Advertisement

We need your help now

Support from readers like you keeps The Journal open.

You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

If you've seen value in our reporting, please contribute what you can, so we can continue to produce accurate and meaningful journalism. For everyone who needs it.

Up to 7,000 march as Dublin comes out in force to support Gaza

About 20,000 people also marched in London today.

Free Palestine Demonstration, Dublin's O'Connell Street 9/08/2014 Ruth Medjber Ruth Medjber

UP TO 7,000 people have taken part in one of the largest protests yet in Dublin against Israeli military action in the Gaza strip.

The demonstrators assembled at the Spire on O’Connell Street at 2pm before marching towards the Israeli embassy on Pembroke Road.

The march was part of a national demonstration being organised by the Ireland-Palestine Solidarity Campaign and mirrored similar demonstrations in other cities like London where 20,000 people turned out.

Free Palestine Demonstration, Dublin's O'Connell Street 9/08/2014 Ruth Medjber Ruth Medjber

The march was also supported by a number of other organisations including Gaza Action Ireland, the Irish Irish Anti-War Movement, Peace and Neutrality Alliance and the Irish Congress of Trade Unions.

Gardaí say that today’s demonstration has been peaceful and estimated numbers at between 6,000-7,000.

The march follows other protests that have been held each week since the the beginning of the current upsurge in violence and other “die-in” protests that have been organised regularly.

One of the speakers in today’s demonstration was former Irish rugby international Trevor Hogan who was arrested by the Israeli navy in 2011 as part of an international flotilla attempting to bring aid to Gaza.

Hogan spoke on behalf of Gaza Action Ireland and repeated calls for the expulsion of the Israeli ambassador to Ireland, Boaz Modai:

He has to go, and until the siege of Gaza is lifted we must place a siege of protest around his embassy. We can’t allow Israel to launch another indiscriminate slaughter on the people of Gaza. We cannot wait until Israel again decides to obliterate entire neighbourhoods and families.
Hogan said that lifting the siege on Gaza “is not a negotiating demand – it’s an obligation” and he also criticised Foreign Affairs minister Charlie Flanagan  for not expelling Modai:
“Is an illegal siege, six decades of ethnic cleansing, apartheid, war crimes and the killing of 400 children not exceptional enough for Charlie Flanagan? Is the murder of nearly 2,000 people not exceptional?”

Read: Violence continues in Gaza with 30 air strikes, killing five Palestinians >

Read: Galway town leads the way on Israeli boycott >

Readers like you are keeping these stories free for everyone...
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

Close
354 Comments
    Install the app to use these features.
    Mute Christopher Clerkin
    Favourite Christopher Clerkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:44 PM

Good to see this volume of people coming out in a show of solidarity. However why can’t we do this regularly in protest of the shambolic ruins our country has been left in by the inept, corrupt, ineffectual clowns that make up the Irish government?

Mute Stephen Chambers
    Favourite Stephen Chambers
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:50 PM

Well said, was just about to post the same view, I don’t understand how people can match on something that, let’s be honest here, doesn’t really affect them, while when we need to protest about things in this country, they don’t bother showing their faces. Just find it very odd is all.

Mute Zoe Daly
    Favourite Zoe Daly
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:17 PM

agree – people need to speak up against this injustice. What a fantastic turnout in Dublin today.
    The American comedienne Joan Rivers yesterday spewed a most horrific rant, against the Palestinian people yesterday, saying they ”deserved to be dead”.
    It was frankly very disturbing. Yet the international media have been completely silent, when it comes to condemning her horrific words. If the roles had been reversed, and she had said this about Jews, there would be worldwide reporting, uproar & condemnation from the media.
    The double standards is sickening. We don’t have to rely on the mainstream media for our news or opinions anymore. Ordinary people are not stupid, they know what is happening in the world – & they have had enough.
    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/people/joan-rivers-palestinians-deserve-to-be-dead-9656554.html

See 47 more replies ▾
    Mute Business Cat
    Favourite Business Cat
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:23 PM

When are the right-on crowd having a protest at the imminent slaughter of 40,000+ Christian & Yazidi men, women & children in northern Iraq?

Mute Seán Ó Briain
    Favourite Seán Ó Briain
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:28 PM

“When are the right-on crowd having a protest at the imminent slaughter of 40,000+ Christian & Yazidi men, women & children in northern Iraq?”

The US is intervening in Iraq to take on ISIS. There is zero intervention in Gaza, and they are locked in a virtual prison where there is a high risk of being killed on a daily basis. Different scenarios.

Mute emperor_vid
    Favourite emperor_vid
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:32 PM

Off you go so, why don’t you get off your arse and arrange a protest so! In my opponion you are an idiot for even mentioning “Ireland’s problems” in the comments section for this storey, what’s happening over there is a real problem not the crap you are whining about.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:34 PM

@Stephen

I imagine people in England etc. were saying the same thing during our Famine…

But in fairness there are many reasons to demonstrate for injustices here in Ireland so feel free to start a post about them and I’ll back you up…

…but lets not take away from the long slow genocide of the Palestinian people… a people who were a peaceful agrarian m(ix of Muslims, Christians, and Jews.

… a people who had no hand act or part in the holocaust and yet have being made to pay for it,

thanks to an international political movement of immense power, privilege and finance…

Z.i.o.n.i.s.m.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1pOLNtDsTho

Fair?

Mute Business Cat
    Favourite Business Cat
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:34 PM

The shared scenario is death on a vast scale.

Deflect & poorly rationalise all you want, but its most odd that these folk consider 1,700 Palestinian deaths more important than 40,000 imminent deaths in northern iraq.

I can only assume the pro-Hamas folks take no issue with what other islamist groups do?

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:35 PM

@Business Cat…

When you arrange one…

Though I have a feeling we’ll be waiting a long time!

Mute Tom Hannon
    Favourite Tom Hannon
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:36 PM

because they are brainwashed antisemitic lefty socialist wierdos most of them think a burka is used for women with bad acne not that they are made to wear them Hamas would not do such a thing.

Mute Tom Hannon
    Favourite Tom Hannon
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:39 PM

The jewish people were the most generous to the Irish when they arrived off the famine ship in the USA fed them and helped them they are very fair to the Irish maybe you should wear a burka and go and join them like there brainwashed followers.

Mute Business Cat
    Favourite Business Cat
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:39 PM

Of course I’m not going to organised one.

I know it makes no difference, other than ego masturbation for the participants.

Just curious as to why larger carnages don’t warrant a peep from the right-on mob?

I assume that if you support islamist terrorists in Palestine, you must also support them in Iraq?

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:43 PM

@ Armchair Generals… Yaaaaaaaaaawn!

At least the Hasbara puppets have chosen a side… the wrong side of History!

Free Gaza!

Free Palestine!

Resist Z.i.o.n.i.s.m. and the Hasbara always!

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:49 PM

I take it you believe that the creation of the state of Israel is akin to the Palestinians “paying” for the Holocaust. Does that mean that you agree with Hamas that living with Jews is a punishment?

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:00 PM

“When are the right-on crowd having a protest at the imminent slaughter of 40,000+ Christian & Yazidi men, women & children in northern Iraq?”

When ISIS have an embassy in Ireland we will march to that too. But because your too thick to understand ISIS is not a legitimate country in the eyes of the world you can keep throwing that line to try and put people off despising Israels actions. It’s a lame, dimwitted, thoroughly ignorant argument. Next business cat will be commenting on peoples spell, such is his lack of substance. You really must think people in Ireland are stupid, but they’re not.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:13 PM

@ Aha so one plus one equals 16 is it?

You”re really not at this Hasbara stuff long are you?

Tell me do you agree with the Israeli Ambassadors wife’s comments about ALL the Irish people.. whom she has described as Anti-Semitic Heathens?!?

She should be thrown out on her supremacist Z.i.o.n.i.s.t behind just like the Mr Modai himself…

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:22 PM

The man himself is a bit of an oddball, harassing women.

http://www.ynetnews.com/articles/0,7340,L-3382506,00.html

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:23 PM

@Dummy

Well, she appears to be right about at least one of them …..

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:33 PM

@ Nice try missy but if that’s all you got then my work is done and I’m off to one of the lovely pubs in Dublin which have declared themselves Israeli Apartheid free zones!

And FYI … as every right thinking person on this planet knows…

Anti Z.i.o.n.i.s.t does not mean Anti-Jewish!

Mute R H Beige Lark
    Favourite R H Beige Lark
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:04 PM

Bus Cat – more rubbish. You may think that people march for the sake of protesting, but that’s clearly not the case or people would be marching more freuquently. It’s why Stephen Chambers (also above) says he “can’t understand”. Try understanding, you might get there if your vision isn’t clouded by pro-Israeli BS. Here’s your starter for 10.. and this is only my take on it…

People protest to make their feelings known so that other people who might take suggested action on the matter do so. With me so far?

There would be no point protesting about Syria or Iraq unless you thought that the Syrian regime or ISIS would be concerned about how Irish people felt. What would be the objectives of marching to protest against ISIS? So why protest anything, right?

Because this protest isn’t aimed at Israelis who evidently couldn’t give a monkey’s cock what Irish people think.

The only people this protest is aimed at is Irish and EU political representatives who might give a toss – and even if they don’t – they might be persuaded by the weight of public opinion from their constituents. Votes may depend on it.

Their are objectives at a march like this. Vocal opposition to the Euro-Med trade agreement which includes Israel (which must according to the agreement have regard for and protect human rights which it horrifically violates). Expulsion of the Israeli ambassador and closure of the embassy. If they show such clear disregard for world public opinion then there is clearly little reason to have a diplomatic channel open.

You can argue the toss whether those things are achievable or not, but you have no argument that people should be marching for another reason. The facts that so many people attend the marches and that they continue to gain momentum should be enough to impress. The fact that there is very little that can be described as self interest in this outpouring should also be noteworthy. Sneer as much as you like but you don’t seem to be contributing anything but bitterness.

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:12 PM

Yeah business. Was strange to listen to Obama this am talking about the genocide of Iraqi Kurds by a religious fundamentalists which the US helped create to fight the Syrian Government. The silence by Obama on the genocide in Palestine being committed by the US supported Israel is disgusting. How many food drop did the US do for the civilians in Palestine? ZERO.

Mute Taxi Bill
    Favourite Taxi Bill
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:56 PM

@ Business Cat you hit the nail bang on,

Take my word for it , if Israel or the US (used to be SA) were not involved there would be NO march.period, THAT and THAT alone is the reason there were no flags in support if the 40,000 Christians, actually its nearly a million that are displaced , by the “Head Hacker ” (CONVERT, RUN or DIE ) its only a matter of time before there is a march organized by the “usual suspects” to stop the bombing of ISIS.

