Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 14 °C Sunday 21 July, 2019

#Search

# search - Friday 20 February, 2015

Five arrested over armed robbery of Kerry post office

Men entered Tarbert Post Office armed with a hand gun and bat.

# search - Wednesday 18 February, 2015

Police raid HSBC offices in money-laundering probe

It comes after allegations that the bank helped wealthy clients evade taxes.

# search - Wednesday 11 February, 2015

Three machine guns, a handgun and heroin worth €360k seized in Dublin

A man has been arrested following the discovery in Ballyfermot.

# search - Friday 6 February, 2015

Body of missing man recovered from River Nore

Patrick Langton had been missing since last month.

Gardaí search for escaped prisoner in Cavan

John Paul Duncan escaped from Loughan House yesterday afternoon.

# search - Sunday 1 February, 2015

Rescue operation for man swept away while spreading ashes at sea

A search is underway off the Cornish coast.

# search - Thursday 22 January, 2015

Body of man who fell into River Nore recovered by naval divers

The man fell into the river early Sunday morning when he was walking with friends.

# search - Sunday 18 January, 2015

Finding yourself: Here's the right way to Google yourself

Sometimes we do it for fun, but it’s worth checking what results come up online in case there’s something

# search - Saturday 17 January, 2015

Body of missing woman Marian Power found in Lucan

She had been missing from a Dublin hospital since Monday.

# search - Tuesday 13 January, 2015

Gardaí search for 29-year-old missing in Galway city for eight days

Family and gardaí say they are increasingly concerned about Eoin Madigan.

Cockpit voice recorder from crashed AirAsia plane finally retrieved from the sea

Investigators hope the black box and voice recorder will give vital answers as to what happened the aircraft.

# search - Monday 12 January, 2015

Body found in search for missing man David Maguire

A search started on January 2 and the operation was one of the biggest in Donegal in recent years.

# search - Friday 9 January, 2015

Man due in court after €30,000 worth of cocaine found in south Dublin city premises

The 33-year-old will appear at the Criminal Courts of Justice at 10:30 this morning.

Divers are honing in on crashed AirAsia plane's black box after pings heard

It was offer investigations a wealth of information on what happened to the flight.

# search - Thursday 8 January, 2015

Two arrested after gardaí seize €30,000 worth of cocaine

A ‘substantial’ amount of cash was also discovered.

# search - Tuesday 6 January, 2015

UK re-launches inquiry into Ben Needham disappearance after 23 years

The toddler was 21-months-old when it is believed he was snatched outside a farmhouse his family was renovating on the Greek island Kos.

# search - Wednesday 31 December, 2014

Gardaí search for 16-year-old girl missing in Dublin since before Christmas

Josie Cawley has not been seen since 22 December.

Seven AirAsia bodies recovered - but the weather's still hampering recovery

The flight crashed in the Java Sea earlier this week.

# search - Tuesday 30 December, 2014

Three bodies recovered from AirAsia wreckage

162 people were on board the flight which went missing on Sunday.

Aviation experts call for compulsory 'real-time' tracking of aircraft

Experts say while real-time tracking technology will not save lives, but will significantly streamline search efforts.

# search - Thursday 25 December, 2014

'I'll never give up searching for my father, there's always some hope'

The family of missing 81-year-old Thomas Kennedy have issued a renewed appeal.

# search - Wednesday 24 December, 2014

# search - Tuesday 23 December, 2014

Gardaí reissue appeal for missing 37-year-old Tipp man David Wakefield

He was last seen on Saturday morning.

# search - Sunday 21 December, 2014

Fiona Pender search in Co Laois forest called off

The Garda investigation into her whereabouts continues.

# search - Saturday 20 December, 2014

Man due in court after almost €700k of cannabis found in house raid

The search was part of an ongoing investigation into drug dealing in Clare and Limerick.

# search - Monday 15 December, 2014

Bodies of man and woman recovered from River Lee

Gardaí are currently not treating the deaths as suspicious.

# search - Thursday 4 December, 2014

Google to release child-friendly versions of YouTube and Chrome

Children under 12 will soon be able to access special versions of YouTube, Chrome and Google search.

# search - Saturday 29 November, 2014

Irish rugby coach Mick Finnegan missing in UK found safe

Police in England had been searching for the rugby coach since Thursday.

# search - Friday 28 November, 2014

Missing man located in Dublin

He was found safe and well.

# search - Tuesday 18 November, 2014

This software can help describe what's happening in an image

Researchers from Google and Stanford University has developed software which can describe the scene shown in an image.

# search - Friday 14 November, 2014

Here's the submarine Sweden was searching for

It looks a little… wobbly.

That tiger on the loose in Paris is 'probably just a big cat'

At one point, 200 police and soldiers, backed by a helicopter, were searching for the ‘tiger’.

# search - Thursday 13 November, 2014

That tiger is still on the loose near Paris

Residents have been ordered to stay indoors and children are being kept at school.

# search - Tuesday 11 November, 2014

Portlaoise Prisoners made their own phone chargers... but they were seized today

Hooch, tablets and a mobile phone were also found in today’s search.

# search - Wednesday 5 November, 2014

Hooch, mobile phones and 421 tablets all found in cell search in Mountjoy

The search was carried out early yesterday morning.

# search - Tuesday 4 November, 2014

€750,000 worth of heroin was found in a car in Louth last night

A 38-year-old man was arrested.

# search - Tuesday 28 October, 2014

Ever wanted to search for something using emojis? Now you can*

*Provided you use Bing, that is.

# search - Thursday 23 October, 2014

This week in the property market in 4 graphs

The statistical breakdown you should look at if you’re thinking of stepping onto the property ladder.

# search - Monday 13 October, 2014

Andrea Kavanagh has been found safe and well

The teen has been missing from the Castlehill area of Enniscorthy since Saturday evening.

# search - Sunday 12 October, 2014

500 kilos of fertiliser, explosives and detonators seized at farmhouse

A 43-year-old man was arrested at the scene,