You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

# Martin Callinan

Govt reveals: Incoming and outgoing calls at Garda stations taped ‘since the 1980s’
Noonan 'assumes' officials didn't think they were under pressure to inform Shatter of Callinan letter
Here's what Alan Shatter has to say about Martin Callinan
That was quick - Martin Callinan t-shirt appears online
"The arrogance of the Minister for Justice will be his downfall": Calls for Minister Shatter to quit
Timeline: The eight weeks that led to Martin Callinan’s resignation
IN FULL: Martin Callinan's statement on his 'decision to retire'
Gay Byrne: If Callinan had said sorry, this would have all passed by
VIDEO: Here are the comments that led to Martin Callinan's resignation
6 reasons why Martin Callinan resigned as Garda Commissioner
Garda Commissioner Martin Callinan has resigned
Callinan the name on everyone's lips as Cabinet meets
Here’s What Happened Today: Monday
VIDEO: Taoiseach declines to answer questions on Callinan controversy
Tánaiste: Shatter should ‘clear up’ claims whistleblowers did not cooperate
Here are 9 things we learned at the Fianna Fáil Ard Fheis
Byrne "always treated with respect" by Callinan
Quinn backs Labour on whistleblowers… after Kenny tells ministers to air concerns privately
Micheál Martin thinks Alan Shatter seems to have a huge problem saying: 'I got it wrong'
Varadkar says Callinan should withdraw ‘disgusting’ remarks – but gardaí say he won’t
Callinan says he didn't call whistleblowers "disgusting"
'Do the honourable thing': Shatter told to apologise to Maurice McCabe
Shatter: I didn't 'recall or remember' Oliver Connolly's €1k donation when I appointed him
Column: There's no credible alternative to an independent inquiry into GSOC allegations
Callinan "entirely satisfied" that no guards bugged GSOC
The GSOC bugging saga: Here's what's happened since the story broke last Sunday
Garda whistleblower will speak to PAC today...but you won't be able to watch
Callinan: Not in public interest to stop garda whistleblower appearing before PAC
We'll find out later today if a serving garda sergeant will appear before the PAC
Ombudsman investigation into gardaí will be 'wide-ranging'
Whistleblower wants an independent inquiry into penalty points allegations
This is what gardaí have done to try and catch the killers of Adrian Donohoe
TDs divided on whether PAC should hear from garda whistleblowers publicly
'The facts as I know them': 11 things we learned from Martin Callinan's evidence to the PAC
Callinan: Whistleblowers’ penalty points allegations are ‘quite disgusting’
‘Where is the national scandal here?’: Callinan defends garda handling of penalty points
Garda Commissioner to face tough questioning on penalty points