That is also the reason out of a population of nearly a million in Dublin they get “up to” 7,000 take out the SF/Eirigi/ people and the rest, and there probably 2 thousand real concerned people, Not everyone fooled! I mean lets face it there were nearly more Palestinian flags there, than the whole of the middle east!!

Mute Clontibret Run
    Favourite Clontibret Run
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:23 PM

@dog. Seems to be a recurring theme – ie no embassy so no protest. U do appreciate that the children & other innocents subject to Islamic terror will wholly understand those sentiments. Incidentally, Israeli retaliation has all the hallmarks of a war crime but there are others & on a larger scale that deserve attention.

Mute James Morris
    Favourite James Morris
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:40 PM

Because as bad as a pay cut or losing your job might be it’s still not having 500 lb pounds dropped all around you..
    Nobody was killed (directly) in our recession. No kids were killed playing football or sheltering in UN schools. There simply is no comparison.
    PS – I also protested the bailouts out & creation of NAMA.

Mute Jamie McCormack
    Favourite Jamie McCormack
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:01 PM

Taxi there is a massive difference between bombing the daylights out of densely-packed civilian areas, and targeting a bunch of head-hackers in the desert with a drone strike. Christians are fine in Hamas-controlled Gaza and also in the West Bank. They are being killed by ISIS in Syria and Iraq. Actually a few have been killed by the Israelis in Gaza too…

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:04 PM

“Seems to be a recurring theme – ie no embassy so no protest.”

Nonsense. If you want to protest ISIS organise it. Stop putting people down for feeling sympathy towards a people that have been oppressed since 1948. This has been going on long enough. We stood against apartheid before. Such a lame argument, “protest everything or protest nothing”. I don’t go on every protest march for every cause, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have solidarity with them. I hate that excuse people use, it’s so lazy.

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:22 PM

Your whats wrong with society today. When somebody stands up for whats right you try to slander them with labels and paint them as supporters of hamas and isis. Being critical of israel does not equate to support for hamas or isis . Its a humanitarian issue to support the civillians that are being slaughtered by israel but your support of israeli action in gaza does equate to you condone the murder of children. Does that not shame you??

Mute Jopmarsy
    Favourite Jopmarsy
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:33 PM

Business cat, the slaughter in Iraq isn’t a hip enough cause for them, doesn’t matter about people being slaughtered by Islamic nut jobs, that’s acceptable somehow!

Mute Clontibret Run
    Favourite Clontibret Run
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:53 PM

Sorry don’t do protest – try to do
    best in my own backyard. U might understand that people have a right to ask & ponder on public gatherings that on public thoroughfares on this & this only. In fact u might be aware that some folk are somewhat suspicious that no other atrocities are worthy of any attention. I am not involved in such protests as I have already said, but u are & I think I have a right not to hav my query dismissed.

Mute Clontibret Run
    Favourite Clontibret Run
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:23 AM

Sorry “ponder on public gatherings that assemble on public thoroughfares that have concern with this subject & this subject only ” just curious !

Mute Jopmarsy
    Favourite Jopmarsy
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:39 AM

Dummy by name Dummy by nature! On a lighter note, it’s great to see some of his Islamic friends being sent to Hell

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:43 AM

We have the right to protest. There are dubious people commenting on these pages. But even if they believe what they type the argument that “we don’t protest ISIS” is a mere distraction that will not work. Because every night when you turn on the news and see more dead children you get more angry. This isn’t “trendy” or “leftist” or whatever other flak label people want to put on it. It’s about stopping the slaughter of Gaza, the lifting of the blockade and solidarity with these oppressed people. One step at a time, this is an issue that requires immediate action.

Mute Wont be censored
    Favourite Wont be censored
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:45 AM

Truth hurts I guess.

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:46 AM

Good one Jopmarsy. That was a great quip, witty, smart, funny. You have a career in television.

Mute Wont be censored
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:51 AM

So what will a protest in Dublin actually achive in a war zone 1500 miles away??A

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:03 AM

Same thing protests in the US did about Vietnam maybe. Or maybe nothing. It doesn’t matter. People have the right in this country to protest, the same as you have the right to type trash here. What would Dunnes Stores workers refusing to stock South African goods achieve? What did the Peace People in the north achieve? What does anything like this achieve? More than your commentary here, that’s for sure.

Mute Jamie McCormack
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:05 AM

How does one protest against ISIS? To which embassy should one direct one’s ire?

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:09 AM

And how much funding are we giving to ISIS? And which ISIS products do I boycott in the local Spar? Maybe the best way would be to protest the ISIS seat at the UN. Wait, they don’t have one.

Mute R H Beige Lark
    Favourite R H Beige Lark
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:09 AM

Wont be censored. Read my post? Or do you just like p155ing on people’s chips?

Mute Jamie McCormack
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:10 AM

The American embassy?

Mute R H Beige Lark
    Favourite R H Beige Lark
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:11 AM

They’re not very good at answering questions… They are only paid to pour cold water on hot topics.

Mute SpliffDude
    Favourite SpliffDude
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:30 AM

Tell the Ottoman refuges “Palestinians” to get rid of Hamas.

Mute SpliffDude
    Favourite SpliffDude
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:35 AM

Jews lived there first. When the Romans removed them they named the land Palestine whilst the Jews moved into Europe. When the Jews were removed from Europe they were give Israel in 1948. Their home land. Refuges from the Ottoman empire where currently residing in the area for not that long 50 or so. So Jews where there first. Jews have been attacked 6 times since 1948 by multiple Arab countries. Winning each time. Until Hamas are removed and stop firing rockets into Israel since they came into power nearly ten years ago. God love the children Hamas are sacrificing and God bless Israel. They want peace, Hamas want destruction of Israeli Jews.

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:48 AM

Come off it. While we’re at it lets reinstate the Austro-Hungarian Empire, Prussia and whatever other state used to exist. I bet you’re disgusted by Putin’s expansion in Ukraine, yet Ukraine is part of Russia historically (it’s only existed since 1991) so by your logic he has every right. Lay off the spliffs man.

Mute Christopher Clerkin
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:12 AM

Obviously the turnout for the support was unbelievably commendable! We are historically class at coming out and supporting other countries causes. What I am pointing out is that we have such vitriol for other countries problems why not for our own??

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:18 AM

Because no one is dropping bombs on us and we are here to help each other. We are calm and measured and are optimistic. We believe in a better future, so we remain calm.

Mute Christopher Clerkin
    Aug 10th 2014, 6:49 AM

Fair enough there’s no bombs dropping on us. The unfortunate fact of the matter is while what’s going on there is a tragic stain on humanity, we are too quick to jump to international causes whilst our own country is in the economic toilet.

Mute Jopmarsy
    Favourite Jopmarsy
    Aug 10th 2014, 7:34 AM

Dummy, have you noticed the deafening silence from Arab countries about Gaza??? They don’t care if your Hamas friends get wiped out, wrong side of history?? Time will tell.

Mute Clontibret Run
    Favourite Clontibret Run
    Aug 10th 2014, 10:27 AM

Dog.
    U certainly have every right to protest & I think it’s a good thing. I hav also a right to ask questions as I do of Israeli supporters. Meanwhile there is a deafening silence from clonskeagh mosque regarding plight of Iraqi, Egyptian, Nigerian & Syrian Christians. Surely they could use their influence or encourage their young men not to “jihad”, but to try & save Christian & other denomination lives. Now somebody is going to tell me about how complicated that effort would be.

Mute R H Beige Lark
    Favourite R H Beige Lark
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:58 AM

Christopher – what is that you are maintaining here?
    That people should not protest at something they feel strongly about unless it is happening in Ireland?
    That people should only protest at something that effects themselves?
    That people are not protesting enough about things that happen in Ireland?
    That people are not protesting enough about things that happen in Ireland to themselves?

It seems to me that the second two do not have anything to do with the first two.

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:40 PM

What a turnout! Well done to everybody who risked the weather to stand with the people of Gaza. Trevor Hogan in particular was an amazing addition to the speakers. A hell of a bloke, fair play to him for his support.

Personally I’d have put the numbers closer to the 10,000 mark, which is what the stewards and Guards on the ground were estimating. The ‘official’ figure is always conservative.

Mute charles
    Favourite charles
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:42 PM

Okay, .84 of 1% came out ‘in force’.
    Chuckle.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:46 PM

Trying to exaggerate the numbers turning out for these leftard processions is an old trick and if you took out the kids and local Muslims then the true number of Irish there would be a lot lower than spouted.

See 20 more replies ▾
    Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:52 PM

How many people turned out to support the Israeli Terrorist State?

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:52 PM

It’s a pathetic turnout considering the widespread public opinion. Perhaps people realise it’s a waste of time.

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:58 PM

‘Why stand outside Dunnes stores protesting, it’s a waste of time’ – Half of Dublin, circa 1984

Then Mandela was freed

Mute youknowimright
    Favourite youknowimright
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:21 PM

Nelson Mandela was freed in 1990, to suggest that he was freed because of the action outside Dunnes Stores in 1984 is a bit of a push. Their actions, well incredibly important and noble, did not lead to his freedom

Mute SarahConnor
    Favourite SarahConnor
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:34 PM

I’m sorry, but why would you take out the “local muslims”… am I not a “true Irish” person because I live too close to O’Connell st? Am I too local? I was born in the Rotunda… where does your parameter stop? Are non-local muslims OK then?

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:38 PM

Sarah – read it again and use your brain this time.

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:39 PM

The Dunnes Stores strike was the beginning of the national boycott which led to the Irish state banning the import of south African goods, which in itself was part of a worldwide BDS movement. The reason it took so long for the apartheid SA state to fall was the continued support of Ronnie Regan and Thatcher. When it got to the point that Regan was continually vetoing his own congresses motions to boycott South Africa, it was game over.

Mandela himself was the first to thank and acknowledge the Dunnes Stores workers, they were even invited to his funeral.

Mute mcbab
    Favourite mcbab
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:54 PM

Were jammin. You’re getting funnier and funnier.

