 million

The winner has until next Friday, 31 March to claim their prize.

# lotto - Thursday 2 March, 2017

€12.8 million Lotto jackpot claimed by syndicate in Dublin

This is the first time this year that the jackpot has climbed this high.

# lotto - Wednesday 1 March, 2017

Someone has won €12.8 million on the Lotto

Those numbers were: 2, 15, 19, 26, 37, 38. The bonus was 39.

# lotto - Thursday 2 February, 2017

Stepmum faces hefty legal bill after stepson wins €560k Lotto jackpot case

The judge found the evidence of Mary Walsh to be ‘not credible’ and ‘unreliable’.

# lotto - Tuesday 31 January, 2017

Stepson suing stepmother for share of Lotto win had his signature on back of ticket

Mary Walsh says she was told by the National Lottery to let family sign the ticket.

# lotto - Friday 27 January, 2017

Applegreen where winning Euromillions ticket was sold runs out of cheap petrol

The filling station reduced the cost of petrol and diesel to 88.5c per litre for a period to celebrate.

# lotto - Thursday 26 January, 2017

Lotto dispute between Galway man and his stepmother resumes before the High Court

The man claims he is entitled to €560,000 but his stepmother says she bought and owned the winning ticket.

# lotto - Wednesday 25 January, 2017

Ireland's €88m Euromillions jackpot will be shared by syndicate

The money will be shared by a group.

Poll: Would you go public if you won the Euromillions jackpot? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Would you go public if you won the Euromillions jackpot?

All that cash would be hard to hide.

# lotto - Friday 6 January, 2017

'The place went absolutely mad': Family describes scenes after €4.5m Lotto win on Christmas Day

The Cavan family says they’re keeping a low profile.

# lotto - Tuesday 3 January, 2017

# lotto - Sunday 1 January, 2017

Winning €1 million lotto ticket bought in Cork

Four tickets sold in Westmeath, Kerry and Dublin are worth €100,000 each.

# lotto - Tuesday 27 December, 2016

Someone in Cavan won €4.5 million on Christmas Eve

A decent Christmas present.

# lotto - Wednesday 21 December, 2016

Man who recently lost his job claims €500,000 Lotto prize

He wants to start his own business.

# lotto - Sunday 4 December, 2016

Lotto ticket worth over €11 million sold on Dublin's Amiens Street yesterday

It was the second highest jackpot of the year.

# lotto - Monday 7 November, 2016

A Galway punter has just one day to claim a €250,000 prize

The ticket was bought in Dunmore.

# lotto - Saturday 29 October, 2016

The 9 at 9: Saturday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your Saturday.

Lotto funding to good causes has dropped by over €70 million in eight years

Lotto’s new owners have blamed a reduction in sales on the dwindling amount.

# lotto - Thursday 20 October, 2016

Lucky Cork family scoop €500,000 in Euromillions draw

The husband thought they had only won a couple of hundred euro.

# lotto - Thursday 13 October, 2016

'This is life changing, a once in a lifetime win for my family': Carer wins €500,000

The Wexford man was one of two winners in Lotto HQ this afternoon with another man collecting €200,000.

# lotto - Friday 7 October, 2016

Feelin' lucky? Tonight's EuroMillions draw is for an eye-watering €160 million

“You’ve got to ask yourself one question – do I feel lucky?”

# lotto - Thursday 22 September, 2016

Lucky syndicate claims €11 million Lotto jackpot

The jackpot was won on the Saturday, 20 August draw.

# lotto - Wednesday 21 September, 2016

Big winners: Family collects a cool €2.3 million from Lotto headquarters

The lucky family won the prize in the Lotto draw on Saturday 10 September 2016.

# lotto - Wednesday 14 September, 2016

Couple wins €500,000 after playing the same Lotto numbers for 15 years

The ticket was bought in a Topaz service station near Tallaght in Dublin.

# lotto - Tuesday 13 September, 2016

Group of soldiers pick up €450k Lotto prize

“There are a few lads getting married soon and a couple are buying houses so it couldn’t have come at a better time for them.”

# lotto - Sunday 11 September, 2016

Players from Dublin and Westmeath share €4.6m Lotto jackpot

A nice surprise for the weekend.

# lotto - Friday 9 September, 2016

Someone who has won €500,000 has just days to collect it

The winning numbers are: 3, 23, 24, 32 and 46.

# lotto - Monday 5 September, 2016

Woman goes to buy carrots ... finds out she's won €114k in Lotto

“I’ll buy a new pair of shoes and I might go to Lourdes … but I think my prayers have been answered already.”

# lotto - Tuesday 30 August, 2016

Father scoops €500,000 after daughter buys him a Lotto ticket

The delighted man, who is staying anonymous, was joined in Lotto HQ today as he collected his prize.

# lotto - Friday 26 August, 2016

# lotto - Monday 22 August, 2016

# lotto - Sunday 21 August, 2016

Someone in Leitrim is waking up €11.1 million richer this morning

There was just one winner of the lotto jackpot last night.

# lotto - Tuesday 16 August, 2016

Open thread: What would you spend your life doing if there was no reason not to?

Get daydreaming. We want to hear from you.

# lotto - Monday 15 August, 2016

# lotto - Wednesday 10 August, 2016

You can now send a tweet to the National Lottery to find out if you're a winner

The National Lottery can also generate ‘lucky’ numbers for you, if yours aren’t working.

# lotto - Tuesday 9 August, 2016

Cork syndicate almost missed out on EuroMillions cash with deadline just hours away

The syndicate leader waited 90 days to check the ticket.

# lotto - Friday 5 August, 2016

5 Irish people who gave it all up to chase their dreams

They followed their bliss. And so can you – it’s #TimeToPlay.

# lotto - Thursday 4 August, 2016

Ticket holder claims €381,863 Euromillions prize just in time

The winning ticket was bought in Midleton, Co Cork.

# lotto - Tuesday 2 August, 2016

Someone in Cork has two days to claim a €381,863 lotto prize

If you’re not using it, can we have it?

# lotto - Saturday 30 July, 2016

Last night's €72 million Euromillions jackpot was won - in the UK

In Ireland, there were no winners of the top three prizes.