Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 15 °C Saturday 24 August, 2019

#task master

# task-master - Monday 19 August, 2019

How do I stop my kitchen bin getting stinky? Here's some advice from a home pro

Laura de Barra shares her essential tips for keeping those pesky bin odours in check.

# task-master - Monday 12 August, 2019

If it's too warm for a duvet in summer, what can I put on the bed instead?

There are better solutions than ‘one leg in, one leg out’ – honest. Gráinne O’Reilly has the details.

# task-master - Friday 2 August, 2019

Is cleaning my toilet brush really a *thing* - and what's the best way to do it?

Yes, it’s a thing. It’s time to learn how to deep clean your loo brush (and not just buy a new one), says Laura de Barra.

# task-master - Monday 29 July, 2019

How do I get the most out of my utility room?

Laundry, storage, bits and bobs – the utility room can be a tricky one to get right. Gráinne O’Reilly shares some straight-talking advice.

# task-master - Monday 22 July, 2019

How can I get my home spotless... without the nasty chemicals?

With a few store-cupboard staples, you can ditch the harsh cleaners AND save money. Laura de Barra shares her favourites.

# task-master - Monday 15 July, 2019

What's the handiest way to store bulky cleaning products?

Toilet cleaner and detergent are essentials – but they’re not exactly easy on the eye. Grainne O’Reilly shares some storage tips.

# task-master - Monday 8 July, 2019

How do I keep my bed fresh and clean (aside from just changing the sheets)?

Tackle this task from the mattress up, with some pro tips from Laura de Barra.

# task-master - Monday 1 July, 2019

How do I hang up art and photos without putting holes in the walls?

Not keen to start hammering nails into the plasterboard? Here’s what to do instead.

# task-master - Monday 24 June, 2019

What's the secret to putting flatpack furniture together like a pro?

Step-by-step advice from Laura de Barra, to ensure you never have a meltdown over a bag of missing dowels again.

# task-master - Monday 17 June, 2019

Where should I put house plants so they look great and don't die?

Different rooms are good for different plants, writes Grainne O’Reilly.

# task-master - Monday 10 June, 2019

How do I banish that weird musty smell from my washing machine?

Stinky clothes? Don’t call the plumber. Just read this first, says cleaning guru Laura de Barra.

# task-master - Thursday 30 May, 2019

I'm out of wardrobe space - where do I put the rest of the clothes?

Is your wardrobe is bulging at the seams and about to blow? We’re here to help.

# task-master - Monday 27 May, 2019

How do I keep the hallway free of shoes?

If your house is an obstacle course of discarded shoes, here’s what to do.

# task-master - Monday 20 May, 2019

How do I get my kitchen cupboards organised - and keep them that way?

If you’re faced with avalanche of spice jars every time you open a cupboard door, here’s how to fix things.

# task-master - Monday 13 May, 2019

'Dissolve the problems away': How to get your shower properly clean, according to a pro

Professional property fixer Laura de Barra on how to give your shower the cleaning of a lifetime.

# task-master - Friday 3 May, 2019

I don't have a spare bedroom - so where do I put the guests?

How to make visitors feel welcome and comfortable even when space is limited.

# task-master - Monday 29 April, 2019

Where do I keep the hoover and the mops (if I don't have a utility room)?

Smart storage solutions for a home that’s tight on space.

# task-master - Thursday 18 April, 2019

Where's the best place to keep the towels (if I don't have a hot press)?

A stack of freshly laundered towels is a delight, but it takes up a *lot* of space. Here’s what to do.

# task-master - Monday 15 April, 2019

How do I keep the mess of cables and wires in the living room under control?

Finally clear some floor and wall space with these practical fixes from Norma Owens.

# task-master - Monday 8 April, 2019

How do I get the oven properly clean?

Norma Owens on the best ways to keep your cooker’s insides sparkling.

# task-master - Monday 1 April, 2019

How do I keep the dirty laundry out of sight (and under control)?

Keep the laundry monster at bay with these smart solutions.

# task-master - Monday 25 March, 2019

Where's the smartest place to put pots and pans?

They’re awkward, they take up loads of space, and you need to get at them all the time. Where should pots go?

# task-master - Friday 15 March, 2019

Where should I hang the coats if my hallway is tight for space?

Jackets and scarves can pile up fast, so here’s where to put them when square footage is at a premium.

# task-master - Monday 11 March, 2019

How do I get the place looking ready for visitors in under 15 minutes?

Here’s where to start the spruce-up when your guests are already on their way.

# task-master - Monday 4 March, 2019

What should I really be keeping under the kitchen sink?

Four ways to stop the space becoming a dead zone.

# task-master - Monday 25 February, 2019

How do I get my bathroom looking properly clean?

Grubby shower tray and all.

# task-master - Monday 18 February, 2019

Where's the best place to put bags when you come into the house?

And other tricky hallway questions, addressed.

# task-master - Monday 11 February, 2019

What's the most manageable way to keep the fridge sparkling clean?

Never play ‘guess the mystery mouldy ingredient’ again.

# task-master - Monday 4 February, 2019

Where's the best place to store kids' toys to avoid endless clean-up?

Every week, we tackle a new household frustration. This week: toy storage.

# task-master - Friday 25 January, 2019

Where can I hang my washing so it doesn't get in the way?

Each week, we tackle an everyday household dilemma.