Mute Wont be censored
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:58 PM

As usual it was a big story about not very much back in the 1980s. Trade unions were syill somewhat concerned about workers rights and werent gucci suited smoked salmon socialists and limousine liberals they are nowadays.Bunch of women got fired because they wouldnt handle SA goods,like there was simply shelves stuffed full of SA goods back then in Dunnes.They were fired and made political capital from it. Odd though that beck then there was a major employer in Shannon town who was a white south African company.Was called DE BEERS and they handled blood diamonds just as much as industrial diamonds in Shannon.Odd that the peace mongers and anti white govt crowd never opened their gobs about De beers back then,just as much as the ignored the Irish collusion of Garda special branch and emigration officals on dumping political asylum seekers back on Areoflot aircraft going to Havanna or Moscow..

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:40 PM

@Were Jammin

It was a great day… and great to see such support form the ordinary people of Ireland as well as the tourists… except for the brainwashed ones… guess who? lol

Now I’ll sit back and enjoy as the fuming frustrated Hasbara warriors post about 100 comments trying to play down what a success today was!

One for the good guys! :)

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:07 PM

And the pro-Israel demo was huge. Oh wait, there wasn’t one. The usual turds are on here today though. Can’t use proper names in public to spew their insane views. So they do it here.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:17 PM

Fognostical – My apologies – I had forgotten – of course “Local Muslims” would be shot if they tried to March in Israel – wouldn’t they ?
    Not in Ireland yet though – we have a little bit of Democracy in Ireland – an awful lot more – even tolerating Enda’s version of it !

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:38 PM

@ Fear

You must be thinking of the Muslim anti war protesters in Gaza who were executed by Hamas. There have been lots of marches in Israel against the conflict with Muslim and Jewish marchers. I haven’t heard of any of them being shot

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:47 PM

Claire – One wouldn’t hear about Demonstrators against The Genocide getting Shot in Israel – they are in jail first , without Trial.
    Then they are sent to The Concentration Camp , that is Gaza City.

Then the Genocide Team of IDF set up their Extermination Team and start Bombing the Entire Concentration Camp – blowing up everyone – yes EVERYONE – in their wake – that’s CHILDREN – MAMMY’s & DADDY’S too!

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:57 PM

Claire 2 israeli protesters were hospitalised for marching against the occupation the other day. Two palestinian protesters were shot dead in the west bank yesterday . Maybe you dont have access to any non israeli propoganda news sources. But thats ok you keep your blinkers on and spout away in support of israeli war crimes and ethnic cleansing. The world definitely needs more like you

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:07 PM

And one of the few Israeli journalists who was brave enough to speak out.. Gideon Levi now has been given a bodyguard as Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. mobs are threatening to kill him..and every Jew who doesn’t support Z.i.o.n.i.s.m.!

Hamas are simply the Mirror Image of Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. Likud…

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:16 PM

Was 7000 more than was out supporting Israel. ZERO% for Israel. War criminals

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:51 PM

You’re claiming there have been no demonstrations in Tel Aviv against the conflict in Gaza?

Mute Terry O'Dowd
    Favourite Terry O'Dowd
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:11 PM

@mcbab http://www.rte.ie/tv/scannal/Dunnes.html

@SarahConnor I know where your son is.

Mute Colm O'Brien
    Favourite Colm O'Brien
    Aug 10th 2014, 6:57 AM

Well said Sarah!

Mute Bernard O'Brien
    Favourite Bernard O'Brien
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:51 PM

The Israeli ambassadorial couple will be very upset if Mrs Modai’s comments on an IDF run radio station denigrating the Irish protest movement are anything to go by.
    Well done to everybody concerned.
    If our politicians are unwilling to express our views we’re fit to express them ourselves.

Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:22 PM

Modi’s comments are quoted here, insulting the Irish people:

“There are heathen hordes, agitated with a crazy, deep rooted hatred of Jews…”

https://www.facebook.com/alienatum/photos/a.493771554027124.1073741828.492994417438171/676788885725389/?type=1

There were Jews speaking at the demo for Palestine in Dublin today, and I and others have posted & praised countless brave Jews speaking out against this war criminal Israeli regime.

This racist bigot and supporter of the mass murder of children, and her husband the Israeli Ambassadour to Ireland, should be declared persona non grate & escorted to the airport NOW.

Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:55 PM

A Jewish American woman speaks about her experiences living 5 months in Palestine and the daily oppression meted out to Palestinians.. including the heart rending true story of a woman losing her premature twins… both died because the IDF refused to her croos a checkpoint, not into Israel but merely to hospital in another part of the West Bank.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Ch5XlEZoi1c

Mute charles
    Favourite charles
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:32 PM

Any of these ‘pro palestinian’ protesters giving out about hamas? Surely if the welfare of the palestinians is their worry they can only roundly condemn hamas too. My bet is it wasn’t mentioned.

Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master

Sounds like someone has sand in his f@nny!

Mute richard fennessy
    Favourite richard fennessy
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:47 PM

Yes Charles they did give out about Hamas

See 29 more replies ▾
    Mute charles
    Favourite charles
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:20 PM

@richard. It didn’t make the story here so we can safely assume it wasn’t a priority. Shame.

Mute Cal Mooney
    Favourite Cal Mooney
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:43 PM

It’s all about proportionate condemnation. Hamas have murdered 3 civilians.. Israel has murdered at least 1,400 of them including over 400 children.
    I’d say that proportionate to the length of speech, i am sure Hamas got their fair share.
    Charles, why did you not go and support the condemnation of both Hamas and Israel, seeing as you are fair and balanced in your comments.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:01 PM

Presumably – The Pro-Israeli (Genocide in Gaza) Propaganda Corp , will be on spreading their porkies here in the next few minutes , earning their 30 pieces of silver ?

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:03 PM

Is that complaint about lack of Israeli casualties still going the rounds of the dhimmi ?
    Israel built iron Dome.
    Hamas built tunnels, beach side homes and luxury hotels , none of which are accessible to Palestinians. Palestinians are just cannon fodder for the Hamas ‘leaders’ who hide out in Qatar and send their kids to school in Europe.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:05 PM

Hamsa supporters, please put up or shut up about your ‘propaganda’ theories and Hasbara conspiracies.

Mute William Boyd
    Favourite William Boyd
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:06 PM

Its impossible to argue with self righteous fools, who think their cause is so much more important than everything else.

Must be killing them that Gaza is not the headline news now that the Americans have decided to put the real problem of ISIS into the headlines.

Mute charles
    Favourite charles
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:07 PM

Hi Cal, I was at the beach with my kids. Got lucky with the weather till mid afternoon then beat a retreat to get ice creams. Typical summer

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:18 PM

“30 pieces of silver”? Hmmm nothing anti-Semitic about that

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:56 PM

@ Charles

Are any of the Hasbara giving out about the massive civilian casualties caused by the Israeli army? NO!

Are any of you giving out about the many quotes coming from Israeli government figures e.g. the new nazi Moshe Feighlin from the Likud party? No!

Guess they forgot that part in the Hasbara manual!

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:15 PM

Thats right wayne it is pointless arguing with you self righteous fools who support mass murderers and killers of children especially brainwashed self righteous fools who believe every little bit of pro israeli propoganda, absolutely pointless

Mute Stephen Earle
    Favourite Stephen Earle
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:19 PM

Hamas, by firing rockets into Israel, are also responsible for all the deaths on both sides

Mute D H
    Favourite D H

When you looked at your kids playing on the beach charles,did you spare a thought at all for the four kids that were playing on the beach in gaza a few weeks ago? They didnt get any ice creams

Mute Cóilín O'Toole
    Favourite Cóilín O'Toole
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:26 PM

@Charles, Glad you enjoyed your day on the beach with your kids and that you didn’t have to see them getting blown to shreds.

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:27 PM

Of coarse they are stephen and israel are completely justified by blowing up kids on the beach and justified in blowing up civillian shelters and of coarse definitely justified in blowing up the hospitals treating the survivors

Mute Stephen Earle
    Favourite Stephen Earle
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:40 PM

I did say also responsible, not solely responsible. Simple fact, if Hamas didn’t fire rockets then Israel wouldn’t have needed to respond. For every action theres a reaction, basic law of physics

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:45 PM

There are no hamas supporters here but there seems to be plenty who support the child killer brigades of the idf

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:59 PM

Stephen dont kid yourself, there is no justification for the slaughter inflicted on palestinian civillians these last few weeks.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:15 PM

“Claire Finn” – Is an obvious Fake Twitter Account, set up , it seems, by some very dark quarter – probably some Israeli Propaganda Body .
    Just examine it’s retweeting of Israeli sourced “info” – which is the real giveaway !

Said “person” has about 25 “contributions” on this thread alone ?

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:15 PM

@ Stephen

Action and reaction… you’re 100% correct… you just have it in the wrong way round:

So lets discuss how the rockets came about shall we?

Israeli forces were shelling and invading Gaza long BEFORE the rockets began.

According to a pro-Israel website, the Jewish Virtual Library, Gaza rocket fire against Israel began in 2001. Four rockets were launched in the entire year. The Israeli military website agrees with this chronology, saying that the first rocket was launched from Gaza on April 16, 2001. At that time Israeli forces were regularly shelling both the West Bank and Gaza, and had been doing so for several months. Gaza was particularly hard hit.

See IfAmericansknew.org for casualty statistics…

So lets set the record straight….

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:27 PM

Wow some FG supporters here too supporting genocide in Palestine

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:28 PM

Foggy why don’t you go back to work at the embassy and let the Irish debate thus issue pleaser

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:31 PM

@ Stephen. First blood in this round of the conflict was drawn by israel, not hamas. And just because israel is having to deal with mostly homemade rockets fired by the people it imprisons and blockades in Gaza, does not mean they get to wipe their ar$es with the Geneva convention or humanitarian law.

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:45 PM

How many contributions do you have? Unlike you, I have a name and a face…. and an argument.
    Ad hominum attacks are a sure sign of having no argument.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:31 PM

Claire – Your Name & Your Face – IS A FAKE & I’m calling you out ? – you are an IDF Genocide, paid , plant – I have examined your Twitter Account & have no doubt whatsoever as to your lying motives and your taking money from the Government of Israel, to spiel their porky pies !

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:40 PM

Claire is a fake. She one of the paid Israeli supporters. Charlie and foggy too

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:43 PM

@FearCiarraioch

Fake account? Says the “person” with two accounts and 5 followers.

Mute Liam MacSuibhne
    Favourite Liam MacSuibhne
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:18 AM

Hi Claire,

Apart from the Statue of Liberty on your Twitter account (hardly Irish So). you also seem to have made a radical mistake. If you’re living in Ireland, as I assume that would be your main reason to be on here, blithely ignoring 60+ years of Israeli aggression and 67 UN Reslutions – while does your Twitter account say ‘British Isles’? The Republic of Ireland is not a part of the ‘British Isles’, certainly not politically.

It would seem your views on just about everything are skewed and confused. Possibly you are not really who you say you are, as just about everyone on here realises.

One final thing – take a look at the pro-Palestinians comments up and down this page. I think you will notice that the vast majority are very strongly in support of the Palestinians. We are also in favour of the observation of the UN Charter, which enshrines the right to self-defence when attacked. Israel has been attacking Palestine for more than 60 years, progressively stealing land, building illegal settlements, trapping and even ‘controlling’ the amount of calories that the enslaved Palestinians can eat.

Controlling their food.

When you come up with anything other than a inhuman explanation for ‘rationing’ a trapped people’s food supply, then we might listen to you. For a moment.

Your rabid anti-Palestinian diatribes only serve to harden the overwhelming majority of peoples’ opinions in favour of supporting the Palestinians.

But then, let’s face it, the game is up. You are not ‘Clair Finn’, just another paid for mercenary, hiding behind a fake photo.

History will remember this.

P.S. Vive la France! (The French built the Statue of Liberty…you probably didn’t know that either)

Mute Startled Sapien
    Favourite Startled Sapien
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:25 AM

Ok so Claire. Take a photo of yourself with today’s date and use it as your twitter profile pic.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:45 AM

@ Ya’ll

I’ve examined her account and in fairness it is indeed a real one… but if she’s Irish then I’m a bloody Leprechaun! Definitely a Hasbara plant… and shes also friends with the the Journals resident nutjob… Foggy! How sweet! :)

Mute Seán O'Sullivan
    Favourite Seán O'Sullivan
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:26 PM

where are these advertised? couldnt find it on the Palestine Solidarity page, missed another one!

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:13 PM
    Mute Seán O'Sullivan
    Favourite Seán O'Sullivan
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:22 PM

morto for moi

See 1 more reply ▾
    Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:25 PM

Easy to miss dude, to be honest their website could be laid out better.

Mute Bill Dee
    Favourite Bill Dee

Nice to see the numbers of people attending these demonstrations against Israeli land robbery, thuggery, home demolitions and murder, increasing.

The disgusting Israeli terrorist state has got away with its filthy criminality for far too long.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical

Israel is the only hope for a reversal of the head-hackers march across the globe.

Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:53 PM

Israel are the head-hackers,have you not seen the photos?

See 28 more replies ▾
    Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical

Spoken like a true Son of the Desert.

Mute Roger Rabid
    Favourite Roger Rabid
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:00 PM

Dungeon – No I haven’t seen them. It would be great if you could link them, so the pro Israel crowd can be put in their place

Mute Bernard O'Brien

If Israel is our only hope we have no hope. Hope is nonexistent in Israel.

Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:04 PM

I’m not surprised Roger,given the censorship in your Best Little Democracy in the Middle-East,do you know how to use Google at all?

Mute Roger Rabid
    Favourite Roger Rabid
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:06 PM

Lol, I’m no fan of Israel. I googled it but couldn’t find it. What is your problem with linking them? Wouldn’t you like to show people the brutality of Israel?

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Mute Roger Rabid
    Favourite Roger Rabid
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:12 PM

Dungeon – First you said there was pictures. Then you said you weren’t surprised I haven’t seen them because of censorship. Are you privy to information that is censored for the rest of us?

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:21 PM

Might aswell be talking to a packet of crisps, Roger.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:25 PM

The journal dhimmi get their news from Radio Hamas on FGM106.

Mute Wont be censored
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:50 PM

When is the anti ISIS protest about the massacre of 1000 christians and demanding every woman and girl presents themselves on pain of death in Mosul for a spot of FGM in their captured city of Mosul??

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:38 PM

4 million women face this FGM butchery at the hands of the head-hackers and the Irish dhimmi march around howling about the disaster brought on Gaza by Hamas? They seem to lack a perspective on the situation in the Islamofascist campaign to establish a Caliphate but then they are certainly happy once they have a few Jews to pick on.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher

@Roger…

Hmmm dunno about head-hacking… but hows about something far more disgusting, from the only democracy in the middle East…

http://worldobserveronline.com/2014/07/31/idf-sniper-admits-instagram-murdering-13-gaza-children/

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:53 PM

That has been proven to be a fake account.

Mute elduderino
    Favourite elduderino

This is what happens when you have a special forces officer leading a military state..
    Benjamin Netanyahu lives and breathes for battle. he’s been killing Palestinians his whole adult life I would wonder if it even fazes him at this stage.

Mute Cóilín O'Toole
    Favourite Cóilín O'Toole
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:06 PM

@Won’t be censored, Get your fat ass up off the couch and do something about it if you really care.

But you don’t really.

@Fognostical. I’ve never met anyone who supported FGM. Is it an issue close to your heart?

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:21 PM

@ Claire

I assume you’re talking about your own account?!?

Then how about this one.. from the Peace loving Z.i.o.n.i.s.t.s of Israel…

https://storify.com/davidsheen/israeli-army-the-next-generation

Or are these all fakes too?

Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall

Clare, this is real, as is the testimony of all the ‘Breaking the Silence’ former IDF speaking out against Israel’s crimes..

Efran Efrati has been arrested & also received death threats for his whistleblowing.. and he’s been censored by Israeli media..

http://countercurrentnews.com/2014/08/idf-whistleblower-who-posted-israeli-troops-killed-gaza-civilians-in-revenge-now-under-arrest/

Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:42 PM

Efran Efrati speaking in the US…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=93hqlmrZKd8

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:05 PM

The journal dhummi gets his from the idf

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:21 PM

Guys don’t you realise that the Israel supporters club ( all 10 of them) and the staff from the US and Israeli embassy are in here writing posts and deliberately changing the focus from their war crimes?? Ignore them. They are complicit in war crimes and the murder of over 300 children. FACT

Mute Terry O'Dowd
    Favourite Terry O'Dowd
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:41 PM

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/08/14/israel-pay-students-propaganda_n_3755782.html
    We’re on to you and your propaganda.

MGM is ok with you though, isn’t it, Fognostical?
    It’s your tradition to butcher the penes of male children.

Yeah, you can call us “Dhimmi” (that means non-Muslims in a Muslim run country. Fognostical seems to be confused a little here), but we see through the Israeli propaganda.

Our constitution states that this is a Christian country.
    I’m not on board with that (I’d prefer we didn’t have a state religion), but we are not “Dhimmi” as you seem to believe. We’re just informed.

What you fail to understand about the people of Ireland is that we’ve seen religious bigotry for hundreds of years. Yeah, we’re just like your people.
    The difference is that the vast majority of us have moved on, and we no longer treat our neighbours like shit. We actually welcome British people to our shores. You could learn a lesson from us.

Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:46 PM

Well said Terry :)

Mute Wont be censored
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:59 AM

Doing more than mouthing off here O TOOL!All you do is yap,yap on the Net but have you are any of the mouths any balls to actually go down there to Gaza and offer to help out…Nah too chicken sht like 99% of all Irish people.Talk a good fight nothing to back it up.

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 10th 2014, 4:27 AM

Nice there censored showing your true feelings for us irish in that comment you muppet

Mute Jopmarsy
    Favourite Jopmarsy
    Aug 10th 2014, 8:02 AM

Why should it faze him Eldud? the Palestinians have been trying to kill him and his fellow Israelis for years.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 10th 2014, 10:50 AM

Dhimmi are people who kowtow to political Islam, very much like the Irish who licked up the their British overlords. Sycophants.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:07 AM

@Wont be Censored

From the mouth of a brave man who is so proud of his convictions he uses a fake twitter account!
    Are you a Foggy a couple? or just a couple of Hasbara Headcases?

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Aug 10th 2014, 7:10 PM

You really don’t want to debate the issue do you? You just want to hate Israelis. Well wallow in hate then. You want to pretend you care more than others about the slaughter of children. Well then seek some real answers rather than blind sectarian hatred rather than Hamas arse licking. You are a pawn in their game

Mute Joan Featherstone
    Favourite Joan Featherstone
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:33 PM

They may not appear to care less….but the worlds saying no to their murderous campaign….what’s that saying….evil will prosper when good men do nothing…or something like that, it’s so true.

Mute Inntalitarian
    Favourite Inntalitarian

Jesus Christ someone has to post that saying on every Gaza related article.

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday

Cliches are refuge for the dim.

See 12 more replies ▾
    Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master

That sounds like a cliché to me

Mute Roger Rabid
    Favourite Roger Rabid

Thousands out of millions is hardly the world? Mostly hippy do gooders I would imagine. If the majority of people cared about Gaza, wouldn’t they elect someone who would do something about it?

Mute richard fennessy

False avatars r a refuge for the dim

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday

Please link me to that saying.

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:54 PM

Fennessy – as are eggs. It’s are.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:18 PM

@Roger

Seems they elected their mirror image in Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. Likud… same charter, same ideology… except Hamas are a product of the Occupation… a counter balance to the evil of Likud.. who incidentally are far from the most venomous party in the so called only democracy in the Middle East…

We’d be better off without both of them!

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:07 PM

“Fennessy – as are eggs. It’s are.”

Grammar and spelling, the last insult of the inane. Children have better insults. Black Friday, you must be using Netscape Navigator for your quips, they’re as old as each other. You can upgrade your Windows 98, might help you be a better troll.

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:27 PM

Oh God Dog. That was amazing. You sure showed me.

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:13 AM

Great comeback Black Friday, that one was special. There’s a slot on RTE 2 comedy for you on Mondays. Attaboy, you keep it up now, mammy will be proud of your genius like only a mother could.

Mute Jopmarsy
    Favourite Jopmarsy
    Aug 10th 2014, 7:54 AM

Roger,very few people around the world care about Gaza, hasn’t been any uproar even in Arab countries, the people in the Middle East are sick and tired of Islamists like Hamas and ISIS, Hamas has absolutely nothing constructive to offer the Palestinian people.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 10:59 AM

@Jopmarsy…

Well it certainly would look that way if you spent your day watching Fox news… it might even encourage you to set up a fake Twitter account and write lies on a foreign website… :)

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 11th 2014, 6:47 PM

What would a fake account like that look like? Perhaps an anonymous name and picture, no followers, only following the Journal and 4 other accounts? A bit like this => https://twitter.com/DummyCrusher

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical

Will the Palestinian Authority exert it’s authority over Gaza and drive Hamas out or is Abbas waiting for Israel to do the job for him? There can be no peace until Hamas stops using Palestinians to further their Jihad.

