This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 6 °C Thursday 23 January, 2020

Poll: Who do you want to be the next President of Ireland?

For the very last time, we want to know who you intend to vote for this Thursday.

Image: Tony Maxwell/PA Wire/Press Association Images

THE PRESIDENT ELECTION takes place this Thursday with the seven men and women looking to replace Mary McAleese in Áras an Uachtaráin pushing hard for votes in the final hours of campaigning.

Throughout the course of this election, the seven candidates have been up and down the country as well as dealing with intense scrutiny of their campaigns and of their past.

They’ve taken part in over a dozen debates and given countless media interviews, trying to outline their vision for Ireland under their presidency.

Now for the  final time we want to know: who is getting  your vote this Thursday?

Poll Results:

Michael D Higgins (3363)
Martin McGuinness (2267)
Seán Gallagher (2236)
David Norris (1422)
Dana Rosemary Scallon (1041)
None of the above (543)
Gay Mitchell (332)
Don't know (235)
Mary Davis (140)

Quickfire Quiz: the presidential candidates answer’s questions >

In full: all our Race for the Áras coverage >

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Hugh O'Connell

Read next: