Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 4°C Wednesday 14 April 2021

#The 5 at 5

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 8 April, 2021

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Apr 8th 2021, 4:56 PM 9,160 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 31 March, 2021

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Mar 31st 2021, 4:58 PM 7,393 Views 2 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 29 March, 2021

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Monday

Mar 29th 2021, 4:58 PM 8,168 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 24 March, 2021

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Mar 24th 2021, 4:55 PM 7,576 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 22 March, 2021

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Monday

Mar 22nd 2021, 4:59 PM 9,857 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 18 March, 2021

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Mar 18th 2021, 4:58 PM 8,591 Views 2 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 2 March, 2021

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Mar 2nd 2021, 5:00 PM 7,597 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 22 February, 2021

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Feb 22nd 2021, 4:56 PM 8,889 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 15 February, 2021

The 5 at 5: Monday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Feb 15th 2021, 4:48 PM 8,629 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 28 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Monday

Dec 28th 2020, 4:57 PM 17,380 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 14 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Dec 14th 2020, 4:55 PM 7,708 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 8 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Dec 8th 2020, 4:53 PM 5,232 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 7 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Monday

Dec 7th 2020, 5:00 PM 6,208 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 20 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Nov 20th 2020, 4:59 PM 17,983 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 18 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Nov 18th 2020, 4:45 PM 14,821 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 28 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Oct 28th 2020, 4:55 PM 12,910 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 23 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Oct 23rd 2020, 4:52 PM 12,372 Views 0 Comments

Five stories, five minutes, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 21 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Oct 21st 2020, 4:58 PM 13,215 Views 0 Comments

Five stories, five minutes, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 14 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Oct 14th 2020, 4:51 PM 8,703 Views 0 Comments

Five stories, five minutes, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 27 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Aug 27th 2020, 4:59 PM 5,945 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 25 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Aug 25th 2020, 4:45 PM 11,151 Views 4 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 24 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Aug 24th 2020, 4:50 PM 9,348 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 4 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Jun 4th 2020, 4:51 PM 7,777 Views 1 Comment

Here are the five main news stories of the evening.

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 3 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Jun 3rd 2020, 5:08 PM 9,335 Views 0 Comments

Here’s what’s hitting the news headlines today.

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 2 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Jun 2nd 2020, 5:03 PM 11,084 Views 1 Comment

Here’s a round up of the big news stories this afternoon.

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 20 May, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

May 20th 2020, 4:58 PM 9,672 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock.

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 24 April, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Apr 24th 2020, 4:56 PM 7,791 Views 4 Comments

The wellbeing of citizens during the Covid-19 pandemic, a car insurance cut, and Dettol discourages Trump’s advice.

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 22 April, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Apr 22nd 2020, 5:00 PM 11,729 Views 1 Comment

A “horrific” unemployment projection, RTÉ avails of wage subsidy, and the UK death toll is double the reported figures.

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 17 April, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Apr 17th 2020, 4:50 PM 10,682 Views 0 Comments

Here are the main stories of the day so far.

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 17 February, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Feb 17th 2020, 5:06 PM 9,651 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 30 January, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Jan 30th 2020, 5:02 PM 7,301 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 27 January, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Jan 27th 2020, 5:04 PM 8,525 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 5 December, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Dec 5th 2019, 4:50 PM 9,395 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 11 November, 2019

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Monday

Nov 11th 2019, 4:57 PM 6,613 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 4 November, 2019

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Monday

Nov 4th 2019, 5:13 PM 6,490 Views 0 Comments

The five top stories this evening.

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 30 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Jul 30th 2019, 5:05 PM 5,983 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 11 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Jul 11th 2019, 4:54 PM 6,660 Views 0 Comments

The Dáil votes against Mercosur deal, tributes pour in for Brendan Grace, and Tommy Robinson handed jail sentence.

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 9 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Jul 9th 2019, 4:47 PM 6,761 Views 5 Comments

Here’s what’s made the headlines so far today.

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 4 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Five At Five
# Five At Five

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Jul 4th 2019, 4:55 PM 6,638 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 3 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Jul 3rd 2019, 5:02 PM 6,046 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

1 2 3 4 5