Mute richard fennessy
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:48 PM

Yes fog plenty on the march today agree didn’t talk to one Hamas supporter

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:55 PM

If it was a genuine and honest protest march then the Israeli flag should have been flown to show solidarity with the fight against Hamas and the other gangsters making millions from the plight of Palestinians in Gaza.

See 23 more replies ▾
    Mute Milginte Mikalauskaite
    Favourite Milginte Mikalauskaite
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:02 PM

Why were you not there then Fog? You, Charles and the other pro murdering IDF.
    I thin shame on your side probably had a lot to do with it. I don’t blame you either.

Mute LazioFansIreland
    Favourite LazioFansIreland
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:07 PM

What’s it like looking out at the protest from the Israeli Embassy. That’s obviously who you work for, you’re not fooling anybody. All your tweets are israeli propaganda.

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:08 PM

@ Fog

Why do you think “Bibi” rejected the coalition formed in April of this year Fog? Do you think maybe it would have had a positive effect on the region if it had been given time? It was backed by everyone except Israel. Any ideas why?

Mute Bernard O'Brien

What do the Israelis know about peace, they have to be taught how to make peace.
    How dare you question the integrity of this protest.

Mute Gill B
    Favourite Gill B
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:12 PM

Just like the Irish government throughout the IRA !!! Fog your full of shit !! Trying label everyone who stands up against terrorist Israel lefty. I stand up against Hamas, Israel, American foreign policy, Corrupt Irish state, does that make me a lefty? As if it does I wonder why I don’t vote left then?

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:20 PM

@ frogstesticle: “If it was a genuine and honest protest march then the Israeli flag should have been flown to show solidarity with the fight against Hamas and the other gangsters making millions from the plight of Palestinians in Gaza.”

There were at least two israeli flags present, as well as a Jewish Israeli academic from Trinity college addressing the protestors.

Mute Ciaran Morgan
    Favourite Ciaran Morgan
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:56 PM

Fognostical, the state of Israel is guilty of genocide in Gaza.

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:04 PM

Do you have any statistics to back that claim up?

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch

Well Fognostical the apologist for Israeli Genocide and Joan Rivers is back in again – Are you on double time tonight Fognostical ?

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:15 PM

I’ll take that as a no, shall I?

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:18 PM

@FearCiarraioch stop making things up to suit your leftard agenda.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:19 PM

Fognostical – Was there a good turnout at your Pro-Israel Genocide March today ?
    Presumably you and “Charles” and “Richard Rodgers” and a few more, could make up a “CROWD” ?

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:24 PM

Hysterical and riven with hypocrisy the dhimmi chunder on, nothing left but insults, slogans and made up ‘facts’ from Radio Hamas FGM106.

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:37 PM

Gill, you’ve mentioned numerous things you stand up against. What do you support?

Mute Stephen Earle
    Favourite Stephen Earle
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:24 PM

Thats a bit dramatic isn’t it, many deaths yes, but hardly genocide

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:36 PM

The flag of israel is a symbol of oppression and apartheid. It is the new butchers apron. It should have no place at a march for peace after the slaughter carried out under its banner

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher

Genocide:

Genocide is the systematic destruction of all or part of a racial, ethnic, religious or national group via the:

(a) Killing members of the group: Check! Israel excels at this!

(b) Causing serious bodily or mental harm to members of the group: Check!

(c) Deliberately inflicting on the group conditions of life calculated to bring about its physical destruction in whole or in part: Check! And we’d be here all day if I were to post examples…

(d) Imposing measures intended to prevent births within the group: Check! Preventing women from getting through checkpoints so they have to give birth on the side of the roads…

(e) Forcibly transferring children of the group to another group. Uncheck! In fairness Israel doesn’t really do this, it just kills them instead. Amnesty Int. reports that of the Palestinian children killed by gunfire most are shot in the head.

Genocide also entails also the Conspiracy to commit genocide; Direct and public incitement to commit genocide; Attempt to commit genocide; and Complicity in genocide. Hmmm what do you think mr. Moshe Feighlin….

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:43 PM

Nothing left but insults says the man who mocks us irish,who insults with his labels and belittles us with every chance he gets. Fog you are a hypocrite of the highest order. Everybody here sees through you and your pathetic attempts at propoganda. You are a brainwashed dhummi who hasnt had an original thought in his head in years.

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:23 PM

Spot on Fear. Israeli staff working overtime.

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:34 PM

Still hoping for a response, Gill B. Thanks a mill.

Mute Thierry Rat
    Favourite Thierry Rat
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:43 PM

I don’t even know how Israel was allowed to exist

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:16 PM

Thierry – that’s the real shame.

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:07 PM

It’s a democracy. Why not look at the real savagery that’s taking part in the rest of the middle east. Oh no, but you need to hate the Jew, don’t you? Just question yourself and your motives

Mute Carl Caffrey
    Favourite Carl Caffrey

Sick of these marches in Dublin, Delaying traffic and Dublin buses …

Mute Grace Curran
    Favourite Grace Curran

I hope you weren’t too inconvenienced. Meanwhile children are being slaughtered whole families are being wiped out people’s homes are being destroyed and access to medical aid is decreasing every day as hospitals are bombed. Kinda puts your delayed bus into perspective.

Mute Tom Hannon
    Favourite Tom Hannon
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:59 PM

they should go and march in a field sick of them too.

See 8 more replies ▾
    Mute Joe Lawlor
    Favourite Joe Lawlor

And that is only in Iraq

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:10 PM

You’re right Carl. It’s disgraceful that such an unrepresentative quantity of people can hold up an entire city. I wouldn’t mind if they weren’t such a bunch of attention seeking, wannabe heards. Laws should be put in place to stop this continuing.

Mute Tom Hannon
    Favourite Tom Hannon
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:23 PM

If you like it so much put on burka like they want you to do.

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:31 PM

Yes there should be a protest, but it should it be calling for immediate peace talks between the two sides and a permanent solution to the problem. Yes, the Israeli response has been savage, but ultimately Hamas is using the deaths as a propaganda weapon and a negotiating tool. It’s understandable that people are furious at the slaughter of children, but at the same time with their protests they are playing into the hands of Hamas.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:08 PM

The poor unfortunate children could have been moved to safety before Hamas started their campaign. There was another chance to make them safe during the Humanitarian ceasefires before Hamas broke them.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:16 PM

Fognostical – Your Genocide Army in Israel would still have rounded up The Palestinian Children and MURDERED then any way !

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:31 PM

FearCiarraioch, are you OK? Your comments are becoming rabid and hysterical.

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:33 PM

Fog you are a condescending w@nker arent you? When people followed the instructions from the idf to evacuate they ended up getting bombed in the shelters they went to. Thats some sadistic sh!t the israelis were pulling. Hamas are a shower of b@stards but the israelis just found a whole other level of cruelty in this campaign

Mute David Gillen
    Favourite David Gillen
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:31 PM

Unfortunately, until such time as either every muslim, or every jew is wiped out there will never be peace in the middle east. Sad to see the tragic event still unfolding.

Mute Eoin Doolan
    Favourite Eoin Doolan
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:27 PM

If I could have went, I would have!

Mute Richard Rodgers
    Favourite Richard Rodgers
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:30 PM

Eoin if you could have went you would have gone to Wentworth!
    If you could have gone then doggone …you should have!

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:57 PM

Richard – You would have made a wonderful schoolyard Bully – oh ! But you are one ! A Blueshirt one !

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan

And not a word about the wonderful Hamas and how they sacrifice their children as cannon fodder. It”s the same old Israel bad, Hamas, good mentality and then they get angry about being accused of anti-Semitism. I remember going on the anti-Iraq rally with my baby son and the rally being hijacxked by the pro-Palestinian supporters. It was infuriating. Sorry to spoil the party, and I agree the Palestinians have been treated abominably, but I’m not a sheep. I await your red thumbs.

Mute richard fennessy
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:55 PM

Rant on ted but pro Palestine and pro Hamas r not the same but don’t leave facts stop u

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher

@ Ted

There was a lot of Bad Israel going on looong before Hamas was set up…thats not to say the Palestinians are angels… far from it! But please dont think for a moment this current round of slaughter has anything to do with Hamas, the Settler teens or the rockets!

Do the research buddy! Heres a helping hand:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1pOLNtDsTho&sns=fb

Mute Steve Hardy
    Favourite Steve Hardy
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:28 PM

Might as well stay at home, Israel couldn’t care less

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:52 PM

@Steve…

Red Bull gives you Wings! :)

Mute Meghan Nova
    Favourite Meghan Nova
    Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:14 PM

Free Gaza and bring Hamas to the same place after the missing billions are recovered. They stole the aid money that would have given Palestinians control of their own destiny and freed them from the tyranny of the Islamofascist Hamas.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:51 PM

@ and then they all lived happily ever after… right Fog?

God I almost wish you could get a date… it might actually relieve you of some of your tension! :D

See 1 more reply ▾
    Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:17 PM

Fascistoisrael is committing war crimes

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:49 PM

Marching against the spread of the Caliphate would be a more honest days work. Islamic State militants have threatened to kill more than 300 families from Iraq’s Yazidi ethnic minority unless they convert to Islam and not a word from the Irish dhimmi who have been bamboozled by Islamofascists .

Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:54 PM

Marching against the spread of The Promised Land actually and the Israeli Terrorist State

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:27 PM

Pride got 40000 to march in Dublin and in Tel Aviv, no numbers in yet for Gaza [or any other place under the head-hackers for that matter]

See 4 more replies ▾
    Mute Cal Mooney
    Favourite Cal Mooney
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:45 PM

I am guessing thataany large gatherings in Gaza lead the Israelis automatically targetting it (like funerals, shops, markets, hospitals, UN schools), so i am guessing Gay Pride parades would be low on the priority list there.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:10 PM

You are guessing? Try guessing how many LGBT folk there are in any of the Islamic dominated countries.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:44 PM

@ Foggy

So now you’re a gay rights activist? Jeez dude you’re all over the place these days…
    You need to: Shillax!

Mute Sean O'Keeffe
    Favourite Sean O'Keeffe
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:38 PM

Israeli head hackers locked up prior to Popes visit to Israel.

” Yet, Jewish terrorism undermines Israel’s foundations as a democracy and portrays it instead as a lawless state.

It gives the impression that Israeli justice and law enforcement agencies use what English writer George Orwell termed “double speak” (in his prescient novel, 1984).  One set of methods and laws is used to counter Palestinian terrorism, and a very different set is deployed against Jewish terror.

