You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

# Water protests

1994: Homeowners told they could win cars and holidays if they paid their water charges
Mary Lou McDonald is now refusing to pay water charges
IN PICTURES: Ireland's Umbrella Movement takes to the streets against water charges
'Things change': Labour TD defends her party's U-turn on water charges
Enda Kenny: It's either water charges, or a 4% tax increase, or 'boiling water for decades'
Here's What Happened Today: Saturday
These TDs and Senators are refusing to pay water charges. Here's why...
IN IMAGES: A brief history of the Irish protest
More than 100,000 will turn up at water charge protests tomorrow, predicts TD
Almost 100 anti-water charges protests planned across the country
Part 2: We put your questions to Irish Water - here's what they told us
Limerick protesters plan to burn Irish Water forms to give Government a 'Halloween scare'
Irish lads use Times Square billboard to share anti-water charges message with Enda Kenny
14 reasons why people don't like and don't trust Irish Water
Why are gardaí wearing cameras at water meter protests?
"I will die upstairs in my bedroom" - The week in quotes
Irish Water, Garda criticism and references to Stalin - Dublin City Council had a busy meeting
Protesters block Joan Burton's car from leaving Dublin event
A TD used a Dáil question to ask if a water meter protester would have their dole cut
Thirsty for a revolution? No ... we're not, insist Raheny's elderly residents
One arrested as angry protesters confront Taoiseach at elderly-care centre
Gilmore: I find it hard to understand why people are blocking Irish Water from installing meters