Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 5 °C Monday 20 May, 2019

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what mead the news today.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A housing demonstration in Dublin, a rise in the polls for the Green Party, and a snap election in Austria: here’s what made the news today.

# news-fix - Friday 17 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Brexit talks collapse, external review over Holles Street abortion and the death of Anton O’Toole – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Senior gardaí arrested, demolition of Dublin building and Trinity professor missing on Everest.

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

An investigation into Insurance Ireland, WhatsApp users warned over spyware hack, and plans for Ireland’s newest town approved.

# news-fix - Monday 13 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Rising rents, a drop in winter burglaries and the death of Doris Day…

# news-fix - Sunday 12 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s a round up of the main news stories of the day.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A man dies on Carrauntoohil, alleged Garda discrimination of Travellers, and Darkness into Light.

# news-fix - Friday 10 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The Ana Kriegel trial, a warning over the High Court’s CervicalCheck ruling, and an audit of the FAI set to begin in coming days made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A sexual harassment campaign, co-founder says it’s time to break up Facebook, and a new MyTaxi cost.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Festivals under threat, the National Broadband Plan and Night Mayors made headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The broadband plan, two Myanmar journalists freed, and Saoradh’s Derry offices searched – here’s what happened today.

# news-fix - Monday 6 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Bank Holiday Monday

A truck crashing into the sea, a UN climate report and a new royal baby made headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Irish neutrality debate, Gaza violence and Belfast marathon runners go the extra mile.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Taoiseach says sorry, Dublin feud escalates and violence erupts in Gaza.

# news-fix - Friday 3 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Ruth Morrissey, the DUP’s first openly gay candidate and Chewbacca’s passing made headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Ana Kriegel murder trial continues, Bombardier cutting Belfast operation and concerns over gangs in prisons – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Patrick Quirke found guilty, Ana Kriegel murder trial and Ruby Walsh’s retirement – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 30 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ana Kriegel murder trial, Waterford acid attack and unrest in Venezuela.

# news-fix - Monday 29 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

2,400 people become new Irish citizens, appearance of Islamic State leader, and new jobs to be created in the west – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 28 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 27 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 26 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Northern Ireland, Storm Hannah and the FAI had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 25 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 24 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 23 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Vigil in Dublin for Lyra McKee, Donald Trump to visit England and IS claim responsibility for Sri Lanka attack – This evening’s top stories.

# news-fix - Monday 22 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Easter Monday

Protests in Derry, gorse fires in Donegal and another sunny day across the country – This evening’s top stories.

# news-fix - Sunday 21 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Easter Sunday

Bomb attacks in Sri Lanka, 1916 commemorations and ATMs made headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 20 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A republican march, a gorse fire in Donegal and a blind sailor made headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 19 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Good Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 18 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The Mueller report, Peadar Tóibín and the MetroLink made headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 17 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Bono, Julian Assange and pigs made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 16 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Nancy Pelosi’s visit to Dublin, the FAI and London climate change protests made headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 15 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 14 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Weather warnings, Sudan and Tiger Woods had everybody talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 13 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 12 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 11 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Julian Assange arrested, Dessie O’Hare jailed and woman jailed over attempted murder of civil servant – Today’s top stories.

# news-fix - Wednesday 10 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

1 2 3 4 5