One law applies to Israel in its pre-June 1967 borders and another to the military-administered West Bank which is known to most of the world as occupied.

No less worrying, double speak and double standards distort Jewish values and tarnish the image of Israel among enlightened nations.”

http://israelspy.com/popes-trip-to-israel-went-smoothly-shin-bet-blocked-rightwing-jewish-extremists/

Mute Chris Jordan
    Favourite Chris Jordan
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:45 PM

Free free Palestine!!!!

Mute Wont be censored

A free Palestine with what cereal brand?

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher

Its not a Cereal… Its a place!

God the bloody Hasbara even struggle with Geography.. let alone History!

See 2 more replies ▾
    Mute Wont be censored
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:55 AM

Sarcasm is lost on the pro Hamas apologists…Go lighten up !

Mute Dog Standard
    Favourite Dog Standard
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:16 AM

Ha! Wont be censored, you make me laugh with your missing that one. How did you miss that sarcasm and then type, “Sarcasm is lost on the pro Hamas apologists…Go lighten up !” So funny you missed it.

Mute Peter O'Donovan
    Favourite Peter O'Donovan
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:18 PM

There will be no peace in the region until there are negotiations without preconditions. Everyone will have to give up something. Hamas will have to recognise Israel. Israel will have to agree to the 2 state solution and leave the west bank and east Jerusalem. Hamas will have to decommission their arms.everyone including hamas must be inside the tent negotiating. As long as no concessions are made by any side there will be no peace only more violence and death

Mute Stephen Earle
    Favourite Stephen Earle
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:41 PM

Sounds simple doesn’t it, wish it was

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:54 PM

@ Peter
    Israel has already agreed to a two state solution, many many times since 1948.

I’m glad you agree Hamas has to disarm. There are many on this forum who don’t want Hamas to lose their “status”.

See 5 more replies ▾
    Mute Peter O'Donovan
    Favourite Peter O'Donovan
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:06 PM

Claire. Israel has agreed to a 2 state solution in name only. Netanyahu will not give up east Jerusalem and continues to settle the west bank. Hamas won’t give up their rockets until there is a realistic Palestinian state. People can dismiss then as terrorists but there will be no peace unless they are inside the tent negotiating with everyone else just like sinn fein in the north. Everyone must give something

Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:08 PM

Fine Peter, Hamas partnered with Fatah/PLO in April this year – because they wanted to be included in negotiations with all the Palestinians.

This latest war crime crime butchery from Israel is the direct response to that, besides refusing to engage in peace talks.

Truth is, Israeli policy is not ‘peace’ at all that includes any place for palestinians in Palestine. As publicly expressed by Knesset Deputy Speaker & senior Likud member Moshe Feiglin who claims it all belongs to Israel by ‘word of God’.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/middle-east/israelgaza-conflict-rightwing-israeli-politician-calls-for-gazans-to-be-concentrated-in-camps–and-then-all-resistance-exterminated-9649103.html

Feiglin says it all in his own speeches on Youtube.

Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:11 PM

Claire, Moshe Feiglin is quite explicit… “…no two state solution, ever…”

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:17 PM

“Hamas will have to recognise Israel. ”

Fatah and the PLO recognised Israel in 1993. In return they got an acceleration of colonisation in the West Bank, the Apartheid Wall, more house demolitions, daily humiliations at checkpoints etc.

Time to dispense with the “both sides” narrative. Israel is a flagrantly racist state that operates a brutal and sadistic occupation of Palestine.

Mute Linda Shakir
    Favourite Linda Shakir
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:18 AM

Hamas should disarm yes but so should Israel . And Israel should lift the siege and give the Palestinians back their freedom .but will Israel do this no te zibots won’t so why should Palestinians agree to Israel demands to in arm Hamas . Remember Israel has arms also and a lot more than Hamas

Mute Joe Lawlor
    Favourite Joe Lawlor

Any condemnation of the ISIL head bangers & HAMAS allies by these protesters?

Mute richard fennessy

Joe yes there was

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher

@Joe

I’ll tell you what.. you set up a demo and we’ll all join you.. me, foggy, Claire, Charles and all the rest of them … though I have a feeling I’ll be the only one who’ll show up…

See 5 more replies ▾
    Mute Mike Hall
    Favourite Mike Hall
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:53 PM

Joe Lawlor (who ‘likes’ FG on your FB page)…

ISIL are on the other side of the Sunni/Shia great muslim divide, and the context is opposite too… are you being thick or just ignorant?

The ISIL extremists are waging a war of agression in Iraq, Hamas are resisting a brutal child murdering occupation of 7 decades in Palestine by Israel

Mute Seamus Larkin
    Favourite Seamus Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:25 PM

Hamas have not murdered 1400 innocent civilians nor have they murdered 300 children.

Mute Joe Lawlor
    Favourite Joe Lawlor
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:29 PM

Mike Hall,
    Where do the HAMAS leaders live…in Quatar. Who is funding the ISIL…Quatar inter alia.

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:50 AM

no, but they aim to, and many more

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:35 AM

@Joe

And who has a large military infrastructure and base there? Yes the good old USA….

Mute charles
    Favourite charles
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:40 PM

If we take the population of county Dublin as being 1.186 million ( as of 2006 according to Google) that means .59 of 1% of the population came out ‘in force’.

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin

If we take the population of Gaza as being 1.8 million, then less than 1% of the have ever fired a rocket from their prison at your beloved Israel. Yet 100% of them are blockaded, imprisoned, oppressed and collectively punished by your little terrorist state.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:23 PM

Support Palestine , march against Hamas next time.

See 4 more replies ▾
    Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:36 PM

WJ – the same people who elected Hamas.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:09 PM

“Charles”- There were marches in almost every Irish Town in the 32 Counties today – about 350 marched in our Town of Tralee !

Mute charles
    Favourite charles
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:20 PM

Kerry 1.4% marched so.

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:19 PM

Charles — If 50% of population came out you’d still have a quip so why bother? If Israel killed every single person is Gaza you’d be on here telling us why it was the right thing to do. You are sick, like the racist state you shill for.

Mute individual now
    Favourite individual now

Pro Palestinian groups have a pro Hamas / anti Israel agenda. If they really cared about Palestinians they would speak out about atrocities committed against them by their own leaders such as children being used as canon fodder. The people who join the protest are unwittingly marching in support of a terrorist regime

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin

^^^^^^^

Hasbara shill boys and girls, check the account.

Mute charles
    Favourite charles

^^^^^^ heartbroken angry ex labour supporter folks. He’s doubled down on sinn fein. It could get ugly.

See 27 more replies ▾
    Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:32 PM

@Charles, its as mad as a box of frogs probably sleeps in it’s keffiyeh dreaming of uncle Che .

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:32 PM

Individual – that’s not to mention their treatment of women and girls, but these are hipsters. It’s trendy to put a Palestinian flag for in your profile picture. Doubt most of them could point to it on a map.

Mute charles
    Favourite charles
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:36 PM

Fog. Got a good laugh out of that!

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:52 PM

@ Fog, Charles, Black Friday and now Individual now

You lads aren’t even trying now are you? Is it a pay-per-post deal you have going? Surely you’re not employed just to fill comment sections. Must be some administrative work involved too.

Anyway. I could do with making an extra few quid in the evening or a place in your heaven so if you had an e-mail address i could forward my details?

Thanks

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:03 PM

Can’t speak for the others but I think you’ll find I comment on numerous subjects here and haven’t posted anything pro-Israeli. :)

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:12 PM

Darren, blow it out your ear like a good child, you sound like an idiot with that garbage.

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:21 PM

Do you have an actual argument, Darren?

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White

@ Dark

Could be the dark horse of the group. Had to. Fair enough though. I wont lump you into the copy and paste brigade.Why do you seem so against people showing support for the Palestinians?

@ Fog

A answer to a direct question. I’m humbled. Fog you are consistently here posting the same stuff yet are never willing to engage in a discussion. You did mention you fought for Israel in ’67 so maybe you just don’t have the energy to get out and enjoy the winter of your life?
    Do you feel this is positive work you are doing here or is it just an outlet for your impotent anger?

Mute David Larkin
    Favourite David Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:32 PM

Fag

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:44 PM

@ Claire

Is this a job interview? Sorry i got the supervisor involved lads..;)

Sure while you’re here Claire. What did you think of Netanyahu refusing to recognize the coalition in April of this year? Now i would agree Hamas are a terrorist organization but to try to push forward through diplomatic means seemed to be a good idea, right?

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:45 PM

@ Darren, that was not an answer, it was an instruction. Darren, blow it out your ear like a good child, you sound like an idiot with that garbage

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:01 PM

@Darren

If you want a diplomatic means why is disarming Hamas as a condition for removing blockade not acceptable?

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:03 PM

@Darren

Maybe in ’67 the frustrated fanatical Fog was part of the Israeli unit that was so busy in the massacre of Egyptian prisoners that they didn’t notice they were being observed by a US navy warship the USS Liberty…

Or maybe he was one of the pilots and missile operators that attacked the USS Liberty killing and wounding over 200 US servicemen… which was all hushed up in Israeli occupied Washington!

The Z.i.o.n.i.s.t.s. wielded such direct control of the US government even back then that rescue flights were recalled….

Z.i.o.n.i.s.t.s are the enemy of us all! Every Christian, Muslim and Jew!

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:21 PM

@ Claire

Why should disarming Hamas be a condition? The blockade itself is illegal under international law anyway. I find the actions of Hamas abhorrent but to ask these power hungry terrorists to give up their arms is not acceptable to them because they will feel completely stripped of the little ‘power’ they think they are entitled to.

A seat at a table in mediated discussions would certainly see a decline in the use of these arms. Any deployment of them during would diminish the status they would have gained and i don’t believe they would be willing to give that up.

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:25 PM

@ Dummy Crusher

I think the use of ’67 was tongue in cheek alright.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:47 PM

@Oops my Bad!

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:48 PM

Using their arms would diminish the status they would have gained???????
    The only status they have is from using their weapons. You have a strange strange way of trying to achieve peace.

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:06 PM

@ Claire

How many legitimate modern day states have gained their status by taking up arms? Offer them a route of negotiation through diplomatic means or continue to make them martyrs in wars that are exponentially fueling a tension in the Middle East that we should all be concerned about.

You have been asked about your feelings on U.N intervention. Which is dependent on Israeli acceptance. Lets not get all muddled up with other situations now. Do you not feel this would be this best course of action to stop this cycle?

