Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 4°C Friday 27 November 2020

#The 5 at 5

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 20 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 18 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 28 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 23 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five stories, five minutes, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 21 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five stories, five minutes, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 14 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five stories, five minutes, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 27 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 25 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 24 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 4 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Here are the five main news stories of the evening.

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 3 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Here’s what’s hitting the news headlines today.

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 2 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Here’s a round up of the big news stories this afternoon.

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 20 May, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock.

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 24 April, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday

The wellbeing of citizens during the Covid-19 pandemic, a car insurance cut, and Dettol discourages Trump’s advice.

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 22 April, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

A “horrific” unemployment projection, RTÉ avails of wage subsidy, and the UK death toll is double the reported figures.

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 17 April, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday

Here are the main stories of the day so far.

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 17 February, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 30 January, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 27 January, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 5 December, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 11 November, 2019

The 5 at 5: Monday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 4 November, 2019

The 5 at 5: Monday

The five top stories this evening.

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 30 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 11 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

The Dáil votes against Mercosur deal, tributes pour in for Brendan Grace, and Tommy Robinson handed jail sentence.

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 9 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Here’s what’s made the headlines so far today.

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 4 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 3 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 2 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 31 May, 2019

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 30 May, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

A massive, multi-million fine for Permanent TSB, the Maria Bailey ‘swinggate’ continues, and Donald Trump’s visit to Ireland.

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 29 May, 2019

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Wednesday 8 May, 2019

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

The Broadband Plan under the microscope, Gardaí and Gsoc clash, and a decade of business losses for Donald Trump.

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 25 April, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 28 March, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Monday 25 March, 2019

The 5 at 5: Monday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 21 March, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 7 March, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Tuesday 22 January, 2019

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Friday 18 January, 2019

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# the-5-at-5 - Thursday 8 November, 2018

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

1 2 3 4 5