You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

# Niall Collins

Fianna Fáil TD would have 'no problem' doing a deal with Fine Gael*
Fianna Fáil wants gardaí on the Luas to stop burglars escaping
You could hear this TD's ringing endorsement of Enda all over Leinster House
Fianna Fáil's next leader, from most to least likely
Sinn Féin hits back at 'cult' allegations
'A mockery of the justice system': There are almost 116k outstanding warrants
For three years, ministers have repeatedly given the EXACT same answer to Moriarty questions
Disaster for Fianna Fáil as prominent Yes Equality campaigner quits
Turns out no one wants a 21-year-old president
Fianna Fáil and Sinn Féin are REALLY unhappy with RTÉ
TD says garda helicopter causing 'noise pollution' in Dublin at night
'Some people have a romantic, bleary-eyed view of cannabis ... They're wrong'
Fianna Fáil's lack of progress is breaking Éamon Ó Cuív's heart
The Prison Service made 166 requests for armed escorts last year
More than 700 tourists were mugged last year
Election 2015? Fianna Fáil is selecting general election candidates next week
Gardaí currently have 113,500 arrests waiting to be carried out
Are prisoners being freed temporarily to relieve overcrowding?
You'll soon need a licence if you want to be a private investigator
Mattie McGrath used a digger to do the ice bucket challenge... and nominated James Reilly
The Brian Crowley debacle is yet another blow to Micheál Martin's authority
Dáil hears lack of Garda cooperation stalled murder investigation complaint
"It's common sense, you don't interfere with the judiciary"
Niall Collins admits that asking a judge not to jail a drug dealer was 'a mistake'
How Niall Collins did nothing wrong, but did himself no favours
Micheál Martin: TDs shouldn't involve themselves in criminal proceedings
Niall Collins sent letter to judge to inform him of the suicide of children's mother
Fianna Fáil won't comment on one of its TDs asking a judge not to jail a drug dealer
Shatter resignation a lesson for government to "listen to dissenting voices"
Senators' attempt to get Attorney General to answer Gardagate questions fails
"The Taoiseach should explain" - opposition want answers on Kenny delay in telling Shatter about taping
Shatter: I didn't 'recall or remember' Oliver Connolly's €1k donation when I appointed him
‘Experienced criminal lawyer’ to examine garda whistleblower’s dossier of allegations
Retired judge to review GSOC surveillance claims and report “within eight weeks”
'I would say to Charlie Flanagan to cop on': Mary Lou hits back at FG chairman over GSOC claims
Dáil hears alleged conversation: 'If Shatter thinks you're screwing him, you're finished'
Shatter urged to comment on report of bugging at Garda Ombudsman office
Censorship Board can't be abolished until it deals with Alan Shatter's 'Laura'
13 life sentence prisoners were recalled to prison between 2001-2012
'Desperate people are being sucked into this': Controversial property trust criticised