Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 19 October, 2019

#Lotto

# lotto - Wednesday 23 December, 2015

New Zealand man pledges to split $15m Lotto jackpot with best friend

The man is honouring a years-old pledge he made with his friend.

# lotto - Thursday 29 October, 2015

# lotto - Monday 12 October, 2015

Couple with young family say Disneyland, indoor slide and popcorn maker on list after Lotto win

“We’re looking forward to being secret Good Samaritans, and doing some philanthropic work when we see a need.”

# lotto - Friday 9 October, 2015

'I burst into tears': Woman kicks off weekend with Lotto win

Some good news for your Friday evening.

# lotto - Friday 2 October, 2015

From The Daily Edge The joyous moment these 12 co-workers found out they won the lotto is going viral Holy Shit

# lotto - Thursday 1 October, 2015

# lotto - Sunday 20 September, 2015

There was just one winner of last night's tasty €7.4m Lotto jackpot

Someone in Dublin is waking up very happy this morning.

# lotto - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

Man finds $20, plays lottery and wins $1 million

One very lucky guy.

# lotto - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Man wins big on the lotto after his girlfriend picks the numbers from Thailand

He says he’s buying a house here and in Thailand.

# lotto - Wednesday 12 August, 2015

Syndicate looks forward to making 'lives easier' after winning €2.5 million

The winning couple have said they will be making “plenty” of charitable donations.

# lotto - Sunday 9 August, 2015

# lotto - Friday 7 August, 2015

The Lotto's about to get more expensive - and you'll have less of a chance of winning

Price hikes and extra numbers are part of planned changes for next month.

Will this Lotto shakeup really make it harder to win? A maths teacher explains the odds

In gambling terms, the new National Lottery operator has raised the stakes for players.

The 5 at 5: Friday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

Poll: Will the Lotto price increase put you off playing? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Will the Lotto price increase put you off playing?

Or do you play the game at all?

# lotto - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

Winner of €6.8 million Lotto jackpot bought winning ticket from his brother-in-law This post contains a poll

Winner of €6.8 million Lotto jackpot bought winning ticket from his brother-in-law

Gerry Murphy has been playing the same numbers for over 20 years.

# lotto - Sunday 2 August, 2015

Did you play the Lotto last night? Check your ticket

The €6 million jackpot has yet to be claimed.

# lotto - Monday 20 July, 2015

Man who won Lotto plans cruise to see where trucks are made

He’s also giving money to Crumlin Children’s Hospital, which is sound.

# lotto - Wednesday 15 July, 2015

Do you know someone with a 'secret' gambling problem?

“Technology has had a profound impact on gambling,” according the authors of a new Irish study.

# lotto - Wednesday 8 July, 2015

Skipping an expensive dessert won this family half a million quid

“I was buying the dinner last night and had €3 in change,” the husband said.

# lotto - Monday 6 July, 2015

Lotto winner: 'I don't want a Lamborghini, just a new shower door'

Those things depreciate so fast (cars, not shower doors).

# lotto - Saturday 27 June, 2015

# lotto - Friday 19 June, 2015

A couple 'fed up of losing their Lotto tickets' have just claimed €2.9 million

# lotto - Sunday 14 June, 2015

# lotto - Friday 12 June, 2015

Lotto winner is planning ‘the mother and father of a spending spree in Marks & Spencer'

“Oh, and did I mention we’re changing the car as well.”

# lotto - Thursday 11 June, 2015

# lotto - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

Syndicate playing same Lotto numbers for 27 years wins €5.9 million

The group of seven will each take home €842,994.

# lotto - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Someone in Ireland is €5.9 million richer today

So happy for you. Really.

# lotto - Friday 8 May, 2015

One dad-to-be is an awful lot happier today... €500k happier

He was part of a €2 million Lotto syndicate.

# lotto - Monday 27 April, 2015

# lotto - Wednesday 15 April, 2015

# lotto - Friday 10 April, 2015

Lotto jackpot winner: 'I looked up the numbers on Teletext, and just couldn't believe it'

Lotto jackpot winner: 'I looked up the numbers on Teletext, and just couldn't believe it'

Two families in Meath collected €10 million this morning and we’re not jealous at all.

# lotto - Sunday 5 April, 2015

Someone in Ireland is €10.65 million richer today

We’re not jealous. Not jealous at all.

# lotto - Wednesday 1 April, 2015

Couple win £1m on EuroMillions for the SECOND time (but still live in a caravan)

The odds of it happening are of 283 BILLION to 1.

# lotto - Wednesday 11 March, 2015

The new Lotto operators are accused of making 'savings and shavings' on the draw

The National Lottery’s reputation is at stake after last month’s first-ever failure.

# lotto - Monday 9 March, 2015

It can happen! Glitch-delayed €10m Lotto draw was won using family birthdays

The two winners collected their prize today.

# lotto - Wednesday 4 March, 2015

Senator warns of need to stop 'Lotto junkies'

Will recent machine problems lead to a surge in online gambling?

Mayo man collects €1m after leaving lotto ticket in his car

The man says he looked when he heard the winner was sold in his town.

# lotto - Friday 27 February, 2015

Lotto machines are back online after ANOTHER technical glitch

An issue with a firewall was the cause.

# lotto - Friday 20 February, 2015

Man discovers he's won €350,000 jackpot ... eight weeks later

He’s going to surprise his wife with the news tonight.