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:02 PM

@ Darren
    Maybe the UN would be good if it was impartial but I fail to see why disarming and the blockade can’t be part of the negotiations. But you expect Israel to lower the blockade while Hamas is still armed?

Mute Sean O'Keeffe
    Favourite Sean O'Keeffe
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:48 PM

“It is a sacred duty for me to protest against persecution, the oppression and imprisonment of so many people in Gaza. As a Holocaust survivor I cannot live with the fact that the State of Israel is imprisoning an entire people behind fences. It’s just immoral.”

Is Reuven Moskovitz proHamas/anti-Israel?

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:14 PM

@ Claire

Is your belief in the U.N’s impartiality in anyway related to the Goldstone report? I have asked about it numerous times here but it seems to garner no intelligent response from the usual commentators. How do you feel about it? You seem well past the hyperbolic “self-hating Jew” or “all about a political career” nonsense.

I firmly believe that an agreement on the basis of full disarmament, which lets face it is not a real possibility, will not have the effect of a fully lifting the blockade. The idea of a free flow of “materials” to Gaza will easily be knocked back by the current Israeli government for obvious reasons.

We are all trying to punch smoke here (shout out to my boy Fog! DM me bro!) but if you look at the history of this whole thing objectively and not come out of it with the opinion that the Palestinian people are victims in this…..i just don’t…get it.

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn

I haven’t read the Goldstone report but I will now. There was this in The Washington Post: http://linkis.com/wapo.st/VqYJU
    And this http://www.unwatch.org/cms.asp?id=2750557&campaign_id=65378

Mute Wont be censored
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:10 AM

Dont know how you got to the idea that the attack on the USS Liberty was hushed up in Washington.
    It was global news back then,but then you werent proably even born then dummy crusher??

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:13 AM

@ Claire

The idea you have no opinion on the Goldstone report is disingenuous. I read both articles. They have very little relevance to a progressive approach to the current situation.

Firstly, trying to discount the U.N on unfounded tales of collusion with Hamas is grasping at straws. If the U.N peacekeepers become targets for extremists then how could they be seen as allies to them? I can pick them both apart more but why bother ye know. Im not on any payroll.

I will ask though that if you believe mediation is the way forward then who can do the job? Support for Israel and it’s current behaviour is slipping away. Hezbollah is just around the corner and Israel is feeding them.

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:31 AM

@ Wont be censored

What age were you back then Wont be censored? Maybe you and fog served together? If you see him…tell him to call me. We need to talk…

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 10th 2014, 4:21 AM

He sounds more intelligent than you tho fog

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Aug 10th 2014, 7:17 PM

You talk a hell a lot of sense Claire

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:39 PM
    Mute Bernard O'Brien
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:14 PM

Couldn’t be bothered looking at anything you’d suggest, your obviously not a discerning character.

Mute Gill B
    Favourite Gill B
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:14 PM

breakingthesilence.org
    Israeli soldiers website, check it out Fog !!

See 7 more replies ▾
    Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:08 PM

Your sounding like a Nazi Officer Fognostical ?

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:26 PM

I love making the dhimmi dance but FearCiarraioch seems to be getting dizzy and a little tired and emotional.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:28 PM

Pat Condell really stuffs the dhimmi hypocrites in this video, well worth watching if you are not islamified. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ugsv5u-sW0&utm_content=buffer4f940&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:13 PM

Fognostical – I’m not a drinker , but if I was , I wouldn’t be caught dead beside you in a Bar !
    Oh my – knowing you as an Israeli Genocide Groupie , I probably would be found blown up ( beside you ) ?

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:38 PM

Just old fashioned hysteria then.I see.

Mute Tinker Taylor
    Favourite Tinker Taylor
    Aug 10th 2014, 8:08 AM

Fog it seems the pro Hamas groupies don’t like hearing the truth….they insult you because they have no answer to your argument. Keep it up…balance is important when confronted by Islamist propaganda

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 10th 2014, 10:42 AM

@TT They can’t even do good insults :-) but I read very few of their comments anyway. It’s not too long since they stopped howling abuse at me as I have been warning, like many others, of the spread of Islamofascism and the Caliphate, and they called me all sorts for this but now that ISIS have brought Islam out of hiding and Taquia they have had their guns spiked. Just to rub it in , I am enjoying my ‘told you so’ :-)

Mute si
    Favourite si
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:57 PM

classic journal.ie stirring figures upwards on those numbers of protesters…according to the irish times and several other sources the figure was around 4000 max…and in fact my cousin is a gard working in dublin and he said it was between 3500 and 4000 so please stop with the inaccurate numbers!! we all know the journal is left minded but try to be a bit more balanced thanks

Mute Dungeon Master
    Favourite Dungeon Master
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:59 PM

Your cousin is a ‘gard’? You’re not even Irish

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:04 PM

Correct DM.

4 tweets on their twitter account, 3 about the I/P conflict

They should hand their shekels back.

See 10 more replies ▾
    Mute si
    Favourite si
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:05 PM

jeez i had one slip on the keyboard and now im not even irish….sorry buddy i meant a garda! gardai! gardai siochana! take your pick…i bet your one of those loonies who think im an israeli spy or idf spy of some sort…well im sorry to disappoint you on that too idiot!!

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin

@ si: “jeez i had one slip on the keyboard and now im not even irish….sorry buddy i meant a garda! gardai! gardai siochana!”

Its ‘Garda Siochana’.

Not looking good, is it?

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:19 PM

It was 10,000 if you listen to werejammin.

Mute si
    Favourite si

hahaha god i do apologise sir i forgot you are the police of the internet… im sorry if i did’t spell everything to your satisfaction…but i can show you my irish passport to prove im irish if you are that desperate :) …..btw in your previous post it should probably be “it is” or “it’s” if you are being so uptight about it! i see you commenting on every even slightly negative response to the article were jammin….feeling a bit aggreived you didn’t get more protesters today ….hmmm maybe if you guys weren’t so hostile to even the average joe like myself that might change

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:29 PM

Werespammin keeps a diary of of all your activities on the interweb folks, a regular little KGB.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:50 PM

@Si

YOU BIG FAKE! Nobody in Ireland calls them Garda Siochana,

Guess you didn’t get the Irish edition of the Hasbara manual… I can fw it on to you if you like…. dumbass! :)

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:02 PM

Fognostical – Is that what your Nazi Police are called now in Israel ? It’s seems an apt name !

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:47 PM

Dummy – couldn’t think of a more appropriate name. Possibly the dumbest thing I’ve read this year.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:51 AM

@ Black Friday

Then you really should read Foggys posts… he’s a hoot!

And the point stands! As Hasbara plants are fairly easy to spot…

Mute si
    Favourite si
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:21 PM

what the hell do you loons want….im an irish law student and when me and my friends refer to gardai we always call them garda siochana …dunno why its just what we do maybe coz its what we see in court reports etc iv always referred to them that way and the fact that you question someones irish on such a simpleton presentation makes me glad you are not one of our passport control officers at the airport…climb back in your hamas/pro-palestine box and shut up……dummy as your name suggests eh??? why dont you put away your computer now before you hurt yourself you jackass!

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:03 PM

Any protest at the execution of Palestinians by Hamas?

Mute Carl Caffrey
    Favourite Carl Caffrey
    Aug 9th 2014, 5:33 PM

KEEP IT IN ISREAL

Mute Were Jammin
    Favourite Were Jammin
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:44 PM

Keep it in lowercase, and running it through your spellchecker wouldn’t do you any harm either….

Mute Stephen Earle
    Favourite Stephen Earle

Does that mean anything ?

Mute elduderino
    Favourite elduderino
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:10 PM

The commentators defending Israel’s attacks on Gaza are becoming more and more sectarian and anti-Islamic. I think that says a lot about them.

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:39 PM

Islam is fundamentally anti Western. Not just extremists, but it’s general teachings. I would like to hope that a lot of those who move towards the west will be glad to escape its tyranny and realise that it belongs in the dark ages.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:33 AM

@Elduderino

Don’t let the Hasbara distort the issue… stay focused on Gaza and dont get into a debate about other issues… Its step one in their training manual… to change the subject!

See 2 more replies ▾
    Mute elduderino
    Favourite elduderino
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:41 PM

@ Black Friday, its funny watching all this hate filled horse shit coming from that profile picture!

some might listen to your kind of hype but thankfully we don’t have too many of them in this country.

@ Dummy Crusher, Yes your right, its disrespectful to people involved in this atrocity and totally off topic.

Mute ted hagan
    Favourite ted hagan
    Aug 10th 2014, 7:13 PM

And what is that the Palestinian protesters say when challenged about being anti-Semitic? Talk about the pot calling the kettle black

Mute Cóilín O'Toole
    Favourite Cóilín O'Toole
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:47 PM

150,000 at the protest in London.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical

20,000 official data, did you get that from Radio Hamas FGm106 ?

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:14 PM

Palestinian flags everywhere you looked in Croke Park today. Great to see.

Palestine will be free.

Mute Black Friday
    Favourite Black Friday
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:49 PM

Said it already. Doubt most of them could pin point Israel on a map.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:38 AM

@Hasbara Friday

But every one of them know that Israel represents Apartheid, Colonialism and racism!

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn

Hogan said that lifting the siege on Gaza “is not a negotiating demand – it’s an obligation”

Strange how “peace activists” who advocate “talking” to solve the crisis don’t believe that it’s legitimate to ask Hamas to disarm in return for the blockade being lifted. Very strange.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher

@ Claire

Well if you want equality lets agree with a disarming both sides, and the installation of UN peacekeepers?

I have a feeling you wont be quite so keen then.. right?

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:03 PM

I see, like the Good Friday Agreement involved disarming the entire British forces – not.

See 7 more replies ▾
    Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:07 PM

@ Aw I guess Claire Finn is just another Hasbara impostor…

as every IRISH person knows the North was demilitarized, army units removed to the UK, checkpoints closed etc… and a new Police force was created made up of both parts of the community…

Tsk these Hasbara aren’t getting paid quite enough… They’re increasingly shoddy Irish History wise… :)

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:51 PM

You mean like the Israeli army withdrew from Gaza in 2005? Yes, the British withdrew, they did not disarm!

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:56 PM

@Claire

And did they set up a complete Medieval blockade? No!

And did they machine gun fishermen just trying to catch some bloody fish? No!

They and other countries interested in peace invested billions into developing the economy… and kept talking to both sides to agree a way to keep violence out of Northern Ireland…

and they were 98% successful… So try again Genius!

