Advertisement

We need your help now

Support from readers like you keeps The Journal open.

You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

If you've seen value in our reporting, please contribute what you can, so we can continue to produce accurate and meaningful journalism. For everyone who needs it.

Sex toy claims it can make 90% of world's population smarter

And it’s for righties only.

THE MAKERS OF a new vibrator made exclusively for right-handed people are claiming that it can make them smarter, and more sexually satisfied.

They also say that the Dextrus vibrator can be used in the workplace, right in front of colleagues.

“What is this smut?”, we hear you cry!

LELO, the company behind the Dextrus says a global survey has found that left-handed people have it all; they’re more creative and intelligent AND they are up to 71 per cent more sexually satisfied.

So, they’ve developed this contraption “to level the playing field”:

Dextrus_Product - Copy

According to LELO (and this scientific study) the 90 per cent of the population who are right-handed experience pleasure from the left side of the brain, which is more linear and analytical.

Left-handers meanwhile get their kicks from the right side of the brain, which is “responsible for innovative and sensual thinking”.

The solution? Right-handers need to stimulate the right hand side of the brain during sex by holding the Dextrus in their left hand.

Repeat continuously during lovemaking to experience the intensity and passion we’re dubbing ‘The Left Handed Orgasm’.

And that’s not all folks… you can bring it out of the bedroom too, using it in the workplace to feel smarter and more creative.

Just a few discreet squeezes at your desk or water cooler and that corner office will be yours in no time.

Right so. See yiz by the water cooler.

Update: Sadly, the company behind this have retracted their statement and said the right-handed vibrator is not a reality… yet. Lelo added:

This is actually a product we have in development. We’re using this [the previous announcement] as a way of gauging reactions to it and seeing if we could bring it to full development.

Er, watch this space?

Read: 13 things right-handed people will never understand>

Read: Trinity College’s new sculpture is being compared to a giant sex toy (NSFW)

Close
34 Comments
    Install the app to use these features.
    Mute Seamus Dooley
    Favourite Seamus Dooley
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:33 PM

As a lefty I really feel sorry for the rest of you if this what 71% more sexually satisfied feels like!

Mute Paul Roche
    Favourite Paul Roche
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:09 PM

Publishing this story before April 1st is a bit, ehhhh, premature…

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:27 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fleshlight

For the ambidextrous man.

Mute Jane Travers
    Favourite Jane Travers
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:39 PM

Thanks Sam, I can never unsee that.

See 2 more replies ▾
    Mute Vril Haarp
    Favourite Vril Haarp
    Mar 27th 2014, 9:00 PM

Ah you coulda put the NSFW tag on that post…I expect a call from IT in the morning

Mute Andy Murray
    Favourite Andy Murray
    Mar 28th 2014, 6:32 AM

As someone who works in IT I can assure you, this is not even on the radar. You should SEE the stuff that gets looked at daily by some people at work. It’s jaw dropping.

Mute Dermot O Dwyer
    Favourite Dermot O Dwyer
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:10 PM

Anyone that buys one of these will probably end up getting a bum deal .

Mute John Kehoe
    Favourite John Kehoe
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:09 PM

Why is this inspired by Cadbury?

Mute Elizabeth Gibson
    Favourite Elizabeth Gibson
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:13 PM

Because chocolate is orgasmic? :D

Mute Brendan Boyd
    Favourite Brendan Boyd
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:39 PM

This is actually an advertisement.

Mute Jesco White
    Favourite Jesco White
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:19 PM

Someone get Lisa McInerney one.

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:28 PM

lol

Mute art vandelay
    Favourite art vandelay
    Mar 27th 2014, 7:14 PM

Just put nail varnish on your left hand, lie on it until its dead – then work away…

Mute Roisin Byrne
    Favourite Roisin Byrne
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:32 PM

This doesn’t make any sense, it’s not your HANDS that feel pleasure during sexual activity. Unless I’m doing it wrong? It doesn’t matter which hand you use as far as your brain is concerned.

Mute Eamonn Boylan
    Favourite Eamonn Boylan
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:21 PM

A ball of Joy RIGHT??

Mute Huey
    Favourite Huey
    Mar 27th 2014, 7:05 PM

So,which hand do you hold your kebab?

Mute Gizmo mac
    Favourite Gizmo mac
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:05 PM

They will say that guards have been using them for years and criminals will say that some guards even came during interviews so they will be deemed inadmissible and thrown out!

Mute Gizmo mac
    Favourite Gizmo mac
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:16 PM

You know ye can change the red thumbs to green now if you hit red by accident, just in case thanks guys :)

Mute dave boy
    Favourite dave boy
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:36 PM

I red thumbed your last comment but changed it when I seen this one

See 1 more reply ▾
    Mute John O'Neill
    Favourite John O'Neill
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:45 PM

Now we know why Emer McLysaght has the Mona Lisa smile!

Mute Daffy the Bear
    Favourite Daffy the Bear
    Mar 28th 2014, 12:04 AM

There are gonna be loads of people in A+E with these yokes lost in their orifices..

Mute Johnny Chimpo
    Favourite Johnny Chimpo
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:13 PM

Few days early for April fools

Mute dave boy
    Favourite dave boy
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:11 PM

I’m a right hander and the girlfriend is a lefty, the sex is already A1 and this thing can make it better… let’s gave ya!

Mute dave boy
    Favourite dave boy
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:15 PM

*have*

Mute Jack Bowden
    Favourite Jack Bowden
    Mar 28th 2014, 2:16 AM

I so stupid. I didn’t know it was an advert. I thought it was an article.

Mute john fairclough
    Favourite john fairclough
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:38 PM

How come ?

Mute Peter Richardson
    Favourite Peter Richardson
    Mar 27th 2014, 7:06 PM

Lol! Short and pithy.

Mute Tim Oconnell
    Favourite Tim Oconnell
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:18 PM

Merchant bankers are queueing up to buy them

Mute Peter Richardson
    Mar 27th 2014, 7:05 PM

Why the red thumbs for such a witty comment?

Mute Daniel Wilson
    Favourite Daniel Wilson
    Mar 27th 2014, 7:57 PM

*Woosh

Mute Peter Richardson
    Mar 27th 2014, 7:04 PM

I know know the reason for the moniker of the author above, “EmertheScreamer”.

Perfectly descriptive name.

Mute Jamie Leask
    Favourite Jamie Leask
    Mar 27th 2014, 6:20 PM

I know where they stick that statement

Mute Tom Brennan
    Favourite Tom Brennan
    Mar 28th 2014, 1:26 AM

How does it work? Is it a remote control thingyamajigg?

Mute Alex Liddell
    Favourite Alex Liddell
    May 2nd 2014, 9:04 PM

This remote one looks very cool and I think most will love it http://freewebcams.vipcams4u.com/

Submit a report
Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
Thank you for the feedback
Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.
JournalTv
News in 60 seconds