Mute Claire Finn
    Favourite Claire Finn
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:06 PM

And did Republicans fire rockets into the UK and build tunnels under the Irish Sea after the agreement? No, because they renounced violence.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:48 PM

Claire – it’s very late – are you on triple x 30 pieces of silver after 10pm ?
    What utter fake nonsense you spout – but everyone in Ireland is now onto your Terrorism and Genocide tactics !

Mute Clontibret Run
    Favourite Clontibret Run
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:04 PM

Claire, some things don’t add up. Of course Hamas are terrorists. But listening to an English campaigner trying to bring a level of understanding to both sides. He got families from each side to open up communications, as he reckoned peace had to start at the bottom. After initial hostility the Israeli father warmed when he learned of the Palestinian family’s trouble getting meds for their diabetic son. This was for whatever crazy reason subject to embargo. He ended up smuggling the medicine to the Palestinian family. Now, why in gods name was this banned by the Israelis ? How could it possibly be used in the Hamas terror strikes ? There also appears to be a crazy fundamentalism among significant elements of Israeli society that sees Judaism as having sole & exclusive rights to that region. Isn’t it true that the 20% Islamic population that does prosper in Israel (admittedly) has less rights to property & title than the majority religion ?

Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 10th 2014, 4:39 AM

No claire they didnt disarm but they were confined to the few baracks that were left and they were banned from patroling the ground and the sky as well as a massive draw down of troop numbers deployed in the occupied 6 counties. If israel agreed to something along those lines you might get some move on demilitarisation of the gaza strip

Mute Alfonzo Gonzo
    Favourite Alfonzo Gonzo
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:30 PM

Great to see so many people walking together on their way to the Pembroke Road welfare office.

Mute Fognostical
    Favourite Fognostical
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:40 PM

Every time Hamas bring disaster on the Palestinians and this is pointed out, the shinners and other useful idiots go into overdrive claiming that people are supporting and defending the result. Understanding and regretting the suffering of innocent people at the hands of their own is the reality of the situation and I for one am not going to congratulate Hamas every time they succeed in the aim of drawing fire on these innocents. Hamas started this bout by indiscriminate firing of rockets at civilians and after failing to observe the declared Humanitarian ceasefires they have brought on this retaliation. They could ,but won’t, agree to a ceasefire and while they grandstand and posture with their ridiculous list of demands the war goes on. What don’t they and their apologists understand about two simple words ‘Humanitarian ceasefire’ ?

Mute Stephen Earle
    Favourite Stephen Earle

And meanwhile the hamas political leader lives safely in qatar

Mute Tinker Taylor
    Favourite Tinker Taylor
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:56 AM

Hamas are cowardly disgusting criminals…the leaders of Hamas are infact hiding in a children’s hospital in the West Bank. Meanwhile they draw Israeli fire on innocent women and children in Gaza . Many occupants of Gaza hate Hamas or Islamic jihad as much are the average Israeli.

See 1 more reply ▾
    Mute D H
    Favourite D H
    Aug 10th 2014, 4:44 AM

Come on tinker the west bank is occupied by the idf. I think you ll find that the hamas leadership wouldnt risk hanging out in the west bank and especially not in a hospital,after mosques it seems hospitals and schools are next on tbe target lists for the iaf

Mute Tom Hannon
    Favourite Tom Hannon

Does not mention Hamas in their protests.

Mute James O Keeffe
    Favourite James O Keeffe
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:52 PM

It’s a pity they are not as exercised about ISIS slaughter of religious minorities in Syria and Iraq. But then again it is easier to condemn a democracy who make an attempt to explain their position than a group of genocide driven fanatics! Do you feel proud of yourselves?

Mute alan dunne
    Favourite alan dunne
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:20 AM

You see, James, that is the point. Israel is supposed to stand for democracy and freedom, and sees itself as so much better than it’s Islamic neighbours. Then, they should be judged by their own standards. ISIS are butchers, nobody is disputing that, but surely Israel’s argument (and that of it’s supporters on here) can’t simply be, “well what about what that other crowd are doing?”. It’s pathetic really.
    Israel’s actions are barbaric, not in comparison or contrast to anybody else’s, just in and of themselves. Please don’t use moral relativism against people protesting against this.

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Aug 10th 2014, 10:11 AM

When ISIS is a member of the OECD and has an embassy in Ireland be sure there’ll be a protest at it.

Mute Windom Earle
    Favourite Windom Earle

Nice them out supporting Hamas and Isis. You have to love them for it.

Mute FearCiarraioch
    Favourite FearCiarraioch
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:51 PM

Windom – new Twitter Accounts in The Israeli Embassy tonight ?
    You’d best get lots – The Irish people are on to you Terrorist Genocide Israeli’s !

Mute individual now
    Favourite individual now
    Aug 9th 2014, 6:44 PM

This who you march for, regardless of whether it’s ‘mentioned’ or not by the organisers http://youtu.be/QWxQS81gXeI

Mute Windom Earle
    Favourite Windom Earle
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:53 PM

It’s nice to see the liberals out marching for Hamas and Isis the next thing they should do is convert to Islam as a protest.

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 8:58 PM

@ No chance as we have the wise and knowledgeable like your good self to guide us… right? Wrong!

Mute Maciej Kowalski
    Favourite Maciej Kowalski
    Aug 9th 2014, 11:10 PM

Killing children is a war criminal-no doubt, but only loosers can believe that only Israel is guilty in this conflict. Hamas is a terrorist organisation-that’s a problem for Palestinians children as well. This street protest looks like a good chance to show own hatred to Israel, not against the war. I don’t buy it. P.S. Buy Polish apples-against Putin’s embargo.

Mute Turlough O' Connor
    Favourite Turlough O' Connor
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:42 AM

To be honest I’ve been a follower of the journal for the last couple of years and it has totally amazed me that since this bombardment of Gaza ( and don’t give me that total rubbish about Israel under attack on all sides by Arabs) the amount of new posters , at least 90% have never posted on any other article in the past , although I have noticed an odd post on recent articles by the same characters to in someway lend them some ‘legitimacy’
    While I generally respect the arguments
    of the normal contributors on the
    journal , I detest the idea of a collective of false twitter and Facebook accounts merely set up in defence of the IDF….
    These people are clearly not by coincidence and there’s no doubt they will disappear as this conflict subsides
    Total f,,,,,,,,g frauds and I have no time and wod NEVER respond to these imposters

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 10th 2014, 11:31 AM

@Turlough

I give you “The Hasbara!”

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/08/14/israel-pay-students-propaganda_n_3755782.html

and this is just the tip of the iceberg…

Mute Mary McMahon
    Favourite Mary McMahon
    Aug 10th 2014, 3:38 AM

“If you want to know where the power lies, then ask whom you cannot criticize.” (Kevin Strom)

Mute Windom Earle
    Favourite Windom Earle
    Aug 9th 2014, 10:33 PM

There is only one god and that is the Christian God.

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:16 AM

@ William

Thanks for putting yourself out there so you can be ignored.

Mute Tinker Taylor
    Favourite Tinker Taylor

Stalin had a word for exploiting people for a defined agenda…he called them useful fools. Those demonstrating against Israel but ignoring the Hamas criminals are jihadis useful fools. In a very real and unambiguous way, those demonstrators encourage Hamas to continue their strategy which directly causes the death of innocent people in Gaza. Shame on the demonstrators for not castigating and decrying Hamas to the same intensity.

Mute Dave Bolger
    Favourite Dave Bolger
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:28 AM

Hopping in late here but 7000 is hardly a show of force in a city of over a million

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:20 AM

@ Tinker

And well done Obama for supporting Israels right to “self defense” and therefore giving them licence to continue the campaign of collective punishment.

Mute Caroline aMarie
    Favourite Caroline aMarie
    Aug 10th 2014, 4:57 AM

The double standard of the Irish.Protesting about the occupation of a totally foreign country. And when it comes to the occupation of Northern Ireland by the British not one lifts its fingers.

Mute Caroline aMarie
    Aug 10th 2014, 4:52 AM

Gaza is NOT OUR problem.Austerity IS.

Mute Caroline aMarie
    Aug 10th 2014, 4:51 AM

7000 people that should have protested against austerity and wage cuts instead.

Mute Stiofán Na Mara
    Favourite Stiofán Na Mara
    Aug 10th 2014, 12:01 PM

There was considerably more then 7,000 there yesterday. Add another few thousand to that figure.

Mute SpliffDude
    Favourite SpliffDude
    Aug 10th 2014, 1:28 AM

Using civilians as human shield is paying off for Hamas in the propaganda war. Hamas have never stopped firing rockets for years now. God bless Israel. Jewish people were there a very long time before Ottoman refugees (Now known as Palestinians) arrived before world war 1. Hamas killing their own children. Poor children never had a chance with them in power. God bless them

Mute Darren White
    Favourite Darren White
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:27 AM

@ Spliffdude

Israel has criminalized the consumption of your favourite plant. How could you possibly support them? The issue clearly means a lot to you if your are willing to tie your brand spanking new twitter/username to it.

Mute Alan De Morrighan
    Favourite Alan De Morrighan
    Aug 10th 2014, 2:57 AM

You could have 10 million out on the streets marching and it wouldn’t mean a flying fook to the powers that be, look at the hundreds of thousands that marched against the war in Iraq in the UK alone, didn’t make a blind bit of difference to the outcome. To the people who run the world, the rest of us are little more than an annoyance. There was a time when thousands of people out marching actually meant something, now it’s irrelevant.

Fair play to those out marching, I’m glad you think you’re making a difference, you’re not, you may as well be all out having a communal piss in the wind for all the good it would do ;)

Mute Gus Sheridan
    Favourite Gus Sheridan
    Aug 16th 2014, 2:04 PM

The Israel Defense Force , proud succesors to the Waffen SS, Himmler would have been proud of you!

Mute David Larkin
    Favourite David Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:26 PM

One answer to it all….
    Final solution. 1943

Mute Dummy Crusher
    Favourite Dummy Crusher
    Aug 9th 2014, 9:01 PM

@ That only serves Z.i.o.n.i.s.m. dude… Z.i.o.n.i.s.m. is the ultimate evolution of National Socialism… the last and the most evil of the Master Race ideologies… even though it didn’t start out that way!

Real Hamas supporters and the Hasbara fools on here are all part of the fuel to the fire! And there’s more than enough fuel on the fire as it is… lets not stoke it!

Mute David Larkin
    Favourite David Larkin
    Aug 9th 2014, 7:29 PM

Teranure nuek

Submit a report
Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
Thank you for the feedback
Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.
JournalTv
News in 60 seconds